Fiat India - Fiat Palioirresponsibility and carelessness

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My car met with an accident in Delhi in which the bumpers of my car were damaged. From the past 22 days the car has been in the service centre and the bumpers have not been changed yet. This company fiat is such a dump that i would suggest the company to place a separate ad in the newspaper and write a caution beneath it.

"buy on your own risk" company is a total failure

Responses

  • Pa
    Parveenkashyap091 Dec 10, 2014

    I have fiat palio2002 model recently I have bought a music modulator its start But not connected to speaker that's why it not produce sound how I sort out this problem pls help

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parveenkashyap091 Dec 10, 2014

    I have fiat palio 2002 model I recently bought a music modulator for car. but it is not working with speakers what I have to do to solve that problem??

    0 Votes
  • In
    inder singh bisht Oct 02, 2014

    Mai to bahut pachhtaye hoo fiat ki palio car le ke no spare parts in mar

    0 Votes
  • An
    anmol singh Sep 30, 2013

    sir, i am a owner of fiat grande punto . i bought the car on 30 november 2010 . right from the purchase of the car i have been facing problems with the car . the a.c and clutch of the car were giving a lot of problems . a.c if the car stopped working on random times, sometimes it started working and sometimes not, because of the problem in clutch of the car there was a problem arising with the gears . on the second service we told the company about the a.c and the clutch but they said that it will be repaired or replaced on the next service . then on the next service when we told them, they didnt listened us properly . we got the a.c repaired 3 times by giving them money . after that we were having problems with gears, because of the problem in clutch the gear wire broke down, then we got new gear wires from the company by giving money . sir, noe again we are facing the same problem with a.c and gearbox . sir, they didnt replaced parts when the car was having warranty . now the extended warranty has started, niw we contacted them and they said that the parta will not be replaced now, it can only be replaced under 2 years warranty not the extended warranty . the parts in which we have problem comes under extended warranty . if they dont provide us benifit for extended warranty then whats the need . in case if my cat is not repaired as early as possible, i will be forced to file a complaint in court . so, sir i want fiat company to contact me and repair my car . my car registration number is pb23k0016 and my phone number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saransh sharma Jun 12, 2013

    fiat service centre have now excede all their limits. they were simply damage party right in front of you...i"ll give it to you 10/0!!!...

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gurinder30 Apr 02, 2012

    Palio 1.9 D is a poor car, i have it since 2003, I had to replace half of the components till now, like clutch plate assembly, strart switch, electronic voltage regulator, egr, starter bearings, pneumatic actuators, other bearings apart from regular service replacements ... the list goes on... and finally now the fuel pump has given up.

    0 Votes
  • Ek
    EKrupp Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fiat just has not been able to gauge the power of Indian consumers. Whatever their launches now, it is not going to work. They should now get out of India. Their Indian strategists must be telling them that India is an easy market and you can do whatever you want with your customers after a sale has been made. It does not work like that in any market; least of all India.

    They have getting their act together for years but they haven't learnt a single bit.

    The greed of their service centres have now exceeded all limits. They simply damage parts right in front of you and say they need replacement. Fiat trained mechanics handling the cars are doing this day in day out.

    Stay away if you wish to avoid a lot of pain and anguish.

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    M.P. Singh Jul 26, 2010

    I am really surprised How ironical complaint board has become!!! people type whatever they want. How can one expect a booking without any token amount also it is ironical to say one sales person who denied to accept booking amount.
    Infact I am really satisfied when I purchased one Fiat Grande Punto from URMIL Motor.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pankaj_vij Jul 26, 2010

    tere maa keeeeeeeeeee, tere bhan keeeeeeeeeeeeeee jote khahi ka

    0 Votes
  • So
    Souvik Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    Greetings of the day.
    This is in reference to the subject mentioned above. It all started with the day I decided to go for a car that I wanted to gift it to my wife. After analyzing & studying the entire car market for quite a few weeks, going through their technicalities, features & driving comfort my quest was finally over when I experienced Fiat Grande Punto. Eventually I decided to go for Punto Active(Petrol). So for my convenience I approached URMIL MOTORS(Ghaziabad- [protected]/88) to get that car for me, as I’m putting up in Ghaziabad city.
    Now my tragic experience started when I went their to book the car on the eve of June 15th, as it was my wife’s b’day. The sales executive who was attending me is Mr. Prasoon Sharma([protected]) who was accompanied by his Asst. Sales Manager Mr. Manish Sharma([protected]). As per their requirement I provided them with all the documents they asked for. Finally when the deal came to the token amount mode, Mr. Manish refused to take the same from me, stating that “I’m booking the car on trust basis”. Also he assured me that I would get the delivery of my car within 10-15 days at the max starting from the day, June 15th . On the same day they evaluated my pre owned car (Wagon R) & agreed to buy the car from me. So I believed his words & left the place with a very pleasant thought.
    But this thought became a nightmare for me when I approached his showroom once again on 19th June & repeatedly on 24th, 26th, 30th June also on 1st & 2nd July to confirm the delivery of my car, but there were no positive signs of it. On 1st July I met Mr. Prasoon and enquired about the actual status of the car, but his approach was so casual that he calmly replied to my question, “what happens if the delivery is delayed by few days and he further he added that what is the urgency behind getting the car at this point of time.” To my surprise I found that actually my car was not at all booked on June 15th, this activity was delayed by 4-5 days. Not only that Mr. Manish kept on telling me every time that my car is already in transit since 24th June, which actually wasn’t. The actual transit of the car started on 26th of June. So I tried to contact Mr. Manish several times, either his cell used to be busy or he used to ensure that he would call me back, that never happened. At last I lost all hopes & was left with no other option than to approach the Sales Manager of Urmil Motors Mr. Sant Chaudhry([protected]). Now when he was explained the whole scenario, he promised me to follow up the matter & would keep me informed & updated about the status. But he too followed the same tradition & there was not even a single phone call from his end.
    Today 2nd of July was a disastrous day for me when I really got frustrated & went to Mr. Sant asking for cancelling the deal & return the cheque to me which he received from icici bank, as I’ve applied for car loan from that bank being an I group employee. But he refused to cancel the deal & when I told him that I would approach the consumer’s forum he in turn replied me that nothing is going to happen by doing so. Not only that his last statement me was “YOU DON’T SHOW YOUR EGO OVER HERE, YOU CAN’T GAIN ANYTHING OUT OF IT”. These were the wonderful words said by the sales manager of Urmil Motors, Mr. Sant, , that really shocked me & shattered their image in my mind. I can’t imagine that anyone can speak to their customer like that.
    Please note that it has been more than 9 days and still I have not received my car as yet.
    Now I’m approaching you with the aforesaid grievance & expecting a fair justice from your end ASAP.
    Regardz
    Souvik Ray
    ([protected]/[protected])
    (UNIT MGR. ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE)

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Ayub Shah Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi to all Fiat ownerss. Guys i came accross all ur openions written above & I personaally agree with most of the customers who r suffering from aftersale services from Fiat dealers. Iam a car lover since last 15 yrs & have driven many brans. I am presently working abroad as a doctor & have Mercedes S 500 2006 which iss simply superb. In 2007 when i came to India for vaccation, I decided to go for a brand new car & after test driving many cars I selected Fiat Paloi 1.6 only bcoz of its power & great pickup. Car is still with me in India in excellent condition but im totally not satisfied with the services provided by my dealer(Fair Deal Motrs Srinagar). They could not change my oil filter for 2 years coz not available. Even for my 3rd free service I was asked to pay bcoz i got late for service. Guys let me tell u car is better than Getz & Swift but service is very very poor & spare parts r not available, so i requst the concerned authority of Fiat India to consider the matter or to windup from India. I hope some improvement will b seen soon bcoz most of the customers are not satisfied with the service provided by the TATA MOTORS & FIAT INDIA. With best wishes...Dr. Ayub

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frferrari Apr 05, 2010

    Hi, i bought fiat palio 1.9D in 2002, newly launched.Everything was OK with services at angad automobiles mumbai. The proble started whn i got back to raipur. The brakes failed. Took it to SK automobiles., the fiat dealer. They kept the car for 2 months, gave a bill of 40, 500 rs. Forty thousand plus. But the problem didnt solve, the owner Mr. Bast*** mother fu**** son of a hundred dads told pay or else i will take out all the parts which we have fitted in it. Left with no choice n the love for the car i had, my dad paid the amount, repaired outside for merely 350 rs Three fifty rupees. i used the car for another 3 yrs but its smallest parts like diesel filters were not available.
    I waited a long hearing the launch of Fabia, punto but had to buy verna as the launch of the punto was delayed.
    Now i want another small car n am a fan of fiat performance. But after reading these comments n posts i prefer hyundai i20, atleast i wont have to see the face of that Mother****** son of a b**** SK motors Raipur owner.( now sells threewheelers)
    I am telling with experiwnce that Fiat has the worst dealership n after sales service. Its fans like u swho still buy the Fiat cars, And after reading your comments i dont think even TATA has done any good after taking over Fiat India. I request all to do what is right and buy a car which is worth it.And please share your experiences.
    Thank you, n ya my dog F***s ur mom Mr.owner SK motors Raipur.I pity his customers.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pask Mar 22, 2010

    I bought a used fiat palio NV ElPS, 2004 model and i am very much happy with it. And its because of the usual complaint the car has which made me to get this superp car at a thrown away price. I agree spare availability and service are bad in many places in India, but i am lucky to be in chennai, TamilNadu where concorde mortors and TVS provide wounderful service. I get my palio's spares in two days time :).

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harshh Mar 07, 2010

    I am facing problem that my palio 1.9 D will start in first try and it will go off immediately within 1-3 seconds and then it will take much longer ignitions almost 8-9 times and then it will start.. or sometimes it wont start at all.. any suggestions plz

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vineet007 Jan 23, 2010

    GOD, In INDIA the biggest mistake is to be a FAN of FIAT.. I love FIAT CARS but in India... :-(( hard luck

    Indians should understand that Fiat cars are the only one which can long last in Indian road conditions AND /BUT FIAT INDIA should understand that INDIA has a biggest market but Due to These F***ers (TATA); bad service, fiat is losing there customers...

    TATA is doing nothing but spoiling the market of FIAT and making there own profits from FIAT Technology...

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aartiamit Dec 13, 2009

    what is the price of fuel injecter palio 1.2 petro

    0 Votes
  • Um
    Umesh Maini Sep 02, 2009

    I have bought FIAT's newly launched Grand Punto from HIND MOTORS, CHANDIGARH. I am happy to tell that car is great in performace, but after driving just 1300 Kms in 15 days one of tyre of the car bursted while in parking condition. I am trying to get in touch with Fiat personnels but was unable.

    Now I am sorry to say that FIAT once again seems to fail in after sales service and this will surely put FIAT out of the market.

    If any body could help me to get the tyre replaced I would be greatfull to him.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR. KHANNA Aug 27, 2009

    HI
    if any one in delhi or any were eles is in problem with fiat car parts then i can give them a support that all kind of fiat car parts are available with me so if any one is in need of any part can feel free to call me
    [NIKHIL KHANNA]
    AGGRAWAL BROTHERS
    DELHI
    PHONE: [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Dg
    DG007 Jun 26, 2009

    I have just bought second hand 2002 palio elx only 38000 kms run a week ago. Everything was going great till i discovered black smoke out of silencer today. I am worried now. Pls help me with the cause of problem. I was told by dealer that they have serviced the car before delivery.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krishna Jun 11, 2009

    Hi All,

    Please write to [email protected], hope this person who manages the Fiat India business knows what the customer actually feel about the Brand that is so very admired in Italy.

    Finding Fiat spares parts is such a challenge, dont know why Fait is still selling cars in india inspite of knowing that they suck in supporting & servicing what they sell.

    Krishna

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minhaj Baig Apr 28, 2009

    Hi All

    I am a die hard fan of Fiat Palio 1.2. I think I am crazy about this car. No other car attracts me like Palio does. But I am shocked of the complaints u guys have made. I am from Mumbai. Would the parts problem be there in Mumbai also. Guys please help me. I am looking for a second hand car cause I dont think I will get any good car for 1 Lakh Rs. Please help me guys. My email add is [email protected] U can scrap me on Orkut also.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasvinder Singh Apr 15, 2009

    I bought one Fiat Palio Stile SDX model in sept2008 and this was my biggest mistake of my life. Can u believe that Hind Motors Chandigarh an authorised service provider of Fiat Palio does not have Diesel filter in thier stock. I went to the Hind Motors Chandigarh yesterday to get my car serviced third time and the service advisor gave me an estimate of Rs 2800/- for the same. After that i got a call from Hind Motors that ur is car ready and u can teke ur car. I went there and i was surprised to see the bill of my car. It was only for Rs.1420/-. When i asked about the same they simply told me that we dont have the Diesel filter in our stock and we have changed the engine oil only. We will call u soon once we get the filter in our stock.

    I would like to ask TATA and Fiat that if u cannot keep the stock for the most common part of the car in ur stock why u r selling ur product in the market. And if u dont hv the stock why u r attending the sevice calls of ur car.

    I would also like to tell all my friend who are reading my complaint that pls dont go for FIAT products ever. Even i all of my friends suggested me to not to buy this car but still i dont know why i did this mistake.

    Jasvinder Singh
    E-mail id - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M.Sethuramalingam Feb 11, 2009

    I own Fiat Palio for the past three years. Recently I come across a problem. Fuel injector symbol is coming often and the engine is misfiring, acceleration is poor. I went to TAFE who is the service agency of Fiat. They cleaned the fuel injectors, chnged spark plugs, ignition cable set etc. After this servicing, within a couple of days again the same alarm is coming. Is this alarm comes due to engine fault or Electronic card malfuction or sensor fault? Service agency suggest to open the head and check valve seating and probably re amchine- I have really do nit know what to do with this problem. Can anyone advise me please the reason for this problem and how to solve this

    Regards
    M, Sethu

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kothawade Laxmikant Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i own car from nov 2002 petrol car the problem with me is the mileage i get around 9-10 kmpl in city what can i do to improve it kindly reply

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    T.SEKHAR Oct 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE PURCHASED A FIAT PALIO 1.9 D 2004 MODEL CAR RECENTLY THE PROBLEM IAM GETTING IS FUEL INJECTOR SYMBOL IS COMING AS WARNING, IF I CHECK THE FUSES IT WILL GO AND I DONT FIND ANY PROBLEM BUT AGAIN IT IS COMING, SERVEICE PEOPLE SAYING DO SERVICE FOR INJECTION PUMP AND CHANGE THE SENSORS IS IT CORRECT AND SAYING THAT RS 20000/ IS TO BE CHARGED KINDLY SUGGEST ME
    WHEN SYMBOL COMES A/C IS NOT WORKING
    ACCELARION IS NOT GETTING
    BLACK SMOKE IS COMING

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattss Sep 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello If anybody from Fiat out there. I really pissed off with the service which tata provide in South Goa, Please train them teach them what is difference beetween Truck and Cars they hardly can attend any Complain about the car, They are bunch of ###s who are not trained.Please do something before you ruined your sales in Goa, There should be a Representative from Fiat to Every sales and Service Area.
    I think Tata is Jealous of the sales of Fiat! OR upset they could not Grab Land from Poor Farmers.
    Tell TATA how can they Conquer the Automobile industry in the World If they cannot manage in Indian market.
    Yes they can do But only in Trucks ...not Cars.

    0 Votes
  • Pk
    P.K.K.Chaturvedi Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir,
    on Nov 7th 2007 I bought one Fiat Palio stile sle petrol. I bought that as it is marketed by TATAS and serviced by them. But after 9 months I feel that I have committed a blunder as FIAT is getting step motherly treatment from person on sales desk to any one in organization the spare parts are not kept one part indented in Dec 2007 is still awaited.
    The problem of the car is not rectified in one shot the car was called three times only a problem like leakage of coolant one visit to workshop cost me 300 rs and 2 to 3 hours and car is some time kept for more then a day .on 22nd August I gave car with a complaint of low fulminate this car gives 7 to 8 km to a liter, while in advertisement it is 15 KMPL .The car was given on 22nd of August and I visited workshop today taken trial and at that time it was told that the car is having some clutch problem, I left the car .Sir I am one of your admirer from last many years driving car from 1964 and driving license from 1972 .I am 54 years old and my heard earn money is spent on this car this is my last car of life . That’s why I am writing to you as head of the group you will take some appropriate action in this regard.
    Thanking you
    with lot of respect

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep gupta Jul 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes he is right even i am afcing the same problem. I am having palio 1.9 d elx and nobody in anand(gujarat) is able to get the fault.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Santosh Hange Jul 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a die hard fan of Fiat Palio 1.6 sport which i have since 2006, and its one hell of a car, i love the car for its sheer driving pleasure, build quality, looks, ride and handling and its ferrari yellow color, no other car can match Palio in its segment . I do understand and comprehend the fact about the non avalability of spare parts and the negligent attitude of the dealership, however one cannot blame the company directly for that and one should not be biased towards the company based on personal opinion .


    I am from Pune and the personnel at the Jay Vijay dealership who sold it to me are prompt and friendly in nature and i do not have any issues with them . Also I am eagerly waiting for New Models of Fiat which are about to be launched in market in near future .

    FAF ( Fan of FIAT )

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puneet guwalani Jul 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear sir
    i am having a car that is well known in india i mean to say FIAT PALIO a bull ### car, i am really sorry to say these words but i a have to. sir my problem is this that here in agra (india) the service centre for fiat is good for nothing, neither they do the service properly nor they have the proper parts, last time when i gave the car for service they charged me 5500/= (five thousand five hundered) but the service was not upto the mark. and know again my car needs service but i am unable to decide where i should give my car for service PLZ HELP ME OUT.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivek Mar 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company Fiat doesn't hav there spare parts in market.Since the day i bought this car(Palio), i am really dipressed .The company shoul stop selling this car in india and i even suggest my friends not to buy any fiat car.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.