SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wu - Yi Source TeaScam, Fraud,

Review updated:

Wu Yi Source is a RIP OFF - do not go anywhere near them!!
Staying Fat forever is better than these scammers ripping you off.
I went for the trial - which arrived the day after the trail period when I could cancel - they continued to take two unauthorised full payments until I cancelled and even then I was still seeing unidentifiable small amounts coming out - My bank's fraud dept told me to cancel the card as if it was stolen.
I asked Wu-Yi SOurce to send me confirmation that they had destroyed my credit card details and had not handed my cc details on to anyone else. (STILL WAITING)
Another thing - I use stock photography in my job and noticed that their 'team" at the bottom of this page under About Us http://www.wu-yisource.com/ is the same crowd as this stock photo here... http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-8514241-business-team-in-an-office-with-a-businesswoman-leading.html
Look who has added their head!!
Before you even consider a cup of second rate tea will work RUN!!! The only weight you will lose from this tea is from your pockets.
Even if you Google WuYi Tea Scam there is a paid add at the top supposedly by a woman who was scammed by other wu yi suppliers and then found the Wu Yi Source worked and was wonderful - So they are even spending Google Ad money for reputation management using SCAM as the keyword.
Start walking every day, drop the sugar carbs all for FREE!!!
I hope they get caught real soon - where are the laws that govern these scams?

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      Jan 19, 2008
    Wu - Yi Source / Diet Tea - Unauthorized charges, false advertisement, terrible customer service!
    Wu-Yi Source
    5300 Ontario Mills Pkey
    Ontario
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    www.wu-yisource.com

    I was outraged when I looked at my credit statement to find that I had been charged twice from wu-yi source! I ordered the tea the last week in October 2007, after two weeks if I kept the tea my credit card was suppose to be charged $37.00 dollars. My credit card was charged the $37.00 dollars that was fine, but then on November 28, 2007 my credit card was charged 54.95! I went crazy because I was on Thanks Giving Vacation in Florida, I live in New York, and I didn't receive the package that they were charging me for. I immediately called, and spoke to a customer representative who barely spoke English, he ends up putting me on hold a thousand times, and then hangs up on me. I call right back and speak to someone else and I explain the situation, and he gives me the above address and tells me to return the unused portion of the product and to write a letter of explanation. I was like "Are you Kidding Me?" However I did. I packed up more than half of the unused tea, and explained in my letter that I was on vacation and never received the second order, That I didn't even give authorization to send. I thought this whole thing is a scam because I wasn't even finished with the one month supply to see if it even worked, and they were already sending me another 2 month supply. The total charged was $90 and change and I was asking myself what the hell is it made off "gold" and it wasn't like the tea worked anyway, or should I say that I didnt even get a chance to see if it worked because I was told to send it back. (Which I did) I received a refund of $31 this week. where is the rest of my money??

    I still have my original order online which stated absolutely nothing about joining a membership after initial purchase. Basically a illegal purchase has been made on my credit card not to mention, the company only does refunds every two weeks.

    This company is FRAUD and I hate myself for not reading up on it on websites such as this one. I honestly would have never bought it. Oh and by the way they keep 15% of your money as well, and I had to pay for the shipping of the portion I sent back. I hope they read this and give people back their money. If I do not get my money they will continue to hear from, and perhaps see me on "Shame on YOU"!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 28, 2008
    Wu - Yi Tea - Unauthorize payment!
    Momentum Direct
    702 Timilo Dr
    San Antonio
    Texas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    This company owes me 49.95 for charges that I did not authorize, only the shipping and handling. I received the product only 3 days for a 2 week trial offer, and already they took it out of my account using their on checks.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 06, 2008

    call your bank and have them do a charge back to your credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 19, 2008

    Same here also charged me $19.00 from "Living Lean " another total rip off you get zilch for these monies ..but they say it's a part of their program ...trurned them in to the BBB ..They are Scam artist in China ..so ...we have been had

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 18, 2008

    I ordered some WuYi tea and received some tea from the above co that is not wu-yi tea.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 20, 2008
    Wu - Yi Diet Tea - Diet tea scam!
    Wu-Yi
    9373 Shell Street
    Delhi
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I purchased some diet tea a few months ago online. Now I'm being charged on my credit card for $19.95 for something called 'Living Lean'. Turns out this is a website for helping people lose weight. I was told that it was mentioned as a 'bonus' offer when I bought the tea but I never heard of it. And it's not really an 'offer'. They automatically sign you up for it and start charging right away. I noticed the first couple of months but thought it was for another legitimate company. Finally I realized that it wasn't and called them. They canceled my "account" which I didn't even know I had and agreed to refund this month's charge. They won't go back to the beginning because I didn't cancel within their trial period which ended before I even got my shipment of tea. Oh, and by the way, the tea doesn't work. Big surprise! So... buyer beware of this company!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Mar 25, 2008
    WuYi Tea - Living lean!
    Wu-Yi
    United States
    www.wu-yisource.com

    I have been charged 19.95 for some Living Lean thing I have never heard of! I didn't ask for this nor did I agree to pay for this. I agreed to try the wu-yi tea ONLY and agreed to the free trial and to pay for the shipment of this tea. And was also charged an additional 34.90. I called the# that was on the web site [protected] option 3 and was given NO help at all other than to go to this web site and make a complaint ([protected]@usa.com).

    This is unacceptable to me. As a customer I feel that I was scammed and if this is how your business is run I DO NOT wish to have any further shipments or any further billing to my credit card. I will be getting a hold of the better business bureau if I do not hear from you get some sort of reimbursements for this.

    Lisa Arnold.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Mar 25, 2008

    I wish I had searched a site such as this before falling for the scam of Wu-Yi source. I just went through the exact same experience with 'Living Lean' and overall I lost $19.95 for a service I never even knew was available to me let alone being charged for and $15.90 for shipping and restocking the tea, which did not work. My emails to the Wu-Yi email ([protected]@usa.com) went unanswered and the phone number they give you on the website refers you to the phony email address. I finally got through on live chat to cancel my order, but I still lost money. What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 25, 2008

    I too purchased a 14 day trial of the Wu-Yi Tea and did not see where it indicated that I would be subscribed to a Living Lean program. I am trying to recoup my $19.95 that is automatically being billed to my checking account, but have yet to get a hold of Wu-Yi tea company. The tea does not work and is not affordable. Do not fall for this scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Mar 27, 2008

    I feel that i was scammed to with living lean, i don't recall giving the permission or reading anything about that program.The WU-YI source has over drafted my credit card, did realize this was a monthly subscription.The company should refund me the over draft fee also.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 30, 2008

    Right after I signed up for Wu-Yi tea on 2-2-08 I tried to cancel it because I am disabled with Parkinson's disease and can't do the 30 minute 3 X a week walk. I was sent the tea anyway but returned it with a letter of explanation (which they required). I just got my credit card statement with a $37.00 charge for tea and a $19.95 charge from "Living Lean" who I had never heard of. After doing a search online I learned that Living Lean is Wu-Yi tea and they don't refund money. About 50 or more people have had experiences similar to mine and are very angry. Unfortunately, I will have to cancel my credit card and get a new one to get them out of my money. On one site people who used credit cards were advised to ask their company for a dispute form. Thank goodness for the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
      Mar 31, 2008

    My story is the same...this Living Lean Company is giving me the 'run around' as we speak. I am on hold on the phone. "Holly" the Supervisor has just given me her word that I will be refunded the two charges from Living Lean. If this happens it will mean one box of tea has only cost me $46.15 instead of $87.04. I will also be calling the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Apr 01, 2008

    I have the same complaint! I saw that there was a free trial time for this Living Lean Las Vegas, and I immediately went to the site to cancel my membership, but it said to wait for an email giving me my user name and password, but I never got the email. Even if I had liked to use this site, I was never even given access and should definitely NOT be charged for its nonexistent services.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Apr 02, 2008

    I was also scammed by them! I agreed to the trial offer but was unable to cancel. The next thing I know my account was electronically charged the orginal $6.95 on 3/3, then on 3/24 they charged me $29.95 and now today, 4/2 there is a pending charge for another $34.90, for a total of $71.80! For one lousy box of tea that I have never even opened! In addition to that there is a pending charge for $19.95 from Living Lean Las Vegas, which I have NEVER heard of nor did I ever give authorization for them to charge my account. What are they charging me for anyway? Who knows! All I know is they need to be stopped!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Apr 02, 2008

    I TOTALLY AGREE THAT THIS COMPANY IS COMPLETELY UNETHICAL. THEY CHARGED FOR LIVING LEAN THAT I NEVER PURCHASED AND THEY TOTALLY MISREPRESENTED THE TEA.
    I FIND IT DEPLORIABLE THAT THE MEDIA HYPED THIS PRODUCT AND COMPANY. THEIR FREE TRIAL WAS NOT FREE AND VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A CUP OF FLIPPIN TEA.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 03, 2008

    I too was taken for the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 03, 2008

    I have a phone number where you can cancel the program [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Apr 03, 2008

    i just called LIVING LEAN [protected]. it seems that in the tea agreement they KNOW we wont read there is a free trial for Living lean and then auto membership after 30 days. she originally refused to refund the 19.95 but i insisted i was going to fill a dispute and a claim with the BBA. she gave me a courtesy refund and a con number that should be fixed in 3-5 biz days

    0 Votes
  • Pt
      Apr 03, 2008

    I ordered a "free trial" offer of tea, which NO it does not work any more than just following their diet and exercise advise. I was billed for the full amount so it was not free at all. Also I have received another box which I am returning. You can not get anyone on the phone but I did get to do a live chat. I will be waiting for a refund. Also, I was billed for Living Lean which I did not order or sign up for. I did find someone live to speak with in customer service but it took quite a bit of talking before I was able to get a confirmation of refund. I will be looking for that $19.95 refund also. If anyone wants the same tea you can go to any oriental market and buy a big box of oolong tea for a lot less that $34.95. I guess the moral to the story is that there is not a magic pill for weight loss. Good luck

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 03, 2008

    I just went through the same thing. I also threatened to turn them in for steeling my money and they gave me the refund and a Confirmation number.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Apr 03, 2008

    Rip offs

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Apr 03, 2008

    This company is on a roll, and we are the ones being bank rolled by them and, there side kick Living Lean.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 03, 2008

    I also went through the same thing. Why didn't I hear about them before I was charged. If it was a free offer why didn't I have any information on it. How can you use their product or what ever they do if they don't give you anything on it?????

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Apr 04, 2008

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!! THEY TRY SO HARD TO CONVINCE YOU THAT WHAT THEY HAVE CHARGED IS PERFECTLY LEGAL AND THAT YOU SHOULD KEEP THE PROGRAM RUNNING...I JUST GOT OFF THE PHONE WITH "LIVING LEAN" AND DEMANDED MY CARD BE REFUNDED OR I WOULD BE FILING DISPUTES WITH MY CC & THEY WOULD TAKE IT OFF...THEY FINALLY AGREED TO REFUND MY MONEY BACK & FOR THE THIRD TIME CANCEL ALL ACCOUNT INFO FROM THEIR FILES...WILL SEE...RIGHT???? EITHER WAY...TAKE CONTROL AND DO NOT LET THEM CONTROL YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Apr 04, 2008

    Holy Schamoley!!! I cannot believe this company!!! I was online today to check my transactions on my credit card & realized that I've been billed for something that I did not authorize...The Living Lean Las Vegas!!! Boy oh boy did I let them have a piece of my mind!!! This was my first time purchasing an order online & never again! I am right pissed off that this company (Wu-Yi Tea) thinks that its okay to pass your credit card number just like a box of donuts for someone or some other division of their company to start charging you for stuff that you don't even authorize!!! Also, supposedly the Living Lean is supposed to be a membership of some sort online???? Did anyone even know that? They are total RIP OFFS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Apr 04, 2008

    I can not use the tea, to much cafeine in it. Makes
    me shake.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 07, 2008

    I sure wished I had checked out the company before I tried this tea that didn't work. I've been charged 2 months for something I didn't even know about. What a rip-off! I told them I was calling the BBB as well as. They refunded me 1 month only, becuase I did't follow the right procedure. What procedure, I didn't even know about this so-called FREE offer.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 07, 2008

    If anyone else wants to take legal action against this company, email me and let me know. Together we can get our justice! Those who are serious about it need to do something. There are more than likely hundreds like you who got ripped off by these leaches! Don't let your hard earned money just be forgotten! It's not gone yet, just stolen. Lets show them they can't just go around ripping hard-working people off! Let's show these mo-fo's who's in charge of OUR MONEY!

    0 Votes
  • D0
      Apr 08, 2008

    Same here, another unauthorized 19.95. This was after I got a customer service rep named Nathan in a chat who assured me I was dis enrolled and would no longer be charged. Then lo and behold yesterday I got zinged. I will be calling them, but yes I agree, they need to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Apr 08, 2008

    Here I am yet another unauthorized user charged $19.95. However, I threatened to contact the Better Business Bureau but the guy did not budge with saying he would credit me the $19.95. What can we do about this!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 08, 2008

    Just happened to me today too. We are living on a shoestring budget right now and I can't afford people just popping things on my account whenever they please.
    Anyway FYI After calling Living Lean at [protected]. It was like pulling teeth to get any info, but they will only take off and cancel the living lean. You must then contact customer service for Wu-Yi Tea to cancel them as well, or you may continue to get unwanted charges. Their number is [protected] ext 2. The recording asks if you are cancelling your membership to email them at [protected]@usa.com with your name, order number or e-mail address, and reason for cancelling (are they kidding?) You should get a response from one of their team members within 48 hours. If you do not hear from them, then you call their number again, but use ext. 3 this time. What a freaking nightmare. I hope this helps someone else.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 08, 2008

    I also just recently cancelled my free trial to Wuyi tea about a week ago. Today I noticed a charge on my account for $19.95 that said "IW Living Lean in Las Vegas, NV. I did not authorize. What a scam!! Don don't order the tea!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Apr 08, 2008

    I have had the same awful experience...This is such and hox all they do is get you in and then do you over...I called two times and spoke to someone different each time and they said it was cancelled and then the next thing I know they withdraw from my account under a diiferent name, but after researching I come to find it's the same company. Boy are theses epople soemthing..I have truely learned my lesson, I never athorized any of this.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 08, 2008

    I too was a victom of this scam...upon calling Living Lean i was very matter of fact in stating that i did not order their services, i wanted it cancelled immediately and i wanted my credit card refunded...the whole call lasted about 5 minutes, there was no if ands or buts about the situation, the gentleman on the line gave me a refund confirmation and said it had been done. I suppose now i wait and find out if it really has been.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 08, 2008

    I had called Wu Yi Tea to cancel within their "14 day trial" and still I got charged 20.95 and 36.77 from them other than the Living Lean charges of 20.81.

    So I just called Living Lean and holly crap you have to go through hell to make them budge. She wanted to convince me they gave us all the resources and info about how we were supposed to cancel within 30 days and I didn't. So she gave me a cancellation code and wouldn't refund my money till I told her, "Are you really kidding me? out of the 100's of people posting complaints you wanna sit here and convince me you unformed all of us?" and then some sound turned on so I guess she was tapping me or something until I finished about complaining and she changed the code and told me I was canceled and refunded, and I hope this is it.

    For Wu Yi Tea, the guy was so hard to deal with he sounded like an automated machine he repeated everything i said a million times!! But told me to send my unused portion in a package via UPS with tracking number (there is another charge lol) and in 3-4 days they will refund me my money.

    So I hope this helps in your dealings with them. :) F-ed up scammers!

    Living Lean: [protected]
    Wu Yi Tea: [protected]

    Let me know if you have anymore questions!!
    Peace!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 11, 2008

    Is an unethical company to deal with.

    0 Votes
  • Io
      Apr 11, 2008

    THIS IS SO UNREAL-I WENT BACK TO THE WEB SITE TO READ THE TERMS AND STILL DIDNT SEE ANYTHIND ABOUT LIVING LEAN MEMBERSHIP. AND DID YOU KNOW THAT AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF THEIR WEB SITE PAGE IT STATES-WE ARE NO LONGER SELLING LIVING LEAN-SO HOW DO WE GET CHARGED.NICE SCAM THEY GOT GOING.I CANCELED MY MEMBERSHIP WITH WY TEA AND THEY STILL SHIPPED ME A THREE MONTH SUPPLY-CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 11, 2008

    I ALSO AM PISSED OFF AT THIS COMPANY.I SENT BACK A TRIAL ORDER, GOT CREDITED ON MY CARD AND CONFIRMATION # THAT ACCT WAS CLOSED.TODAY A CHARGE APPEARED 19.95. ON MY CREDIT CARD, ALSO WITH THE LIVING LEAN LAS VEGAS ADDRESS.SOMEONE BETTER GET ON THESE SLIMEBALLS

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 12, 2008
    Wu - Yi Weight Loss Tea - takeing money out of my sons bak account
    Wu-Yi
    5 Hiscock's Lane, Torbay
    St. John's
    Newfoundland and Labrador
    Canada

    I ordered Wu-Yi tea for trial and knew nothing about Lean Living Lean Las Vegas for $19.99 u.s. monthly. I now have been
    charged twice and when I called they just told me okay we will cancel. When asked how they signed me up she confirmed she
    could not say.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Apr 13, 2008

    I am another victim of this company!!! How could they do that? This is against human rights... Why do they want to rip people off like that? Please do not order that tea.

    0 Votes

Post your comment