Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Scam & Fake Checks Hollister Fake website

Hollister  -  Fake website

P
Author of the complaint
3:24 pm EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Im trying to get my experience out there to prevent anyone else falling vistim to this scam.
I ordered Hollister Shirt and T-Shirt for myself off www.hollisteruk.biz. It was no. 1 website on google when I typed in Hollister UK.
It turns out this website is a fake as the jacket that arrived was a very poor Hollister rip off. The deduction on my credit card was from www.grand-buy.com.
This company is based in Beijing! and will then try to charge another £9-£10 for a supposed VAT

The real website is www.hollisterukstore.com if you view these two you will see they are very similar.
Ive tried to contact Hollister about this as this fake website are charging the full price and so preventing real Hollister Customers getting real Hollister products.
I feel really ripped off. I know that if you contact your credit card company then the money can be paid back to you

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Hollister complaints & reviews

Hollister - Sizes to small!!!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Awful everything
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Everything
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Rabbit fur
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - overcharging customers online
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
17 comments
Add a comment
S
Jun 11, 2015 5:00 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had same experience on http://www.hollisterukstore2015.co.uk/ . I spend £50 on shirts, I didn't get ant confirmation or receipt for the order.. they told me that items are out of stock and they asked me to choose another items, i have cancelled my card . I realized that the company is located Beijing. just a fraud company. I have reported the site to http://www.actionfraud.police.uk

View 0 more photos
T
Jun 05, 2015 10:17 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Unfortunately I was another victim like all of you... I spent £116, 00 at http://www.hollisterukstore2015.co.uk and just now, researching about the "outlet", I realised that is a fake website...! I've just called my bank to cancel my card as I payed by direct debt, just in case they want to use my card (the fake company has all my bank card details...).
The best thing that we should do is to report to the police: http://www.actionfraud.police.uk, so they could investigate more about the thieves.

H
Apr 20, 2015 11:59 pm EDT

I just spent 120 pounds on this website www.hollistershop.co.uk and checked with my bank that the card has been debited in USD and by some name called Dominated Clothing EStore. Emailed the company at least 10 times for the last few days but no reply at all and can't find any contact on the website. Have not receive the goods but most probably they are counterfeit. Sigh.. Anyone know if I can claim from my credit card? Thanks

B
Jan 16, 2014 12:20 am EST

www.hollisterukshops.co.uk, my 13 year old son ordered four shirts from this company a total of £68.00 when they arrived they were very poor and nothing like what he ordered he was very upset as the money was a Christmas gift from his grand parents, we tried to contact the company but after two days the site vanished, what is the point in reporting these sites if nothing is done!

N
Jan 28, 2020 5:34 am EST
Replying to comment of billytizz

Thank you for sharing at least you received something but I didn't receive anything and pay through klarna £138

U
Jan 11, 2014 6:39 am EST

I have ordered some stuff from hollister uk factory outlet and when i received the stuff they were very cheap and low quality and i spent 193.71 GBP... I have the confirmation email of that fake website, i have my bank statments and i wrote 10-12 emails to them but got no reply... I know you guys can help me out ... Please its a request please help me to get back my money!

J
Jan 10, 2011 7:46 pm EST

Im trying to get my experience out there to prevent anyone else falling vistim to this scam.
I ordered Hollister jacket for my girlfriends birthday off www.hollisteruk.biz. It was no. 1 website on google when I typed in Hollister UK.
It turns out this website is a fake as the jacket that arrived was a very poor Hollister rip off. The deduction on my credit card was from www.grand-buy.com.

The real website is www.hollisterukstore.com if you view these two you will see they are very similar.
Ive tried to contact Hollister about this as this fake website are charging the full price and so preventing real Hollister Customers getting real Hollister products.
I feel really ripped off as this was a birthday present and now its awful which cant be worn, to make matters worse Irish customs charged me €20 to recieve a fake jacket

C
Sep 19, 2012 10:46 am EDT

I received false goods today from what I thought was a hollister website in ireland. It came from china, Please be aware of this. www.hollisterireland.com NIHAO LTD SHOWED ON THE CREDIT CARD SLIP... The hollister shop in Dundrum Dublin said they have no website... I should have checked.

H
Feb 11, 2012 8:41 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Does any one know of the hollistersaleuk.com website? I have ordered from here and it also came from China? I'm convinced it
fake but the website is an exact copy?

C
Dec 23, 2011 5:56 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have also been caught out. The products took 6 weeks to arrive from China and they are a poor imitation - there is no UK Hollister and any site that is claiming to offer free delivery on Hollister products should be avoided!

N
Dec 08, 2011 1:50 pm EST

i was scammed too, is there no way this website can be blocked?

C
Nov 28, 2011 8:55 pm EST

Hollisterstoresuk has also scammed me in to thinking it was the real hollister. i have lost out on money and the products have bee sent from China, therefore leaving me to pay the overseas charges.

S
May 27, 2011 1:04 am EDT

I want to report this website: http://www.kamerabetrug.de
and this email [email protected]
He is trying to steal money from honest people..
he contacts people to buy their goods and after this
he posts their email addresses on his website . after this he contact the people to charge them with a tax of 10 EUR.
After this charge of 10 EUR will erase us from his database.

please shut down his website. there are a lot of people who pay this 10 EUR for nothing.

hello
i want to report the following website selling counterfeit
products via website :
scarpe-hogan.com
scarpehogan.eu
hoganscarpe.it
selling counterfeit goods are illegal and crime in law. please take
action against this seller. this is a scam site.
thank you
If anyone want to buy real hogans i suggest hogan.ws

D
May 06, 2011 3:59 pm EDT

There is NO Hollister web site in the U.K. or Europe at all. The other Hollister web site you mentioned and a few others are all Fake web sites and their products are coming from China. The only real Hollister web site is Hollister.com.

D
Apr 25, 2011 5:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

hello
i want to report the following website selling counterfeit
products via website :
http://www.scarpe-hogan.com
http://www.hoganscarpe.eu
selling counterfeit goods are illegal and crime in law. please take
action against this seller. this is a scam site.
thank you

D
Jan 21, 2011 12:05 am EST

We have been a victim of this website as well, as the product DOES arrive but it's a low quality imitations of the
originals! so public be aware!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

116 complaints
48 resolved 68 unresolved

Hollister contacts

(added by reviewer)
6301 Fitch Path, Ohio United States
ADVERTISIMENT