SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Starzplaymovie + tv shows streaming

Review updated:

I subscribed to the online Movie streaming network called StarzPlay on March 2016. There is an offer that allows new users to try the system for a month without any money being paid upfront. It clearly read as 'Money will not be deducted' if I cancel the subcription before the last day of the trial period. As I did not like their service, I unsubscribed the package before the last day and I received the confirmation email from their system (trail mail below for your reference) stating that the unsubscription has been successful and I will not be charged.

On April 27th I received the below message from my Dubai First credit card stating that USD 7.99 has been deducted form my account.


Dear Customer, you made a Purchase of USD 7.99 at STARZ Play, [protected] using card: 0003. Avl. limit AED XXXXXXX
April 27 2016

I wrote to starzplay on the same day and informed them. I received a generic reply from their automated system that day. On May 1st (after 3 days) I received a follow up message stating the issue is still under investigation. Then on May 2nd I received a message stating that the case is resolved. They said the money will be refunded. However they did not mention how long it would take.

I wrote to them asking when I would receive my money back to which they gave me no clear answer. It is 4 days past their last message and I have no clue about when I will receive my money back.

As a consumer I feel cheated as they took money from my credit card in the first place when they advertised that they will not do and secondly they didn't care to give me any clear date as to when I will get my money back.

I still have not received my money back even after 20days

StarzPlay
https://arabia.starzplay.com/en/aboutus

The STARZ Play Arabia service is operated by Playco Entertainment FZ LLC

Playco Entertainment FZ LLC
Dubai
P.O.Box: 502301, Dubai
Tel: +[protected]

Starzplay
Starzplay

May 17, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ke
      Aug 15, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - Stereotypes
    New York
    New York
    United States

    I love power and I watch every episode when it airs and I know Tasha is a main character as well as Angela, but let me be very clear that Tasha is a more important character in this show with Angela next in line but for some reason when showing the cast Angela comes first !!! Is it because Angela's has Lighter Skinned ? I'm just confused

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 15, 2018
    Starzplay - Starzplay
    United Arab Emirates

    Don't subscribe to their 7 day free trial its simply a scam to take our money, they will simply deduct their monthly fee after the trial period, no confirmation msg or anything from their side we will only came to know once our balance is deducted and their glorified staff will simply say its in the agreement
    so beware

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - I paid 9.99 for starz and it wont let me watch
    Philadelphia
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I paid my money of 9.99 and it wont let me watch it.i need for yall to fix the problem or give me my money back

    0 Votes
  • St
      Aug 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - My picture
    cumbria
    United Kingdom

    Why? Where is my picture??

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - Cancelling subscription
    United States

    I signed up for a one month free trial and I cancelled it a couple days before it was set to renew or so I thought but I have been charged 2 times since then. The last time it happened I sent an email and they responded with they cannot charge an account if the subscription has been cancelled yet they charged me again today

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - I cancelled my service 3 months ago why am I still getting billed.
    Middleton
    Wisconsin
    United States

    Why are you stealing from me

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 01, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - general inquiry
    United States

    I would like to cancel my STARZ subscription I can no longer afford it.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 01, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - startz
    United States
    starz.com

    I signed for free trial at startz, and now I am not able to login to cancel it. I am not in US and I did not know that from other countries it did not work. I am not able to use it and not able to cancel it. I sent message asking their help and they sent me back the same answer and nobody helped to solve my problem. I am really feeling deceived.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 01, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - Unable to watch starz on apple tv
    Stamford
    Connecticut
    United States

    Good night ive paid for a subscription & gone to my apple box which said "Connect ur starz account" which i did then I put the code in & it says" it will conect shortly " that is every other day 4 a week now🙈
    Please help, ty
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 03, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - Cancelling Laramie
    Berthoud
    Colorado
    United States

    What the heck. You stop showing Laramie and keep showing Cheyenne. They have both been on the same amount.if time and you get rid of the good one. I looked forward to wat c it now I have stopped watching that channel completely

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 05, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - can't reach a human to discuss question
    Columbia
    California
    United States

    Tried phone numbers provided. Need a call from Starz/Outlander Marketing Dept. Question concerning online presence of Outlander/Starz on Twitter and Facebook. Suddenly, there appears to be a big issue, and I can't reach anyone or any department to resolve.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 10, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz entertainment free trial
    United States

    I canceled the free trial 2 or 3 days into it and I saw that I was still charged and I would like my money back I don't watch it and haven't since I canceled p

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Sep 10, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - cancellation of survivor's remorse
    United States

    I thoroughly enjoyed this show. If it does not come back for a 5th season, I will be cancelling my starz membership.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 18, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - free trail
    Lincoln Park
    Michigan
    United States

    TV is saying 30 day free trail, apt gives only 7 days

    david.m.Ramsey.[protected]@gmail.com
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Sep 19, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - An unauthorized charge .
    Cleveland
    Ohio
    United States

    I have a monthly subscription of $8.99 with Starz . And today i was charged $80 off my card .

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 19, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz subscription
    Richmond
    Virginia
    United States

    I downloaded starz and set up for free trial. Immediately the same day i went through the steps to cancel the subscription and it said i had no subscription and yet yall still took money from my account and caused it to go negative

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz on cable tv
    Escondido
    California
    United States
    Starz.com

    I have a Starz account, and find that in order to watch Da Vinci's Demons, I have to pay for each episode. Why is this program not available with my paid subscription?

    I have tried to contact Starz to find out how to access this program, and have had no luck. Bad service for a paid subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 20, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz
    HAWTHORNE
    California
    United States

    I never allowed them to charge my card if you can please get back at me i only apply for the free trial and they charge my card i would like to get a refund please.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 16, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - minimizing credits at the end of all movies
    Phoenix
    Arizona
    United States

    Why can't you wait until the credits are done before you show previews of your original shows. Also you don't need to show programs such as Magnim P.I., Different Strokes etc you could replace them with movies since you are supposed to be a premium channel. People are paying to see movies, not crap like sitcoms.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 21, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - cancellation and refund
    Denver
    Colorado
    United States

    I have tried to cancel my free membership and also the refular membership since I first got it. When I attempt to cancel it, it tells me that my membership is non exsiting. The problem with that is that it still charged my card even though I have no way to cancel it. I would like a full refund and the membership camceled!!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 21, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - getting a subscription
    Fairfield
    Alabama
    United States

    I have been trying to subscribe all of the cards I enter it says decline and I know I have 10 dollars on the cards

    0 Votes
  • Jf
      Oct 21, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - I am paying for a service I am not getting
    Sugar Land
    Texas
    United States

    I downloaded the app on the phone tried to stop the free trail when I saw is was not working on my phone and no one answers the customer service line I need someone to please contact me... I need my refund...

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 21, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - my subscription
    Fort Wayne
    Indiana
    United States

    This subscription has taken money off of my card, and i am still unable to watch Starz.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Oct 21, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz app
    Bristow
    Virginia
    United States

    I can't login in my STARZ account and even have problems resetting a new password . It's been 3 days not being able to watched any movies or series. Please give me call to fix this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Oct 22, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - questionable billing practices
    United States

    Improper Billing. STARZ started billing me and I never gave them my credit card information. I just noticed it on my bank statement on July 25th. When I tried calling, I couldn't get through. After repeated attempts I got through to an automated recording that kept me hanging for a half an hour til I finally gave up.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Oct 22, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz app/ billing overcharged
    United States

    Ive been charged twice a month for 5 months. I can't get anyone on the customer service line. I've called many times, waited a half hour with no answer and i've sent emails. I want the money they have overcharged me back. I'm sick of this. Honestly I will cancel the service because of this as soon as they refund me if I ever get to talk to a human

    0 Votes
  • Uy
      Oct 22, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - power
    United States

    Show stopped working in the middle of the episode & stared our account had parental control. Money is taken out the account every month and our setting for starz was never changed period. We tried Calling between myself and my husband we've called over 75 times & recieved the busy signal every single time😡😠😤I'm very unsatisfied

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 27, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz mobile
    San Juan Capistrano
    California
    United States

    It's forcing me to update the app yet gets stuck on "pending" I want to watch my show! I've left in the function for up to 20 minutes. Every thing else updates fine!

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 01, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - poor closed captioning for white princess series
    Englewood
    Colorado
    United States
    starz.com

    Hello, I am hard of hearing and require closed captioning for TV viewing! I am unable to enjoy the White Princess series because
    1)the captions appear and then disappear too quickly making it impossible to read
    and
    2) many times audible dialog is not even captioned
    I am viewing on ATT U-verse HD
    Please fix and re-schedule this series!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 11, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - refund money back
    Detroit
    Michigan
    United States

    This is mistakes. I did refund and I need my money back. I never heard this company before... I dont know why do this... Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Nov 12, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - starz
    Fargo
    Georgia
    United States

    I haven't been using my account and wanted cancel it and get refunded of my last payment since I was overdrated.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 13, 2018
    Starz - I cancelled free offer and was just notified that subscribed to it.
    Southbridge
    Massachusetts
    United States

    Please cancel subscription to Start.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 13, 2018
    Starz - movire/tv shows
    United States

    Two months ago I signed up for one month free trial. At the end of the month I cancelled. Stars has continue sending emails and charging me $8.99 per month. I try reaching them thru Amazon and Google play but get no answer to my request to cancel Starts.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Nov 19, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - Starz Entertainment
    Southfield
    Michigan
    United States

    I have been charged for Starz and I do not use it and I want a refund. I'm on the phone trying to speak to an agent. I do not use starz but it is my fault for not canceling the subscription. I still want a refund and I need to know how I can get rid of my account. I do not want to be charged anymore.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Dec 11, 2018
    Starz Entertainment - unethical behaviour
    United States

    i cancelled on the evening of the 7th day, they charged me on the 8th day. it was not a free 7 day trial, what a rip off, they wont credit me. i will dispute with the credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
      Sep 18, 2019
    Starz Entertainment - I have got charged for starz
    Apt 3 1154 15th St Dr NE Hickory NC 28601
    United States

    I canceled my subscription to starz app but I still got charged the price. I don't like it. I'm going to verify my lawyer to look into it. I would like a refund. A full refund

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Sep 24, 2019
    Starz Entertainment - Refund not received
    United States

    I cancelled my starz account and have been waiting for the promised refund. This makes me wonder if the account was actually cancelled or if my card will be debited yet again when I've been trying to cancel for the past 4 months. Please send refund.

    0 Votes
  • 25
      Sep 28, 2019
    Starz Entertainment - Encore western channel
    United States

    I would like to know why we don't get to see Gene Autry or any of the good old westerns anymore... its like you put on a wheel of the same westerns every week... please give us some variety... some of th he good old westerns... you are the western channel

    0 Votes

Post your comment