Having problems with Brach's?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Brach's reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 14, 2014. The latest review Candy Corn was posted on Nov 10, 2021. Brach's has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 551 reviews. Brach's has resolved 0 complaints.

Brach's Customer Service Contacts

1 Tower Lane № 2700
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
United States - 60181

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Brach's Customer Service. Initial Brach's complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Brach's above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Brach's. Discuss the issues you have had with Brach's and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Brach's Complaints & Reviews

Brach'sCandy Corn

I purchased a large bag of 80 individually wrapped mini bags of candy corn for Halloween Trick or Treaters on 10/30/21 at Caraluzzis Grocery Store at 920 Danbury Road Wilton, CT 06897. There were a few mini bags that were sealed but had no candy corn in them which left me short for trick or treaters.

Carrie Shea
[protected]@gmail.com
39 Salem Road
Weston, CT 06883

Candy Corn
Candy Corn

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Brach'sBrach's Bridge MIx

    I have loved Brach's Bridge Mix for over 50 years. Great with popcorn when playing cards!!! I still like it but won't be buying it anymore. Basically, all it is is milk chocolate covered peanuts and I throw those away anyway. I also throw away the malted milk balls. So I am not left with much. I will substitute it with Russell Stover's dark chocolate assortment. Much better value for the money. It would be nice to order a custom assortment in bulk rather that get a whole bunch of peanuts for "peanuts."

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Brach'sCandy corn

      There was a time that Brach's was a Premier candy company. With high-quality candy that was consistent in shape and color and quality. I have been making Halloween pumpkin cookies for my kids for the last 30 years and using Brocks candy corn as the eyes and nose for the cookies. This year the package was vacuum sealed, So there was no movement of the candy inside the package yet all the candies were stuck together broken and misshapen and the classic yellow orange white was a rarity rather than the quality consistency.
      [protected]@comcast.net

      Candy corn
      Candy corn

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Brach'sCandy Corn (4 lbs 2oz bag)

        Purchased the 4 lbs 2oz bag of Brachs Candy Corn from Sam's Club in Lady Lake, Florida. Unlike last year, we were very disappointed with the Candy. Candy corn is a family favorite for years and the bag we purchased was disappointing. First, the Candy Corn was mostly in small pieces, not whole with the 3 colors. Some were in crumb like pieces. The when we tried them, they tasted stale. We are very dissatisfied with the bag we purchased and Sam's Club will not take back the open Candy. I am hoping you can rectify this issue because we always bought Brachs Candy Corn for years for the taste and reputation.

        Thank you,
        Chris Caruso
        [protected].

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Brach'sBranch’s autumn mix

          This bag of candy corn mix was old and the date on them was from 2019. The bag tasted old and weird, I had no pumpkins in my bag and I didn't get what I paid for . I paid $2 for this bag of candy and didn't get my moneys worth. The candy is usually good but today the candy was just old and discussing. If you could contact me at +[protected] or email me at [protected]@gmail.com

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Brach's20 oz classic candy corn

            This is one of our favorite seasonal candies. But we bought a 20oz bag and it just doesn't taste or smell right. The smell is an "old" smell and the taste is like a chemical. I'm not sure what is wrong with it, but definitely not the good taste that we have experienced before. I'm not sure the store will take it back so I was wondering what to do? Would you like to have us mail it back to you so that you can analyze it? Please let me know.
            Number next to best by Jan/2022 is 1022VRX1133

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              Brach'sMaple but Goodies/ bad nuts

              I bought my maples nut Goodies at Menards in Champaign Illinois yesterday. September 26th 2021. Every fall we get them more often out of tradition. The bag has an expiration date of05/24/2022. My two daughters, and myself also my granddaughter where eating them and found that one would taste good then one would taste like old nuts. I have always enjoyed your products and they are one of my favorites. I only ask for a new bag of The Maple nutGoodies
              As a refund.
              The number on the bag is 1H24BB183 and it is a 20oz. Bag

              Maple but Goodies/ bad nuts
              Maple but Goodies/ bad nuts

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                Respond

                Brach'sBrach's Bridge Mix

                On September 9th I bought a bag of your delicious Bridge Mix of Milk chocolate and dark chocolate. I was looking forward to your dark chocolate because I am lactose. I can have your dark chocolate and I am fine but not milk chocolate. I was very disappointed cause I got about 10 pieces out of the whole bag. I just wanted you to know so this don't happen anymore. I have ate your chocolate for years because it's the best. Thank you Cathey Bowers @ [protected]@gmail.com.

                Brach's Bridge Mix
                Brach's Bridge Mix

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  Respond

                  Brach'sMaple nut goodies

                  I purchased a bag of maple nut goodies from Walmart.com, I have been eating them for years I worked at Brachs in Davenport Iowa for 17 yrs. I know they are striving for deliciousness and up until now I've had no complaints! But I must say I was extremely disappointed in this bag, The candy was so hard I could not eat them. I really expected a nice chewy middle but the peanuts tasted stale and the toffee made it too hard to chew. I would be happy with some maple nut goodies like I remember and loved so much. Thank you so much. Carol Philbrick

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    Respond

                    Brach'sMilk maid Royals

                    I purchased a 23 ounce bag of mixed Milk Maid Royals so looking forward to the raspberry. There was not one raspberry in the whole bag. Don't get me wrong, the the rest were delicious and super fresh, but I just wanted raspberry. And I had bragged it up to my son and so we were both looking forward to finding one and no luck...not even one in 100 pieces!!😪😏 I understand "assortment may vary" but not ONE raspberry?!?! Where is quality control? Six flavors, 100 pieces...simple math..16 of each flavor, there should be a minimum of at least 12 of each flavor to allow for error, but not ONE raspberry?!? Oh, and product of Mexico, what happened to USA? 😪 Thanks for listening.

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      Respond

                      Brach'sSugar free gummy bears. 35% fewer calories

                      It says it guarantees freshness but the pack I purchased was not fresh. The gummies were slimy also stuck together.

                      My daughter's visited Walgreen's and purchased this snack for me because it was sugar free. Once they got home I immediately opened them and noticed it was very wet in the inside and the taste tasted very unpleasant. This is not my first time eating these which at all times in satisfied besides this time.

                      Sugar free gummy bears. 35% fewer calories

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        Respond

                        Brach'sBrach's party time mix assorted hard candy 32 oz.

                        I have been buying this bag of assorted hard candy for months. The last bag I bought had plenty of the peppermint and spearmint mints. It had about 15 cinnamon mints and that's it. It had no other flavors. I was very disappointed. I share this candy with my friends in my office. I would like a refund please. My email address is [protected]@windstream.net

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          Respond

                          Brach'sBeach’s Maple Nut Goodies 4 oz

                          I opened a bag of maple nut goodies with an expiration date of 12/04/21 and they are hard as a rock and stale.. forgot where I bought them, had them for a couple of weeks sitting on kitchen counter. Not asking for anything, just saw this freshness guaranteed and had to say something. This is my favorite candy and I have never experienced this before… 72 now, been eating it fir a long time

                          Beach’s Maple Nut Goodies 4 oz

                          Comment Guidelines

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Submit
                            Respond

                            Brach'sMaple nut goodies

                            I have eaten this maple nut candy all my life and enjoyed it all but the last 20oz. bag that I bought from cracker barrel was so hard and stale that I threw it in the trash. If you are the company that I think you are I am sure that you will want to make this wrong be fixed. All I won't is a new 20oz. bag of maple nut goodies that I can eat and enjoy.

                            Comment Guidelines

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Submit
                              Respond

                              Brach’sMaple nut goodies

                              To whom it may concern,

                              Today's date: July 1, 2021

                              I purchased a 20 oz bag of Maple Nut Goodies.
                              They are hard as a rock. Terrible.
                              Normally I just love these. I am afraid to break a tooth. I have to throw them away.

                              I was wondering how I get a refund or just complain?

                              The BEST BUY date is 02/02/2022.
                              UPC CODE:
                              [protected]

                              Code of some kind:
                              134029

                              Thank you

                              Comment Guidelines

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Submit
                                Respond

                                Brach'sMaple nut goodies

                                The whole product changed - texture, size, flavor and most of all the great feeling you got from the original recipe. Taking a bite would always take me back to my childhood and all those great memories!!! Please tell me that of all the things that have been thrown (or taken) away, changed, or forgotten in this world that you will not let this be one of them. I truly need this little taste of total recall of days past in my unimaginable future to help release the stress of now. This memory has passed through generations of mine and my husband's family with anticipated delight. And from what I see on your website there are many that agree with me. Please help!?!

                                Comment Guidelines

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Submit
                                  Respond

                                  Brach'sMaple Nut Goodies

                                  Lifetime customer of Maple Nut Goodies.

                                  YOU HAVE MADE THEM INEDIBLE!!!

                                  Brach's is obviously buying this candy from another manufacturer, because it is the same inedible junk as I purchased from other companies. I just purchased "6 bags" assuming BRACH'S would have the ORIGINAL Maple Nut
                                  Goodies. The product I received from Brach's direct is the same as Maple Nut Goodies I have purchased from other companies that are selling them under other labels... and THEY ARE NOT FIT TO EAT!!! My family has purchased these MAPLE NUT GOODIES for themselves as well as treats for the squirrels, who devoured them, as long as I can remember!!! Back to the 1970's??

                                  Obviously, Brach's is not concerned with the success of this product or how terribly upset their customers are by this horrendous change in recipe, which is evidenced by the astronomical magnitude of complaints found on the internet regarding this issue.

                                  Comment Guidelines

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Submit
                                    Respond

                                    Brach's12 unopened 3.5 oz bags of sugar free butterscotch hard candy

                                    I just learned that for health reasons I cannot eat the hard sugar candy I love
                                    and must only have SUGAR FREE CANDY . After eating a couple bags of BRACHS SUGAR FREE HARD BUTTERSCOTCH CANDY, I found myself terribly ill for days. I do not have a receipt but the BRACHS BOX says it was shipped byBLUE MONSTER LLC, 500 Oak Ridge Rd., Hazle Township, PA [protected].

                                    I have always loved and respected the quality and taste of BRACHS candy.
                                    Can you please help me? I know each bag costs $1.98 plus shipping.

                                    Also it was distributed by FERRARA CANDY COMPANY.

                                    Thank you so much,
                                    Constance Story

                                    Comment Guidelines

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      Submit
                                      Respond

                                      Brach'sMaple Nut Goodies

                                      Our family has eaten maple nut goodies for generations and were a favorite stocking stuffer for old and young. It was a shame and a lost tradition when the nut goodies were changed by Brachs. Now they all taste stale and hard all the time. Boo! to Brachs for changing something that had been a treat for decades. At least offer a second product and don't eliminate the traditional nut goodie. Don't fix it if it ain't broke...

                                      Very sad.

                                      Comment Guidelines

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        Submit
                                        Respond

                                        Brach'sMaple nut goodies

                                        This package was purchased Friday May 21, 2021 at the Cracker Barrel restaurant on Mechanicsville Ave. in Richmond, VA at about 11 to 12 noon. It was a 20 oz package. When opened and tasted, it had an unusual taste as being old or stale. After checking the expiration date it was good until 12.20/21. However, it was not satisfactory for me to consume.

                                        I was quite disappointed with this purchase. I used a gift card for the purchase and discarded the receipt. I don't remember the cost.

                                        The bar code reads as follows: [protected]. Another number above the bar code is: 134029.
                                        The package also claims "Freshness Guarantee"

                                        Comment Guidelines

                                        Add your opinion

                                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                          Submit
                                          Respond

                                          IN THE NEWS

                                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.