Menu
Course Hero Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Course Hero
complaints

Course Hero
complaints

Course Hero Complaints Summary

490 Resolved
218 Unresolved
Our verdict: With a good resolution rate, Course Hero generally handles customer issues well. However, it’s important to be proactive. Familiarize yourself with their processes and services. Reading through various customer experiences will provide valuable insights into how they handle complex issues.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Course Hero has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Course Hero. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Course Hero complaints 708

Sort by:

Newest Course Hero complaints

ComplaintsBoard
E
6:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Course hero is a fraud

Closing accounts for unspecified reasons while withholding pending payments. Taking away their tutoring rights shouldn't include withholding current and pending earnings. Tutors worked hard to answer those questions and not those who sit at their desks without any knowledge of how to address complaints from tutors and are borderline rude and offensive. They are basically robbing their tutors. This has been an ongoing issue that has been pervasive in Course Hero. Someone has to stop this.

Desired outcome: I want them to give the pending earnings to their respective due tutors. Also, they should issue a public apology.

Read full review of Course Hero and 2 comments
Resolved

1

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
B
B
bel cabs
, US
Aug 26, 2023 8:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi! I have the same problem. They closed my account but they didn't give me my pending earnings Where can we file a complaint against them so that we can get our earnings?

J
J
Jon Christian Miranda
, US
Aug 13, 2023 5:34 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sharing the same experience with this tutor. They closed my account yesterday informing me via mail with no prior warning on my end about any violation. I reached out to them but gave me a generic response and failed to cite the incident and the exact violation.

There are still pending and withdrawable earnings on my tutor account, however, my log-in credentials are not proceeding anymore on their website making it impossible to recover my hard-earned earnings.

View 0 more photos
ComplaintsBoard
P
1:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Course Hero Account is banned without reason and not able to withdraw money.

I joined coursehero one month ago my rating was 86 percent. Then all of a sudden I started receiving mail of unusual activity which never happened as I was only using my account then I sent the required documents for verification. Then after just 2 days I received same mail and I sent verification document like last time but this time I received message stating that my account is permanently removed and I will not be paid my available and pending amount. Please help to resolve this issue.

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:18 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero CourseHero tutor support

Hi,

CourseHero is a tutoring site which give payment for providing solutions to questions uploaded by students. I have done work for $100. Currently they revoked my account (on 11-08-2023). The problem is they are not giving the payment for the service I provided. I want the earned money back. This is such an unethical practice.

I just want to login and withdraw my remaining payment. I don't want to work with the organization anymore, but I deserve the payment I worked for.

Desired outcome: I want my payment. It is around $100. I want to login to the earnings section and withdraw my money.

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:13 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Coursehero tutor support

I have worked as a tutor in the site CourseHero, for last 7 months. They will give the payment after 20days only. That is, if a submit an answer, I will get paid after 20 days. Things were going smooth. But, suddenly I got a mail saying I have violated their conditions. Hence, they closed my tutor account. There is $100 pending in the earnings section. Currently I am unable to login and withdraw the money. They blocked my account. When I tried to contact them, they were not willing to give the payment. This is cheating. They are doing the same to some other tutors as well. Revoking the account and not paying is such a fraud to thing to do. Please take action against it.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:54 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero No support for tutors

I've been working on this plateform as maths tutor for more than 3 years. I've solved around 650 questions with 95% positive rating. One day i got mail that my account is banned temporarily so i have to verify my identity by sending a 10 seconds video with my photo identity. I've done the same then i got reply that my account is banned permanently. Inspite of being a highly rated tutor i got no support. I'm getting no replies. It was looking like my account was banned intentionally. My amount is also stuck there.

Desired outcome: I want to reactivate my account again. I can prove my identity again if required with any mean. I'm attaching my verification video as asked in the email from coursehero.

Read full review of Course Hero
Update by Abdul Nadeem shekh
Aug 11, 2023 7:14 am EDT

They intentionally disable tutor account and steal all the earned money. So please be safe

Update by Abdul Nadeem shekh
Aug 13, 2023 1:59 pm EDT

My earned amount also stuck. Support isn't replying. It's been 5 days already

Update by Abdul Nadeem shekh
Aug 12, 2023 9:31 am EDT

I've sent many mails days ago but not getting any response. Are there bots working on the other side?

Update by Abdul Nadeem shekh
Aug 10, 2023 9:01 am EDT

I think bots are working on customer support of coursehero otherwise they would have replied sensibly.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
7:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Tutor account keeps on getting disable

My account keeps getting disabled almost everyday so I had to film a 10 sec video and submit the other items needed. This has been happening since 31th of July and thankfully, my account still keeps on getting reenabled everytime I submit the items.

BUT WHY IS THIS LIKE THIS? THIS IS SO VERY HASSLE FOR ME AS A TUTOR. I CANNOT ANSWER QUESTIONS NO MORE BECAUSE IT KEEPS ON GETTING DISABLED. I AM NOT EVEN USING MY ACCOUNT ANYMORE THESE PAST FEW DAYS JUST TO MAKE SURE I DONT BIOLATE ANY TERMS OF USE, BUT IT'S STILL LIKE THIS!

PLEASE HELP ME ADDRESS THIS ISSUE, I WANTED TO CONTINUE ANSWERING STUDENT'S QUESTIONS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS!

Read full review of Course Hero
Update by Shim Cess
Aug 09, 2023 7:53 pm EDT

I already asked the support for this issue but they just replied they periodically check every tutors account if they violate terms of use. But to the extent that I am not even using my account means that it cannot violate the terms of use, right? Please help me with this

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Account DISABLED

Don't become a tutor on this platform! Despite helping students with their questions and receiving many helpful ratings, they won't pay you fairly for your hard work. I received an unhelpful rating but got many positive ones from students, yet they abruptly locked me out without any warning. After a month of answering questions, I couldn't even withdraw my hard-earned money. I wish this platform gets banned for taking advantage of tutors.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:54 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Course Hero Permanently course hero tutor account disabled

On July 24, 2023, I reached out to [protected]@coursehero.com, seeking help in verifying and updating my phone number to enable me to withdraw my earnings. Instead of addressing my query, my account was permanently disabled. After which, I sent an email to [protected]@coursehero.com on July 24, 2023, explaining the situation, for which I have not received a reply till today:

Around two years ago, I created my Course Hero account using my first mobile number. Regrettably, during the SMS verification process, I unintentionally used my second number. As soon as I realized the mistake, I proactively contacted Course Hero to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, my account was disabled before I had the opportunity to explain the genuine error.

I strongly believe that I have not violated any of your terms and conditions, and I am eager to cooperate with you to resolve this matter. This work on Course Hero has been a significant financial support for my family, and the earnings I've accumulated are a result of hard work and dedication.

I understand that mistakes can happen, and I sincerely hope that you will reconsider your decision and give me a chance to provide my point of view. It would mean a great deal to me if you could allow me to access my account to withdraw my hard-earned earnings before taking any further actions.

I remain hopeful that you will give this matter the attention it deserves and respond to my email at your earliest convenience. I appreciate your understanding and look forward to a resolution that will enable me to continue benefiting from Course Hero's platform.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

My complaint was marked resolved while there is no response from courser hero

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
7:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Tutor application

As I have applied for course hero tutor application on 12/07/2023.I have sent many number of emails regarding the my tutor application status .Since there is no proper response to my email .The response i always receive is click the link to view the application status .But if i click the link its showing my application has been received .Its been almost 1 month i have been applied to this. And i have also complained once in this website but the reply was same as before.

I request you to please resolve my problem and give a final decision of my tutor applicatuion.

Desired outcome: TO RESOLVE MY ISSUE AND REVIEW MY TUTOR APPLICATION

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:15 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Tutor application

Hello course hero team, I have applied for coursehero tutor application .it's been since 2 weeks I have applied for the course hero tutor application, I have submitted the application even though I did it ur sending me to finish the application and if I click the link it's showing ur application has been received I am confused with this behavior would u please sort out this problem and tell me whether my application is accepted or not.And I have attached the photo where it's shows application is recieved.Even though I have mailed you several times you didn't reply me.So please review my application.

Thanks and regards

Desired outcome: Please review my tutor application.

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:38 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Unjust probation

I've received a violation from Course Hero. I know what's this violation. This is about my comment in a student's Assignment. It's too long and for me it feels like the student doesn't want to learn anymore. What's the purpose of assignment then? I've seen this kind of comment across the platform many times but I think they were not subjected to probation. Why is it easy for Course Hero to suspend a Tutor's account but not a Student's violation of asking someone to make his own assignment?! I've commented that the question of the student is no longer a question to teach him but the whole assignment all under $2. Someone even commented that the question is too long. Where is the learning process in that if you allow your students to rely on their tutors instead of doing their assignment? You Course Hero is so unjust and unfair. You're one-sided. You don't want tutors to succeed in your platform. It should be the student. Students should succeed in their studies first because they still have to learn more and sometimes on their own without relying all of their assignments to a tutor.

Desired outcome: I want my tutor account to be restored and I want to have all my pending payments. Also Course Hero should suspend or restrict students from using the platform to make tutors work the assignments for them.

Read full review of Course Hero and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
Krizz Napoli
, US
Sep 13, 2023 1:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Same thing happened to me after reaching 100usd they will emailed that they permanently ban your account. Such a shame compare to other platform. Even if you are the rightful

owner no violations, no unhelpful ratings with 85% helpful ratings. 👎 please be fair to

all tutors!

ComplaintsBoard
S
12:54 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Tutor account suspension

Hello. My tutor account under the email of [protected]@gmail.com has recently been suspended even after I provided all the nevessary information that was required. My tutor account had only recently been approved and I had not worked with it alot because there were very few questions. Please help reenable my account. I'm willing to resend everything you may need to reenable it.

Kind regards.

Desired outcome: Re-enabling of my account

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:35 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Course Hero Permanently disabled my tutor account without valid reasons.

Dear Course Hero Customer Support,

I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction and frustration regarding the recent permanent disabling of my tutor account on Course Hero. I have been a dedicated and active tutor on your platform for a considerable period, and I strongly believe that my account has been unjustly disabled without any valid reasons or explanation.

Firstly, I want to bring to your attention that I still have a significant balance of approximately $152 in my Course Hero account. I had been relying on this income as a source of financial support, and the sudden disabling of my account has left me unable to access these funds. As a paying member of your platform, I expect to be treated with fairness and transparency, and the current situation has left me in a state of financial distress.

I would like to emphasize that I am unaware of any actions on my part that would have violated Course Hero's policies. To the best of my knowledge and recollection, I have consistently followed the guidelines and regulations set forth by your platform. If there has been any misunderstanding or miscommunication, I kindly request that you provide me with specific details regarding the violation I am alleged to have committed. It is my firm belief that proper communication and clarity are essential for resolving this matter.

On July 8,2023, I received an email notification from Course Hero informing me about the disabling of my tutor account. Immediately upon receiving the email, I took prompt action and responded to the provided email address, seeking clarification and requesting a review of my account status. However, despite my efforts to engage in a constructive dialogue, I have received no response from Course Hero. It is highly frustrating and unprofessional to be left without any form of communication or explanation after complying with the initial request.

For your reference, I have attached copies of both the email I sent in response to the disabling notice and the automated response I received. This documentation serves as proof that I have made genuine attempts to address this matter and that my subsequent communications have been ignored or overlooked.

I genuinely value the opportunity to contribute as a tutor on Course Hero, and I firmly believe that my account should be reinstated immediately, allowing me to resume my tutoring activities and access my accrued funds. I implore you to conduct a thorough review of my account, considering the absence of any apparent violation on my part, and rectify this situation promptly.

If necessary, I am more than willing to provide any additional information or cooperate in any way that will facilitate the resolution of this matter. I trust that Course Hero, as a reputable and customer-oriented platform, will take my complaint seriously and take the necessary steps to address my concerns promptly.

Desired outcome: I genuinely value the opportunity to contribute as a tutor on Course Hero, and I firmly believe that my account should be reinstated immediately, allowing me to resume my tutoring activities and access my accrued funds.

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
9:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Course Hero Accused of violation I didn't commit

On July 3, 2023, I was accused by Course Hero for uploading an image that wasn't mine. During the1st week of July 2023, I then filed a complaint on complaintsboard.com. On July 12, 2023,I received an email from complaintsboard.com saying that the issue has been resolved and I was recommended to be "reaching out to our Tutor Support team as they are more specialized to handle your issue and resolve it.". The issue isn't resolved because I received an email on July 4, 2023 from Course Hero stating "any further attempts to review this decision will be denied".

Desired outcome: My previous complaint wasn't resolved.

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:33 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Violation I didn't commit

I was a tutor at Course Hero & barred from answering questions on July 3, 2023. I was accused of uploading an image that wasn't mine. I tried to press the question ID but what came out was COM2.jpg. I emailed Course Hero support for details of my violation but none was given. All the answers I submitted have a backup copy in their editor because I take an image of my answer in their editor and repost it in their editor. Because I have experienced my answers being truncated when I submitted my answers before. I realized now maybe their editor has a watermark. I have documentation of all my Course Hero answers from April 20 to July 3, 2023 to prove all answers are original and mine alone.

The email I used in the Course Hero account is the same email I registered here. Kindly help me please. Thank you.

Desired outcome: Reinstatement, continue answering questions

Read full review of Course Hero
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
2:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Tutor account verification video

Dear Support Team,

I hope this message finds you well. I recently received an email requesting me to upload a verification video and provide the email and phone number associated with my CourseHero account. I promptly followed the instructions and uploaded the video on Google Drive. I shared the video link along with my email address. However, to my surprise, I received a response stating that my account has been permanently closed due to missed deadlines, despite having 10 more hours remaining. The initial deadline provided was 48 hours.

I kindly request that you review the details I have provided once again and reconsider reactivating my account. I apologize for any misunderstandings or errors that may have occurred. I value my CourseHero account and the resources it offers, and I assure you that I will meet any future deadlines and adhere to the platform's policies.

Please let me know if there is any additional information or action required from my end to rectify this situation. I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter.

Thank you for your understanding and assistance.

Best regards,

Deepak Kumar Saxena

Registered number: +91 [protected]

Registered email : [protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: Reopen my account, please.

Read full review of Course Hero and 1 comment
Update by Deepak Kumar Saxena
Jun 28, 2023 5:41 pm EDT

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing in response to the recent closure of my CourseHero account. I am confused about the reasons for this action, as I believe I have not violated any rules or engaged in any improper behavior.

I received an email from your team indicating that there was unusual activity on my account and requesting a verification video. Due to the large size of the video file, I uploaded it to Google Drive and shared the link with you. Additionally, within the given time frame of 48 hours, I also sent the video again to ensure its delivery.

I am addressing the screenshot of emails. They are clearly saying that I have not violated any rule.

However, despite following the provided instructions and meeting the deadline, my account was permanently closed. I would greatly appreciate it if you could clarify the specific rule or policy that I may have unintentionally violated. Understanding the nature of the issue will help me rectify any misunderstandings and ensure compliance with CourseHero's guidelines in the future.

I value the resources and opportunities provided by CourseHero, and I am eager to regain access to my account. If there are any additional steps or information required from my end to resolve this matter, please let me know. I am more than willing to cooperate and address any concerns you may have.

Thank you for your attention and assistance in this matter. I look forward to your prompt response.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
N
N
Nyamweya
Nairobi, KE
Jul 07, 2023 4:20 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello Cornelius,

You are f*** dude. Go rot in h****.You are a fraudster and scammer.

Rot in h*****

ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Mixed Experience with Coursehero: Free Unlocks and Uploads Disappointing

Coursehero is a pretty cool website, I gotta say. I used it once and they gave me some free unlocks, which was pretty sweet. But then I came back later and all my unused unlocks were gone, which was kind of a bummer. They say if you upload some documents, they'll give you some more unlocks, but I uploaded a bunch and didn't get anything. I even tried to answer some textbook questions and they said I was breaking some rule or something. I didn't know, man. But even after I started uploading all my own stuff, they still didn't give me any unlocks. I uploaded like 25 new documents and they denied some of them, but I still didn't get any unlocks. It's like, what the heck, Coursehero? Get it together, guys.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Course Hero Review: Poor Customer Service and Refund Policy

So, I accidentally bought the annual subscription for this course without even knowing what I was getting into. I was hoping that it would be helpful, but after looking over the content, I knew that it was not going to be useful for me. I decided to contact Course Hero for a refund and filed a claim with Paypal. However, Course Hero told me that they could not issue a return if I had a claim with Paypal. So, I cancelled the claim with Paypal and they closed the case.

After that, Course Hero told me that I "lost" the case with Paypal and that they were not able to refund my money. I was really upset about this because Course Hero was the one who said that they could not help me or refund me if I had a claim with Paypal. This made me cancel the claim that I filed. I believe that they did this on purpose so that they could say that I "lost" the claim fight with Paypal and were not able to refund me.

I know that any business can refund customers their money, especially if they haven't used the product. For example, restaurants refund customers if they do not like the food. Course Hero can also refund money, but they just wouldn't do it for me. I definitely feel like they scammed me and I am really disappointed with their customer service.

Overall, I would not recommend Course Hero to anyone. They do not care about their customers and they are not willing to help them out when they need it. If you are looking for a course that will actually help you, I would suggest looking elsewhere. There are plenty of other options out there that are much better than Course Hero.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Course Hero's Unhelpful Marking System is Frustrating for Tutors

Yesterday, I had a bit of a problem with Course Hero. I answered a question, but it was marked as unhelpful. The reason given was that I didn't answer all the questions, but there was only one question asked, which I answered. I commented on the question to let them know that I had answered all the questions, but I still got marked as unhelpful.

Today, I received a warning email from Course Hero about posting unnecessary or irrelevant comments. It's frustrating because if a tutor spends an hour answering a question and it gets marked as unhelpful, there's nothing they can do. We can't even comment on the question to ask why it was marked unhelpful. If we raise a ticket for the question, hoping that someone from Course Hero will listen to us, all we get is an auto-generated email.

It seems like if you want to work as a Course Hero tutor, all you have to do is answer questions and hope that the student doesn't mark it as unhelpful for a refund. It's not a very good system. I think I'm going to switch to Chegg Expert now. Chegg has some really good services for students as well as experts.

Overall, I think Course Hero needs to work on their system a bit more. It's frustrating for tutors to spend time answering questions and then get marked as unhelpful for no reason. I hope they can improve their system soon.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Course Hero has left an official reply on this complaint.

Course Hero Course Hero Review: Not Recommended for Tutors - Account Disabled for No Reason

I gotta say, I wouldn't recommend Course Hero for tutors. They went and disabled my account for no good reason, saying it was linked to another account. But like, I didn't make another account or anything. And when I asked them to prove it, they couldn't even give me any details about the supposed other account. It's like they just decided to close my account without any real evidence.

It's pretty messed up if you ask me. And if you're a tutor, you should know that Course Hero doesn't really have your back. They let students post all kinds of stuff from their universities, like exams and quizzes and whatnot. So you never know if you're gonna get caught up in some kind of academic dishonesty thing.

Honestly, I feel bad for anyone else who's had their account closed for no reason. Course Hero needs to get their act together and start treating their users better.

Read full review of Course Hero
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
How to file a complaint about Course Hero?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged in to your ComplaintsBoard.com account to proceed. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary details to create one.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with Course Hero. Make it specific and clear, such as "Unauthorized Subscription Charge by Course Hero" or "Difficulty Accessing Paid Resources on Course Hero".

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience with Course Hero. Mention specific issues such as problems with account access, billing disputes, content quality, customer service interactions, or any other relevant concerns. Include dates, any communication with the company, and the nature of the issue. If you attempted to resolve the problem, describe the steps you took and the responses received from Course Hero. Clearly articulate how this issue has personally affected you, whether it's financial loss, time wasted, or frustration experienced.

5. Attaching supporting documents: If you have any screenshots, receipts, emails, or other documents that can support your claim, attach them to your complaint. Be cautious not to include any sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filing optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to quantify any financial losses you have incurred as a result of the issue with Course Hero. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, specify what resolution you are seeking, whether it's a refund, service improvement, or an apology.

7. Review before submission: Before submitting your complaint, review it thoroughly to ensure that all the information provided is accurate, clear, and complete. This will help others understand your situation and increase the chances of a satisfactory resolution.

8. Submission process: After reviewing your complaint, click the 'Submit' button to officially file your complaint against Course Hero on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions: Following the submission of your complaint, keep an eye on your ComplaintsBoard.com account for any updates, responses, or further inquiries related to your complaint. Engage with any responses appropriately to facilitate the resolution process.

Overview of Course Hero customer experience

Course Hero has emerged as a substantial resource in the educational landscape, accessible via www.coursehero.com, offering an extensive library of study materials across various subjects. This platform is designed to support learners in their pursuit of knowledge and academic success by providing access to an array of documents, textbooks solutions, and expert tutors.

Like any service, Course Hero has met with some consumer critiques. However, their approach to addressing and resolving these issues has shed a positive light on their dedication to customer satisfaction. Course Hero takes user feedback seriously—implementing an open channel for complaints and resolving them with attention and care, which is a testament to their commitment to continuous improvement.

Their willingness to engage with customers and fine-tune their services based on the user experience plays a significant role in both their evolution as a company and their credibility as an educational platform. This level of responsiveness is a strong indicator of Course Hero's endeavor to offer not only valuable educational resources but also credible and considerate support to its users.

In closing, while challenges are an inevitable part of any service-oriented business, Course Hero’s proactive stance on resolving user complaints underscores their focus on maintaining a positive and effective learning environment for their community.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Course Hero contacts

Website

www.coursehero.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.