The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Gems TVBait & Switch

Ordered a ring from the TV with the item code and the ring sent was a completely different item code. I said I didn't get the ring ordered and wanted the ring with item # xxxxx. Anyways, now the ring is unavailable and they will refund my purchase upon return. So then I ordered another ring and again got a comparable but lesser ring. I told GemsTV that bait & switch was illegal in the US and they just glossed over it with "return it for a full refund". Also pay strict attention to item numbers because what they do is just change 2 of the 5 numbers around so you believe you got the ring you ordered, but you didn't. It's a sham that legally someone should fight.

Responses

  • Ja
    JamesIsAJewlerLovesManMeat Oct 24, 2009

    JamesisaJewler loves the man meat and swallows the sauce! it shows, shows all over his face, lollllllllzzzz

    -2 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 07, 2009

    @ "GEMSTV FAN" I will pass you the remote to your TV so that you will not miss one episode of GEMS TV! keep watching them, and continue buying their LOW COST, LOW QUALITY JEWELRY!

    I never asked for your BUSINESS nor your money, and i don't need it either i will use PROFANITY if i want to, if you don't like my words i use, don't leave comments to me here.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GemsTV Fan Apr 07, 2009

    This is exactly the response I would expect from someone who is not only uneducated, but also uninformed. I would suggest you focus on improving your own "customer service" skills. I certainly wouldn't purchase from someone who felt the need to use profaninty and launch a personal attack against someone else just to make themselves feel better. I think i'll stick with GemsTV, lol.

    -1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 06, 2009

    CORRECTION TO MY LAST PARAGRAPH:

    I don't PRETEND TO BE A JEWELRY I AM ONE, AND I'VE BEEN ONE FOR 14 YEARS AND COUNTING, AND I'M A "GRADUATE GEMOLOGIST" ON TOP OF MY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THE JEWELRY INDUSTRY.

    WHAT I WANT TO SAY IS:

    I don't PRETEND TO BE A JEWELER I AM ONE, AND I'VE BEEN ONE FOR 14 YEARS AND COUNTING, I'M ALSO A "GRADUATE GEMOLOGIST" ON TOP OF MY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THE JEWELRY INDUSTRY.

    1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 06, 2009

    @ "GEMSTV FAN" let me first inform your FACELESS ### of a few things here, i don't need this site to make money i already make because my BASE CLIENTS ARE PRO ATHLETES so don't worry about my financial standing because i'm doing FAR BETTER THAN YOU EVER WILL IN YOUR $5 PER HOUR JOB.

    I certainly will TEACH THESE MEMBERS HERE HOW NOT TO GET SCAMMED and if you don't like it then that's for you to deal with, not me and there's NO JEWELRY STORE OR T.V. JEWELRY CHANNEL THAT I'M THREATENED BY? maybe you need that MESS to get your jewelry but i don't.

    I don't PRETEND TO BE A JEWELRY I AM ONE, AND I'VE BEEN ONE FOR 14 YEARS AND COUNTING, AND I'M A "GRADUATE GEMOLOGIST" ON TOP OF MY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THE JEWELRY INDUSTRY.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GemsTV Fan Apr 06, 2009

    First, I don't work for GemsTV. I have purchased many items and I have been completely satisfied with the quality of their merchandise. It sounds like your threatend by GemsTV and just trying to drum up some business for yourself by pretending to avocate the rights of the little person. You yourself stated, "i will teach them to fight back and win, and i will also get them the jewelry that thought they were paying for in the first place." How noble of you...

    1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 03, 2009

    @ "GEMSTV FAN" apparently you probably work for this "GARBAGE" T.V. JEWELRY RETAILER but i'm here to assure the members who have been BURNED BY DECEPTIVE FAKE JEWELERS that i will teach them to fight back and win, and i will also get them the jewelry that thought they were paying for in the first place.

    Just so that you know "GEMSTV FAN" i've posted some other COMPLAINTS LINKS ABOUT "GEMSTV" below for you to visit and read up on, so in the future when you ATTEMPT TO THROW STONES AT A MEMBER'S GLASS HOUSE ON THIS SITE, YOU'LL REMEMBER YOU LIVE IN ONE AS WELL. Never tell anyone to get over being lied to or DISRESPECTED when the only thing this member was trying to do was buy an item of jewelry they thought would be of QUALITY but it wasn't.

    EVERYONE HERE'S SOME OTHER COMPLAINT LINKS ON "GEMSTV" BELOW IF YOU'D LIKE TO GO READ THEM!

    http://www.complaints.com/Gems-TV-172367/Ring-Return-with-Tag-172367.html

    http://www.measuredup.com/review/Another-Horrible-Experience-With-Gems-TV-1755

    http://www.blagger.com/db4/company_id/2886/companyname/Gems-Tv.html

    http://www.blagger.com/scripts/comments.php?id=1600

    NOW "GEMSTV FAN" YOU MAY WORK FOR THAT GARBAGE JEWELRY RETAILER "GEMSTV" AND I REALLY DON'T CARE BUT THERE ARE MANY SITES WHO ARE TELLING THEIR OWN HORRIBLE STORIES OF THIS BAD NEWS RETAILER "GEMSTV" AND I'M GOING TO HELP THE MEMBERS HERE FIGHT THEM AND WIN AS MUCH AS I CAN.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GemsTV Fan Apr 02, 2009

    Maybe is was a simple mistake and you are making a mountain out of a mole hill. If GemsTV sells hand made limited quantity jewelry, it would make sense that they do not have a replacement. If you want mass produced items, go to Wal Mart. In addition, did GemsTV "make" you take a ring of lesser value? Seems to me you could have waited for something you liked better instead of waisting your time complaining about what is obviously a simple mistake on their part. Get over it!

    -1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 02, 2009

    Hello to you i'm James The Jeweler in Atlanta, Ga and i also have my own jewelry group here under "JEWELRY & WATCHES" i was reading your complaint and i must say that i don't quite understand why any jewelry would need an item number to locate their jewelry? i don't even use item numbers in my online jewelry business because I KNOW what i sell and who i'm selling my jewelry to. I wish you would've sent the first ring back and not ordered another from this tv jeweler, because it seems to me you were just setting yourself up for more failure.

    In the future make sure you ask the customer service person to whom you're buying your jewelry from if you decide to still do business with this tv jeweler, what the TRUE ITEM NUMBER IS BEFORE YOU GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO, then write it down, and ask that they email the item number to you for your own records, before you even get your order.

    If you need my FREE jewelry consulting services feel free to contact me.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.