Google Profit Housenever answer phone

1

I signed up last night for the Google Profit House kit and was charged $1.00. Then I read the terms & conditions and realized that they would be charging more to my credit card if I didn't cancel within 10 days. I attempted to call the 800# immediately only to hear loud music!! Immediately this morning, I tried the number again. I sent two emails to [protected]@XMBrands.com with the order number, name, etc. etc. Since sending my emails, I have been attempting to call again to request a confirmation that my order has been cancelled and will definitely not receive their kit. Still can't get through and still very loud music as you wait and wait. I also tried to call Google corporate but you have to know which person's extension to punch in and then I looked everywhere on Google site as to where to file a complaint. This XMBrands internet sales, marketing and billing site is nonresponsive!! My advise is to cancel your credit card so they can't put any more charges on it.

Responses

  • Vd
    VdrumsRoland Aug 20, 2009

    OK here ya go... I found this on Facebook of all places.
    http://idek.net/LUn
    Then as you see that pulls this site:
    http://thetimesnewsonline.info/rfb/JobsNewsIsWorking.htm
    But watch this... If you take out all of the links above and just enter the main domain:
    http://thetimesnewsonline.info
    SAME SITE!!!
    Every link on the page point to the same place and when you go there and make a purchase (as I being an idiot did). You get what they are advertising except, you pay member fees (they don't tell you that until you make the $1.95 purchase. AND You do NOT make money. They just clean your account out!
    Get rid of your cards if they have the number and file a complaint with your bank ASAP!!!
    Also, don't bother calling the 1-800-497-4988 or 1-800-931-3083. Everyone there is foreign (India) ALSO another proof that it's a scam. They hang up on you, put you on hold and never answer the phones.

    They run under several different company names.
    profitcenterlearning.com
    yourprofitgateway.com
    Pacific WebWorks, Inc
    profitstudiolearning.com
    BidFuel.com

    0 Votes
  • Cd
    cdbpissed Aug 20, 2009

    i just purchased this product last night and since then i have not been able to start the process. I did speak with several individuals but they were asking about my debit history not really about the program. I read about this program on this website, http://consumer-weekly.com/article1.php?sub=CWGOO01x. My advise to anyone who happens upon this this site, don't get involved. period.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard cote Aug 21, 2009

    bunch of scam artist took $84.84 out of my card and said i agreed to it dont know how they use googles name to run this scam they should be stopped

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kylec63 Aug 21, 2009

    I had 84.84 scamed from my account by these ###s. Low life ### suckers.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karenxx Aug 21, 2009

    why do some people not read the terms and conditions...if someonething seems too good to be true than for goodness sakes...it is.


    They are also not affiliated with google...nor do they track links...and how can some people make soooooooooooooooo much money in sooooooooooooooooooooooo little time...looks like a scam...smells like a scam...is def a scam.

    still some peeps have to learn the hard way :(

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scam fighter? Aug 21, 2009

    I was lucky enough to get a notification about the fraud from google while looking at the video tutorial section. I used to think that I'm clever enough to avoid such scams, but now I'm beginning to seriously question my intelligence! I've been charged $1 only but I have still canceled my card and everyone who's registered their card details with them must do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy platten Aug 24, 2009

    Google profit house.. you sign up for $1 to get a kit. you get an email directing you to a site.. you have 5 days from ordering to cancel.. but there is no way to cancel and no one to contact. big scam and they will bill you $80 a month..

    there is a 1800 number to call, but it only works if you are in america.

    there is no contact information or customer support...
    i ordered last night and will be cancelling the credit card today, and telling my bank not to authorize any charges unless i say so.

    i will be contacting Google themselves to try and find a way to cancel through them, even though i have found out that Google have nothing to do with this company...

    which begs the question, , Why does Google allow them to besmirch their good name?

    i will also be contacting the Better Business Bureau in my state.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy platten Aug 24, 2009

    just contacted Google in Australia. they are going to start Legal proceedings against the company.

    they have made a fatal mistake, they are using the Google trade mark on their site.. idiots

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    RCBANKS Aug 27, 2009

    I, like others, have also made a big mistake. I called the 1-800-440-4397, I had to wait for more than an hour, talked to an individual who spoke understandable english, and was instructed to send an email request to [email protected] in order to cancel my subscription. I have done all this within 24 hours of original purchase, but I have no confidence that this is the end of the matter. This has happened to me before with a college student getting access to my credit card and using it on a "free" porn site. I called all the phone numbers and sent all the email that I was instructed to do, and I still had to cancel my credit card in order to stop paying the monthly charges. I'm hoping that this will not be one of those times.
    I am very suprised though that Google is letting this happen.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelliemiss Aug 31, 2009

    Ordered a business kit from google profit house on 25th august 2009, never received it. on the 30th august 2009 this company has taken money from our account. It was to pay my council rates, now i will have to go to court because of this scam. I want my money back and I want this company removed from the internet

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    quikwal39 Sep 03, 2009

    Sir or Madam,
    I recently responded to an internet advertisement that claimed that I could earn money
    from Google and that there would be a one time charge of $2.95 US. I paid this amount on the internet using Visa and downloaded some instructions they provided.

    The website is www.yourprofitgateway.com. Their address was listed as Salt Lake City.

    Later when I checked with Visa to make sure that the amount deducted was in fact $2.95 US, they told me that this company would be deducting monthly charges unless I
    cancelled the account within 7 days.

    When I paid this “one time charge”, I never gave any authorization for this company to
    deduct monthly charges and I’m outraged that they could even try to do such a thing.

    Is there any way that this company can be prosecuted for false advertising especially
    since they are using the Google name to entice fools like me into giving them my Visa
    number. I have since cancelled my account with them and have an email to prove it so
    I only lost the $2.95 US and maybe that’s the cost of my lesson to never give my Visa
    number over the internet unless I totally trust the company.

    Surely the Americans would frown on such practices that have bilked thousands of
    Americans and Canadians and others out of $2.95 US.
    I had trouble sleeping all night because when I attempted to cancel the account yesterday, they said I had to wait 24 hours. That’s another thing that infuriated me.

    I suppose no government organization will help me and I have to take my loss lying down and my humiliation.
    Thank you,
    W.S.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Birchtrees Sep 06, 2009

    I have also just ordered something from them costing just £1. Never received it. Then barclays put a stop on my account last night as money is disappearing from my a/c in countries where I've never visited. I expect they've also scammed me after having read your aticle. They should be investigated and fast! I have to claim back my money thru some dispute procedure with Barclays which could take weeks. I need this like a hole in the head as I'm just about to be made redundant too grrr...!!!
    DO NOT USE GOOGLE PROFIT HOUSE ONLINE!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    hello314 Oct 07, 2009

    People! Go to walmart or a truck stop and buy a visa debit card and put a few bucks in it for checking things out. If you get scammed just throw it away.

    Never, Never use a bank debit card on the web. If you are at a legit site use a credit card so you can charge back if need be. If you are doubtful about the people you are working with, use a purchased debit card with only as much as you need for that purchase. Watch the terms on the debit card, some of them are scams too.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thewiseman Oct 21, 2009

    I had to cancel my credit card the SAME DAY that I ordered the product. I stumbled upon the site for complaints about "Google Kit" and realilize I had done the wrong thing by giving out my cc number. I was proactive on the matter and cancelled the card all together. Yes there was a small 5.00 fee for a new card ...that sure beat getting hit for much more down the road. Pass on this word...always google the site about complaints FIRST before you make a choice to give out your account information etc.

    0 Votes
  • Yi
    Yinham Nov 12, 2009

    I never thought that CNN's name could be used to scam innocent people... I am presently unemployed... almost homeless... I am a student seeking for a gainful employment... after unsucessful attempts, I saw the AD and here we go...
    I saw the information to this scammers on Yahoo and because the information stated that it was aired on CNN and that it is rewarding with less stress I bought into it...
    I only had minimal funds in my account... all I paid for online was the $1.97 - nowhere was i informed that I will be charged more money...
    This company charge me $1.97 on Oct 22, 2009 - now they charged me $68.53 on Oct. 30, 2009 incurring overdraft fee on my personal bank account... Somebody need to do something... This is not right at all...
    I am just trying to survive this transitional season, not trying to incur debts...

    INTERNET PROFIT HOUSE IS A COMPLETE SCAM! SCAM!! SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PISSEDOFFANDRIPPEDOFF Dec 07, 2009

    well i am on the bandwagon, of getting ripped off by these jerks. i get a letter from my bank to saying they paid them, and i did not have the money in my account. so they get their money for not doing a GD thing!!! i get to pay a overdraft fee to my bank also. i will be marching down to my nearest branch tomorrow, and trying to get my money back, thru whatever process that is available to me. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM, YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Leftwich Dec 10, 2009

    MAYBE WE NEED TO BOYCOT GOOGLE!!! iF THEY KNOW IT AND ARE NOT WILLING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT AS AN AMERICAN WE NEED TOSTICK TO GETHER AND GET PLACES LIKE THIS OFF THE INTERNET!!! aND YES THEY HACE GOTTEN ME FOR $68.53 ALSO... YES I'M MAD.

    0 Votes
  • Py
    py1234 Dec 28, 2009

    The same happened to me. I am from Canada. Gave them my credit card number to purchase the $1.00 kit, what a terrible mistake I had made. Well, they had charged my card $84.84 USD first month with a name XM Health & Beauty. I filed a serious complaint of card fraud with my credit card company. I don't know what they could do about it. But 1 month later they had my first disputed $1.00 credited. That went quiet for 2 months ( no more charges to my card) but now it is creeping up again - another $84.84 USD was charged from XM Brand Mu Cancun. It is this Google Profit House which did it, I know. I found the phone 1-800-440-4397 which I never got through from day one but I thought I had to give it a try. I got through with disbelief. They agreed to cancel so called my 'subscription' and confirmed it with an e-mail afterward. Well, I don't know if this is really the end of it. Does anyone know if it is a lot of trouble to cancel out my credit card ??

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem