Connect Distribution Services LtdMisleading customers!

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased 32 Qualcast lawn rake tines, Order No. OH3892316, for which they advertised and invoiced quantities of 8 in a packet. On receipt of order I found that the packet only had 24 tines as the packets contained only6 tines. I emailed the company on the 08/5/08 informing them of the error with the order. They replied that they were to investigate. I again E.mailed them on the 13/5/08 asking for an update only to receive the same reply.

On 13/8/08 I phoned at my own expense and spoke with the Customer services manager Mr Paul Collymore who agreed their mistake and would action the paper work authorizing the refund which would take 3 days before it showed in my account.

On 18/5/08 I checked my account only to find no refund has been made.

I have e.mailed the company again asking for my money but don't expect a reply.

Responses

  • La
    Laurence Jacoby Sep 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Connect Distribution or 4ourhouse, complete and utter shambles, have a very loose relationship with the truth, I would seriously suggest nobody uses them. I ordered some draws for a BEKO American style fridge freezer, there were 5 items altogether, three of them wereout of stock but I was prepared to wait, I waited and waited, they didn't come, I found one of the items on line from eSpares, a far better company to deal with, the part came quickly form eSpares, I then told them to cancel the one item I had purchased from eSpares, but that I still needed the other 2 items, they said they'd be in on 4th September, theysaid the would send them, on the 14th I chased them up and they told me I'd cancelled the order, I hadn't they just didn't read my email, I then had to re-order the parts, they assured me they'd send them out, 10 days later no parts. I ordered them from eSpares, since then I have had countless emails telling me they sent the parts, they didn't send the parts, the I'd had them over 14 days, all from different members of staff, they've now told me they hadn't sent the parts and they would refund back to my credit card. Hope they do!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnthonyHopkinsJr Sep 16, 2021

    @Laurence Jacoby eSpares is the same company, Connect Distribution has many brands it goes by anything with a 4 at the start is a Connect brand, 4ourhouse, 4beko, 4flymo, 4... buyspares, espares, and many more be careful

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tennisplayer Aug 29, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Before I placed an order on Glen Dimplex/Stoves website I wish I had known that the order was actually being placed with Connect Distribution. Never heard of them, but have now. I think I have been scammed. Luckily I paid with Barclaycard and they are investigating. Watch out Connect

    0 Votes
  • Lp
    @LP Mar 24, 2020

    My order was shipped to an incorrect address. Despite multiple contacts, they keep telling me there is nothing they can do and it is too late to correct the address. THIEVES!

    0 Votes
  • In
    Inkedkev Jul 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unpleasant experience to deal with compared to the more established component suppliers such as Farnell, RS or Rapid. They seem to be a big company with all the charm of HMRC and about as easy to speak to a human being on the phone. Website is confusing and counter intuitive to use and it can take months for an order to arrive.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    mick jay Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BAD service when product arrvied is was broken rang to get it replaced told i have to pay again before they replace goods so ask for money back told cant have money back until i return goods i returned goods same day 2 weeks later still no refund when i rang they said goods had not been returned had proof they had the item back thru DPD parcel delivery they still said they have not got it so ask to speak to a manager he told me the same i told him to check with DPD 25min later while still hanging on the phone he came back & says oh yes we have it so ask for my money back still waiting for money 3 days later dont use just BAD goods & BAD service M JOHNSON

    2 Votes
  • En
    engineer2 Jun 30, 2014

    Almost every order has problems. Since they hold exclusive parts agencies for various manufacturers, we have no option but to use them or scrap the client's product..there's no competitor to go to and they know it. Stock levels are low, they seem to have to order-in alot of parts on an ad-hoc basis. Each back-order incurs a £7.14 charge, so for example 10 small plastic parts from a CD player items out of stock will incur a £71.40 carriage charge! When you ring you get through to a call centre staffed by young people who often have a poor command of english. They record your calls and are always ready to warn you not to question them as they have 'evidence' of what was said. This is a components supplier, not the CIA!! Rude, incompetent and arrogant company.

    3 Votes
  • Cl
    cliff norton Aug 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You not get anywhere with this company……

    I have returned various items to them in the past for credit because they supplied the wrong item and they denied that they ever received them so I lost out

    When I rang them to complain I was charged 30p a minute and held on hold for over 20 minuets.

    I have friends all in the trade that have lost money

    Avoid connect distribution do not buy from them.

    A ruthless greedy company.

    3 Votes
  • Le
    Lee Roberts Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Received email from Mr Lloyd regarding incomplete quantities of lawn rake tines. We responded to this email same day advising Mr Lloyd we will check our system and will be advised be advised
    accordingly.
    After checking the part there was an error with the information stated against the part on the website and the part in fact is a packet of 6 and not a packet of 8. We amended our systems and emailed Mr Lloyd advising of this in which he phoned asking to be refunded the carraige as he believed it was not his fault the website was miss leading, this will agreed to and a refund was requested on 18/05.
    A refund was processed for £4.98 on transaction reference number [protected]. Mr Lloyd was advised of this by email and telephone on 18/05.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.