The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Family Feudboard responses referring to man's p*

U Review updated:

Family Feud's game board responses increasingly refer to a mans p**** such as in response to "What does a man like to swing?" response: "his dangling dong". This is a family show, not an R rated movie. Not necessary, and uncomfortable for viewers with parents and children. Please tone down the sexual content.

Responses

  • Id
    Idocare Aug 24, 2012

    I agree. LINGO is getting raunchy as well!!!

    2 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous4me Jun 17, 2013

    I agree absolutely. It's been a long time since I have watched Family Feud.
    As I turned in today, to a repeat episode on WABM (Channel 68)! One of the questions had to do with which part of the body sees the least sun. The answers given on "the board" were simply vulgar & disgusting.

    Examples of the answers were:
    "Dong/Cooter" for the genitalia (privates)
    "Knockers" for breasts
    "Pits" for the underarm or armpits
    "Fart box" for the buttocks

    These answers are not family oriented, children friendly. These answers are not representative of the way we would want people to talk, much less our children.

    I could not believe what I was seeing or hearing. I will never, ever tune in to another episode, if this is what I can expect in the future. It's uneducated and inappropriate, to say the least!

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    kasizemore Oct 05, 2013

    How can we stop this this is exactly what I was talking about.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    dadknows Oct 23, 2013

    i agree that this family show, that i have watched since the 90's, has gotten way off track with the content and Steve Harvey's language. I cant help but wonder why this network allows Steve Harvey to cuss openly. i have always wanted my kids to watch what i watch. but we will all stop watching this show. it is ridiculous to have to listen to Steve's mouth. really? does he need to cuss on a family show. Steve! Go outside and cuss to get it out of your system...we dont want to hear it. i vote to get a new host and new material. Seems like this is "Family Sex" Show...not "Family Feud"...

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dianareed Mar 16, 2014

    And that's why my kids only watch exclusively children's programming. I honestly think the show is ten times more entertaining with him as the host.

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    Training Girl Sep 26, 2014

    Our family has looked forward to watching the 'family feud' ever since Steve was hired. He made the show popular and enjoyable again, well beyond it's original popularity, in my opinion. Unfortunately, for our family, the show has taken a detour down a path we find less funny, enjoyable or comfortable to allow the kids to watch any longer. We know whenever Steve's involved in something, it's gonna be edgy, I get that. But it seems to have gone 'over' the edge, at least for us. The language, behavior, sexually charged questions at every angle possible, ridiculous answers that no one would get which include answers that are sexually explicit and not realistic at least in our 'family' realm. The clear favoritism Steve initiates with certain contestants and families - not referring to 'color' btw, as he cuts it both ways as far as I can see. But his hosting manners have shifted from making sure both families feel welcome, comfortable, respected and just have a great time. It's not right to make a contestant feel that their answer is stupid even if it is.Who cares... it's a game and suppose to be fun. I love when he's playful and clearly teasing, but more often now I see contestants being humiliated in the name of 'entertainment', as he says, someone has to be a sacrifice. Why? Says who? Is it what they sign up for? Anyway, tbh... I would rather quit watching while I still feel the love for him if you know what I mean rather then give my tongue anymore fuel to rattle against him, especially when I think he's a good soul. Perhaps it's time to consider a name change to the 'funky feud' :)

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jizzm47 Feb 02, 2015

    They must have changed producers or something. I'm sure the contestants are coached to give certain answers that will be "funny" and appear awkward and slightly dirty. I'm guessing that they tell them the questions and give them a list of possible "answers".
    I havent watched that show since I was a kid, but I hear and see the promos and it's just gross. I guess you could just answer "my butt" to every question .

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie Holland Oct 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Family Feud used to be a 'family-friendly' show. Now, I won't watch it anymore as it has become raunchy, disrespectful, and in poor taste. Come on Steve Harvey, lets get back to a fun, family show!

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam Nugraha Nov 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Family Feud surveys are direspectful and explicit in Harvey era, please clean up the show, Steve Harvey should be replaced by a white woman on Family Feud.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem