The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fling.comonline scam!

Review updated:

I just wanted to add that this company, should be banned from operating. I agree with many of the reports already put forward. I too signed up in a weakened state and found that most of the contacts are nothing more than scam artists. All you need do is take a look at the photos of many of the girls and it soon becomes apparent that they are duplicated many times. I spoke to Zetsuna who has many aliases and she was an alleged local lass, but it turned out that she was nothing but a scam girl oops cam girl. I don't even believe that it was a girl, the way that the messages were written seemed to be more male than female.

I had her MSN details and contacted her via MSN. I too smelt a rat at this stage and so I did some investigatory work. I had signed up to a 7 day trial which I have now canceled though I haven't received a cancellation notice as the site said I would (funny that). Any way after chatting to several girls it now appears that there is nothing to gain from this site. The only chance of relief is the money taking from your credit card account.

Steer well clear of this scamfest. This site needs to be closed as soon as possible.

Responses

  • We
    wester gregref Aug 21, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    its not fake stop

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dueri Paco Kwon Nov 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its funny how far these girls would go to get money from you. I got bored so I kept talking to this one chick. I knew she wasn't real because I google imaged her photos and found out it was a duplicate. I had time to kill so I played around with her. After a couple of hours of her explaining her back story, I called her out and she stopped messaging

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bellalips420 Sep 04, 2014

    I have been a member of fling.com for 8 yrs and I can attest it is Not a scam site.I know some of you may have fallen victim to once in awhile scammers but we try our best to ban them from the rooms.There are 1000's of women who are real and frequently visit there. I don't know what your problems are but either man up or stay out.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angel_starr30 Jun 07, 2014

    i just went to the site cause there were emails in my husbands yahoo email so i go to their site type in his email and hit forgot password and they sent a password... he claims he never set up a account. so i know i never did so i go and do the same with my email and guess what it sends me the same password ... this company deff needs to be shut down.. this is bs. no marriage should get ruined for something like this...

    0 Votes
  • Si
    singleguy Jan 09, 2014

    Thank you for contacting Epoch. My ID is billing6090, how may I help you?
    xxxxx: Hi. I joined Fling for 1 month but have been charged for meetlocals as well.
    xxxxx: meetlocals.com
    xxxxx: can you refund this please.
    xxxxx: I wrote to them and canceled as soons as I could in regards to that.
    billing6090: one minute
    1.40 $48.13 $42.47-
    billing6090: the account wasn't canceled its still active ill cancel the membership for you now but unfortunately you are responsible for the charges
    billing6090: Your membership has been canceled. The last charge you should see is on (1/6/2014). You will continue to have access to the site until the end of your membership. An email conformation will be sent for your records.
    xxxxx: Ok I will re send my emails and complain.
    xxxxx: I only wanted to sign up for Fling..com
    xxxxx: I canceled the flingwebcams (its fre membership)
    xxxxx: got a response
    billing6090: were not billing for flingwebcams
    xxxxx: and also mlcams (also free)
    billing6090: only www.fling.com and www.meetlocals.com
    xxxxx: well how come I was signed up for mlcams, flingcams meetlocals
    xxxxx: when all I wanted was 1 month at fing.com
    xxxxx: It is not what I wanted...
    xxxxx: I think you should refund the whole amount now. That is what I will be seeking
    xxxxx: poor customer service...
    xxxxx: Cancel all my accounts and I will deal with this through email.
    xxxxx: Fling is just full of scammers any way.
    xxxxx: Cancel all my accounts and I will deal with this through email.
    xxxxx: Fling is just full of scammers any way.
    xxxxx: An y last comments before I go?
    xxxxx: Will post complaintsboard
    xxxxx: Will make a complaint to my credit card company as well.
    xxxxx: cya
    billing6090: you signed up for the account Sir
    xxxxx: scammers!
    billing6090: why did you agree to the terms and conditions
    xxxxx: I told you I responded to the meetlocals and told them I did not want that membership.
    xxxxx: Its a trial and you can cancel...
    xxxxx: I did not want it.
    xxxxx: Should I post my complaint now?
    billing6090: ok sir ill issue a refund but you need to be carful because if you sign up for a membership you are reasonable for the charge that you agreed to
    xxxxx: yup full refund now.
    ------------------------------Call was disconnected but only half the fees were refunded!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonka8 Oct 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fling.com is also the same company who has Facetoface.com. Thet got me for approx. $50.00 I, m done joining the sites, there all fake.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonka8 Oct 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fling.com is also facetoface.com web site dating that is also fake.I have not found one site after spending money you never get anymore mail after you join.What a racket .

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lace40 Apr 24, 2013

    Hi I need help in claiming cash back I was billed £32 without no WARNING what so ever I was initially billed £5 for 3 days. However I was then charged a further £1.34. I DIDN'T give permission for that £32 to be extorted account neither did I give to go ahead to take an £1.34 I highly doubt I will get this back but I'll try anywhere. Is there anywhere of getting this money as this is also a fake no-one on that site is even reaaal. All the messages I have sent no-one has responded.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john broda Mar 24, 2013

    fling has to be stop ! it is a scam, and should be banned from the data base! the law has to come in and delete this bad b .s . software!.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cal-0527 Feb 03, 2013

    I PAID BY CHECK ON LINE FOR A MONTH & EVERY TIME I TRY TO CHECK SOMEONE OUT U PUT ME ON UP GRADE why that

    0 Votes
  • James R. Geren Jan 28, 2013

    I log in today to my account to pay but, could not get to pay on my account!!!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Autumn1890 Sep 29, 2012

    I understand some of the complaints. I am on there too. I am a real woman and no I don't look like the girls on the hit page of fling.com but I am beautiful and have not had problems with meeting new friends on there, A lot of my friends find it refreshing that I am not one of those scam girls. I do live cam shows from time to time on another site but I am not a professional model and I am not out there to make a quick buck. I have a job outside of my persona life and I have my own place so I don't need to try and connect with someone to scam them or get a sugar daddy so to speak. Most of my friends on there do find it refreshing to find a REAL woman in their local area on there.

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    Iwanttoverbyournoun Aug 27, 2012

    I am a woman and I joined fling after my divorce. It was recommended to me by a friend and I wasn't looking for a serious relationship. I am kinda shy and it seemed like an easy way to find someone to hook up with. Even though fling worked for me and I had a few casual flings with people off the site I can see how the majority of men would find fling to be a scam. There are a lot of fake profiles on there of men pretending to be women or women grossly misrepresenting what thy look like ie using a friends picture. Also, there are women who are cam girls and that is how they make their money. Some working for the site and some not. The other problem for men on that site is the male to female ratio. I did not even look at emails because I interacted with people in the chat rooms. At one point a had several hundred emails and after the first week I stopped reading them because 95% of them were along the lines of show me you breasts, butt, vagina etc or offers of money for sex. And in the chat rooms 75% of the men and women said the same sort of things so as a female you learn to ignore most of what is written to you. I would not recommend fling to men without saying a little class and tact go a long way. I would see people ranting in the rooms about how the site was fake and that all the women were fake and it's the same guy who ten minutes ago was saying take off your close and spread your vagina open for me to ... And that's the edited version much more crass in the real version. I said more ten once I would pay good money to see that person go up to a woman in real life and say those things to her as an opening line. Does fling work, yes. Is fling fake, to a degree yes. Are there real women on there and do people really hook up on there, yes. Would I recommend it, only to women I think a decent percent of the guys on there get hosed but I also think most of those guys deserve it for being cruder then they would ever be in real life with a women upon first making their acquaintance.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flinglol Jun 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fling isn't all a scam. There are members of the opposite sex, you just have to look. Bad thing is, you have to ask yourself why would these women want to go to an anonymous sex hookup site instead of seeking it in the real world? The answer is simple fella's: There's not a man on the planet that would deal with 99% of these ladies who are crazier than outhouse rats. I too fell into the fling trap, to meet a lady at a local drinking establishment, and kept telling me she was "unsure" even while she was in the middle of blowing the trumpet. It would have been cheaper to go to backpage dot com and pay for an hour of fun than give these people any money and then hook up with a psycho nutjob.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roofroof Jan 09, 2012

    it's all fake the women are not real dont waste your money or time' they should be sued and taken down plus put in jail where they too can meet a filng.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alp0584 Nov 22, 2011

    can fling sign you up for an account without your permission? using your email and creating a password etc?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rez333 Sep 18, 2011

    I don't agree that fling. com is in itself a scam. C'mon people. However, what I do want to put out there is that this country is about business and like all businesses, they offer snake oil remedies. Unfortunately, the problem I have are to be found with the participants and not the establishment. The females on there don't reply back to the most basic of questions and some of them in my opinion shouldn't be so proud because if it wasn't for their well endowed breasts or crazy naked poses, they wouldn't be anything worth looking at. Now I understand that it all comes down to the woman making the choice and females are very picky but to have messaged 14 women in a mature, respectable, and realistic manner because hey, I have the right to know who I'm looking at, only to have no replies while they coming back to check my profile out is A WASTE OF TIME. So yes, it is a scam because the women on there only want to flaunt their goods and pose but that's just pretending to be something that they're not and really, I being man, has no times for games. I have an x-box for that.
    So my end point is this: just like exercise machines, and diet fad pills have NOTHING over real exercise and diet, the same goes with online websites and personals having nothing with ACTUALLY going out and meeting people in bars and clubs. Common sense, right?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Sthebest Jun 09, 2011

    FAKE!!! PEOPLE DON'T BELIEVE THE PEOPLE ON THIS SITE SAYING THAT FLING.COM IS GOOD! MOST OF THEM WORK FOR THE SITE! Sites like Fling.com, and xxxmatch.com are either members trying to solicit outside of the website, or are female workers who work for the site themselves. You'll notice that you that you get tons of e-mails from member wanting to meet you and talk to you but as soon as you sign up they stop coming. Once your membership is up they keep coming again. The majority of the pictures are fake so don't waste your time and dignity on this site. Go out and mingle with people in person!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Flyin Apr 18, 2011

    I seriously think that FLING IS [censor] FELLAS. DON'T JOIN. IF YOU JOIN FOR 3 MONTHS & DON"T LIKE IT YOU ARE STUCK W A [censor] SITE FOR 3 MONTHS. A LOT OF WOMEN WILL ADD YOU AS A FRIEND, BUT NONE OF THEM REPLY TO MESSAGES HOW DOES A PERSON SEND OUT OVER 100 messages and get 0 replies ? I am a good looking guy and women are attracted to me. THIS SITE SUCKS! SAVE YOUR $$$$$$

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lustful Sins Apr 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FLING.COM WORKED FOR ME, HAD A FLING, IT WAS WHAT IT WAS LOL FLUNG IT BACK AND NOW I'M LOOKING FOR MORE!!! IT'S NOT FREE ANYMORE THEY HAD A FREE PROMOTION FOR THE LADIES, I JUS LEFT MY EMAIL AND PPL EMAIL ME FROM THERE .WHY PAY FOR SOMETHING THAT'S WALKING AROUND IN THE REAL WORLD. GOTTA LEARN HOW TO THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. LOOKING FOR A LADY TO ADD SPICE TO MY RELATIONSHIP... HOLLA AT ME [email protected] ... FLING PROMOTES ME FOR FREEEEEE =) ... THINK FLING.COM IS A FAKE ... I'M NOT .. LADIES ONLY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tamiralu Mar 15, 2011

    true, if it look too good to be true it is probably is... I learned in my online dating experience that you can find any person ho wants any kind of relationship in any website. I also learned that any website that asks you for money to open massages that were sent to you is usually a fake website. I have wrote about Fling in my blog... you are invited to share it and warn others... http://thedatingsupermarket.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/can-you-really-find-easy-ways-to-get-sex-online/

    0 Votes
  • Js
    JSimon999 Feb 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for Fling a few months ago (10/10-ish). The first thing I started noticing is I was getting contact request emails from potential women hundreds if not thousands of miles away in the USA. I looked for a way to only accept invitations from women just in my state and when I could not determine how, I contacted Fling. They said that it was not possible to narrow it down to my own state only. Why would that be? (Could it be because it reduces or eliminates or makes it more difficult to actually MEET the person you believe you are communicating with?) Anyway, the second thing I noticed is some of the pictures looked too good to be true. One I even recognized from a soft porn site of submitted girlfriends. So I emailed Fling and told them about it asking them what the heck was going on. They said they were sorry I was "not happy with the service" and cancelled my trial membership. Hmmm. Somethings fishy there me thinks. Lots of money to be made on people who are sometimes desperate or lonely. Can't imagine it wouldn't be an area ripe for dishonesty and corruption.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notevenascamidiot May 11, 2010

    which fling.com are you guys talking about? I am a female attractive at that and i use fling.com and i have met real people who were the people in the pics. I have nothing to gain by standing up for fling but the person making the complaint should educate themselves better about online scams because what he's complaining about happens all over the net. STOP GIVING FLING A BAD NAME! I met some really hot dudes on there. you're gonna mess it up for people who already know how to avoid the "real scams" because their not going to want to use the site because you didn't know what you were doing

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Velibor1989 May 01, 2010

    I believe its our own fault we got screwed over...we decided to sign up to the site...only thing fling.com did unfairly is the fact that they made the cancelation of the membership very difficult...i myself got screwed over for a month of membership...had trouble getting rid of the service but guess what lol then i stuppidly made a mistake of putting down MY ADDRESS and PHONE NUMBER under the fling.com company details on complaintsboard.com...have gotten 50+ calls before i realized my mistake and at last edited my complaint on this site...lmao i dont think i will ever forget the screaming people on the phone who wouldnt let me sleep in peace for the past 2 weeks XD

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEXXY REDD Nov 29, 2009

    SORRY YOU THING FLING IS FAKE...BUT IT'S NOT..I AM A FLING MEMEBER..BEEN A MEMBER SINCE 2007.AND YES I AM LOCAL AND HAVE MET MEN AND WOMEN OFF THE SITE...SOME DIDN'T WORK OUT WELL OTHERS WAS GREAT..I JUST MET SOMEONE A MONTH AGO AND HAD A GREAT WEEKEND WITH HIM...A WOMEN I MET WE DID OUR VTHANG FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND I HAD A THREESOME WITH ANOTHER GIRL OFF FLING AND A GUY ON ADULTSPACE.SO SAYING FLING IS FAKE IS NOT TRUE..YOU HAVE REAL PEOPLE UP THERE LOOKING TO HOOK UP..WHY DON'T YOU TRY THE CHAT ROOMS AND SOMETIME YA GUYS DON'T MAKE IT EASY...CAN'T JUST GO IN THERE AND SAY LET ME SEE YOUR --MEOW, AND LET ME SEE YOUR BUTT, ALWAYS DEMANDING, WE DON'T LIKE DAT.WE DO NOT GET PAID BY FLING WE JUST LIKE YOU, DIFFENCE IS WE GET FREE MEMBERSHIPS CAUSE WERE WOMEN.OTHER THAN THAT .YOU JUST HAVE TO PICK THE RIGHT ONE..GOOD LUCK

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunshine454212 Oct 03, 2009

    No one should work without taking a break. If you cannot use the restroom I would have pissed somewhere by pulling my panties to the corner and skeet it in the trash can. That would have served them right. Lol.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunshine454212 Oct 03, 2009

    I am a member of Fling.com and they have never scammed me. I cancelled once and rejoined for browsing and viewing guys pics and talking online with them. Fling is no different than going to a strip club and watching women dance nude, or guys dance nude. Everyone is exposing themselves and are proud of it. If you want to meet someone and you do it is your business what you do and Fling is not responsible. They give you tips of dating and send pop ups to alert you and warn you to be discreet about immediately sharing personal information, such as, emails, phone numbers, addresses with members. Fling I believe will help many women out there not become a victim of a rapist or a killer. All they need to do is go online and see everything they want. The men masturbate and are pleased by viewing explicit photos of those women they fantasize to have a fling with. Women do the same and enjoy watching men and viewng pics, chatting, video sharing, etc. This is an adult website, you do not need to meet anyone. I have spoken to guys over the telephone and they are really nice. I have not dated anyone yet because I am unsure who I am meeting, but I have dated guys before from Yahoo dating, Black people meet, and we had dinner, shared a night together, and one or two we had sex together. Fling is the same, you join to look for a woman or man to make love to, ###, have sex, whatever your desires, fling is there to help you with your fantasy. I am not a staff of fling, or trying to say that what has happened to others did not happen, it is a draw and when you pay for a date from an online website, yes you are taking risks. Fling never stole my money, if you cancel, set it up where you will not have automatic billing, and you can call them on the phone and their representatives will be glad to make sure you are not billed in the future. They even email you within three to six months and tell you how much they value your membership and offer rates that are economical to save you for all your trouble. Go back to Fling, and just Fling and Flirt. That is what the site is to me, a playgirl and playboy site. YOu think Fling bad, go to Wealthmen.com, you will be lucky if anyone emails you...

    0 Votes
  • So
    soulcrusher357 Sep 22, 2009

    Everyone should know that a site like this is just way to good to be true.Even if it was true you would probally be arrested for some bs you might even get to meet chris hanson or whatever his name is.I know it's hard to think with the right head at times but just really think before you act.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of BS Scams Aug 21, 2009

    Well, I signed up for the membership without checking things out on here first. I talked to a few people on there, and every single one of them turned out to be a bot. Despite their no refund policy, I called their customer care center. They said that they could not refund my money because of their policy. I reiterated the problem, and threatened to take legal action if the situation was not resolved, and they refunded my account.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complit123 Aug 08, 2009

    I use to do customer service for www.fling.com and just so you know it is a SCAM!! The girls are called "fling angels" which are hired to entertain the customers on the website. They several hidden fees (featured profile and cross sales). All of the charges are reocurring. The call center itself is also a big scam! I've already contacted an attorney because the company is very un-ethical and also illegal. There's a security guard that just sits as his desk foir 12 HOURS WITH OUT A BREAK. No lunch or 15 minute breaks? I know this is illegal. The customer service agents are only able to use the restroom if the supervisor approves it!!! If it's busy (or if they want to ### with you), they will tell you to hold your urine!! There's not a handicap restroom. If you call out sick and provide documentation, they call your doctor to verify your presence!!! I believe that's violating the HIPAA privacy act. They run on discrimination!!! They tell the customer that there's a no-refund-policy!! Which contradicts what is stated on the website. The list goes on with the ### unethical company!!! Oh, the customer service department is ANSWERPRO. I will like people to be aware that this place is just crazy. I'm so glad to be out of the hell hole. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrniceneasy Aug 06, 2009

    i too agree Fling. com is nothing more than a scam site i had nothing but trouble from day 1 i confess to being weak and joined when it became apparent that the profiles were fake i tried to cancel my subscription and surprise surprise they kept taking money off me without my permission this makes them thief's also had to cancel credit card in the end and i am still receiving between 5 and 10 spam mails a day which i never had a problem with before i joined these cowboys.Surely someone out there should be policing things like this at the very least the advertises that use fling should be sued as this site definitely needs closing down.I understand how frustrated members may feel and some jump to the defence of fling but at the end of the day they are scam artists and acquire money through deception and should be held accountable for that.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james82turner82 Jul 15, 2009

    I too did the 7 day trail, put up a few pics and got many responses. Every single time I chated with a women they wanted to video chat... telling me to join this free video chat room, that it cost not a single penny or that its a site to make sure I was of age. I visited these site and the term and conditions, turns out it free for that day then charge your credit card for the month. WHAT A SCAM!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    holimoli3 Jul 12, 2009

    You have no idea...I became great friends with a woman on fling and after a few weeks of talking on the phone, sending ims, emails, and seeing the person on camera as verification if they were real, so after this we decided why not take the next step and meet in person. After all, she and I wanted to get to know each other better. So I get to the destination and am supposed to meet this woman who I already felt comfortable talking with, and low and behold, I was greeted by a rather fat gay man who was obsessed with my picture...I WAS PISSED!!!No offense to the gay community, but lying to a person about gender, orientation, and pictures to get their jollies is WRONG. I left in dismay and dissappointment. I had mixed reviews about this site. On cancelling my account, the only positive thing I have to say about this site is that I did end up meeting a great woman, (one of the few rarities on the site) and am still dating her to this day about a year. She and I are so glad we cancelled our accounts. Would I reccomend fling.com???? ABSOLUTELY NOT. Its very rare to find a real woman on there as half of them are men, con-artists, and people who get a thrill teasing/playing games. To the few real people on the site, I urge you to stop wasting your money.

    2 Votes
  • Sl
    slit_lcka005 Jul 06, 2009

    Obviously, Fling is a crooked company, that has fake photos, and profiles. I haven't heard yet of anyone that has actually hooked up with anyone on the site. Why not? Because the only thing that meets on fling is your money to their coffers!

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    BILL May 24, 2009

    What incentive do they have? Youre ###ed must have been referring to him or herself. The incentive is easy and clear -- money! And if you really believe that websites like this can't exist without some sort of penalty you need to do a search of all the work-at-home scams they not only have floundered on the website but have been around for YEARS, even posted on college campuses, and there has been no action taken against them. Even more pick up a jobs paper on a corner street and you will find the same scams in there. Someone is paying to advertise the scam but nobody is prosecuting. Therefore, companies like this get away with easy fraud. As far as fling, everything said here has been true. Most pictures are duplicated like crazy and if you converse with anyone on the site they will try to lead you to another cam paysite. Moreso, if you are on craigslist looking for fun, you will often find links to websites which transfer you to fling. They pay people off to get you on fling and then pay others to keep you on as much as possible. I actually even had one "girl" tell me that's what she's getting paid for so to not waste her time if I wasn't interested in a fling.com account. Don't be so gullible and think a business is legit just because they are well-known.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    johno May 11, 2009

    yes i agree they also took money from account after i cancelled

    1 Votes
  • La
    LawyerTime7 Apr 30, 2009

    Best to put an Interent blocker on your computer and stop driving yourself crazy...Better to pursue your life passions and dreams and get out in the real world...Life is short.

    1 Votes
  • On
    Oni Jun 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fling.com uses fake profiles to get men to sign up to models they hire that you will never ever meet at all . There a cheating online company that hires woman to talk all day on fling but you will never get to see talk or meet any of the woman that look nice on there site . Also they banned people for no reason at all just because they feel threaten by othe websites taking there traffic . I would not tell anyone about going to fling for any kind of relationship or just to chat on there site . They are fake people

    3 Votes
  • Cr
    croworis Apr 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Concerned Citizen, go for english lessons, you need it badly

    Fling.com, no doubt about it. If you have money to waste, then go ahead and join up

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    youre retarded Apr 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You think Fling.com actually wants scammers??? What incentive do they have to let someone scam you?... get sued? ... lose you as a customer?

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.