Country Club Hospitality & Holidayscountry club / country club doing fraud in riyadh/saudi arabia

M Jun 19, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hello Friends!!

Since I paid for the membership 8000.00 Saudi Riyals on 20th July 2018, I have not benefited what country club as promised. Once I got the membership next day I visited (After writing big mail about why I need to withdraw from this deal as I saw many negative reviews about their service) the office and met Mr.Sameer, (he is the one requested me to come after seeing my complaint email) demanded to refund my hard earning money as I felt I am cheated. He convinced & promised me, family gym facilities will be in Malaz with 4 months (means by November 2018) otherwise, will do the full refund.

When I recalled the whole process that the way how country club approached me to get into the deal; One day after shopping when I came from NESTO shopping Center (Malaz), a guy approached me and gave me a coupon to fill and get two weeks free gym in Malaz district, I interested and filled and gave, the next day a phone call from lady voice that I won a prize and invited to come with the FAMILY, we were excited, when we reached to CC office, they directed to the presentation room and told after the presentation, the gift will be given, then the presentation (convince and brain-washed) and sold a package. Gym facilities, local/abroad banquet facilities, travel and accommodation, etc. Firstly I was interested, especially gym for the family + other travel and accommodation plans.

**After the presentation I did not have money in my pocket. One guy came from CC Sales.. all the way to ATM get the 5000.00 SAR, then he came home to get the balance 3000.00 SAR; means they did not give a single minute to me, re-think or review my decision until I paid fully.

As of now, they have not provided the membership cards for any members, and when I inquired about local banquet facilities as promised but he changed his version, just small gathering or parties at like PAK house.. but initially(by presentation) it was said, in good hotels. Furthermore, when I asked about accommodation facilities in Turkey, where I visited, Mr.Sameer & sales agent, they did not give proper information.

I only visited your gym facilities for two months. This is the only benefit I got it. I tried to reach the customer care agents, most of them left your organization. Even I contacted Mr.Sameer (manager)he too left India (Later when I reached via WhatsApp, he said, if I need money.. do not go customer care.. they will not give.. better to approach via Riyadh Indian Embassy.

I renewed my complaint via mail (19.06.2019) to customer care ([email protected] follow up mail to [email protected] ), Called customer care.. one Mr. Suman, he said, mail forwarded to Dubai office, will get in two days.. then after I followed up, via call no answer (I call around 20 times), then I visited last night (18.06.2019), I was informed by Sale Guy, customer care team was not available, come next day.. and he promised, he will request to Mr.Sumanth or Customer Care team to call. But still no calls.

I feel ashamed of myself, how I opted to get into this deal so quickly. But I will fight till end get my money back and we need to protect other innocent people who will fall into their trap.

Regards.

Mohamed.

  • Updated by M.Farook · Jun 19, 2019

    Though, I renewed my complaint via mail (09.06.2019)**

  • Updated by M.Farook · Jul 03, 2019

    As I was waiting for the response after calling many times to KSA customer care Numbers +[protected]/ +[protected]/ +[protected], mostly they will not answer as they know my number and even WhatsApp too. Customer care they responded after showing this complain link



    The guy responded that forwarded my case to Dubai office and sponsor(In KSA any business registered under Saudi Sponsor), by the end of June I would get a positive reply. Then Keep callling 30th June as a follow up.. did not respond.. Finally, next day the guy in customer care told, we will provide our services and regret inconveniences
    But they will not refund. I told them I will fight till last via all legal means. I will escalate and protect another victim from this cheating frauds.

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.