The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Coral ResortsFraud

We went to HHI in April 2012 and went to the presentation with Coral Sands and REBA management - we were told we were purchasing 3 weeks at the Coral Sands resorts to 17, 900.00 and a 300.00 dollar a year maintanance fee. We paid cash !! When we returned and attempted to book a week in October 2012 thru RCI - we were told that we didn't even have enough points for a week any where on the island and certainly not Coral Sands - when we tried to call REBA and Carol resorts not able to talk to anybody left message after message and nothing - we then get a call telling us if we want to visit and go back and get answers to the timeshare we purchased we could do so for a small fee - which we did - when we went back we were scammed yet again - Kim Fingar a sales rep who said she only works with owners and that we were in fact sold the wrong thing and that our prior sales rep was in fact no longer with company etc - she was really good (at lying that is) she told us for 6k more she could make it more of what we wanted well guess what we agreed but when we got home attempted to book week and gain the same the good news is we didn't pay the 6k but we are out the 18k I have gotten an attorney and contacted the real estate commission in HHI and still nothing expect bills from them and the maintance fee that we agreed to is now somehow 900.00 per year and we still have yet to be able to book anything we in fact are going back to HHI in April and had to rent a condo on our own !! Coral and REBA have and will continue to scam and fraud people I would tell you to RUN AND RUN FAST !!

Responses

  • Wo
    wolf5 Aug 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to update my complaint posted 3 weeks ago. My attempts to get some resolution to the issue has gone nowhere. After my posting with complaints board I was contacted by a customer service person who offered me a bonus week, haha, this was originally part of the deal, which to this date have not received. I requested that my maintenance fee be cancelled, to which she replied " I cannot do that". I had also sent a personal and confidential letter on July 30 to the President. As of today I have not received an acknowledgement or reply addressing my issue. I guess behaviour comes from the top down! So why do I expect a reply? When other staff have not replied also. Again buyer beware, they do not deal ethically!! Wolf5

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolf5 Jul 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we have been lied to and mislead by their staff. Any attempt to contact them have been futile, as they either no longer work there or do not want to return calls. If you are dealing with them make sure you contact your own lawyer before you sign.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruth and Kevin Apr 14, 2015

    I like how you call someone a girl, (a child) when you are the one acting like a two year old by mistaking no as rudeness, If anyone should be referred to as girl or boy it should be you for your immature childish behavior. Perhaps you were mistaken when they sold you the time share. After all you don't seem very bright since you cannot tell the difference between a lady and a girl.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob and Barbann Iapaluccio Apr 14, 2015

    Sheldon of Coral Resorts Hilton Head SC made several promises when purchasing a timeshare with them which included purchasing our existing timeshare, free developer week and they would be renting our unit every April that would cover the maintenance fees every year. We have called several times and have yet to speak with anyone who is actually polite, or honest. When I inquired about renting our unit to pay for the maintenance fee they "didn't know what I was talking about". Another girl said and I quote, "they aren't going to give you what you want; it doesn't matter what they said you aren't getting it". Another girl, Jennifer, said we do not rent and we do not sell your timeshare, however, that is exactly what Sheldon and McKinley Green both stated to us at our presentation. We are now getting outrageous bills for the fees and we can't afford them without the rental they agreed to do for us. The interest is 50%, literally and getting so out of hand. Absolutely no one at Coral Resorts wants anything to do with this issue. I see several similar complaints online. When can someone put a stop to these people and get our money back? We need help with this.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda4 Jun 28, 2013

    My husband and I also upgraded our time share as the previous one we bought wasn't "very good" according to the sales person. She also promised us a permission slip would be mailed to us in January so we could recoup some of our money by renting out our week. That also never happened. We tried to cancel the contract but could not. They were also supposed to obbtain our Canadan timeshare as we never used. They did not.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    S. wellman Jun 26, 2013

    Hello, I am having similar problems and was just at a timeshare presentation in VA beach where a woman who used to work for Coral Resorts told me flat out that it was a lie developer weeks don't exist, etc. it was obvious that she wasn't sharing this information with me to gain any trust because she understood that I wasn't there to purchase from her. She just really wanted to share her experiences from the other side. Please contact me so we can join forces and try to get some resolve. I am trying to get my money back and get out of this contract. S. Wellman
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftgc May 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nothing can be truer about this company than what is being told on these sites. All us owners are doing is speaking the truth about what happened. Do not buy from Coral Resorts, they cannot be trusted. We last upgraded in 2011 with them.

    Lie/Fraud #1 -Our salesperson and his manager promised that the resort would see to it that we had our Developer Weeks rented out for three years, with no effort on our part. All they needed was our permission. This was a lie. A “form” was supposed to arrive in January for us to decide where we wanted the money to go. This never came.

    The Owner Services refuses to answer questions about how this can be told to us when this program does not exist. All associated companies with them say it does not.

    Lie/Fraud #2- We owned a Bluegreen Points property that we were trading in with them at the time. We had high fees with Bluegreen and wanted to get rid of it. We had just paid our fees of around $4000 for the year and had over 100000 points in the bank to use. We were told that these would be ours to use the rest of the year, as we had a big family trip coming up. They said the property would not be traded until the next year so we could plan our trip.

    When we went to make reservations we found that over 70000 of our points were gone, the address was changed on the accnt, as well as the email. Bluegreen provided us with all the details of where the points went and reservation completion confirmations. 4 people who we do not know used them. One conformation Bluegreen provided, for a Tarek Hindi, we have found out works for Coral Resorts. The others confirmed the resort says did not work for them, but we figure must have been associated.

    It appears when we gave them our information they vacationed for free on our points. At least this is what Bluegreen tells us since we paid the last maintenance fees. No one at Coral Resorts will return our calls, and I certainly doubt they will return the maintenance fees we paid for those points. We also ended up getting threatening phone calls of collections due to not receiving notices because of the address change.

    We intend to pursue the state authorities or law enforcement agencies, as this is some kind of theft or fraud. We should be entitled to a refund after what we discovered has happened. It seems everyone else on here seems to be in some kind of the same boat. It is a shame that the authorities have read these comments for some time as now and have done nothing. If anyone wants to collaborate to be heard, please message us. Maybe it will make a difference.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    psegcustomer Dec 07, 2010

    I will never understand how anyone could like timeshare. It's a rental you just can't get rid of most of the time. IMO it's better to just book reservations when you can vacation and not have the hassle of practically owning without really owning it. My advice look on the net to find a lawyer who specialized it this field.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gel1005 Dec 07, 2010

    We were completely lied to when we purchased a timeshare from Coral Resorts in the summer of 2009. The saleswoman, Vicki, who gave us her bogus name and phone number does not even work there now. She told us we would be able to take three vacations a year plus get a free week every year at a developer's home. This is completely false. We were also given wrong info about maintenance fees, availability, etc., etc. We want out! Can anyone who has been through a similar situation with this company give us advice or a law firms name that will help us?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.