Menu
CB Other Hollister Sizes to small!!!
Hollister

Hollister review: Sizes to small!!! 52

T
Author of the review
11:29 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I love Hollister cothing! BUT... it is way to small. when i see other girls wear Hollister an my friends wear it they ask me, why dont you wear hollister? An, i feel embaressed... i say that i dont like their clothing, ... but... i really do, but i just cant fit into the clothing. thats the truth. even, a larger size at a regular juinors department fits me properly, but i wear an XL, or a large depending on how i want the fit. An it is wrong that they dont have a plus size line of clothing and it is not like they wouldnt make a TON! of money with it, because i know that i am not the only girl that has these feelings about wanting to me in style an keep up with what you really want to buy and im NOT complaning about prices but I AM complaniing about thhe sizes that they carry. it is very wrong that they do that this sorta thing is what causes eating disorders and problums expecally in teen girls. i hope that no one feels bad that they cant fit into Hollister Co. cothing. i personlly no the feeling when your mom asks is they carry larger sizes like Aeropostale does. that is why i love Aeropostele! they are in style and carry sizes that all girls could be? i love who i am, and i am happy with who i am. but when my mother asked do u carry the sizes that aeropostale carrys like an extra large? they say NO! we only carry up to a large sorry. An its like, i really dont need your apollagy. what i really need is for your store to carry a larger size so i can fit in to the clothing that my friends wear. i am not a follower but my style IS my passion. i love my style it is part of who i am!, alot of people love the way i dress and i am very prod of what i have acopplished! :)
but i really do love their colthing and i went online to check it out and see what sizes they had so i ordered a large thinking it was like aeropostale but i payed full price for it, and i got the smallest large you could have thought of. and i was just like okay that is not goin to fit me! i was extreamly angry and dissaponted! i felt really bad i could not fit it i had to give it away to my little cuz. I felt so embaressed in ther store. An, i could have just cryed!
Hollister and aeropostale, shoujld carry larger sizes IN stores and i really hope on store manager sees this and understands that their are big girls who have growing hormons and have came in all shapes and sizes and should be ables to have the same outfit as their skinny friends! or there ordanary friends and not have to pay shipping online!... thay should just make larger sizers not a whole store for the plus sizes just add the new (LARGER SIZES!) to the bottem or back of the rack it doesent matter! i should be able to enjoy wearing clothing in style and not get the look that other girls get when they dont wear those clothing but i thank aeropostale and american eagle for the larger sizes and i really will keep my word on how girls and boys men and women should be able to shop at the same clothing store.
I, now rest my case about larger clothing style and how Hollister is very pregidest agensit larger people.!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Hollister reviews & complaints

Hollister - Awful everything 23
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Fake website 17
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Everything 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - Rabbit fur 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hollister - overcharging customers online 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
52 comments
B
B
Black balloon
Canton, US
May 29, 2014 5:31 pm EDT

To philly07, how about I make you some cookies?

N
N
NineMileSkid
Perryopilis, US
Sep 03, 2013 8:46 am EDT

To those of you who have taken the position that Hollister would make more if they sold larger clothes, I wonder if this would be the case. Would Hollister be as popular it it wasn't so exclusive? If they made clothes that overweight people could fit into, would that damage the brand?

D
D
Dylan's
, US
May 13, 2013 9:45 am EDT

I'm a gay guy and got my first hollister shirt. I'm really skinny and wear an XL the same as you. This shirt still squeezes me and I got an XL but its cute and I paid 20 bucks for it and lost the receipt so...I guess it's meant to be tight to show muscle and body figure. There should be a warning sizes are smaller than they appear.

E
E
Erica potter
Saint Petersburg, US
Mar 24, 2013 12:46 am EDT

I think you are being really rediculous. Hollister is for middle school and high school girls, so they have small sizes. Plenty of places sell cute plus sized clothes but hollister chooses not to be one of them. They target small teens and they have every right to. Atleast you can find clothes at other stores, I on the other hand rarely fit into clothes. Even extra smalls. Hollister sells the only jeans that fit me so I and so thankful for them. I fit into their shirts which is amazing, but sadly I don't fit into their shorts. I only have 3 pairs of shorts because nowhere sells shorts that fit me. I can't change my body and make myself bigger to fit into clothes, this is just how I was born, but you can work hard and loose weight and be just like your "fit" friends. It would be a nice healthy change and I wish you the best of luck. Please just understand other people have issues too, like being too small, and unlike overweight people who can find plus sized clothes anywhere, hollister is my only place to shop.

W
W
watever
Richmond, US
Nov 13, 2012 11:11 am EST

hollister u need 2 make bigger shirts and stuff for girls that are not that skinny like my frined she cant fit into hollisster but she insnt fat so i dont get it just make bigger sizes like xxl, xl

C
C
cjm2309
Willard, US
Nov 11, 2012 3:26 am EST

About the larger bust comments... I'm a 32DD and still fit a size xs at Hollister. And one of my best friends is a 32G and wears a sm/m. So I disagree with it being just that you have a large bust.. anyways who cares. It's their business and they can make whatever sizes they want and have them fit however they want. Why complain? If you don't like it just shop somewhere else.

Y
Y
Youranidiotok
New Wimpole, GB
Nov 02, 2012 12:20 pm EDT

Well there is three more customers you just have lost from your sizest comments!
To say that an XL is only for FAT people is ridiculous and anyway who says that larger people have no style and can't look on trend?

I
I
IAmMonique
, US
Jul 26, 2012 8:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If you can't fit the clothes why waste time going in the store or on the website? You know they stop at large and size 11. That's not exactly skinny. If you want to wear Hollister so bad loose weight. I'm not saying it's ok for them to not sell sizes that fit everyone, but it's not that important. I'm sure you can find the same style clothing at Forever 21. All you guys care about is the name/symbol. My sister has shirts and shorts from Hollister and she's bigger than a size large. All people care about is the brand. And this isn't coming from somebody who is a 00. Last year I thought I couldn't fit Hollister until I tried it on. I wear a medium or large in shirts and sweatpants. If you don't want to work out join a sport or marching band. You don't think you can lose weight in marching band, but trust me you can.

E
E
Elizabeth5817527827
Eustis, US
Jul 25, 2012 1:43 am EDT

Make hollister in bigger sizes [censored]. You make girls feel insecure about them self's that's f***ed up in my opinion. You'll know how much money you'll would make. Holy ###. Stop being little stuck up ###. Get the damn pole out of your ### and be a good hearted person. You know how many girls dream to be skinny and to wear hollister but can't? Yeah, a lot of people. You know how many people commit suicide because they are fat? A lot of people. Be a kid hearted person for once and think of other people and make bigger sizes. Oh, and by the way to all you girls that think your over weight and depressed because you can't fit into hollister. Your beautiful in your own way and don't let anybody tell you different.
To anyone that has a problem to what I'm saying, f*** YOU

M
M
meggielove
Boston, US
May 19, 2012 10:25 am EDT

I don't really agree with you when you say Hollister is predjudice against bigger people. They are just trying to make an image. I do agree with you, thinking they should offer larger sizes, at least maybe online, but they aren't really predjudice.

S
S
Sunshn913
campbell, US
Apr 01, 2012 8:02 pm EDT

First of all american eagle does sell girls sizes in store all the way up to an extra large in tops and 14 in jeans, they also have extended sizes online that they can order for you and offer free shipping right to your house, and as if that's not enough you can also return anything to the store that your get in the mail whether it doesn't fit or you just don't like it. So if your going to argue this case don't be ignorant and get your facts straight. I am a busty curvy woman who is 5"2 so I have the same issues with finding tops sometimes but I know that american eagle does offer extended sizes for women and mens convenience in store, so don't group them in with abercrombie/hollister or even aero. Aero is probably the worst store for plus size girls to go for clothes, not only because their clothes fall apart and are cheap but because their demographic ends at age 18, so that means their going to sell SMALLER clothing sizes than you would find at another store. American eagle has a demographic that ranges all the way up to 23/24 generally, so that means their sizes will run larger. I hope you all use these words of advice and realize you need to research the companies your bashing before doing so

A
A
Abercombie&Fitch
, US
Jan 08, 2012 4:29 pm EST

Well You Could Try Streching Them Out And If I Doesnt Work Than Dont Wear The Clothes Cuz You Know Your To Big For Them Big (Fat) Or Loose Some Weight Thats The Only Thing Hoped It Helped Im Not Sure It Will Work Cuase I Fit In XS So I Hoped It Helped

T
T
thats right its tru
Melbourne, US
Sep 13, 2011 9:11 pm EDT

shut the hell up about the spelling and get in it your obvisouly to scared to tell the complainer how u feel about wat she said i totally agree with her...if your not guna have a damn extra large dont have a damn extra small easy if u guna have extra large ppl feel bad because they cant fit the cloths because there too THICK not fat and make them shop somewhere else have the xtra small ppl feel bad because the clothing is too big for them let their ### shop somewhere else and as i say wieght races f*** i dint giv a ### if u think im stupid because how im spelling im telling yall how i feel let me hav a complaint those two hco ppl need to sit their ### down and go somewhere because you dont know if they have a sickness that cause them to gain weight..! its not always about being lazy and those ppl who are saying stop complaining your on a damn complaining sites for ppl could tell ppl how they feel gtfo then ###(angelonearth500)AND THATS HOW THE f*** I FEEL HOLLISTER FANS AND HOLLISTER CO!

C
C
ChuchiBabyx3
Bronxville, US
Aug 23, 2011 1:32 am EDT

first of all yall need to shut the f*** up no of yall know what yall talking about hollister should have bigger clothes to fit the people that wanna wear them like are you serious? what they want some girls or guys to be all skin and bones? hello, have you seen the world today? seriously, you dont have to be over weight or skinny to fit into anything do for the people that says get up and loose weight yalls can shove it up yall ### and ### it in yours mouth because none of yall know what your talking about hollister is like the only people go to and yeah theres american eagle and aero etc.. but hollister should provide bigger sizes for the people that are over weight high schools and middle school girls can be over weight not all of them are small some of them have hips some of them have fat ### some of them have big boobs some of them has a stomach problem yall need to think about other people and stop thinking about all these little skinny ### [censored]s in yall store and worry about the rest of the world worry about who wants to wear it not how hot it will look on a skinny ### im not over weight but i damn sure will like to waer hollister and for once im not the only person who agrees so this is to hollister learn how to make sizes at least to an XL and jeans maybe to like a 15 then you will get more money then what you are getting because if you make sizes bigger then people will go into the store and will buy and the more people the more money so why not care about everybody else people have different body types not everyone is a f***ing XS and SMALL or fit into jeans that are a size 1 or 3 get real stop worrying about yourself and make the store good for everyone not just white skinny [censored]s like yall

M
M
mommyof[2]
Van, US
Jun 21, 2011 6:34 am EDT

And wouldnt you rather see a nicely dressed in style big girl than a skanky looking big girl?!?

M
M
mommyof[2]
Van, US
Jun 21, 2011 6:31 am EDT

I am 20 years old and I agree with Tasheluva1234... Not everyone is a size 0. Women are made of all shapes and sizes! All of these RUDE people saying to "loose weight and get off your fat ###" can suck it because there are alot of people out there that have health issues that lead to being a bit bigger and some people DO workout and eat healthy but cant lose weight. And another thing.. All those people saying the rude and mean things, just think if you werent a skinny little [censored]... you would be complaining JUST AS MUCH AS ANYONE ELSE. Personally I just had 2 kids and I now cant fit into anything other than American Eagle. For those of you that havent had children yet... you wouldnt understand. I dont think it'd kill anyone if Hollister made larger sizes or just made TRUE sizes instead of their rediculous baby sizes. I used to be a size 9 and that was SMALL for me. I was beautiful and could fit into ANYTHING. Not so much now. but all I can say is bigger girls get and give better lovin! I went into Victorias secrettheotherday to get a paor of free underwear and got looked at llikeI was a size 50...but I read all of these and there were [[13]]] year olds posting things! 13...REALLY! Look at that... A little GIRL cant even feel comfortable about herself because of these things, all people are made differently so things need to change, people should really consider this subject. With all of the statistics out there of weight and such, more people are overweight than anything else...so makeing bigger clothes would rack in probably over 70% more money for all these retail stores that make all these size 14-16 people feel HUGE. My husband thinks I am beautiful and thats all that matters but it would be nice to be able to go into a store and wear the same things a super skinny person does...just saying.

C
C
christinema
Atco, US
May 12, 2011 11:50 am EDT

that being said, i havent tried hollister clothing. if you want clothes that run big, try the gap.

C
C
christinema
Atco, US
May 12, 2011 11:44 am EDT

I could complain the exact opposite way and say that stores make clothes TOO BIG AND I CANT FIT INTO THEM but its just annoying. i AM NOT ANOREXIC, I PROBABLY EAT MORE THAN YOU AND I DONT PUKE! im cursed with superhigh metabolism. while some may say this is a blessing, it is not. it didnt pass when i hit 25, it didnt pass at 28 when i had a baby, like everyone said it would.. stores make colthes super big now. im the same weight i was when i was 15 and i was a size 3 then, now 00's are too big.

U
U
um get over it
Liverpool, US
May 11, 2011 2:14 am EDT

I as well work with Victoria's Secret & the return policy is definitely the number one issue we deal with on a daily basis...I have never heard of the scanning of the driver's license for a return or exchange. That must be for only certain stores. We only ask for a DL for a return WITHOUT a receipt. The tags unattached issue...that goes for A LOT OF RETAIL STORES & not just VSS. To return merch and get a full refund, you have within 90 days (which is a long time) with the original receipt & tags attached. And if you don't have the receipt, you can do an even exchange or receive merch credit...how do I know you made the purchase with your credit card if you don't have the receipt? We need that as your proof of purchase. A lot of retail stores are like that as well. It specifically says on the back of the receipt what our policy is. I agree with 12321. Take the time to try something on in our fitting rooms that we provide if you are unsure of the size. When it comes to returning defective merch, we are happy to allow you to exchange it for a new one whether it be a body mist that doesn't spray, a hole in a bra, etc.

C
C
Coolkid44
Asheville, US
Apr 23, 2011 9:08 pm EDT

If the store is for middle school and high school people, then don't we juniors hit puberty as early as age 10? They should really get bigger sizes, and I'm not trying to complain. And no, its not that only overweight people can't fit into this, but also curvier people, aren't over weight and they still can't fit into this stuff! I'm just saying, if Hollister is going to make a girl feel bad because she can't help they way she naturally grows, then good luck keeping business when no one is shopping there.
But, I also think maybe Hollister makes clothes for people who WISH they had a curvy figure. I mean, skinnies probably felt bad as much as overweight people do, so maybe Hollister wants to help them with style.
I also heard the store isn't made for anyone who has a different race other than light skins. I'm 13 and I already had wide waists, but I'm asian and black but I still think it should be for everyone, despite their race.
Now, please, before you go telling people to "lose some weight and stop [censor]in' out!" Maybe you should know not all people are NATURALLY made for this.

H
H
hco_lover1922
Dayton, US
Apr 09, 2011 7:33 pm EDT

Well maybe it has a little to do with you because its not hollisters fault you are over weight but then again they should have xl. I wear large there but i need an xl in jackets so...Im overweight in jeans 13/14

S
S
sharon hewitt 40
london, GB
Jan 03, 2011 7:19 pm EST

I took back two top today that I brought for my 12 year old for christmas that she did not like, bearing in mind that I had already spent 400.00 in there for Christmas.I gave the bag over with the receipt to be told that she needed the manager.A school boy lookalike came back and stated that the items smelt of smoke.I said that there is no way as my 12 year old does not smoke and nobody else smokes indoors.He then stated that it does not smell s it should do even though all the tags and stickers where n there and she had left one in the bag and he other I hang up to take back.My partner ask to speak to the manager and whilst i asked customers if they smelt and they all said no whilst doing this left a queue of people waiting.Another school girl type with an attitude came over.She said that it smelt smell the other clothes on the hangers they dont smell the same.I told her that I would not smell the same s I brought them for Christmas.She then turned and laughed at another member of staff.I walked out cause I was getting really anored.He stayed in there to be told that they sprayed there shop every morning before the shop open thus spoiling our clothes before we but them.

C
C
cr8zycajun41
Matthews, US
Dec 08, 2010 12:52 pm EST

This is an email I submitted to Aeropostale so it's a little off subject but I will be sending it to Hollister as well THIS IS VERY UNFAIR TO TEEN GIRLS AND THESE DESIGNERS NEED TO HEAR PARENTS FEELINGS AND COMPLAINTS ON HOW EXACTLY THEY MAKE OUR TEENAGE DAUGHTERS FEEL ABOUT THEMSELVES!

[AERO]So I went to Aero this weekend to purchase a hoodie for my teen Daughter and walked out EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! What body type are you exactly sizing up when you are designing the XXL Teen Girl Hoodies? It is evident and quite obvious if someone is coming to your store or website to shop and they are looking to purchase an XXL they obviously do not want it to fit like a TIGHT LARGE! This problem really needs to be looked at! There are teens that have health problems just as my daughter does with a Thyroid Problem and cannot help the fact that she is a little on the heavier side this does not mean she doesn't want to be just as fashion forward as the girl in class next to her or that she doesn't care how she looks or that she is heavy by choice! If you really catered to a TRUE PLUS SIZED TEEN you may realize that there is a TON of money to be made in this area! We have always been loyal shoppers of Aero but I am guessing we no longer will be as my daughter is 15 and LOVES your hoodies all though you truly have dropped the ball when designing the size XXL! I bet if you re-looked into this and took a size 10 model or a size 12 model even and put them in the size XXL you would then realize it is not truly catered to TODAY'S Plus Sized Teen it is very disheartning when you take your child into your stores and everything that is her normal size XXL fits her like a size L Spandex! As a parent I am truly disgusted that my daughter left your store so upset we will not be coming back until we see that you have taken note of this problem and have attempted to fix it! I will share my disgust with everyone I know to see how they feel about this as well. Not every parent want's their teen girls wearing clothes that are skin tight revealing all of their goods girls need to be empowered not selling themselves short by wearing tight clothes and attracting the wrong attention no matter what SIZE they are!

C
C
cr8zycajun41
Matthews, US
Dec 08, 2010 12:50 pm EST

[AERO]So I went to Aero this weekend to purchase a hoodie for my teen Daughter and walked out EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! What body type are you exactly sizing up when you are designing the XXL Teen Girl Hoodies? It is evident and quite obvious if someone is coming to your store or website to shop and they are looking to purchase an XXL they obviously do not want it to fit like a TIGHT LARGE! This problem really needs to be looked at! There are teens that have health problems just as my daughter does with a Thyroid Problem and cannot help the fact that she is a little on the heavier side this does not mean she doesn't want to be just as fashion forward as the girl in class next to her or that she doesn't care how she looks or that she is heavy by choice! If you really catered to a TRUE PLUS SIZED TEEN you may realize that there is a TON of money to be made in this area! We have always been loyal shoppers of Aero but I am guessing we no longer will be as my daughter is 15 and LOVES your hoodies all though you truly have dropped the ball when designing the size XXL! I bet if you re-looked into this and took a size 10 model or a size 12 model even and put them in the size XXL you would then realize it is not truly catered to TODAY'S Plus Sized Teen it is very disheartning when you take your child into your stores and everything that is her normal size XXL fits her like a size L Spandex! As a parent I am truly disgusted that my daughter left your store so upset we will not be coming back until we see that you have taken note of this problem and have attempted to fix it! I will share my disgust with everyone I know to see how they feel about this as well. Not every parent want's their teen girls wearing clothes that are skin tight revealing all of their goods girls need to be empowered not selling themselves short by wearing tight clothes and attracting the wrong attention no matter what SIZE they are!

M
M
MonsterGirl
, US
Dec 04, 2010 9:38 pm EST

Ok, I love how Hollister's clothing looks. I love it, love it, love it! But I am a little overweight (its mostly curves), so I can't wear a single thing from there. Before you say, just lose some weight, you have to know that I have tried dieting and exercising and everything. I just can't lose weight. I do think that Hollister should some bigger sizes. They would make more money because there are a lot of people out there who just pass Hollister by because they can't fit into their sizes. So, unless I magically get skinner or Hollister gets bigger clothing sizes, Hollister has one less girl who will shop there.

K
K
KewlGirl101
Tampa, US
Nov 10, 2010 2:47 am EST

I am, black and 13 and I do think it was made for all types of ethnic groups and it does go for skinny girls but if it went for the bigger girls that means nobody would care about their weight and thats not good. Love Hollister and lose some wait.

N
N
nessasayswhatsbest2424
Hobbs, US
Oct 20, 2010 10:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Actually, I think that it's pretty dumb that people are over there complaining about not being able to fit into hollister clothing. If it doesn't fit you, then shop somewhere else, pretty simple! Gosh, hollister has an image it wants to keep, and it's their choice. People who don't fit into these clothes just needs to quit complaining and shop at another store! Hollister isn't the only store in the world, geez! Just stop complaining already, seriously. That's their style, so if you don't like it, I suggest just shut the flip up already! I love hollister, but i'm not super skinny either. I have a nice, normal body(size 5) but I have big boobs. Despite this, their medium to large shirts still fit me! You don't necessarilly have to have an anorexic body image in order to shop there, that's just a stereotype. It's also very annoying how older people past their 20's are trying to shop there. This clothing line is for middle schooled kids to young adults in their early 20's. But you can still wear hollister if you're 29. I'm talking about ladies and old men in their late 30's and early 40's, that's just so wierd. These clothes are for YOUNG people, not trying to be mean! But i'm just pointing out that some people just need to grow up. But seriously, if you're really that concerned with being a follower and fitting in with your group of friends, then just buy a large, and stretch it out or something. otherwise, please grow up and just quit complaining already.

L
L
LifeGuard L.I
Long Island, US
Aug 17, 2010 9:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

angelonearth5000, i can sypathise with the pants thing lol im like 5'2

N
N
norcalbeezie
, US
Jul 26, 2010 10:46 pm EDT

Actually, I would prefer that they stock more smaller sizes. At the Hollister I go to, the only ones left on the racks are larges. I'm pretty sure they have plenty of XLs, which no one buys because they're unrealistically gigantic. Compared to for example, Urban Outfitters, Hollister runs pretty large.

Anyways, there are plenty of other stores that stock similar styles. Forever 21's Heritage line is pretty close. Unless you're buying the little seagull logo stitched on everything, you're better off shopping somewhere else. One of the only reasons I go there to shop is because the clothes smell amazing, and the fit compliments me.

W
W
who cares 20
Kingsport, US
Jul 01, 2010 1:16 pm EDT

alright i understand your frustration put down the bag of cheetos go do some sit ups maybe jog and stop [censored]ing

K
K
kristanprill
Trenton, US
Jun 30, 2010 1:14 pm EDT

I dont understand why all of you people are trashing and putting down this girl. You all should be ashamed of your selves! She has a legitimate complaint about a this store. Her complaint is not necessarily that they do not make plus size clothing (a lot of stores do not). Her complaint is that if you are going to label an pair of jeans or a shirt a small, medium, or large, it needs to actually be that size not two sizes smaller. Hollister is the only store that i have to buy my clothes two sizes larger than the size i would buy anywhere else. And i can forget about finding a shirt from there! I where a 36 D and my boobs arent fitting in any of there little bitty shirts. I do have a few items from this store in my closet but if you really pay attention, all of the women, or girls you see wearing nothing but Hollister, thier bodies are not jaw dropping and by no means sexy. The only way you could possibly were the majority of thier clothing (as a woman) is if you completly skipped puberty and still look like a little girl. So 'HcOBABE" it is a really good thing that your store is only targeting middle and high school consumers! Since your store is not interested in marketing to normal women mabey you should look into merging with childrens place, that way you can start making children feel bad about them selves at an even younger age! That way when they hit puberty and they really want to wear your clothes, they will already have eating disorders and self esteem issues and will fit in great at your store!
Also, a little advice from someone that is in charge of a business. Customer services is always number one! with out customers dont have a business. You need to start giving your potential employees a personality screening, because every store that i have been into, the employees SUCK! No personality, stuck up, and rude! I dont get why thier employees get off acting so self righteous! I dont know if they have noticed but they are low level employees at a retail store!

B
B
bboyhowley
Oceanside, US
Jun 16, 2010 1:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

LOL... I have an old immature flamer.

B
B
bboyhowley
Oceanside, US
Jun 16, 2010 12:41 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

there goes stealth pilot flaming again.. you should be more concerned that you appear to the public as a jet fighter named the stealth pilot. then you are about her spelling. you should see a phycologist to check out your aggression issues, and why you feel the need to cut every one down.

A
A
angelonearth5000
Indianapolis, US
Jun 15, 2010 2:04 pm EDT

certain brands are for certain people get over it they have clothing lines for thicker people. but when they have lines for just skinny people you "thicker" people wanna get get mad. I'm short so it's hard to find goood pants but I deal with it so stop [censor]ing about being over weight. loses weight or shop somewhere else. hollister is doing just fine, and there clothes aren't made for curves thier made for skinny people

L
L
LifeGuard L.I
Long Island, US
Jun 06, 2010 11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

personally i feel pretty neutral about this whole thing i'm an average size 5( dresses) and i can fit into holliser. what im trying to say is YES hollister does target the skinnier figure girls and i dont see too much is wrong with that. Exept i dont rlly like the posters of the very skinny girls and their ripped boyfriends on the walls i mean it's really great photography but it gives girls the impression that you NEED to be that skinny to get a guy thats that hot which isnt true for the most part and for all of the girls that THINK they cant fit into hollister, , , look around the store trust me you will find something that fits you and if you truly cant then stop complaining and loose sum weight because if ur a teenager and your that big then you def. got sum weight issues. ALSO hollister does carry stuff other then clothes. they carry amazing perfumes and makeup try looking at them if u dont agree with the clothing sizes... jeez get over it. but one thing i dont agree with is them hiring morbidly skinny cashiers now that can give off the wrong impression...

E
E
Effie White
Philadelphia, US
May 22, 2010 11:25 pm EDT

hi my name is ephenie fieffe i totaly agree they clothes are created for skinny people and are not created for people of color mostly blacks, n honestly even if i was skinny i would not shop at their store i love american eagle they have more things n hollister is so corny, they think every one looks the same and honestly i think thicker people know how to dress better and look better in clothing becuz they fill it up and sorry but most skinny [censor]es are cocky when they look like those kids who r starving of hunger, n guys also luv thicker girls better becuz we give it to them better lol :P

R
R
ray_bay10
Lake Zurich, US
May 08, 2010 10:13 pm EDT

i'm 5 foot 7 inches. and i ALWAYS struggled with my weight. i will say, i am over weight. and not by like 2 or 3 pounds... but like by 30 pounds. and trust me. i exercise all the time and eat healthy. i can run a 3 mile jog easily. it's just my body type. some people just CAN'T loose weight. and guess what?! i can;t fit into hollister either! american eagle is my place to shop.! but hollister REALLY needs to have at least the size xl! nowadays, kids aren't as thin as they used to be. even if you are a "skinny mini." nobody is perfect. and yes, i would love to fit into hollister, but im just not built that way. big deal! i love myself and all my curves and so should any other girl!

P
P
pooh_bear
Chicago, US
May 01, 2010 12:47 am EDT

well i wear an XL in Aero and a Large in AE and Aerie but i wear Hollister too. you just have to havcourage in youself that u look good and that you dont hav to be f*king skinny!

R
R
Roxy1989m
, US
Apr 05, 2010 3:48 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree, and its not only Hollister that has smalls sizes.. the other day i walked into a store and a large shirt looked like it was for a 9year old...
Not all people are over weight... ME for example i have huge hips, and thighs, not much boobs but my shoulders are broad, and i do NOT want to get so skinny to the point where u look at me, and u can see my bones stickin out, that is disgusting.
People before you go judging and pointin fingers look at yourself, you are not flawless, and even though u might have a skinny frame and that is why u can be skinny, i bet in other things ur horrible... no one is perfect... so dont judge...
I have hypothyroidism, and let me say i can gain weight easily i got to size 17 for jeans... right now im on size 13to15 depending on the fabric or idk... because like i said some cloths are smaller than they say they are...
Yes Hollister is not the only store in the world... but look at the world... not everyone is a stick... and not everyone can have a model body... no matter how much excersice u do, if ur body frame says till here u can be, or else u will be boney, than that is that...
Yes excerise and be healthy... but still i think its a discrimination towards people and they make people feel bad, for not being small... and for us people who have a bigger frame, like huge hips and thighs and what not, we are not fat, we are curvy and beautiful who have taste in style just like the next skinny person...
IF ur belly is hangin all over the place, than excersice so u can be healthy and achieve the right size for ur body frame...
WE ARE ALL BEAUTIFUL IN OUR OWN WAY...
P.S-Beauty ends with age... but the inner beauty will remain if u dont let no one sabbotage who u are.

A
A
AMMartin86
5555 21 ave S, US
Mar 02, 2010 11:21 pm EST

Not everything has to fit everyone! Shop somewhere else its not like hollister is the only store in the world and you have to go naked if their clothes dont fit you. Who cares if youre too fat or too skinny to fit something there is more then one store out there.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Hollister contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies

Most discussed Hollister complaints

Money scam
1
(opinions to this review)