SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Extenzeside effects

1
C Review updated:

Dangerous product! My husband and I saw the infomercial and tried extenze during a night of insomnia. The product did work, and I was not surprised, being familiar with the traditional uses of its ingredients. I have to say that my husband had no health problems before using the product. After 2-3 months, he began having heart palpitations, migraines, dizzy spells, insomnia, anxiety and mood swings. He stopped taking the product. Of course, it took three more months of constant phone tag to get them to cancel, and now we have a drawer full of the stuff. They would not take the product back or refund the money. On the rare occasion that he might take one just because there is over $120 going to waste in the drawer (six to eight months after discontinuing use) his symptoms start again. I truly believe this product is dangerous!!! Do not order it for any reason! There may be safer alternatives. We are very afraid that the short time he used extenze may have had a permanent affect on his health. He is now taking medication every day for migraines that the doctor said would continue to get worse otherwise. He did not lose his life, thank god, but he may have lost his job as an equipment operator, or even caused someone else to become injured. Please don't be sucked in by this infomercial! Please don't risk your life on this product! If anyone else has medical problems, speak up!

Responses

  • Ra
    raymond bell Jun 17, 2008

    I have contacted this company by telephone and mail to ask them to stop shipment and charges on my credit card. They won't stop and I am still being billed.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Arsalan Jul 09, 2008

    Stop charging my account. Your product sucks and doesn't work... I have sent emails after emails demanding I don't want this service. Your product sucks, your customer care employees are slow and sound like they have no idea about what their doing or how to do it... You call this a business...??

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deb Aug 25, 2008

    My 17 year old son got hold of my credit card and ordered Extenze. I want to get my money back and now I see that this could be a scam and I could be charged every month.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samuel escobar Sep 22, 2008

    longer need this product

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juan castaneda Oct 24, 2008

    they charge to my credit card 49.95 a month for things i do not order

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rico Oct 28, 2008

    i tried 5 day trial of this stuff and on the 5th day i became very anxious and disoriented, i went back to the gas station and got my money back, diarria and a strange sensation to add this product is a scamm!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    tommy jr Nov 07, 2008

    i agree, i took the product for about the same time and started having weird heart palpitations, anxiety, i could not sleep at night anymore, insomnia was pretty bad . diarria was also a case, stomach aches, and migraines. please to dont be fooled by this scam. *DO NOT* BUY< OR TAKE

    -2 Votes
  • Ct
    c.t. Nov 11, 2008

    I tried 3 pills and have since noticed consistent tingling, migraines, tightness in my chest. STAY AWAY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Nov 13, 2008

    I took this product for 3 months..I have experienced all the above systems, plus others...I had problems urinating, urinating frequently. Went to the doctor recently and found that my prostate was enlarged..im only 30 years old and according to the doctor that isnt right. He asked if i had possibly been taking hormones, but i have no ideal what is exactly in extenze or if it caused this or not, but it's a weird that it started happening shortly after starting it. I just didn't put two and two together until now.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joel Nov 25, 2008

    i started taking this pill just about two weeks ago and then i started to have this annoying migraine and mood swing + insomia.
    that thing is dangerous, the migraine alone is enough to kill someone.

    0 Votes
  • This seems to happen to a lot of people when dealing with Extenze. They appear to be on the same path as Enzyte, who's owner just got 25 years in prison for the same fraudulent tactics.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    george gause Nov 29, 2008

    The only add you see on this channel is an add for male inhancement
    called EXTENZE.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moore Jan 27, 2009

    I've seen the infomercials too, and there was really no problem with my size and it's big. But I was curious because I want a bigger one. And I was watching porn on my computer and I wasn't doing anything but watching and I felt my HEART POUND, and I'm 20 so I'm thinking, "Holy ###, am I about to have a heart attack?!" But I am also experiencing itchiness, maybe its my sheets but I haven't been like this in a while! I also experience discomfort, but again; hard heart beats and shortly within the first week i did have diarrhea but I'm perfectly healthy, and I'm not sick...I'm not so sure about the dizziness yet nor the insomnia. I'm still taking it but it has made me some what bigger, but I'm taking the rest of it- moneys worth, I'm not going to just throw all of it away.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    flakito Feb 02, 2009

    Many people react like this to Yohimbe.. The only listed herb that can lead to aforementioned side effects.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAUL SUGGS Feb 11, 2009

    I TRIED TO GET MY REFUND AND CAN'T GET THROUGH ANYONE. THE PHONE NUMBER IS OUT OF ORDER. I KEEP GETTING A RECORDING. THEY ARE A RIPOFF. HOPEFULLY EVERYONE THAT HAS LOSS MONEY WILL BE FULLY COMPENSATED. SIGNED BY N.C.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taivon Feb 16, 2009

    Want to cancle order

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonSense Feb 16, 2009

    So know we know you're both ..
    1. not too bright
    2. have a little weenie
    and
    3. don't read the fine print

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    troy henderson Feb 22, 2009

    placed a order for a free 14 day supply of extenze the first week in jan. payment for the shipping was taken from my account the week after.i have still not recieved my order or heard anything about why i have not recieved it. i would like to countinue business after this is taken care of and i recieve my free 14 day supply.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    horny goat weedman Mar 02, 2009

    HOLY ### GANG LISTEN TO THIS! 5 days into Extenze I took my shirt off and looked in the mirror in complete HORROR. My ENTIRE upper torso was covered with hives in front and back. I looked like something out of a horror movie as I had an obvious allergic reaction to it. Not only that, but I was becoming increasingly irritable and borderline vilolent after just the the 4th day. The morning wood three days in a row was nice as I felt like I was back in high school but clearly the gains did not out weigh the negatives in this instance. So goodbye morning wood and hello old me!

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene Garcia Mar 03, 2009

    We also ordered and was scamed 2 free movies came, received first order of pills, the following month, 2 movies were sent and charged to my husband's account causing a $100.00 plus in overdraft charges. I do not know how they are getting away with ripping people off. Hopefully others will read these complaints and think twice about getting in to business with EXTENZE. Kind of a WARNING! DANGER! DANGER! sign.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene Garcia Mar 03, 2009

    THE PHONE NUMBER I HAVE IS 1-800-203-7131 AS ON TV AND THEY WILL FORWARD YOU ON TO ANOTHER NUMBER AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT. AFTER READING SOME OF THIS I AM NOT SURE THEY WILL. THERE MUST BE SOMETHING SOMEONE CAN DO. GET A NAME OF WHO YOU CANCELLED WITH.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lady Killer Mar 10, 2009

    Oh yeah! Well I took Extenze and now my penis falls out of my pants passed my ankles and causing me trip all over the place when I walk, although it has improved my dancing skills in the night clubs. Now the ladies can't get enough of my stuff! Thank you Extenze!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    killa cam Mar 28, 2009

    man ### what what yall say um gettin some and half of yall dudez caint spell anyway so it make it hard for me 2 belive yall lol but dont be a drop outs

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froglong Mar 28, 2009

    my husband is getting a metallic taste in his mouth after fifteen days of taking it and his left ear burns once in a while. We have called poison control and they said that it is a possibility that extenze poinsed him. I could only find zinc that might have done that. Did any one else experience this.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalmephil Apr 01, 2009

    well, you guys are all right... I took it, and there were some good aspects like, cleansing your blood stream, giving a kinda fresh look, but the defects are too many... Definitely not good for people in the learning cus you basically dont have enough blood bumping to your brain to make you think or work or study or something like that. The insomnia is for sure so is the headache. Get something more natural instead of these forced "activators". Get MFIII, a natural supplement that'll make you grow everywhere!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carey richard Apr 04, 2009

    i need $49.41 refunded to my account because i did not approve of this transaction please cancel my account and refund my money

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carey richard Apr 04, 2009

    I NEED TO BE REFUNDED MY MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Extenze Corp Apr 04, 2009

    I agree you are dumb ### stupid ###

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andi Apr 30, 2009

    this extenze male inhansment commercial gives way to much information they should not be allowed to put that on the air children watch tv and see that and that just disgusts me and i am very offended buy this commercial and it needs to be taken off the air.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry May 02, 2009

    I want to cancel my prescription extenze.

    I do not have a complaint.

    I just want to cancel

    Thank you


    Please e-mail me back and let me know

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy May 03, 2009

    they are not the price they told us on the phone

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy May 03, 2009

    they are not the price they told us on the phone and would like to cancel my order

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wifey May 12, 2009

    My husband orders also! (why i dont know)! He gets bump's on his penis (at first sight it looks like herpies) he has gone to the doctor twice they have drawn blood and taken cultures and can find NOTHING! they gave him polysoprin (a cream) for the break outs, after a few days they go away but come back in the same location! the only thing he has done out of the norm is take EZTENZE! If you are taking these please be aware of the side effect it may cause you!!

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Huge Member May 17, 2009

    Been taking for 2 years, penis huge, no side affects?? What the hell are you all talking about?

    0 Votes
  • My
    my love is in a a hurry May 21, 2009

    my other half wanted to surprise me and bought this pill. We have a great sex life. After he had taken a pill, I was massaging him and he began to get weird, he said his heart was pounding fast and he didn't want to take his shirt off as he had chills, the room temp was cool for the time of year. He said his head was spinning, and afterall my efforts he lost his erections and this was a first, it's been a week, and his erection has returned. I threatened to leave him because I thought he had started cheating, that's when he broke down and told me about buying and using extenze. These herbs are not safe and should not be used by healthy individuals. I don't know if he will get his erections back, but, I do know it sure as hell wasn't worth those pills. I was furious with him for buying them in the first place. I loved the hell out of this man and there was nothing more he needed to do to impress me.

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tsmall May 23, 2009

    well killa.cam, you go and just get ya some. My husband approached me tonight wanting to buy some and I told him to research it first and lo' and behold side effects, I am sorry put in a good porn, bound your woman or whatever, just look into it first. Health for you is the first and foremost objective, or should be, but if you insist, then go and "get ya some.: lol

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tsmall May 23, 2009

    Dear whomever, My hubby has not, thank God tried this, but consulted me first and after reading the side-effects I will say you women can do a better job at giving results, try HARDER and do not let your man try this, unless you hate him and are trying to rid yourself of him, with that being the case then go right ahead and "Extenze."

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    extenze sucks May 27, 2009

    My Love is in a hurry:
    Did your husband's erections return to normal yet?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ketface Jun 18, 2009

    They stole $50+ from my husband. He ordered the sample, never received it, was then charged for the 30 day, never received it but they keep telling me that it was delivered. My husband is home when the mail comes and it was NEVER delivered. These people are liars and thieves. I am going to try and have the money returned to me via the bank. I don't know if I will be successful since he ordered it but since he never received it, I'm going to try. They also have a tracking number they gave me and they say that it was delivered 3 + weeks ago. LIARS!!! I hope there is someone out there who will do a class action suit against them. These people do not need to be in business. They are rude and they are ignorant. I have been hung up on several times and called a liar. We as consumers need to have some kind of recourse for things such as this. If anyone knows a way, please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    tymbuk2000 Jun 20, 2009

    This is to "ipunchbabies" dont be too quick to make conclusions. there are thins that make sounds like humans, talk like humans, even sing better than humans, but last aI checked a parrot falls in that category. As far as the medical story goes, I have heard of that before. There is even a special name for that. When one is looking for herpes it is a virus that is being searched for. Although the virus can remain dormant, certain tests will still detect it. Anything in the world can cause these bumps, bad jock its, too much abrasion, heat, for all that matter. Im sure you know this already, but just thought id remind you

    -1 Votes

Post your comment