SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Snogify.com / Dating site

United Kingdom Review updated:

Snogify.com is a dating site where you pay to talk. I got email and look. Then id joined. Then never went back, suddenly got email from member she lovely 27yrs, im 44yrs, so went back on, I was talking to her for a few days and felt there a connection because if ask something we always clicked, cos she knew answers. So then got talking bout 6hrs a day, in morning and after work, she then say she so comfortable send me private photos, anyway this went on for 2 months, I try convince her I had get off cos financially killing me I gave her phone numbers, emails, work, my address to show her trust, she say she love me, talk about kids, the lot, I was hooked in bad, anyway, after I log out she ended up talking other people, so t realised something up, so mates became member she do same to them, so she making you spend, I £8000 and was so ashamed by myself, I decorate my flat her colours, spent company money, so much more, told everyone how great even my young daughters, aand nothing, I close to ending life. I know she is part of company because she slip up and say things they only knew, it happpen few friends of friends too it always young woman luring older man, I done so much looking into there woman from different parts uk but the room picture taken the same. The company registered in norway but hiding there server. No way contact them, it is serious fraub, but worse there destroying lifes, mine never repair, im a mess, but worse people are going to lose there lifes, I was saved by a friend 5mins I was gone, you seriously need to do whatever you can to shut them down, they also using members photos, sexual ones to advertise on pornsites without there knowledge, they always link to these 3 sites, localhookup.com, freelifetimef==kdates. Commysecretsexcontact.com, and they set it up on porntube, tube8, redtube.. When u watch a video and put it on full screen and pause it only pops up this advertisment then, saying f==k airhostess or f==k teacher or similar and the pictures I have seen are all of snogify.com, there are a really nasty evil life destroying ### earth, they need sorting, im willing help aanyway I can. Please help before someone die, thank you

Li
Dec 28, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      Jan 01, 2016

    SWEETNESS2015 is a scam profile, posing a 38, yr old woman...no one on this is real.

    -15 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 02, 2016

    Funny I have had sweetness2015 chatting to me something strange she seems so happy to chat to me she say she like me so much do t no if this is a scam or not just somethings she say

    -5 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 17, 2016

    yes i also believe snogify is a scam

    -13 Votes
  • Pe
      Feb 01, 2016
    Best Best Advice

    I had actually came on here to complain about the PlayStation network and came across this complaint.
    Actually this complaint had made me and my girlfriend laugh for a long time believe it or not as we both met each other on snogify 6 months ago. Yes it is a very expensive way to chat and there is other free platforms but after i had met my lovely lady from there i can only sad bad luck fellows. I really would be interested to see what you all look like and maybe that would explain your feelings of why at 44 you are still single and chatting to people half your age on dating sites. Maybe stinsen hunter should check you all out or better still maybe the police should check your accounts in case you sad little nonce cases which i am sure the second one fits you all very well.

    +14 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 05, 2016

    Wow is this guy seriously disturbed or what? I mean don't all dating sites use some fake profiles? I can't say i have ever used the site myself but i do have a mate who has used it and he seems to be on a date from there ever other week and he swears by it. This guy sounds like he's got mental health issues to me, and sure we all watch a bit of p*** but i certainly wouldn't be going online using my full name to express how perverted i am to the whole of the world wide web to know each and every single p*** site they may or may not advertise on, and i deffo wouldn't be redecorating my gaff for a woman i hadn't even met. Jesus wept, wtf is the world coming to, and what kind of nut cases are seriously living amongst us? I would say this girl real or not had a lucky escape.

    +12 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 05, 2016

    Sorry if this ends up posting twice as i posted earlier today and when i came back to check if it had posted it doesn't seem to have gone on so i guess i did something wrong somewhere. Anyhow, i read this post and wasn't sure whether to laugh my ### off or suggest that this dude seeks some kind of mental health treatment. Who the hell would redecorate their gaff for a girl they hadn't even met, and why would anyone die???And If i was all over the internet looking at all those p*** sites hes going on about then i certainly wouldn't be broadcasting it for the world to see on here. I kind of have to agree with peter wilson that this dude sounds like a pervert going after a woman half his age, and im glad the girl ditched him before she ended up buried in the woods somewhere.All i can say about the site personally is that a close mate of mine has been using it on and off for a while now and he doesn't have too many complaints. Every time we meet down the local he's with another bird who he's met off that snogify. I personally signed up to it recently and have been on a couple of dates myself but nothing too serious, however i can certainly say its not a scam unless they are going to the bother of sending girls out like some sort of free escort service for dates or more. Maybe there are some fake profiles on their as pretty all dating sites seem to use them to keep the pervy dudes happy i guess, but i cant say iv come accross anything to suggest that as yet. Im sorry but this did make me and the lads down the pub laugh a lot.

    +12 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 17, 2016

    Been speaking to a women on snog icy called clickclack need to no if it's a fake profile or not Iam not sure my self

    -2 Votes
  • Yo
      Aug 24, 2017

    @Mikewise2000 yes there all fake

    -5 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 17, 2016

    Been speaking to a women on snogify called clickclack don't no if she reel of fake profile can anyone help please

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
      Jun 17, 2016

    If she is fake then how on Earth can you be holding a conversation with her? I swear some people need their heads checking. all i can say is that i have been on 8 or 9 dates from that site now and they were not hallucinations lol. Make your own mind up.

    +7 Votes
  • El
      Feb 08, 2017

    @Scott Johnston Read the small print, there's fake profiles used by moderators to keep the chats going.."8 or 9 dates"? Lol ..and it's literally impossible to get a new account after deleting your first, ask yourself why ..

    -5 Votes
  • El
      Feb 16, 2017

    @Scott Johnston There's dozens of fake profiles on Snogify. Every one are administrators so you're not chatting to the person in the profile picture

    -6 Votes
  • Gr
      Jun 26, 2016

    about snogify.com..there any easy way to see it a scam, , all you got do is google image the women on site and some you will find turn up from anywhere in the world, mainly holland, and when you join and see the women in your area, you will also find out if you join in different area again from anywhere in uk you will find same women, i joined in loads differnt parts uk, , always same women, always live in the area you sayi got all the information, the ways do it, how they do it, it very clever, but seriously life destroying, but it done in way most people be ashamed, , i could show how done in minutes, they making milllions destroying peoples life, ive tried everything to shut it down, but police, dating control board, every possible channel even google but no one intrested cause it time and money, but i have all the ways, needs and evidence and it so easy to show and prove, literally minutes, , , , SO BE WARNED...IT 100% SCAM

    -7 Votes
  • As
      Jul 07, 2016

    If your speaking to someone on there, give them your email address or another way to contact you on there. It makes sense for both of you to talk off the site money wise and to see if the person you are speaking to is legit. If they don't respond to your other contact methods then you can just assume it's a scam and all they want you to do is spend more and more money on their site. We are in 2016, we have so many free contact methods... You don't even have to give them a close/personal contact method, Just make a email address and then give it to them. Again we are in 2016 and YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE, You already do this by paying for your internet and your phone etc etc.. Don't be fooled.

    -4 Votes
  • Bo
      Aug 28, 2016

    Definitely a scam. Just like many other dating sites which charge to talk. It's always the same, they target middle aged men with beautiful young women and say their age is 35 or over. You'll notice how the approaches stop once you've paid them some money and will restart when your "coins" run out. Like someone said, screenshot their pictures, crop them so nothing else is in the image and use Google image search. I've been scammed and used this on the advice of my daughter. The person I was "talking" to turned out to be a catalogue model from new York and not someone from Poole, Dorset!!

    -9 Votes
  • Pe
      Aug 28, 2016

    I have been using this site now for about 3 months and to be honest i was interested to see why people complained about it when i saw this website in the google search results. Just typical complainers as with most other things on the internet. To be honest snogify must have thousands of users yet only a handful of complaints which is less than i ever seen for any other dating site to be honest so thats good news in my eyes. It doesn't actually sound like half of these people have ever even used the site and the ones that have probably just got blown out by the women there because they have no idea how to speak to women in a decent mannor and so then go onto sites like this to complain. Make's me laugh that we are a nation of bitter complainers these days just because some people dont get what they want. I have to agree with the chap above who has had success from this website because i have also had success from it too, in fact i have dated 2 women off of there so far and been chatting with another more recently who i am meeting up with for a drink tonight :) . My advice to the moaners here is, if you dont like fake profiles then dont use dating site's because in my experiance all dating site have members who sign up pretending to be other people and im sure some of the sites make their own fake profiles too, but this is nothing new and doesn't make it a scam? If someone was saying slanderous things like this about my company i would be taking legal action against those customers for slander. I have no issues with snogify except that it is a little pricey, but then i chose to use it and i choose to pay for its services. You pay for what you get so if you dont like it then dont use it you.

    +10 Votes
  • Br
      Oct 14, 2016

    Snogify.com is without question a scam. They are fraudulently taking people's money. If you scan the so called profiles and log on as living in a different location, you will find that certain profiles change their location to be the same as the location that you have logged on as,

    -7 Votes
  • Ol
      Feb 03, 2017

    Oh what a crock, anyone having trouble meeting women on here is obviously an ### who cant hold a woman's interests and have a decent conversation.
    Personally had conversations with 7 different women, all great, how many have I met, 4 of them, and I keep in touch with them for 'fun'. The other 3 are a work in progress, its only been like 5 months, these things take time, but you ### keep expecting instant results.
    Sort your heads out!

    +7 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2017

    Ridiculous comments from half of you, i know a couple of people who use the site. Yes it does cost them but they said it stops them having to chat to a load of ### as at least they are looking for something genuine. But not surprised when you come on a site like this to slag off these women that it is no wonder they do not want to meet you?

    +4 Votes
  • Ti
      Feb 15, 2017

    Hi I have only just come across this, snogify has got to be the best thing that has ever happened to me, I am not sure why it even has a complaints board if I am honest, I had been talking to a man on snogify, who is now my fiance. we were talking for about 8 months when we finally got the nerve to meet each other, we now go out every weekend seeing each other every day and he even helps me with my kids, who adore him. he will be moving in with me in March and we are due to get married in July.
    I would definitely give it a 10 out of 10 and a big thumbs up. as for the rest of the complaints, well all I can say is if you don't like it then leave it, you obviously are trying to rush these ladies, therefore pushing them away, . anyway thank you snogify, keep it up

    +6 Votes
  • El
      Feb 16, 2017

    @Tink1234 Lucky you, i can tell you now that there's a full scale investigation into the site by action fraud and the police..the person I was speaking to was Bootz who had 3 profiles in the UK and said her name was Claudia..the pictures on the profile were of a woman called Ophelie from France. email me and I'll send you the evidence
    [protected]@gmail.com

    -5 Votes
  • Yo
      Aug 25, 2017

    @Elgordo69 Their all fake mate, its men you are talking to not the girls in the pictures.

    -4 Votes
  • Th
      Feb 19, 2017

    I Think there is a lot going on about complaints to be honest and sure we all find them in anything,
    My opinion, I am currently in a relationship and have had numerous contact on and off Snogify with numerous Women. (Some brain dead) I do not mind saying.
    I am not sure about the particular profile that is in question as that is not someone I have personally spoken with.
    I have read things about a lot of sites as there is a lot out there to be honest. I looked in to Snogify to find that in there terms they clearly state they may operate moderators, very noble I think as most of them do and do not say, I know about catfish believe me! I however did choose to join Snogify and have been very satisfied and happy with there service.
    My experience's with Snogify and the persons I have maintained communication with is nothing other than positive.
    I asked for discretion and that is what I have always received, the current person that I am speaking with on and off the site is also married and in a very similar position to myself.
    We have no interest in leaving our partners just are both very unhappy, we are talking and messaging a few time a week off the site as it isn't very practical or easy for either of us to message away from the site, due to our personal situation, which is really all I can speak from. *** and I Are looking to meet in the future, I am happy if nothing other than to have found someone I connect with and have managed to build and maintain what I now consider a good and honest friendship. Well done Snogify keep up the good work. Thank you.

    +5 Votes
  • Yo
      Aug 24, 2017

    Everyone of them is fake. trust me I used to work for them, you are talking to a bunch of men mainly. I can name of few Kevin, Aziz, Damir. Also women. Its a mix between Bosnians and English.

    -5 Votes
  • Yo
      Aug 31, 2017

    @youtubedidntwork It seems I have hit a nerve with someone working for snogify. Oh dear. I know all the secrets. AnarchySon is one of the agents working for snogify as are the people that have made good reviews about the site. Don't test me. I can tell you what customers are talking to what women. Its seems a bit absurd for some random person to come here and run away with their mouth defending snogify. For the men and women talking to any person on snogify. Do it at your own risk. They will never and I mean never give you there phone number, address or anything you ask for, just plain chat.

    -4 Votes
  • An
      Aug 28, 2017

    This comment is weird if you ask me, poor English... and the things written...
    First of all, I find it hard to believe that all of this is true, there will always be conspiracy theories, starting from Coca Cola to Facebook, etc.
    I understand the anger of this gentleman but that happens to everyone and has nothing to do with fake profiles! It's real life! I had a girlfriend and we dated for two years. She used me until the last day and I suffered a lot, got in debts, fought with my friends and family...
    Everyone has bad experience with women; don't know why his experience is any different?
    Is Facebook more reliable? There's evidence of millions of fake profiles! Some other sites make you pay membership even if you're not an active member!
    If you had problems like this, and if you were at the very edge of life, as this gentleman claims to be, would you choose to deal with yourself and look for help or write a novel here and make this page responsible for your own problems?
    The problem has always been solely in people who try to blame others for their own mistakes, so is with people who write these comments...
    Man who allegedly worked for the site and earned from the pain of others, claims that everything is fake and that he regrets it? Hm, I don't really trust people who change their mind that easy, especially because I feel anger in the writing... is it a violation of working ethics? You should know that every company has secrets you have to deal with and keep them to yourself because of the contract. ;) Someone who reveals something that he/she shouldn't have doesn't have moral characteristics of a person that I would find trustworthy -just remember all those people who betrayed you...
    I told my friend to register on the page, out of curiosity, and 24 hours later, she had five new messages from strange guys without a picture that sent her their phone numbers, e-mails, or nudes.
    I can literally quote what she said to me: “I can’t believe how these men act, everything is about sex, everyone wants to meet and jump in bed immediately. They all pretend and they’re full of empty promises, orgasms… they can’t even offer a normal conversation or a date.”
    As a man I wondered, have all women become cautious because of those idiots? If I were a woman, after five crazy men I would look at the sixth one differently and with suspicion too.

    To be honest, I don’t give a [censored] about this page, or any other, it just bothers me that on this page, anyone can write anything and make you believe it’s true!! This used to be a good page that offered free advice for anyone. It’s just like Wikipedia now, everyone can write what they think, and others will read that and take it for granted, just because it’s Wikipedia.

    +6 Votes

Post your comment