Extenzeside effects

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Dangerous product! My husband and I saw the infomercial and tried extenze during a night of insomnia. The product did work, and I was not surprised, being familiar with the traditional uses of its ingredients. I have to say that my husband had no health problems before using the product. After 2-3 months, he began having heart palpitations, migraines, dizzy spells, insomnia, anxiety and mood swings. He stopped taking the product. Of course, it took three more months of constant phone tag to get them to cancel, and now we have a drawer full of the stuff. They would not take the product back or refund the money. On the rare occasion that he might take one just because there is over $120 going to waste in the drawer (six to eight months after discontinuing use) his symptoms start again. I truly believe this product is dangerous!!! Do not order it for any reason! There may be safer alternatives. We are very afraid that the short time he used extenze may have had a permanent affect on his health. He is now taking medication every day for migraines that the doctor said would continue to get worse otherwise. He did not lose his life, thank god, but he may have lost his job as an equipment operator, or even caused someone else to become injured. Please don't be sucked in by this infomercial! Please don't risk your life on this product! If anyone else has medical problems, speak up!

Responses

  • Pu
    Pumptruck Jan 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I gave this [censored] a try 5 different times and became extremely ill vomiting each time for 30 hrs or so . Does anyone know of any other product? I feel I'm to young to have this problem. I love pleasing my wife I'm in constant fear of losing her to a man more capable please email me at [email protected]
    I've even considered ending my life. If any reps of this product read this. I want my money back and a product that will save my marriage and my life [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    Kkentucky Mar 07, 2017

    After one dose, I began sweating profusely, developed a rapid heartbeat and severe flushing. After several hours, I became profoundly nauseous and vomited numerous times. These effects took almost 18 hours to subside completely. This product is not only ineffective, but, more alarmingly, potentially very dangerous. Why does the FDA claim no responsibility to monitor such products???

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ComplainingExtenzeCustomer Sep 18, 2016

    This is a scam!!! Please DO NOT take this EVER! My boyfriend bought this thinking it would make him last longer and that we would have a long romantic night...Well the complete opposite happened!.. We started our night and then it kicked in. Instead of "sexually enhancing" anything it ruined our night, and we had to stop because it ended up making him SO SICK!! I personally have never seen anyone have such a severe reaction from any type of supplement, and it was actually very SCARY! Mind you before taking extenze he was healty, never experienced anxiety and to be honest we never even had problems in the bedroom!( Of course like many others like him, the false advertisement lured him in). So all of a sudden he started feeling very strange and didnt look right either. He started shaking and twitching, had terrible anxiety, heart palpitations, nausea, sweating and shivering at the same time, dizziness and was very sick all night long!!! PLEASE DO NOT BUY OR TAKE EXTENZE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Winsome Dyer Aug 10, 2016

    unauthorized withdrawal and send me product i didn't order, but i return it to you on monday the second of february 2009, the extenze pills that is, but i had already open the dvd's so i will keep them, so i would like for to return the sum for the cost of the extenze which is fifty dollars back to my account i will be checking my account, thank you.

    PS: here is my customer no: 1574216 and my order no: 7058252 and also my tel. no: [protected]


    WINSOME DYER
    02/11/2009

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Educated_Aussie Jul 14, 2016

    No you sir, are a dumb-###!! By registering here, and submitting your feeble post, you have given to the world, your name, phone number, address, and bank account number (SCAMMERS HEAVEN)

    ###ing oath you Americans are getting stupider by the minute I swear!!

    This is a PUBLIC complaints FORUM, created by members of the PUBLIC.

    The scammers who took your hard earned low income cash will not read this, will not care, will most likely charge your card again for ### and giggles -_-

    Wake up to yourself, learn how to understand what you are reading, and the general use of the internet, I mean hell, the US pioneered the Internet, the least you can do is learn to ###ing use it properly.

    Anyone who calls me a troll, I'm sorry but that's false, I don't usually complain, but the dumb ### posting here really need a wake up call.

    Hell if it's that easy to rip you Yanks off maybe I might give it a go O_o

    0 Votes
  • An
    angieh07 Jul 14, 2016

    I am cancelling any and all future orders/shipments for my account #2616277 today 11-28-10. Do NOT send anything else to me as I do not want it. I expect no more charges on my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allen Shaw Jun 15, 2016

    Stop sending your bogus pills. rEFUND charges - order 8422540

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lora87381 Jun 15, 2016

    I can recommend a reputable pharmacy www.pill24.org I received the order and it was on time and the pills work great.
    P.S. 5% discount coupon code: 9sh73h

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Jeffries Jun 15, 2016

    I was charged 49.41 on my debit card that I did not autherize. They - Biotab Nutraceuticals/Extenze This is flat out fraud! Does anybody know how to tell the Better Business Beureo? About this fraudgilent so called company? P.S. This is a RIPOFF!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grant A. Jones Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently tried your "free sample" of extenze and did not order any more from your company. You shipped me a 30 day supply which I returned within the required 45 days with a letter explaning that I did not order the 30 day supply and did not wish to order any of your product. I returned this non-ordered shippment via the U.S. postal service with a Delivery Confirmstion Receipt #[protected]. Shortly thereafter I received another package from you that I assume was another non-ordered 30 day supply of exterze, I did not open it, and took it to the post office and refused it. Upon reviewing my credit card statement I see that you have charged my card for both non-ordered 30 day supplies which were returned to you. I consider this to be fraud and am notifying my credit card company, the better business bureauand the U.S. Postal Service. Since I have a delivery confirmation number within the required 45 days I expect the charges to my credit card to be cleared by you.

    0 Votes
  • Vb
    V. Booker Jun 15, 2016

    To whom this may concern:

    I have tried to contact you all everyway possible in regards to cancelling the unauthorized order of you product Extenze. I have called and talked with several Reps. And was told it was Cancelled. Come to find out that it was not and I was told that I would not be charge for your product if cancel in time and I did. ( 7 days free trials). Once I check my account 5 days later I found that you all had hit my acount for these unauthorizeds funds of $50.90 x2, plus $1. 49 x2. This started on Nov 24, 09 and it is still going on til Nov 30, 09. Now you all had cause my account to accure overdraft fees and I believe that I should be Reimbuse properly and I have sent back your Products and it should not take you long to put the money back in my account. I have follow your rules and you should honor your advertisement.

    Looking forward in hearing from you.

    Respectfully A Dissatified Customer V. Booker

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    ad wesley Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just want them to stop billing me for this product.This is a big scam, this product don't work.I am seeking out the Attorney General of this state to investigate these people.I have lost a lot of money on some thing I did not even use.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walter Selver Jun 15, 2016

    After recieving the first shipment I contacted Biotab and told tem that I was not intrested in their product and
    not to ship any more orders to my address because I would be responsible for any paymemts.I then recieved two
    more orders of which I followed the written instructions at the bottom of the reciet on returns and the refund
    policy. I followed them and also included the attached written statement stating that I did not want any of their products to be shipped to my address for I would be responsible for any payments. My debit card was
    continously billed and I recieved an additional two packages of which I did not authorized yet I saw no refunds
    to my checking account. Then I contacted Bank of America and made a complaint, I was told to return the last
    two orders of which I am doing today 12/8/09

    Yours Truly
    Walter Selver

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    Ddbaci Jul 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi i used the product extenze back in sept 2013.I saw jimmy johnson and i said if he can do it so can i.Well after 2 weeks i had a growth on my left hip.That my MALE PART did not grow but this growth was the size of a softball.My dr almost fainted when they saw this.I had the eyes got so blurry i still have lost site in my right eye.Never use this product

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skorpi0 Apr 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First of all, if you think that any PILL or DEVICE will permanently increase your size you need more schooling. Like it or not, GENETICS determines your penis size! As far as Extenze goes, my experience is that I had stronger erections and more powerful orgasms. The side effects with me were migraine headaches and insomnia. Looking at the ingredients I can tell you that all of the side effects that people are reporting are probably from the Zinc. One tablet has 25mg. of Zinc which is 167% of the recommended daily dose! Read up on Zinc and you will soon see how many problems are caused by taking too much of it!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blaze87 Feb 27, 2015

    I wanna buy this but its so expensive. Don't you guys think that you have made enough money to lower the price some for ppl like me who are not rich please and thank you

    0 Votes
  • Li
    life is God's Jan 09, 2015

    Extenze same thing happened to me.
    .97 cents for a trail sample turned into $51 dollars filed with FTC goodbye $51
    they committed theft.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pickles13 Jan 04, 2015

    My boyfriend took a months supply a few months ago and since then it's been harder for him to get an erection, and 3 times in the past week halfway through sex he loses his erection completely. It happens quiet bit, he still to this day has the rash, and the anxiety along with the chills and sweating constantly.
    DO NOT TAKE EXTENZE!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Bones Jan 03, 2015

    I have been using the pills for six months, <$5 for a five pack of the red tabs at Kroger.
    I don't take them to get bigger, I take them for erection quality. For me, they work. I take one every morning, and if I hit beer:30 in the afternoon I take another before dinner.
    Works GREAT. If I'm going out for drinks I'll slip one of the liquid shots in my pocket and get a vodka gimlet as my last shot of the night and pour it in when nobody's looking.
    Helluva lot safer and cheaper than the pharmacy crap and works just as well for ME.
    All bodies are different. Be safe and start slow, if it's not for you don't do it again.
    I do feel sorry for all the scams out there, just get it off the shelf. Rite aid, wallgreens and walmart are all higher than Kroger, you can find the five packs where the small bottles of mouthwash, toothpaste, deodorant etc.. are. Hope this helps someone. Now quit reading and go get naked with a friend!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    real8 Dec 01, 2014

    BAD BAD product ..I took this pill for 5 days and in day 4 my heart and my blood pressure when up from 125/65 to 180/95...I took it another day to be sure if was the pill and it happen worse this time...DON'T listen to MR Huge member stupid

    0 Votes
  • Re
    real8 Dec 01, 2014

    this pill have very bad side effects ... i took the capsule 5 days in a row and in the 2 time my blood pressure when up from my normal 126/65 to 175/95 ...this Extenze pills are a big risk for anyone. Don't let the huge memeber comments buy this dangerous pill

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goome32 Nov 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You can find reviews here websitesreviewer.com/buyextenze-com-extenze-reviews/

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulswife082413 Oct 15, 2013

    My husband is 23 years old... we bought. him a five day trial of that junk and now he's bleeding from his nose when he's asleep. i recommend that NO ONE should take this crap. now i get to babysit my husband while he sleeps to make sure that he doesn't drown in his own blood thanks a lot extenze. if this kills him i am suing. your. ### for every penny you have.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goober2011 Sep 05, 2013

    I have a 8" ### thats has circumference of 8" as well thats a fat boy and I started with a 6" er that I did not like, , O and NO side effects
    THANK YOU EXTENZE

    0 Votes
  • So
    Something Needs To Be Done! Jul 16, 2013

    My girlfriend was coming home and I wanted to surprise her with a nice evening on the town and an even better time in bed. Our sex life was fine but I wanted to spice things up a little. I went to my local gas station and bought a 5 day trial of extenze. I had seen all the info commercials and thought I'd give it a try. The first night of taking it I experienced a lot of the side effects including; neasuea, shortness of breath, sweating, anxiety, and slight shaking in my hands and legs. I have taken a lot of medicine that has had more common and possible side effects but never had them, then after one dose I start feeling the symptoms. What this company is selling is just another scam to get money from people. I advise anyone who wants to try this medicine to just skip over it and try something else. Yet another poison that's available to everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Educated_Aussie May 10, 2013

    Do you dumb ### Americans actually think complaining here will get your money back, it's a complaints forum you utter f#ck-wits.

    I know the population of derelicts and "bogans" in AUS have low IQ's but for f#cks sake, can you not comprehend what you are reading

    0 Votes
  • Gy
    Gym life Feb 16, 2013

    I've Been taking extenze a little over a year and I have not got any bad side effects at all!
    Extenze has helped me a lot my confidence is at 100% it helped my prove grow a lot! It's huge and when I work out at the gym girls, lady's, sexy ### hell always look at, y private cause its long and dangling everywhere! Thanks extenze your the best!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NIckL Sep 17, 2012

    So far, no side effects whatsoever. The people who are having side effects must be too old for it.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    NIckL Sep 17, 2012

    I just took it five minutes ago. I've noticed a little bit of tingling and numbness, but not that much. I think the potential side effects, at least the ones listed on the back, are pretty much the same ones as testosterone. I'm a healthy and 18 years old. I plan to watch some porn in a few minutes. As long as I'm not dead, I'll post an update later.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    KlQklQ Aug 07, 2012

    Yeah i started getting migraines out the blue within the first few days and couldn't understand why i couldn't go to sleep...but thats all in my case not sure if of the others symptoms that everyone is is having

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    midori yagi Jul 04, 2012

    I took two pills of extenze after being fairly inebriated. After exactly forty minutes i began to sweat profusely followed by extreme horripilation. My heart was beating at an astonishing 120 bpm's. I was shaking and generally speaking felt out of my element. This is the first and only time i will consume two at one time. I have been more than pleased with the results the 10 times i tried extenze, consuming only one pill. I am not attributing my sudden ailments to the extenze alone but i do know it played a chemical role in my imbalances that night. I do not recommended taking two at once. Simply from my experience. I am not saying this will happen to everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trieditbefore May 23, 2012

    The product works well for a firmer erection but the side effects makes one question the use. I experience a headache after about 20 minutes after taking and it will last anywhere from an 1 hour to about 3 hours. I discovered when I took it at night I had trouble sleeping. Sometimes I would get an upset stomach and a runny nose and often felt as if my heart was racing. I will not take it daily but sometimes will take mid morning to lunch and the side effects seem to not be as strong.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiddleAgedBlahs Nov 19, 2011

    I quit taking Extenze after three months. At work I started sweating profusely after little exertion. I started having difficulty urinating. I started having strange mood swings, probably because of the hormone ingredient. And Extenze simply quit working beneficially for me.

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhino28 Oct 30, 2011

    I tried this pill to assist with my work out. It has tribulus terrestris, which is a natural testosterone booster. However, after two days I quit taking it.
    It made me slightly light-headed, shaky, pounding heart, etc. I would not recommend taking this unless you have a real need for it.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALLYBABA Oct 12, 2011

    this is only my second day taking extenze i cant sleep, heart racing, my pupils are enlarged as if i was tripping and iam having a panic attack my wife thinks iam doing drugs and after reading all the negative coments extenze is OUT

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jikay Sep 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well my husband and I were courious about the extenze we had in the past tried rize to the occasion wich by the way really worked for him! Anyway we ordered the product and they debited our bank account but we never recieved the product when we call they at first tried to say it was the address cause we hjave a mailing and a physical so first it was because they said they only had the mailing and the product was returned then they said well they had to find the return product before they could resend it then they said they the mailing they only use the us postal system nd then they said it was returned but had to wait for a second time to find so then I gave them my work address wich I use all the time to recieve items that require a sugnature or are going to ship to the mailing address because the us postal person knows me and knows to come into the office to deliver! Well then my husband called 12 days ago and was told it shipped on the 12th of march well now its the 27th and still nothing isnt it opposed to the law to take CASH from a person promising to deliver an item for that CASH then never deliver they have taken hundreds of DOLLARS out of our account untill I finally told them to cancle our membership! The amusing thing is that when I spoke with george he questioned if I wanted the membership reactivated I was shocked he had the nerve to request I responded first let see if we even recieve the product we have already paid for amusing it still hasnt arrived nearly 3 months later! I am now trying to find out the presidents name or coes some one higher up to file another complaint im wondering if we should seek an attourney in this matter!!!

    1 Votes
  • Wr
    wrightjl65 Aug 31, 2011

    My husband took the liquid form on Sunday night. Monday morning he was'nt feeling well at all
    we ended up taking him to the hospital thinking he was having a heart attack even the doctors thought
    so until they did blood work and MRI, Ultra Sound and Ekg he stayed 2 days his blood presure went sky high
    needless to say he will go to his doctor and just ask for a percription

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wonderin Aug 26, 2011

    I tried a 15 day pkg from walmart & was satisfied in the fact that I was fuller, firmer, had more erections, even at nitetime & even hornier, my problem was I broke out w/ a skin reaction, mostly rough calous skin on my hands & bumps on my body(small & sore). Has anybody had these reactions? I'm pretty sure this came from using Extenze, but I really hope not because I had a good experience aside from the skin problem, but it was bad enough that i cant use it if it was the cause. Please let me know if you had this reaction.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnnyPeeved Aug 12, 2011

    Tried 15 day trail pack and it did what it says it does for me atleast. BUT I get many side effects and two are reAly noticeable. I did get the mentioned insomnia, mood swings, heart pulpatations, and anxiety. The worst side effect for me is the nauseousness. I even threw up 1 time after I had taken it but at the time though it was something I ate. Since then, I have sat in the bathroom floor thinking a was going to hurl after taking extenze a handful of times till I reAlized what it was that was doing it to me. It also seems to give me some type of strAnge drugged like euphoria. So much that if it wasn't for the nausiousness I would have felt high as a kite. One time it actuallywas a strong high like feel. Though during that high like feel I had the chills, palpitations, And strong dizziness like mentioned by others one here. HAs anyone else experienced this high like feeling? And the nausiousness isn't ever consistent on the amount some times worse than other times and sometimes not worth mentioning. Is there anything that lowers the chance inthis side effect such as not eating before or after taken it or possibly take it with a meal?.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The professor of truth Jun 22, 2011

    Yo i been doing extenzes for well over 3 yeears..and imma thier is a beast lurking in my draws now!..maybe u all are the unlucky few to have such harsh side effects...maybe it was meant for you too have a lil pecker..sorry for yah! my meat pulsates like a gorilla's heart!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.