The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
HollisterHorrible customer service

C

Ordered 4 items online, recieved a damaged bag from post office w/one item that wasnt even hollister, and 2 items that were wrong size, called, got a very nice person that told me he would send this situation to the right dept? so they could decide what to do?really?told me to take pics of everything(just in case)he basically blamed the USPS, couldnt gaurantee me anything.promised me an email by the next day, nope. no email, called again, girl this time, told me they have 3 days to respond to complaints, wait til the next day. asked for a supervisor, nope. their supervisors dont take phone calls, or make them.(what do they do?) recieved email saying my missing items would be "expedited" in 6 days. then in same email was told if i were to recieve a duplicate package, i should send it back immediately or my card would be charged again.DUPLICATE? why would they send 2? and why would that be my problem? oh yes, and run to the post office and send the first package back too, the damaged one, and they would so gracefully not charge me the "smartlabel charge", like they are doing me a favor. OMG, I have been dealing with this situation since ordering on July 5th, it is now the 23rd.I have all of their emails and mine saved. I dont take this lightly, and i know other customers(as ive seen sooo many online) dont either. seriously, this is absolutely the worst service i have ever recieved from any company, online or in person, they really need to evaluate what their people are doing. definetly have lost my business forever. by the way, i still dont know if im recieving what i ordered or not, because hmmm.. their customer service supervisors dont make or take calls, and the emails ive recieved contradict each other.

Responses

  • Ho
    HollisterSucks Jan 06, 2010

    I also have had horrible customer service with Hollister. Their online ordering is so bad it's practically a scam.

    They sent my order 7 full business days after it was ordered. By the way, they don't want you to find their customer service number. But, I found one that works. Not that it will help. I called and they didn't even apologize.

    Hollister has horrible customer service and runs like a fly by night ebay store. BOYCOTT HOLLISTER. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. I HOPE THEIR HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE KILLS THIS BRAND.

    Flood their phone number with complaints: [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Ridiculous Hol Jan 14, 2010

    I was at the store today and stood online for 40 minutes!!! Only 4 people were in front of me. The poor girl at the register was ringing at the register and opening fitting rooms. All this while 5 other employees were folding and a "manager" walking back and forth just watching! We were all complaining out loud and she still did nothing! Finally my friend went up to her and said why won't you help out instead of folding and got the nastiest response from the 12 yr old. When we asked for home office's number she said she couldn't find it. UNREAL!!! This isn't the first time the store was slow as [censored]. I just cant stand that store anymore.

    1 Votes
  • An
    andreasucks Mar 05, 2010

    andreas a ###

    0 Votes
  • Jn
    jnor2020sucka! Apr 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the employees were folding because they're assigned an unending amount of folding to be done within an unattainable time limit due to the fact that customers literally shop like the biggest idiots on the planet. Yes I get it, its dark you cant see. Im sorry. But that doesnt mean you have to boomerang that tank top to the closet across the room or ruin an ENTIRE 14 high stack of tshirts for the XL on the bottom you fatty. The employees are designated to certain rooms and are not allowed to leave them unless attaining permission from the manager. There may not have been another person there at that time that knows how to run the register correctly, much less, efficiently and confidently. This can be the case since Hco generally keeps 45 or 60 kids on staff since they come and go often and the store likes to have new people working as much as possible to keep fresh faces and atmosphere in the store for the customers. Like I said, they are assigned to rooms for certain times of the day for that specific coverage. They are not only folding the pile of jeans you stuffed back in the wall, but also watching for people stealing the fragrance or cutting sensors off items etc., as well as delivering taglines and giving customer service when actually asked for it. So if one leaves their room then there is an entire room left open for destruction and/or theft. Managers aren't supposed to be on register because once you get on, you cant exactly walk away when you want to and people keep lining up. Managers have to floor supervise constantly, deal with the stockroom, answer customer questions in store or on phone, follow up on units leaving the stockroom to come to the salesfloor, conduct LP procedures on associates, deal with marketing updates and changes, recruiting, clearance replenishment, Auditing presentations, cleaning throughout the day, etc. etc. etc...SO. That being said...shut up.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    who cares 20 Jul 01, 2010

    your a towel

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    MJAustria Oct 02, 2010

    Visited Hollister today (Saturday, October 2 at 3:30pm) with my son. It was the second time I had visited a Hollister, the first time being almost three years ago to buy gift certificates for a friends children. The obvious: it's dark, it's loud...no big deal. However, I was absolutely shocked by the blatant rude behavior from two of it's employees. Here is my story:

    I was standing in line behind a customer who had a large purchase. There were apporximately three customers behind me. There were several sales associates passing behind the cash register. None stopped to assist any of the customers in line. After the customer in front of me had problems with their large purchase I asked a sales associate if it was possible to open a second register. She rudely replied "That's what I'm TRYING to do." But, she wasn't really trying to open a register. She was trying to finish the task of taking empty boxes to the stock room...not a priority...so we waited. We waited. We waited. She finally returned and said the next person could come to her register...which was me. I had one item to buy. The sales rep said something to me. I didn't hear her. I leaned in and said "I'm sorry, I didn't hear you." She was quite dismissive and said "Forget it!" But it was the WAY she said it...just rude. And LOUD. So, I said again "I'm sorry...I just didn't hear what you had said (she probably said something like "Did you find everything alright?"...but I REALLY didn't hear her.) Anway, she walked off...leaving me to wait some more. I could tell she left just to have some control of the situation...I mean, all I said was "I didn't hear you" and she felt the need to get hostile with me...rolling her eyes, turning her back and just being plain rude. She went to the stock room where she was talking to another sales rep...and they were both looking at me. I'm thinking "Really? I just said "I'm sorry...I just couldn't hear you" and she feels the need to get her manager?!?!

    Anyway...the manager comes over...irritated. I leaned in and asked him if he was the manager and he said yes. I told him his sales rep was rude to me and raised her voice with me and all I did was say "I'm sorry, I couldn't hear you, what did you say."...he proceeded to roll his eyes at me...deep sigh...very irritated. I simply couldn't belive that this was happening. Really? Is this the way you treat your customers??? I did nothing...I approached the counter...and was asked a question...which I didn't hear...and it turned into a "power trip" for the sales rep. The manager was horrible. He said "I just want to get you on your way". Really?!?!?

    I've been in retail management with a major company for 10 years...upper level management. I am absolutely shocked that a manager would act this way. This was a horrible experience. I came home and contacted Hollister by phone. I was given a recorded message stating they take care of "store issues" by e-mail. Wonder why...because they have so many!

    As I was researching the internet looking for Hollisters customer service phone number I have run into sevearl people complaining about their customer service. I hope they know they can't continue to treat customers badly and expect to have a long-term successful business. It may be successful now...and they think people will buy their prodcut regardless of how they treat their customers...but I for one won't be returning.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Oct 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You don't know if those employees that passed you were trained on the registers (often they are not), and you do not know how important their previous tasks were.

    But they sound like they were very rude and I'm sorry it went that way. I'm no fan of Hollister. Their perfume in the store bothers my asthma.

    But helpNu is correct, as it is a very entry-level position and it often shows.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dubdubdubdot Oct 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The politically incorrect response to your story is that it doesn't matter what you think of their stores because you are not within their target demographic. The fact is, put a 16-year-old in your exact same position and there is a zero percent chance that it gets to this level. Also, I find it hard to believe that she would have brought the manager over just because you told her that you couldn't hear her. Your tone of voice with her was probably agressive enough to get the manager, which would be consistent with a growing irritation of having to wait in the dark, loud atmosphere that you disliked. In any event, I think the lesson learned here is that you should give your son his spending money and wait outside next time like pretty much every other parent does.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Visdeb Jul 22, 2011

    I have place an order on July 22nd and when I was about to write the coupon # for the 25% off my order, the coupon wasn't valid.Then I went and got another coupon and the same thing happen coupon wasn't valid and the expiration date is July 30th.I then called custumer service and couldn't be helped.When asked for the Supervisor I was told there not supervisor I'm very upset because I really want to buy what I have order, What a horrible custumer service they have.And those coupon are given at the store for our use.What a lie!!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    my5boys Feb 20, 2012

    They advertised $15 Hoodies and when you entered the site they had one $15 shirt and NO $15 hoodies. When I called the number to complain, the people on the line were soooo rude. Will never order from them again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrymc Dec 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't understand all these complaints. I called Customer Service this morning (by the way the phone number is right on their website)
    a gentlemen answered the phone right away. Not only was he polite and courteous, he fixed my problem immediately and
    apologize profusely. I will continue to buy all my items via on line at Hollister.Com.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.