Menu
Garcia Roofing Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Garcia Roofing
reviews & complaints

www.garciadidmyroof.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.2 21 Reviews

Garcia Roofing Complaints Summary

8 Resolved
1 Unresolved
Our verdict: Expect excellent service from Garcia Roofing. While their resolution rate is high, always verify their service terms. Read customer testimonials, both positive and negative, to gauge their service's reliability and responsiveness. Have all relevant information ready when dealing with their customer service for efficient problem-solving.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Garcia Roofing has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Garcia Roofing. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Garcia Roofing reviews & complaints 21

Filter reviews by rating
5
3 reviews
4
0 review
3
1 review
2
0 review
1
8 reviews
Sort by:

Newest Garcia Roofing reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
P
3:02 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing Roof replacement

Roof replacement done on December 13, 2023. Complaint letter written on December 29, 2023. Have met with job site manager and on January 30 met with Field Supervisor. No further response from Garcia.

Issue: exposed lumber to shingles on hip ridge boards and ridge boards. Underlayment not applied properly in these areas. Area then covered over with cap shingles.

Payment has not been made on this contract. #B1-[protected].

Desired outcome: Need Certificate of Completeness from Jefferson Parish

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Garcia Roofing representatives only. If you are affiliated with Garcia Roofing, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing The company was very professional throughout the process of replacing my roof after the hurricane

The company was very professional throughout the process of replacing my roof after the hurricane. Even more important was the person they assigned to manage the job whose name is *** stayed in touch with me constantly kept me informed as to the status of the work and work with me on any problem-solving that needed to be done. I consider his work performance as an employee for the company to be above and beyond what I would've normally expect it. I would greatly recommend them for any work in the future.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
D
D
D. Steuber
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From the estimation to the completion of my roof, Garcia Roofing kept it professional and quick! The roof looks amazing and the job was done smoothly. The transparency with the expenses helped me make my decision to go with Garcia Roofing.

H
H
H. Hoeger
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My entire experience was 100% positive. Everyone involved was professional and committed to providing my family with a perfect finished product. What I loved most was the follow up inspection to insure that everything was done properly, including making sure my yard and driveway were nail free. I would definitely hire Garcia Roofing again.

E
E
E. Lesch
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I can truly say Garcia did my roof, they did a wonderful job. They did it in one day,I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks *** for your help.

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing replied to this review.

Garcia Roofing Garcia sent a crew of Mexicans to tarp my roof at *** The tarp flew off the next day, just prior to a big storm

Garcia sent a crew of Mexicans to tarp my roof at *** The tarp flew off the next day, just prior to a big storm.

The Team lead spoke a little English, but could not converse. They borrowed a ladder from me to get on the roof. Imagine a roofing crew in a car with no ladder.

They returned today and reattached it, after the storm passed. When I spoke to the Manager he was quite upset that I called them illegals in my frustration. He laughed when I told him that I would file a complaint with ComplaintsBoard.com.

These companies must be stopped from doing business.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
L
L
L. Bahringer
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Very good workers- very informative of schedules Took care of leakage due to sudden thunderstorm too

P
P
P. Beahan
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is the second roof we have had Garcia replace for us. The first was a shingle roof none other my neighbors had. And now they all have my roof. Outstanding job! The second roof, there is so much I can say! They did not disappoint. My roof is beautiful! My OPM *** was incredible every step of the way. Thanks Garcia! *** Covington, LA

A
A
A. Kris
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Our roof looks great! Garcia always does a great job!

G
G
G. Kiehn
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We would like to thank Garcia Roofing for a great roof & gutter installation. The whole process and experience with Garcia and their staff, our salesman *** and our site lead supervisor *** was very professional and friendly. We have a roof like no other in our neighborhood and pleased. We highly recommend Garcia Roofing and thank you for going above and beyond for us in a difficult time in our lives. *** is smiling from above!

Is Garcia Roofing legit?

Our verdict: Garcia Roofing has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Garcia Roofing's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Garcia Roofing can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Garcia Roofing earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Garcia Roofing achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Garcia Roofing. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

By resolving 88% of 9 negative reviews, Garcia Roofing is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

Garcia Roofing has received 4 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Garcia Roofing has claimed the domain name for garciadidmyroof.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Garciadidmyroof.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Garcia Roofing website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Garciadidmyroof.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Garciadidmyroof.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Garcia Roofing.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Garcia Roofing protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Garcia Roofing has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing replied to this review.

Garcia Roofing Garcia put a metal roof on my mobile home 4 years ago

Garcia put a metal roof on my mobile home 4 years ago. With all the rain recently, my roof vent in the washroom has started to leak. I called them and was told they would come out to give me an estimate on the repair since my warranty was expired. I had to wait over a week for them to come out just to do an estimate. So, here I am today having missed a day of work to have this done, and I call to double check that the guy is coming out, and get told by the operator that they No Longer Work on Mobile Homes. What kind of company is this that does not stand behind their work? Never Never do business with this company...BEWARE.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Botsford
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wish I would have read the reviews before getting my roof through them enough to run out of shingles because half of them don't match tried to resolve it no return calls yes I'm stuck New Orleans branch

C
C
C. Frami
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Extremely satisfied with the work, attitude and overall performance of the employees, supervisors and office personnel.

J
J
J. Reichert
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Good work. Full disclosure. Excellent inspection and correction of any deficiencies. Highly recommend.

T
T
T. Beatty
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Real Pro's. Set up, Fixed up, n Clean up -- 1st rate. Just had a major rainstorm, all good. Shut out to Fernando, the project mgr.

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing Having been trying to rectify consistent issues from Garcia roofing since roof was installed 9 months ago

Having been trying to rectify consistent issues from Garcia roofing since roof was installed 9 months ago. Since initial install roof has leaked more than previous leak that was damaged for Ida. With an active leak in 5 different locations from their instal it took months for their team to attempt at rectifying the problem. Customer service is nil and a complete run around if you have have an issue. As of current 9 months out roof continues to leak on a $50,000 install. I have just been advised that they will require additional funding than previously quoted to fix the roof they installed. Please avoid this company at all cost.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
J
J
J. Sipes
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I hired Garcia Roofing after reading so many good reviews. I needed Roof repairs, Chimney rebuild and, new Half Round Gutters for the entire home. I unfortunately did not have a good experience through it all. It seem they were never on the same page with each other. They had to come back so many times for something not right. My gutters were installed pitching a-way from the downspout and they still have come back to fix it. Now no one is returning my phone calls.

W
W
W. Becker
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

r They did a professional job and *** sight manager was very knowledgeable and made sure job was completely professionally done. Would definitely recommend Garcia Roofing

M
M
M. Rolfson
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Having been trying to rectify consistent issues from Garcia roofing since roof was installed 9 months ago. Since initial install roof has leaked more than previous leak that was damaged for Ida. With an active leak in 5 different locations from their instal it took months for their team to attempt at rectifying the problem. Customer service is nil and a complete run around if you have have an issue. As of current 9 months out roof continues to leak on a $50,000 install. I have just been advised that they will require additional funding than previously quoted to fix the roof they installed. Please avoid this company at all cost.

D
D
D. Nicolas
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My name is ***. Garcia Roofing not only did a terrific job replacing the roof on my home, but all of the gutters and bird boxes were replaced too. I want to personally thank ***, the Project Manager for the personal interest he took in making sure the job was done and that I was constantly updated. I would not hesitate to refer Garcia Roofing to family members and friends for their roofing needs.

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing HORRIBLE COMPANY!

HORRIBLE COMPANY! STAY AWAY! They had to remove and replace my roof twice. Damaged my stucco. Nails coming out of drip edge. Only 2 guy showed up to replace roof. Did not do what was in the contract. I had a 3rd party inspector give a report that the shingles were installed wrong, edges not nailed down. This will never last through storm. Forwarded the report and now they are putting a lien on the house because we will not give final check. BUYER BEWARE! Pathetic customer service. Even worse Management. Don't believe the hype with all the adds. Think you're getting a top notch company and only get a company that hires 3rd parties to do their jobs. PATHETIC!

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing replied to this review.

Garcia Roofing Garcia was great to work with

Garcia was great to work with. They explained everything when we signed the contract. *** was our PM and he was great. He was on time, explained what would happen when the crew showed up and got on the roof and did the final inspection. The crew showed up at 6:00am and stayed till the job was done snd the site cleaned up at 7;00pm. They worked hard and were careful not to disturb or break anything in our yard. They didn't take any shortcuts. The roof looks great. My wife and I are very pleased with the work and would recommend Garcia fto anyone looking for a roofer. With the 2 year labor guarantee from a company that has been in business for a long time, you can't go wrong.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing They backed out of their contract at the last minute after we waited 2 months for them to start putting a new roof on our house

They backed out of their contract at the last minute after we waited 2 months for them to start putting a new roof on our house. They sent a manager with a crew which he said could not fulfill the contract as signed by the company and us. The managers explanation was that they couldn't use a professional crew that was under their companies umbrella but a contracted crew which they didn't couldn't promise could meet the contract as written. Why would a professional company do this to a customer in the middle of hurricane season? They just packed up and left us. They had even started pulling up our old roof before their manager came to admit they couldn't fulfill their contract as it was written and signed.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing Good luck with this place

Good luck with this place. We went to them after having a horrible experience with Premier South just to have an equally if not more horrible experience with Garcia. Horrible customer service, absolutely horrible customer communication. We signed the contract with them in March and they just maybe finished with our roof 5 months later. I say maybe because we still don't know if it is still leaking because the most recent time they came to attempt to repair it was Thursday of last week and it hasn't rained since. They've had to come multiple times to finish and still haven't. They've installed stuff incorrectly and I had to hire someone else to come fix their work which in the long of it will cost me so much more; but needed it done and couldn't get Garcia to come back before it damaged my home even more than it had. I won't be doing business with them again and I will recommend ever where that I can that you shouldn't either. Seriously consider other options before you think about calling this place, because it won't be in your best interest to call Garcia.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing replied to this review.

Garcia Roofing Our home needed a new roof, soffit and facia as well as gutters due to storm damage from hurricane Ida

Our home needed a new roof, soffit and facia as well as gutters due to storm damage from hurricane Ida. We had a premium metal roof that was improperly installed 16 years earlier and because of the intense winds was severely damaged, but luckily we had no water damage in our home, thus we had no issues with having to wait 20 weeks for our new roof.

The roof crew that installed our roof was by far the best metal roofing crew I have ever seen. They worked constantly, thoroughly and efficiently. On the last day my wife and I made a walk around our home and found one minor spot on the end of the capping that would possibly require a little touching up but did not say anything to the crew. A few hours later on their final walk around they found the area and repaired it without us having to mention it. They cleaned up every day and where as neat as they possibly could be. Our project manager *** was there everyday to check up on the progress, perform an attic check and to coordinate getting the needed roof decking so as not to hold up the roofers.

The gutter crew was the same. came out and in three hours had our home finished with new gutters and down spouts.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing replied to this review.

Garcia Roofing Garcia's scheduling, estimate (Dustin) and office crew were amazing

Garcia's scheduling, estimate (Dustin) and office crew were amazing. However, after the work was completed to my knowledge, my husband arrived home to inspect the full roof replacement and notice a small area of concern which would eventually lead to a huge problem down the road. I immediately called the on-site project manager (Mohamad) and sent him the picture of the area I was concerned about. He started quoting to me Garcia's work ethics policy and suggested that I wait until I see a leak along with waiting until he finished other jobs. In addition, he stated to me that he knew about the area of concern but still turned an eye on the situation. I became very furious due to his response. Also I spoke with a man that claimed to be his manager who also spoke over me and down graded the situation which made me become furious again. The manager (unknown name) didn't care whether or not I would call the office and I ended the conversation. Mohamad and his manager (unknown name) needs assistance with problem solving skills involving customer satisfaction and does NOT represent the full Garcia Company values. The next morning, the office staff connected me to the branch manager (Jorge) who immediately came out with a crew person and fixed the area of concern. He even acknowledged this was a small area but would have eventually led to a huge problem for me. WAY TO GO JORGE for providing excellent customer service!

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing On 08/30, I called the Garcia Roofing company and spoke with a representative around 8 a

On 08/30, I called the Garcia Roofing company and spoke with a representative around 8 a.m. about purchasing tarps to temporarily place on my roof since it will take an estimated time, (over a month or maybe longer) for Garcia Roofing Company to replace my entire roof. The representative charged my card $695.00 and replied, "I will get someone on the tarp asap." I called the representative back around 2pm because no one never contacted me with an update. I asked him to please let me know when someone will arrive to put the tarp on my roof. The representative replied back and said,"Yes I'll check." Prior to this, I called another office of Garcia Roofing company and requested to speak to a manager. The manager called me back later on that day and informed me a crew will come out tomorrow morning, (09/01) to put the tarp on my roof. I patiently waited and guess what? No one never showed up in the morning. I called another representative who works for Garcia and he informed me someone was coming today. To make a long story short, I made several attempts to get someone to come out to put the tarp on my roof after they took my money and it was a no call no show. No one contacted me stating they wouldn't be able to make it today which is very unprofessional and disrespectful. I thought García Roofing Company was one of the top roofing companies in New Orleans but how I've been lied to with misleading information has given me another perception about this company. I feel like I'm dealing with a moms and pops shop with minimal experience in regards to how business is being handled. It's unfortunate but I will not be recommending this company to anyone whose in need of roof repairs.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Garcia Roofing DO NOT use these people

DO NOT use these people. Highly unprofessional. They screwed me around for 3 months and then finally told me I was out of their repair area. I called in early October to get an inspection to repair a leak in our metal roof. I was given an appointment for over a month out but I know roof business are busy so that wasn't a problem. On the appointment day Mr. Brett Bordelon showed up at my house and we talked about the leak and then he got his equipment to inspect the roof. I few minutes later he told me the roof was too damp from the morning dew for him to get on it but that he would be back the following Tuesday afternoon to continue the inspection. Brett never showed back up or contacted us again. I called and messaged him many times with never a call back. I finally got another contact number for Mr Cory Mellum. I called him several times and finally got a return call several days later. He apologized for the issues and assured me he would get it taken care of. He got my address and asked me to take a few pictures of the roof. Several days later he texted me back and said that i was out of their repair area but would contact the repair manager and see if they could work something out. Days go by with no contact so I text and he says he would call back. Again days go by so I texted again, it's at this point he informs me that Garcia is not interested in doing the work. I gave my address on the very first day of scheduling the appointment so I should have been notified at that point that I'm out of area, now mind you that I'm 20 minutes outside of BR. Also Brett came to my house for the inspection, again another opportunity to notify me! Now it's 3 months later and I have to start this process all over again. Garcia may or may not do good work but they are a horrible company to do business with. Avoid these people because they DO NOT care about you or your time!

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing The attached letter provides details about my complaint with the work performed by Garcia Roofing

The attached letter provides details about my complaint with the work performed by Garcia Roofing. This letter was sent on 9/20 to the on-site project director, roofing expert, and copied to the branch manager. The on-site project director responded via text message with a vague reply, overlooking many of my concerns. The company needs to put in writing how each of the ten items will be individually addressed. I feel as if the company is trying to give me a run-around. So, I am seeking your help. I have attached some pictures. If additional pictures or documents are needed, please contact me. Thank you.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing Garcia Roofing replaced roof and vent stacks in Nov

Garcia Roofing replaced roof and vent stacks in Nov. 2020. Top of new kitchen vent stack blew off 3 weeks ago. Made temporary cover.Two weeks ago noticed rain leaking at attic furnace stack onto hall ceiling. Garcia (***) sent *** out 3/9 who said Garcia will install new kitchen stack. Noted wrong unit installed (vents at angle vs vertical). He sealed parts of furnace stack.Noticed 3/15 furnace stack still leaking. I put pans in attic to catch rain leaking night of 3/17 storm. Half gallon water in 90 minutes. *** said repair crew coming 3/19. Didn't come, didn't call. Then said coming 3/20. Didn't come didn't call. No attempt to keep customer informed. More rain coming 3/23. need immediate response and repairs.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing We emtered into a contract with Garcia Roofing on September 18

We emtered into a contract with Garcia Roofing on September 18. To date, they have not completed, doing poor workmanship bordering on shoddy and ***. There is a 15 inch circular hoe that has been repaired twice and 1. failed to folow their supervisor's instruction. 2. no underlayment (felt, Rhino roof applied). It will need to be repaired again. The drip edge was installed improperly and is still missing a piece. Even their supervisor *** is disappointed with workmanship and has agreed that this crew will not return. Additionally, they urinated against my house causing a foul odor and have not denied this. On a scale of A to F - A being the best, and F unacceptable a D would be charitable. My wife and I are deeply disappointed alert and warn against this company Garcia Roofing.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing On 10/22 I signed a contract with Garcia Roofing, The roof replacement started on 12

On 10/22 I signed a contract with Garcia Roofing, The roof replacement started on 12 . In the contract it was written that all flashing will be replaced. In April we had a hard rain, I walked around my house to look at the roof and I noticed that some old flashing was visible , on 04/28, I contacted *** their roofing expert, whom I signed the contract with and was told that all flashing should have been new, *** told me to get in contact with their warranty department and I did, I didn't make contact with anyone until 05/25 do to no return calls . *** in the warranty department told me that Garcia didn't have to put new flashing in that area, when ask why would you put a new roof with old flashing, *** couldn't give me definitive answer. Garcia receive payments totaling $18,201.15. Claim# is XXXX-XXXXX

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing After hurricane zeta we noted a leak to our roof

After hurricane zeta we noted a leak to our roof. We were told that the roof would need to be replaced. Our insurance company paid for Garcia roofing to replace the roof. About a week after the completion of the roof there was a heavy rain and we noted that the roof was still leaking in the same spot. We were told the leak was not caused by the roof but do to a cracked chimney. What Garcia roofing failed to tell us is that when they replaced the roof they put the new roof on top of damaged plywood and rafters. They did not tell us about this damage. We had a mason come out to inspect chimney damage and they showed us the damage to woodwork which Garcia roofing failed to inform us of. The warranty department has subsequently told us that they are not carpenters. However a roofing company should be responsible for identifying and repairing damage to wood that they are installing roof on top of.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing I am writing a formal complaint against *** Roofing for misleading billing

I am writing a formal complaint against *** Roofing for misleading billing. On 4/30, Mr. out to my home to provide an estimate on replacing my roof. Mr . *** informed me that the work could take up to 4-6 weeks to start. Immediately, I became reluctant to agree to those terms. Mr. contacted his supervisor and got approval to wavier the fee for the tarp since the work would take up to six weeks to began. A tarp was placed on my roof and I entered into a contract agreement. On June 18,2021, I learned that Garcia roofing was charging my insurance company. I immediately emailed *** She stated that she Apologized but I was told incorrect information. She proceeded to write that I was not charge because they usually charge the insurance company. This is completely unacceptable and unprofessional. I was provided misleading information which led to entering into a contract with this company. As of today, no work as started on my roof. I am very dissatisfied.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Garcia Roofing has left an official reply on this complaint.

Garcia Roofing I contracted with Garcia Roofing after hurricane Delta to do siding repairs to the fascia and soffits that were damaged

I contracted with Garcia Roofing after hurricane Delta to do siding repairs to the fascia and soffits that were damaged. After the 5th attempt almost 5 months later they still have failed to fulfill the contract. In one instance the worker put nails through the drip edge in a number of places. The contract called for replacement of hanging/damaged soffits and instead the existing soffits were nailed back up. On this last trip April 7th, the worker(s) removed the nails from the drip edge leaving exposed holes. The worker(s) also moved patio furniture to gain access to a wall outlet and left the furniture and debris in the middle of the patio. A major failing point throughout this experience has been the gross lack of communication. I called and left a message on April 5 after not receiving responses to 3 emails over a period of a month. I was told *** or *** would be contacting me as soon as they arrived. On 4/7 I received a call at 1:30 pm saying a crew was on site. No other call.

Read full review of Garcia Roofing
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Garcia Roofing Customer Reviews Overview

Garcia Roofing, a renowned roofing company, has garnered several positive reviews for their exceptional services. Customers have praised their professionalism, efficiency, and expertise in handling various roofing needs. The company has also been lauded for the affordability of their services and their commitment to delivering quality work. Clients have appreciated the time management skills of the company and their ability to complete projects within the given timelines. Moreover, Garcia Roofing has established a reputation for providing excellent customer service, making it easy for clients to communicate their needs and expectations. Overall, Garcia Roofing has received glowing reviews for their outstanding services, making them a top choice for roofing needs in the local area.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Garcia Roofing contacts

Phone number

+1 (225) 756-3100

Website

www.garciadidmyroof.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Garcia Roofing?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Garcia Roofing Customer Service. Initial Garcia Roofing complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Garcia Roofing above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Garcia Roofing. Discuss the issues you have had with Garcia Roofing and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.