The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Edible Arrangementswow, incredible bad customer service

T

I saw the ad for edible arrangements so thought I would try them out. I went to the web site, selected a product and hit "purchase". The site flashed and no order number or acknowledgement followed. I hit purchase again (Against my better judgement) and got the same result. Here is where it gets good

I called the number and explained my issue. Without an order number they couldn't help me. I told the the site flashed but spit out no order number. She told me to call back in 30 minutes when the "system updated". I called back, waited on hold for 30 minutes, hung up and called back and finally got someone. She asked for my order number. I explained the whole thing all over again and she asked me what store the order went to. I reiterated that the site flashed me so I had no idea if the order went through, or what store it went to.

She proceeded to read me the stores it "probably" went to and told me I should call them. Wow what customer service.

In the end I have no idea if the order went through but I will be refusing if they do. Customer service was a joke, this company seems like it is run from someone's kitchen and they let their grandson build them a website.

Stay away.

Responses

  • Ho
    Howardarlen Feb 09, 2010

    proflowers.com are crooks and uses decetive charging.I ordered a flower and vase for 24.95 and the vase was 6.99 and ended up with a 50.00 bill!!!

    They have been sued twice. STAY AWAY from them they are deceivers.

    0 Votes
  • 19
    1963 Dec 27, 2010

    i worked for them they delivered in cars and what ever to make that big buck trying to KILL PEOPLE order flowers my boss fired me after she found someone younger and she was friends with stole my cell phone to protect herself and than turned it over to police for me to recover held me ageast my well from leaving called a lawyer and now i am suing do reserch before ording from them PLEASE

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lindy bowser Dec 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My beautiful chocolate dipped strawberries were sour.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Proctor Feb 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today I received an order of chocolate dipped strawberries for my birthday and they were absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I have received only great orders from your company, and you are still number 1 in my book! Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra from Hanover Park IL Feb 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received Edible Arrangements several times and each time they have been fantastic! Delicious chocolate covered strawberries and other fruits were fresh and absolutely delicious. Delivery staff were cheerful and items were delivered in a company van with the business name on it. I have only wonderful things to say about Edible Arrangements. I assume that the individuals sending me these arrangements have had good experiences ordering because they have ordered several times for gifts for me.

    Sandra in Hanover Park IL.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    J. Dawson Feb 15, 2013

    I was absolutely WOWED with my box of chocolate dipped strawberries! They were awesome!

    -1 Votes
  • Ei
    eileen sloma Feb 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received for my birthday chocolate dipped fruit. The deliveryman was very cheerful and pleasant. All the dipped fruit was fresh and delicious. I was WOWED by the delivery and the the chocolate dipped fruit. I have always had good experience with
    Edible Arrangements. Eileen

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy car Feb 20, 2013

    I recieved a dozen chocolate dipped strawberries for valentines day and they were DELICIOUS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan B.D. Apr 01, 2013

    I received two boxes of chocolate dipped strawberries as a gift for my birthday. They were so delicious that I decided to make an order myself for the next holiday that was about to come up. I ordered a beautiful platter of the same to be served for desert on Easter Sunday to my guests! My family and friends all were delighted, as I was with them! They were so YUMMY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tv
    Tvoight Apr 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am pregnant and this is ALL I crave! They are amazing. Period.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonia Rusinak May 11, 2013

    I just received a box of chocolate dipped strawberries along with an arrangement of fruit. Everything was most delicious and the driver was very polite. I have always been WOWED whenever I receive one of your deliveries. Sonia

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Addie Lee May 11, 2013

    I received a box of chocolate dipped strawberries, for Mother's Day and I only have two words to express my feelings " Simply Delicious!" I was WOWED!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Born to Read Aug 25, 2013

    Yesterday I received the large arrangement of fruit, plus a box of the chocolate dipped fruit slices. I was WOW-ed. The presentation was beautiful and filled with fruit of all types. The box contained 12 extremely large pieces of chocolate dipped Granny Smith apples, bananas and strawberries. I am not really that fond of apples but they turned out to be my favorite. The delivery driver was exceptionally professional and personable. Put me down for a really big WOW. I would recommend these to anyone wanting to provide a special treat for someone. Thanks to everyone involved!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Born to Read Aug 25, 2013

    See my comments above.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grammy D Mar 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It was my birthday. The snow was falling heavily. We had to cancel going out for dinner that evening. How delighted I was when the delivery lady brought the "Just Because Bouquet" to my front door. Absolutely delicious. Would recommend...totally. Grammy D.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elka Farrell Mar 18, 2015

    i got this chocolate dipped fruit arrangement today for my Birthday.It was sooooo good, fresh and yummy.Would recommend...totally.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindseyD Apr 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst experience ever. I decided to order an arrangement for my mother's birthday and never delivered. I called local store that would deliver to make sure delivery was scheduled. They said arrangement was on the truck and would be delivered. This was around 10 am and by 9 pm no one ever showed up. They claimed to have attempted to deliver but since we were there all day and my mother has a dog that barks at anyone that pulls into the driveway, they are liars. Don't ever order from this company

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.