Starz Entertainmentencore western channel removal of laramie

L Jul 12, 2018
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

PLEASE bring Laramie back! My 85 year old mother is such a huge fan of the show - it is her very favorite - and she doesn't have a lot in her daily life that brings her joy, but being able to watch Laramie either live or On Demand has brought joy into her life. She is very disappointed it is gone and I beg of you to PLEASE bring it back for her. She is on a lot of the online message boards for Laramie and Robert Fuller and said there is a whole generation of people upset about Stars removing Laramie from their programing. Please reconsider putting it back on.

Responses

  • Na
    NancyRG Aug 15, 2018

    I want Laramie back also! Please consider! Tired of Death Valley! Thanks!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NancyRG Aug 15, 2018

    Please bring Laramie back! Please consider! Tired of Death Valley Days already! There are so many more old westerns out there! Bonanza, Paladin, Riverboat, Rin Tin Tin, Fury, Sky King etc. Thanks!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Stoker Nov 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please bring back Laramie. That was the only show I looked forward to except occasionally Wagon Train. Now I understand you are dropping Wagon Train. IT IS TIME TO BRING BACK LARAMIE.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Lolamarie Dec 07, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please bring to your lineup new western shows like The Rifleman, Branded, Tombstone Territory, The Rebel, Colt .45, Rawhide, Sugarfoot, Bronco, Life & Legend of Wyatt Earp, the list goes on. Also please run the whole 8th season of Wagon Train like you advertised.

    4 Votes
  • Me
    Mellanie Hensley Jan 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please bring back Laramie and dump Hopalomg Cassidy!

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    George Baca Jun 11, 2019

    @Mellanie Hensley Hopalong has to be the worst western ever made. Stop showing it. You show Hopalong almost every night.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathi619 Jan 09, 2019

    Please bring back Wagon Train. I always looked forward to 2:00 for this show. Very DISAPPOINTED!

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Overstreet Jan 13, 2019

    Pyour ase show some other Jobn Wayne movies. You play the same ones over and over. Rio Bravo, Rio Lobo, and Big Jake are 3 of my favorites I have never seen on yochannel. Also there is a Dean Martin movie Something Big I haven't seen anywhere in years.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carya Cee Jan 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Really getting tired of seeing the same shows rotated over and over again.. They made HUNDREDS of westerns in the 1950's-60s, yet you show the same ones over and over... Virginian, Death Valley Days (which you have shows each episode about 5 times now), Maverick, Wagon Train, Wells Fargo... these are all available on DVD... How about SPENDING SOME OF THE MONEY WE PAY YOU and bring back some long lost westerns that ARE NOT already available on DVD? Black Saddle, Boots and Saddles, Brave Eagle, Broken Arrow, Casey Jones, The Gray Ghost, Gunslinger, Hotel DeParee, Iron Horse, Jefferson Drum, Johnny Ringo, Lancer, Law Of The Plainsman, Outlaws, The Rough Riders, SGT Preston, Shotgun Slade, Tales Of The Texas Rangers, Trackdown... and others! There used to be a Western Channel in Canada that played allot of these so they are TV ready somewhere... but you prefer to recycle the same old westerns., .. which is why I will be ending my subscription. I am tired of paying to watch what I already have on DVD.

    3 Votes
  • Th
    Thorita Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    Thanks so much for bringing Laramie back!!

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahallok55 Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have noticed of late you are running about 5 minutes behind the posted schedule. This creates havoc with the DVR. I get the last 5 minutes of the previous show and not the ending of what is supposed to be recorded. Please correct your schedule.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Newby Feb 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How do you consider COAL MINER'S a western? No cowboys or indians in this movie? Electric Horseman is another NON-WESTERN. Yes it is about a rodeo rider with a reporter chasing him to do a story about him.
    Just don't understand the reasoning behind these selections!

    3 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Koval Feb 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Enough of Hopalong Cassidy and bad acting. More of the longest running western on tv Gunsmoke. There is ten years of variety there.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    George Baca Jun 11, 2019

    @Chuck Koval Couldn't agree more.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George Baca Jun 11, 2019

    I request that you stop showing Hopalong Cassidy. They are very old movies with very bad acting . I doubt that anyone in this country whats to see Hopalong and you show them every night. I'm sick of Hopalong. We pay good money for good westerns and I know that there are many good westerns made over that last 70 years so why show westerns that were made in the 1930's. I hope to see better results from you scheduling department.
    NO MORE HOPALONG CASSIDY!

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich1957 Jun 24, 2019

    I would like the western show “Branded “ and Laramie back on Starz western. Thanks you

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George Baca Jul 03, 2019

    See you're still showing Hopalong Cassidy. Would you stop with the Hopalong and show newer and better Westerns. That's what we pay for.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Pugh Aug 22, 2019

    Please bring back Wagon Train and get rid of Death of Death Valley Days. Seen about every episode of Death Valley Days it's so boring. Really liked wagon train miss that show has really good acting.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sondra Mckinzey Sep 02, 2019

    Why is Laramie broadcast in only Spanish?

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grizzly1122 Sep 09, 2019

    Many of us Stars Encore Westerns viewers have requested that you stop showing Hopalong Cassidy movies to no avail. You're still showing these very old westerns with very poor acting. In fact you show many very old westerns and you show the same ones over and over. If Encore Westerns don't improve I may be canceling my subscription to Encore Westerns.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol/Kris Jan 07, 2020

    We are having much problems with commercials or station breaks in between shows being extremely too loud. Sounds like they are going to break the speakers in television. Forever having to turn remote up and down.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rehabnurse63 Feb 09, 2020

    I see you've removed Wells Fargo from your line up. I am disabled and don't get out much and it was my favorite. So sad to see it go. Please bring it back!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem