Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
First Home Mortgage Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

First Home Mortgage
Reviews and Complaints

First Home Mortgage's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
gofirsthome.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

First Home Mortgage Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
N
1:51 pm EDT

First Home Mortgage Mortgage home purchase

This company by far the worst. They are clueless and do not send out disclosures then try to lie and attach your signature to the paperwork you never got. They approved a loan in March and I decided to purchase a cheaper property but the approval was already done. It was an FHA loan. In May we were supposed to close on the home. They ordered the appraisal, this is the second appraisal I paid for because I paid for one on the other house because we had the approval. So I paid for the other appraisal. Any idiot knows you do not order appraisals and home inspections before you get an approval. The day before the closing they told me and the realtor we were set to close the next day. I had already made plans to move my family. The next morning I got a call and that jerk branch manager David Licciardi said the underwriter doesn't like the loan you can't close and we are not giving you back your appraisal fee. I explained that this puts me in an unbelievable situation being a disabled single mother of 5 children. The jerk literally laughed and said what do you want me to do about it? Now he is lying saying he mailed compliance documents and a denial letter. NEVER happened. I told him to fax me a denial letter so I could get my deposit back. He faxed me some paper without a reason for denial. I never got anything in the mail. He was rude, cocky, arrogant and stupid because that was a good FHA loan and an easy one being I am disabled. Do not by any means go to this company they have no clue what they are doing. A single mother who you screwed, got paid on 2 appraisals. I paid for 2 home inspections. The loan was in process for 2 months and then they come and tell me it's denied hours before the closing. Str8 idiots! The ### couldn't even give me back at least the appraisal fee? Loser!

Read full review of First Home Mortgage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
9:36 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

First Home Mortgage clueless [censor]

These people are the worst! I am currently going through the process leading up to settlement on my first home, and I couldn't have been persuaded to go with a more disorganized clueless company. From the start they have been misinformed or not informed at all it seems! They misquoted our closing costs under by $5000! This caused us the headache of hoping the seller would accept a new contract in lieu of the much more expensive closing costs than anticipated. Our broker's response was "I was surprised to, it's been a while since I've done an FHA mortgage." Maybe, just maybe you should have told us that before! On the day we signed the papers for the loan application our broker obviously didn't know what was in the packages because we got a call from someone else in the office informing us that more than half of the paperwork was not signed and completed! We've been waiting 2 weeks not for a final commitment letter so we can turn it in with the rest of a package for a small closing cost grant from my work and the city, and just today a woman we've been working with who works for FHM asks us for the application checklist for the grant, which mind you we e-mailed her last week. The broker also asked us about the housing tax credit...as a professional in the industry shouldn't you be on top of information like that?! Especially since it can be used as a selling point?

My advice is to stay far from these idiots as possible!

Read full review of First Home Mortgage and 9 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
9 comments
Add a comment
B
B
007 boy
US
Jan 04, 2017 9:10 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My wife and I was approved thru another loan company but just couldn't get to the table because of Contractors missing info.
So after waiting 6 months with this contractor issue the seller wanted no part of this loan company.
not because of my wife and I we were already qualified. so the sellers was giving us another chance but under First Home mortgage.
They couldn't get us done with an approved Fanny Mae Loan, Now the house that we fought so hard for, spent money getting inspections over 2000 dollars we loss out. no house and no refund.

N
N
Narcacist
US
Jul 28, 2016 1:55 pm EDT

This company is a chop shop. It's one of those mortgage company's that care more about the partying and drinking and fooling around with co-workers than closing loans the right way. They do not send disclosures, they cut and paste and then forge documents. They lie and they deny loans even if they are approved by FHA! If the underwriter decides she doesn't like the loan she will deny it even if it qualifies. They are just plain stupid!

B
B
Barb Adamson
US
Mar 03, 2016 9:48 am EST

First Home Mortgage keeps hard-pulling my credit report that has adversely affected my credit score 4 times in 2015, once already in 2016 that knocked me out of the grants ! I am so livid!

M
M
Mzdiva To u
US
Jan 07, 2016 2:31 pm EST

My closing date changed several times with this company. I sent paperwork so many times. I can agree about the paystubs. They ask me for my bank account statements 3 times. One person will ask then another. They do not wok together at all. I am 4 days away from closing date and they are still having issues with items they keep asking about. I would never recommend this company. The bad thing I was with another lender and was told they can give me a better interest rate. They also told me i can get FHA and then just told me last week its a conventional. I am very sorry i didnt stick to my original lender.

G
G
garrusgrey
Glen Burnie, US
Sep 17, 2014 6:41 am EDT

I wish I would have seen this review before I got involved with them. Settlement is in a week and we're still being requested to send in paperwork. The anxiety is tearing me up.

T
T
Texy
US
Jul 18, 2017 12:19 am EDT
Replying to comment of garrusgrey

I'm still waiting for a pre-approval letter. Since, the 14th of July, 2017. Like you, I wish, I would have seen this review as well.

W
W
wishihadadiffmortgagecompany
Towson, US
Apr 26, 2013 2:04 pm EDT

First Home Mortgage is the WORST! Avoid them if possible. They asked for 2 paystubs, but then asked for 3 more. Then they wanted to contact my work to obtain one missing paystub. Then, they required another letter from my work. Then, they wanted a letter from me and from my doctor. They could have asked for all of the information in the first week, but they asked for it almost one piece at a time. Carl Hartman was NOT clear as to what he wanted and when he wanted it. I agree with the person before me who said that they are clueless and want non relevant paperwork! THE WORST!

L
L
lapper165
US
Sep 08, 2011 10:08 pm EDT

Had nothing but a bad experience with same company in Myrtle Beach, SC. Was worst house buying experience ever, and I've bought 4. Clueless and anal are a bad combination of asking for non relevant paperwork over and over.

S
S
SM912
ft washington, US
Jul 12, 2010 10:24 am EDT

If anyone else ever experiences a situation like this please know that the closing costs stated on your good faith estimate (which you should certainly have kept a copy of!) are legally binding to a certain extent. The amounts quoted in section A of the GFE are 100% unchangeable--they cannot raise the amount on this section! The amount on section B can only go up or down by 10%. If a lender tries to do different let them know that you are an informed home buyer and that they must follow the letter of the law.

Is First Home Mortgage Legit?

First Home Mortgage earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: First Home Mortgage stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights First Home Mortgage's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on First Home Mortgage's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for First Home Mortgage. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

First Home Mortgage has claimed the domain name for gofirsthome.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Gofirsthome.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Gofirsthome.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from First Home Mortgage.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • We detected that gofirsthome.com is missing an SSL certificate, which is a cause for concern. Without an SSL certificate, the website may not be taking adequate steps to protect users' sensitive information. This can increase the risk of intercepted data being used for malicious purposes.
  • First Home Mortgage protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to First Home Mortgage has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.

First Home Mortgage Reviews 0

Looks like First Home Mortgage has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent First Home Mortgage, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of First Home Mortgage complaint handling

First Home Mortgage reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 9, 2009. The latest review Mortgage home purchase was posted on Jul 28, 2016. The latest complaint clueless [censor] was resolved on Mar 09, 2009. First Home Mortgage has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 2 reviews. First Home Mortgage has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. First Home Mortgage Contacts

  2. First Home Mortgage phone numbers
    +1 (877) 933-3100
    +1 (877) 933-3100
    Click up if you have successfully reached First Home Mortgage by calling +1 (877) 933-3100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached First Home Mortgage by calling +1 (877) 933-3100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached First Home Mortgage by calling +1 (877) 933-3100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached First Home Mortgage by calling +1 (877) 933-3100 phone number
  3. First Home Mortgage address
    5355 Nottingham Drive, Suite 130, Baltimore, Maryland, 21236, United States
  4. First Home Mortgage social media
  5. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.