Daily Direct / Haulbikes.comLiars

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

HaulBikes.com / Daily Direct / FUC*IN CROOKS
If you're smart you won't hire this company to haul anything. I'm already mad and my bike hasn't got here yet, a week late, but that's not the problem. I live in Indiana and purchased a bike in Cali. The owner had purchased and installed a fairing and he was giving me the original windshield. I started calling moving companies to see which one would work with me and bring the extra windshield. HaulBikes was the second company i called. When i explained the windshield delima to Nancy, she was quick to say it wouldn, t be a problem. She said the driver would wrap it, put it in a safe place, and bring it to me. When the driver picked up the bike, the owner handed him the windshield but he refused to bring it because it wasn't attached to the bike. The owner called me and was upset about the matter. I called Nancy and she said she'd talk to the driver, which had already left with the bike, and would call me back. She never called back. The next day i called and asked to talk to a supervisor. Another woman got on the phone and explained that they do not bring anything that's not attached to the bike. So basically Nancy lied to me to get my business and they didn't really give a s*it!. I used to transport autos so i can understant being a week late if they had trouble of some kind, but i can't stand being lied to. When my delivery date had came and gone, i called to check on the status of my delivery, there was no apparent trouble. My bike was at their hub. They said they were waiting for a driver to come in, take a couple days to load the bikes, then come my direction sometime late next week. I'm guessing it's going to be at least two weeks or more late now. I'd say these people are slackers and liars. I explained to the so called supervisor that i would tell as many people as i could about them but she didn't seem to care. Maybe her boss will, maybe not!

Bill Green
[protected]@hotmail.com

Responses

  • Pu
    Pugmix May 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do Not Use HaulBikes! 21 days into a promise of 6-16 days for delivery (Florida to Colorado) and my bike is still in HaulBikes York Pa. terminal...1800 miles away...still no date given...no assigned truck...they have no clue when my bike will finally be manifested on a truck...once they have your money and your bike they don’t give a damn if/when they deliver. My request to speak to someone in “management” was ignored...I may need to fly to York to retrieve my bike and make other arrangements. I would ride it myself except I am no longer a young man and have serious health issues. Save yourself a lot of grief...avoid HaulBikes.

    1 Votes
  • Jy
    Jysn Apr 29, 2017

    Daily Direct Motorcycle Transportation (haulbikes.com) delivered the bike 1500 miles with the key in the ignition in the "on" position. The month old battery was completely dead on arrival and un-chargeable (verified by the BMW dealer). I asked the driver, "Lee" (+[protected]) about this and he replied, "sorry dude, not my problem" and proceeded to his next destination leaving me stranded on the side of the road. This driver was also trying to get me to pick the bike up at a different destination than where we originally agreed upon (a truck stop off the interstate). Good thing I refused and stuck with my original destination as I would've been stranded even farther away from home. During the unloading he proceeded to whine, in an unprofessional demeanor, about how I should've met him at the truck stop, "how people don't listen", and how he's "not trying to be rude, but...".

    I pushed the bike to a nearby parking lot and had to call BMW roadside assistance for a tow. The aftermarket battery the dealer happened to have in stock was $107 out the door. The month-old battery was $202.

    Overall, this was a very poor experience. I was very excited to be reunited with my bike, but having to have to tow it, waste a perfectly good riding evening, and shell out a few hundred dollars was far from my ideal reunion.

    TL;DR: Daily Direct Motorcycle Transportation (haulbikes.com) left the key in the "on" position for the transport which killed my brand new battery. The driver tried to change my destination to a truck stop last minute, and was rude.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leadingedgecustoms Oct 04, 2013

    Was told verbally 3 weeks. Was sent an e-mail that stated estimated delivery of 2 to 3 weeks. Signed contract that stated "estimates" only, this is where I trusted Chris and messed up. I can't believe after 23 days my bike is stuck in a terminal 1500 miles away and no driver has been assigned to deliver yet. I was even told by Chris that once a driver is assigned it averages 28 days more to come this distance not including truck break downs ect??! WHAT?!? So I'm out $633.00 and a month without my Ebay purchased bike. Now I'm out another $850.00 I'm paying to a different shipper ( with great reviews ) to get my bike here within 6 days with a guarantee. Someone please include me in the class action lawsuit that's inevitable for these rip off artists! Read reviews before you commit to ship! Also, don't pay in full upfront like these scammers require. When I told my lawyer the situation he stated they probably never get sued since it costs more to do so than what I spent to get scammed. Haulbikes.com YOU SUCK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DANNY RAY MARSH Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WORST MOTORCYCLE SHIPPING COMPANY EVER! Do not ever contract with HAULBIKES.COM to ship anything. I have used them is the past & their drivers are great. THE OFFICE STAFF IS THE WORST! I contracted them to ship a bike for me from CA to MT to be picked up 25-27th of FEB. They changed the shipping date, after I paid, to 2 1/2 weeks later then charged me $100 cancellation fee when I told them this was unacceptable. WE WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN! Breach the contract then penalize me when this is not acceptable?!?!?! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! They changed contract & I'm the one who pays. You have been warned!! They lied to me, then they charged me because I couldn't wait over 6 weeks to get my bike when the contract sign says pick up dates clearly. CHEATS, LIARS, SCAMMERS!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sj
    sjf3 May 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Item condition: Used
    Sells to: Worldwide
    The sale went like clockwork and am very happy with the purchase and have not even seen the bike except in pictures. The problem is the company contracted by me to transport the new purchase. I contracted with them for 2 reasons. #1 is it was one of the shippers on the E-bay Site. I figured they had to be good if they were offering services on E-Bay. #2 I called Haul Bike after they Quoted the shipment to find out how long it would take to get the bike to me. I talked to Nancy who told me they had a truck close to the Area and was on the return leg to the warehouse in Wisconsin. I was told they had space on the truck and would be able to deliver in about a week after pick-up. I talked to the other services and they were all farther out due to shipments to and from bike week. Haul Bike wasn’t even the lowest quote. The quick delivery was most important to me. I don’t know about you but I have never purchased anything on the internet for more than $500.00 let alone spend close to $5000.00. I felt assured by using E-Bay. Long story short, I went with Haul Bikes. I was told the bike would be picked-up between 25-28 Feb 2011. When the bike was picked up Haul Bike did not call and tell me they had it. The seller called me and told me. I contacted Haul Bikes to find out a ETA on delivery and to offer a secondary drop location if they came through my area on the weekend. I was having the bike delivered to the warehouse I manage in St. Louis. I live in Illinois. I communicated with them to try to make the shipment as seamless to both parties as possible. I was told March 5-7. When the bike was not delivered on the 7th by 3pm I called on 3/8/11 to find out where it was. I was told by somebody Named Nancy that the Truck was broke down and they could not do anything about it. I was also told it would take another week and a half. Frustrated I hang up with her and waited until 3/17/11 to contact them again. I get Nancy on the phone and she tells me she doesn’t know anything about a broken down truck. Then she told me that the driver forgot that my bike was a pick-up and delivery. So he loaded 20 more bikes on to the truck and could not get mine off when it came time to deliver. But here is what really annoys me. I don’t like being lied to. I am strait up with everyone I deal with. I know that they had a truck probably headed south, and it swung by and loaded my bike, But where do you pick up 20 more bikes that quick. You go Further south and pick them up at bike week in Daytona. Then when you don’t deliver on what you say, you fall back on the contract and tell the customer that the contract states 2-3 weeks for delivery. I called Hual Bikes on 3/17/11. I asked where my bike was. I was told By Nancy that my Bike is in the warehouse in Wisconsin, Because the driver screwed up. I was also told that I would not get the bike until sometime the week of the 21st., I was told by Sharon they had a couple of deliveries on the way and I could not get any refund until the bike was delivered.
    One thing I have not seen on your site is how to rate the services offered by a third party. If it is so unimportant for some of these providers maybe they need to be removed from the list. I told Hual bikes, that I want a partial refund on shipping costs. I made plans taking into account what they were telling me. I’ve had to stop what I have been doing to wait around for somebody to make a delivery and then not show or call to explain why I am being inconvenienced. NO COMUNICATION!!! Until I call or E-mail them.
    I had planned on purchasing a classic car to add to my collection Since I had a good experience purchasing the Bike. Now I will have to rethink this approach. I don’t think I can trust the shippers offered on E-bay. I really am not going to pay somebody and have them not care whether I get what I order or not. I don’t understand why they act like they are doing me a favor and that they will deliver whenever they get around to it. If E-Bay has a place that I can go to rate this company I will write a review. Otherwise I am going to post this message on every message board I can find until I get SATISFACTION!!!
    Something needs to be done about a company that Lies and doesn’t care about the customer.
    e-bay did nothing but shine me on. they mst be getting paid off to let them keep screwing people over.
    The person I talked to was Nancy and nothing that came out of that womans mouth was true.
    Regards

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donig Dec 27, 2010

    No one is answering the phone, they have the bike I bought off e-Bay. I have E-Mailed, no response, called, no one answers, no return calls or e-mails.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom o'Bedlam Aug 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Haulbikes says upfront that they do not haul ANYTHING that is not bolted on the bike, period. Nancy must have been new, and probably got in a lot of trouble.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wantmontana May 13, 2010

    This company sucks! I would not recommend them. I have searched and found the same story over and over. They lie and give you a date, lie again when it does not happen and then takes weeks longer than they should. I might have lost my $100 but they won't get my business and I will post everywhere I can find and help put them out of business. I canceled my shipping and went with someone else. Thank goodness as now I get my bike in a timely fashion. DON'T USE HAULBIKES.COM

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.