The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dreamlife PhotographyWedding photographer not professional

AVOID DREAMLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY AUSTRALIA!!!

I thiink they have a pool of photographers that are not professional but they all sit under the 'professional' banner of Dreamlife.

The photographer we had was so introverted he asked the bride to round up the wedding congregation for the group shot. How pretty...the bride yelling out to round up the people. Then he didnt end up getting the whole group in the shot just like this experience.

And yeah the family shots outside the church were taken in front of a car park. We had a beautiful church and he decided to use the car park as the background. Beautiful!!

Then when asked to take candid shots, most of them were of the cameraman (Calling him a cameraman is a stretch, he definately wasnt a photographer, how about I call him the guy with a camera) asking groups of people to look at him and smile. So so so candid.

I could go on...but I think your mates view should seriously be listened to and this company AVOIDED.

PS Laughing at the bride crying is not a good way to resolve a complaint!!

AVOID DREAMLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY AUSTRALIA!!!

Responses

  • Ka
    kats g v Jun 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Dream life. I have to agree we used you guys in Sydney. The photographers were good, but the post service was and still is terrible. Our difficulties around:
    Not being able to produce an acceptable album structure
    Loosing our video brief
    Getting the album cover wrong
    Waiting 6 months to resolve the issue
    Not acknowledging issues

    In fact we still have DVD issues to resolve due to faulty DVDs.

    I must say I hope you guys take a good look at yourselves. Cause the photos were OK, but everything else needs work.
    Cheers
    G&V

    2 Votes
  • Dr
    DreamlifeBNE Apr 13, 2017

    @kats g v Hi Kats,

    Thanks for your feedback. I've belatedly noticed that there had been new feedback on this board and apologise for the delay in addressing your concern.

    I am sorry to hear that you've had a less than satisfactory experience with our Sydney studio. If the issues remain unresolved, please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected] and I will only be too happy to help.

    Once again, I'd like to apologise on behalf of the entire Dreamlife organisation for the sub-par service you have received and will work with my colleagues to ensure that future brides and grooms are well looked after.

    Regards,

    Andy Song
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nae J Sep 09, 2014

    I would suggest to anyone looking to book Dreamlife to think again. My husband and I had one of the worst experiences ever!


    The initial consultation was good. Although we were told that we'd get a practice shoot/shot with our photographer before the day - never happened.

    Wedding day came, photographer showed up, he was nice although for some reason didn't make it to our ceremony on time and missed all the shots of us girls arriving our walk down the aisle (tried to recreate this later in the day - UMM the moment was lost!!). Took over 1000 photos - so many of them were multiple shots, not great angles and struggled to pick 150 we were happy with for our prints.

    Wasn't until after our ceremony finished that we noticed that our videographer didn't show up. Our coordinator from our reception location called him and he said that he forgot and hung up on her. He ended up showing up to our wedding at 8.30pm!!! (Again, lost the most important part of our day and more than half of the whole wedding).

    We were offered 'compensation' after the wedding. Although this was a nice gesture, we still forked out a lot of money for what we had originally booked and paid for and in no way was this 'compensation' for the way the most important day of our lives was handled by Dreamlife.

    There is a lot more that I can say about the way things were also handled after the wedding, but I think that I will leave my comments here.


    As I said, please reconsider booking Dreamlife for your big event.

    2 Votes
  • Dr
    DreamlifeBNE Apr 13, 2017

    @Nae J Hi Nae,

    Thanks for your feedback. I've belatedly noticed that there had been new feedback on this board and apologise for the delay in addressing your concern.

    I am sorry that your experience with Dreamlife has not been satisfactory. Can I ask whether the studio concerned has addressed your concerns? Based on the limited details I can find on this board, I have unfortunately been unable to locate your details within our computer system.

    Should you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to email me directly at [email protected] and I will only be too happy to assist.

    Regards,

    Andy Song
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dreamlife_Group Jan 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Whom It May Concern,

    Dreamlife Photos & Video have been priviledged within the wedding industry to have been entrusted by many brides and grooms throughout Australia & internationally to provide exceptional wedding photography & videography services. Due to the high attention to details our photographers and videographer commit to their work we are recognised with many wonderful reviews & recommendations in forums on wedding related websites such as:

    Easy Weddings
    Best Weddings
    Bride Online
    Wedding Wire
    Wedding Wise and many more.

    Dreamlife have won numerous awards from wedding related industry bodies including being recognised as one of The Top 10 Wedding Photographers in Australia by Fairfax Media (http://www.wedding.com.au/tips-advice/articles/australias-top-10-photographers/), and The Knot Australia (http://theknot.ninemsn.com.au/wedding-planning/photography-video/10-best-wedding-photographers-for-2012) and have been Finalists for several years in the Australian Bridal Industry Awards (ABIA). It is because of the great pride we have as professional service providers that we as a company have been recognised by these industry bodies. These same awards are also very much due to the many great reviews and feedback that we receive from 100's of brides and grooms each year.

    As a company we recognise that there are times we too also will receive feedback that is not 100% glowing. When this is valid feedback we take this very seriously and also utilise this as an opportunity to fine tune our customer satisfaction skills and to resolve any problems quickly and efficiently. If anyone has any genuine concerns in relation to any dealings they have had with Dreamlife please either contact the direct studio manager or feel free to email [email protected]

    To view some of the amazing work our teams of photographers & videographers provide please feel free to view our various Facebook Pages where you will find both examples of the many weddings we have conducted services for and also, contray to Delilah's point many client and fan comments.

    Dreamlife Melbourne Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifemelbourne
    Dreamlife Sydney Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifesydney
    Dreamlife Brisbane Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifebrisbane

    Kind Regards
    Bronwynn Bowes
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    -2 Votes
  • De
    Delilah Smith Jun 25, 2013

    I agree with the post from Anita. I have heard scathing reviews about this company and for that reason would not use them.

    I imagine that Anita is not the real name but given the reviews I have heard, I would trust her/him/them over this company any day.

    3 Votes
  • Dr
    Dreamlife_Group Jun 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Whom It May Concern,

    With respect to the above post by Annitta B Smith - the comments and views reflected in the above post by this author is both false and misleading as there is no record of this client for ANY Dreamlife Studio within Australia (Please see images below).

    Whilst we encourage genuine customer reviews to help us improve on our services, we do not appreciate hoax reviews that misleads future clients. As service providers within the wedding industry we respect that we are entrusted with one of the most important days within a person's life. As such we have in place stringent protocols when it comes to the provision of wedding photography and video services, our photographers and videographers go through rigorous training and are regularly up-skilled to be at the fore-front of our industry. Our customer service team strive in every possible manner to care and deliver to our customers an experience that is above reproach.

    Should anyone have genuine concerns over what has been posted on the internet such as this very website or have genuine concerns regarding service received by a studio within the Dreamlife Group inclusive of administrative staff, photographers and/or videographers, we would invite you to email your concerns or inquires to [email protected] and the matter will be addressed with priority.

    Kind Regards
    Bronwynn Bowes
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    -5 Votes
  • An
    Annitta B Smith May 20, 2013

    Do NOT hire these people. They do NOT do a good job. They use photos on their website which are not taken by them and continually change their business name to continue the SCAM. They are fraudulent. They will ruin your wedding day. Their actual photos are taken by people who do not have the qualifications or experience to do a good job. Do NOT go with them! You will regret it. If you need proof, look on their facebook page. NO customers comment on the photos. NO customers leave recommendations. Do NOT go with them.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    DreamlifeBNE Apr 13, 2017

    @Annitta B Smith Dear Annitta,

    Thanks for your feedback. I thought I'd need to respond to this directly for the benefit of other brides and grooms reading this.

    Dreamlife, as a brand, a group of businesses have been around since 2005. We've never changed our names. Records of our company and brand registrations are available online for anyone who is interested.

    We're quite humbled by regular interactions with our brides and grooms on social media and would invite any curious readers to see for themselves by going to our official Facebook pages listed below.

    Dreamlife Melbourne Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifemelbourne
    Dreamlife Sydney Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifesydney
    Dreamlife Brisbane Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dreamlifebrisbane

    If you'd wish for further clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact the relevant studios.

    Regards,

    Andy Song
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachael Phoenix Jan 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree with you and have recently had a bad experience with our wedding photos taken in December 2012. Dreamlife photography photos were very disappointing. We were married in Sydney with the Opera House and Harbour Bridge as our backdrop, however they failed to capture this in most of our photos, instead we had rubbish bins and security fences. Dreamlife also failed to capture the moment, which guests at our wedding all captured. Furthermore, I have phoned and emailed on numerous occasions, and have not received any communication since the first call when I was told that the Manager would contact me, this has been almost 2 weeks ago.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    DreamlifeBNE Aug 20, 2011

    To whom it may concern,

    While we encourage genuine customer reviews to help us improve on our services, we do not appreciate hoax reviews copied and pasted on every internet message board relevant to our business. We take our goodwill in a most serious manner and cannot be happier to lend our assistance to our existing and prospective customers. Should anyone have genuine concerns over what has been posted on the internet such as this very website, we would invite you to email your concerns or quires to [email protected] and it will be dealt with in the most expedient manner.

    As a wedding related business, we are most thankful for the customers who have put their faith in us. We have in place stringent protocols when it comes to the provision of wedding photography and video services, our photographers and videographers go through rigorous training and are regularly up-skilled to be at the fore-front of our industry. Our customer service team strive in every possible manner to care and deliver to our customers a most satisfactory experience, so much so that we have been awarded a number of ABIA awards, voted by wedding couples annually. It is testament to our belief in providing exceptional goods and services that we were also awarded Wedding Supplier of the Year from the distinguished media outlet, The Knot. We are in the business of preserving memories using the tools of professional photography and video, we are only too happy to extend those wedding memories to the overall experience our customers consistently enjoy with Dreamlife Photos & Video.

    Further to that, we wish to point out that every photograph or video clip used to promote Dreamlife Photos & Video are that of our work and the assertion that the said photos were purchased from a stock library cannot be further from the truth, we humbly invite you to search for the photos online to see for yourself if they can be purchased from stock libraries.

    We cannot thank enough our customers who have stood against the false negativity that have plagued the internet. Brides and grooms are some of the most delightful and warming human beings and we are forever grateful for their trust and belief in Dreamlife Photos & Video.

    Yours faithfully,

    Andy Song
    Dreamlife Photos & Video

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nightmare Life Photography May 08, 2011

    Has anyone noticed that most of those fantastic photos on Dreamlife's website are not taken in Australia? Someone said these photos are purchased from stock library in US. They have just started a new company named Xtraordinary photography, it seems they are using some US video and photos as samples as well. very tricky.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.