The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Er Solutions, IncHow Do These People Legally Send Letters, Do they get paid to be STUPID!!!!

I received a letter stating that the records of Paypal, Inc. show that I am past due in the amount of $1400.00. Then it stated that their client was willing to settle for 50% of the balance to clean up my debt!!! I called Paypal because I do have a credit card with them and all they could tell me was my account was not behind, had never been behind and my balance had never been $1400.00!! I have not even activated my renewal card they sent me 4 months ago. Then I go to this www.erspay.com where the letter states you can go, they give you a temporary ID number to sign in. Guess what the first thing they ask for is???? The last 4 digits of your social security number. They do this so when you call they will have the last 4 digits of your SS number and try to use that against you!!! This company is a fraud, you can not get anyone to ever answer and it says that you can't leave a message because the voice mail is full...CREAPS

Responses

  • El
    Elsie Thomas Jun 12, 2009

    I called erspay I had asked for Charlynn Forte? The gentlemen told me I could talk to him about my case. So he looked me up and found my account, he asked me how I am going to pay the account to satisfy it! I asked gim if I could make arrangements, pay 200.00 and then next month pay the remainder. He told me lady? What do you think this is! It is a debt owed! and we need full payment. he was raising his voice at me so I hung up.
    On my letter it states :
    Even if you are unable to take advantage of this offer, please contact me to see what terms can be worked out on your account.
    But the man was rude and made me feel like I didnt need to talk ti him anymore. So I am trying to pay this without him being involved.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exie Jun 14, 2009

    Get their address and mail them payment in full! Collection reps get paid commission on their payments. They want as much money up front as they can get. Just pay them as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich123 Oct 31, 2009

    Am i reading this correctly, this was posted 10/31/09?? That is funny, just today i also got a letter from them stating i owe money to Paypal and they are willing to accept 50%

    Its times like these i thank god for the internet! A quick 15min search convinced me to not put too much thought into this letter.

    However i read that they whether the debt is real or not, they do report to the credit report??? Ill be checking with them frequently i guess

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    yupmetoo Jan 19, 2010

    Holy crap, I also got a letter for an account i never had for 1400 dollars. Hrmm, I wonder if they are just hoping for the best and they will get a taker. Fraud for sure. Same letter, this is hilarious.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    yupmetoo Jan 19, 2010

    I bet they need your social to add it to your credit. Hopefully you never gave them your last 4. I am in awe over this. Its funny too because the letter says that the company is licensed by my Dept of Commerce. Guess who the first letter is going to.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    yupmetoo Jan 19, 2010

    I'm curious 1439.78?

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ER Sucks Jan 22, 2010

    I got a letter today showing I owe paypal over $4000, Actually it was a debt that i did have and never paid off, I thought it was gone. Now they offer me a 50% settlement, but sounds to me like this company is a joke and if i never pay it will just sit for the rest of my life. I guess after 7 years it will come off my credit with no payments applied if I am correct?

    Anyone know how long since a payment if you no further have any contact or make payments before they debt is wrote off?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tigerdeal1 Mar 28, 2010

    I got this same letter today but it seems this fraudulent company is now asking people for 207.82 but paypal will take half of this amount. They are hoping that people will not be smart enough to check the internet and due to the amount will just send it, instead finding out if the claim is real or fake. I am going to contact my states Attorney General because this could get alot of people. Several million people sending these clowns 105 dollars adds up quickly!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoogleCheckout May 19, 2010

    Yep, happened to me also. The red flags that made me check online if this was legitimate were:

    1) Check my Paypal balance, and it's zero
    2) The amount is totally unfamiliar
    3) They got my address partially wrong
    4) They mentioned only giving 50% and that's fine

    How the hell did they get my information anyways? Freaking Paypal should do something

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baby2424 Aug 10, 2010

    I also received a letter yesterday stating that I owe over a thousand dollars dated back from 2002. When I called the lady also went into how I actually had two accounts with paypal that totaled over $2, 000!! When I called paypal I was flipping out because I only opened an account 2 weeks ago with them. The ER Solutions already had the last 4 digits of my social and paypal is telling me not to worry, to ignore and throw out the letter??!?!?!?!? So what can we do from here? I'm not understanding how these people can continue to scam people. Anyone know what we can do? Should I be worried that they have the last 4 digits of my social?

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    purepapaya Nov 16, 2010

    I got a letter saying I owe 132.49. I never have any paypal account. The address was partially wrong and they got my firstname partially wrong too. Can police do anything to them?

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    yvethomase Nov 21, 2010

    I received a letter Saturday, November 20, 2010 for an account with Georgia Natural Gas in the amount of $252.79. The letter stated that they would take a settlement amount of $126.49 to clear this account in full. Can someone tell me why in the helkatz would I pay 50% less than I have to when my account is with Duke Energy. Why are they contacting me now?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad Texan Jan 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been receiving harassing phone calls at all hours about an account I opened and closed in 1992 with Mervyn's Department Store. I returned any merchandise I had to the store and settled with the store. The store has been closed for years. In fact I think most of Mervyn's store in Texas are closed. So why am I getting these collection calls from Arrow Financial and ERSolutions. I mean 1992 is almost 20 years ago.

    Finally yesterday 1/18/2011 I contacted several state and federal agencies. One was the Texas Attorney General's Office and also the Federal Trade Commission. I guess if the harassment doesn't stop the next step will be to contact my attorney. Please, how ridiculous is this???

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greeklikeme Feb 01, 2011

    I just got a letter today from ER Solutions Inc. saying that I owe some company (CRI Purchasing Corporation) $170 but will settle it for half - $85. I don't ever remember doing business with an CRI ever, and from what I have reading on the internet, this is a scam. Don't give these d-bags any of your hard earned cash!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    redgett Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    02/14/2011.
    I just received a letter saying I owe for an old TXU Energy Bill!
    This is a scam!
    My Credit report does not show I owe and I have not had TXU for over 6 years.
    I called the number and it was a cell phone! Fraud and scam!!! Do not pay attention to these people.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Msfloor Mar 11, 2011

    I have also been receiving harrassing phone calls and received a letter stating I owed 5907.75 with Citibank. They will settle for 4135.43. Every year I check my credit report and have never seen anything with a balance owed. Also, I just purchased a vehicle and they ran my credit report and it's all good. This company needs to be turned in for harrassment!! I checked with the BBB to see if the company is in their system and it's not!! I will not reply to them and if the phone calls keep up I'm filing a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HateScammers2289 Mar 18, 2011

    Just got mine today! Letter says I owe $590.00. But there willing to accept %50. Seemed really fishy to me and I began investigating! Glad I found this board! Glad I did not lose any money but highly irratated that these [censor] even made me waste my time! I even went to BBB.org and ran a search for there name, address, and website, and not one turned up results. Anyone else notice there are three different addresses on the letter???

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barb1e Mar 22, 2011

    My boyfriend just got one yesterday! With the date 3/16/11 on it saying he owes Chase $198.46. And would also settle for 50% and take $99.23. He has never had a bank account in his life or a credit card! He always uses cash. I thought it might of had something to do with an old hospital bill that was not paid but I looked up the records for that and the bill is much more than 198 and the hospital uses a different collection adgency. The letter says I have 45 days call this Jennifer Peden person at an [protected] number to tell her if I accept the settlement. But the back of the letter says he has 30days to contact ERS. I am glad I found this site first. Now I feel like I don't have anything to worry about. I am still going to try to look into it some more. If anyone firgures it out let us know!

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fedupwithrudeness Jun 06, 2011

    Just received call from ER Solutions on a "so called" debt supposedly from 2005! I checked them out with the Washington State Licensing Collection Agency board, and in May of 2011, ER Solutions were fined $2000 for harassment and communicating to a 'debtor' more than 3 times in a single week. Keep a paper trail of when they call, frequency of call, any and all threats made by the rep, note any requests that were not sent to you. Get the name of rep and the acct # if you can. Whether you owe on a debt or not, you can still file a complaint. Check out www.dol.wa.gov/business/collectionagency/colboard.html. If all of us who are treated unjustly, file a complaint with them, maybe we can get ER Solutions where it hurts. In THEIR pocketbook. Legal name to check on ER Solutions is ER Solutions, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritamay Jun 27, 2011

    I got a letter also, from the same people. They claim I owe ebay296.50. They even said 250.00 has been paid on it! Does this make any sense? I was worried sick because paypal has my credit card info, and all my information. Can they take anything out of your bank account without your sayso? Sick!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cula Dec 23, 2011

    I received something in the mail from them claiming that i owe fifth third bank $412.96 so i contacted the bank and told them the letter that i had received in the mail. I also checked my credit report and it's not on there, and i also noticed that on the letter there is 3 different addresses on it and they offered me a settlement fo 50% off. I checked with the BBB and they have never heard of this company. I am dis-regarding this letter and moving on with my life and i suggest everyone else do the same!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dv
    DV8 Jul 16, 2012

    got something nice for you -----for those of you who hate getting calls from the likes of Jim Smithson or Amy Kraftburger or whatever fake names they use to harass you, So i went ahead and did the footwork on these a$$wholes I mean nice people, so without further ado here are the home numbers and addresses ------ of the President, the VP of Operations and, the VP of Collections--- i am sure that they would love to hear from you directly--- or you can just write em a "nice" letter...post this on the other spam and harrassment sites so these non niceties stop now... I really would like to swear because I am furious at thier conduct however you nice people dont deserve to have deal with poor manners.
    HERE WE GO!!!

    Steven(President) and Kathleen(VP and Treasurer) Hunter---(<-----hahha They should have named their son Treasure instead right, These are people who capitalize on other peoples' rough times and inability to pay debts, only to make thier lives harder and EVEN MORE ANNOYING if thats even possible)

    THIS ADDRESS AND NUMBER BELONGS TO Steven Hunter, THE PRESIDENT
    354 Northup Way Bellevue, WA 98008

    >>>>>>[protected]<<<<<<

    Jeffrey M Hunter--(Vice President of Collections[and apparently son to the [email protected]$ who thrives on getting rich off of people who cant pay thier bills (they buy your debt at a reduced rate and jack up interest, so they live good while screwing you. would be nice if they actually had a trade that helped people in need instead of making them more needy])

    THIS ADDRESS AND NUMBER BELONGS TO Jeffrey M Hunter, the VP of Collections

    22926 NE Old Woodinville Duvall Rd Woodinville, WA 98077

    >>>>>>>>>>>>[protected]<<<<<<<<<<<<<<


    Timothy and Stephanie Caraveo - Vice President (Look below... these $%#%$#ers have 2 very nice homes well ones for sale for 200k atm but still they are hitting up ma jenkins who lives in the projects for 50 bucks"

    THESE ARE ALL ADDRESSES AND NUMBERS BELONGING TO THE VP of Operations Tim Caraveo and/or his "Lovely" Wife

    9639 Audubon Park Dr Spring, TX 77379

    and

    894 San Miguel Dr Livermore, CA 94550

    Be sure to spread the love
    >>>>>>>>[protected]) [protected]-0347<<<<<<<<


    They should all go into the porn industry because they are only really good at %[email protected]#ing people.

    >>>>These are the rest of the higher ups in case someone would like to get really creative<<<<
    Lori Davis, Call Center Manager
    Diana Bobbitt, Human Resources Executive
    Lindsey Thorn, Recruiter
    Tricia Faughnan, Controller

    Director(s)

    Ryan Anderson, Director Collections
    Lonnie King, Director of Collections - Renton
    John Muir, Director of Collections - Renton
    Erik Yarberry, Director of Collections - Phoenix
    Anne Carlson, Director of Support Services
    Jonathan Bell, Director of Outsourcing, Atlanta Call Center
    Glenn Nies, Director of Sales & Marketing
    Michael Granberry, Director of Outsourcing, Montgomery, AL, Call Center
    Adam Bury, Director of Collections - Renton
    Todd Broussard, Director of Information Technology

    Vice President(s)

    Phil Travato, Vice President Sales
    Cindy Plummer, Vice President of Sales
    Terri Devlin, Vice President of Sales
    Wally Sherer, Vice President of Sales - Consumer Division
    Tim Caraveo, VP Operations, Houston Call Center

    Curtis Briley, Chief Technology Officer
    Caller: ER Solutions
    Call Type: Debt Collector

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.