SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Retrieval Masters Creditors Bureau / Scam collection agency

Elmsford, NY, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 914-345-7136

They wrote to me that I owed over $200 from 2004 for a phone number I have never owed. They stated that I have had the opportunity to to make payment and had repeatedly neglected to do so. I had a Verizon account in good standing until 2007. Seems like if I had owed them money they would have said something in the intervening four years.

Js
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Dec 27, 2007
    Retrieval Masters Creditors Bureau - Refuse to provide information!
    Retrieval Masters Creditors Bureau
    2269 S. Saw Mill River Road. Bldg 3
    Elmsford
    New York
    United States
    Phone: 914-345-7136
    www.retrievalmasters.com

    I received a letter at my place of business with a very unprofessional sounding collection cover letter claiming that I owed someone called 'Grandma's kitchen' $31.22. Letter claims 'our client insists that you pay this balance' blah blah. Never heard of Grandma's Kitchen. I called the# on the letter and only got automated prompts. Looked up their website shown and finally got a person who simply said they would remove the item as owed. I pressed for details on who 'Grandma's Kitchen' is. They said 'we don't know that information, they send us the collection data electronically'. I continued to press for the info and asked for several supervisors. All of them said the same thing. The last supervisor I got was sent to voice mail. Tried to call NY City dept of consumer affairs (who's license# this letter shows on the back) but could not reach a live body. Tried to call the BBB for the area but they wanted a credit card# to report via phone. Will report via web.

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Mar 03, 2008

    Here is RMCB's website. It has a fax and toll-free number. harass them back. It is a pathetic attempt at getting people to give money under duress. They are even trying to collect erroneously in Canada for PGA Tour Partners Club. Something about Life Membership Dues.

    -1 Votes
  • Sn
      Mar 08, 2012

    A letter was received today about a past due bill, supposly for a magazine, to Lucile Snyder. As far as anyone can determine there has never been a magazine called ( National Review) received around here. This sounds like a (scam) of some kind. We would like for you to look into this matter, as this is almost impossable seeing as how Lucile Snyder is an invalid and has no use for magazines. Please let us hear from you aboout this matter. The account #0100061063978. Sincerly The Snyder family.

    -1 Votes
  • Sn
      Mar 08, 2012

    We do not owe this bill.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 17, 2016

    Scums shouldne shot call me 5 times a day wtf

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jul 28, 2016

    Clearly people that are writing these negative comments are those that can't pay for their bills. People need to learn how to pay their bills on time and stop complaining especially for bills under $50.

    -20 Votes
  • Ma
      May 27, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    @SeriousAL NO guy this is a real scam and there is no way that i am giving up my personal information so that this [censor] company can drain my acct. and leave me in debt for real. Obviously you have not been the victim of this scam . So kindly shut up.

    +16 Votes
  • Kc
      Aug 01, 2016

    I received a letter that I owed $1.023.97 to a certain company. I called that certain company and they said I have a $0 balance.
    So I called retrieval-masters creditors bureau and told her i have spoken with the company and I owe $0. She said, well they aren't going to
    tell you that, its in collections.I said..she searched the computer..its$0..
    I told her. I will disregard this letter.
    She said, I will put in that you dispute this.
    SCAM!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      May 27, 2017

    I just received a collection letter to my address but it doesn't even have my full name. it only has my first inital. then in a very vague manner they are attempting to collect a debt to nj ez pass with no licence plate number, no acct. number and the nerve to actually warn me that evading non - payment of tolls is against the law. hahahaha! total scam! do not pay!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Mt
      Feb 09, 2018

    i got hung up on by their representative after telling her not to raise her voice and get mouthy with me. she "couldn't" release any details of my account.very unprofessional. i will pay the company, but not this ignorant creditor. piss up a rope RMBC.

    0 Votes
  • Hm
      Apr 06, 2018

    RMCB sent me a letter claiming their client “Prevention magazine” is demanding me to pay $47.99 and it’s in collections. The first 2 letters I got from this dumb magazine was demanding me to pay the $47.99 to get my 13 issues subscription and they weren’t sending any magazines until amount was paid. Ok cool I don’t want them so didn’t pay! Yet they demanding I pay this amount and sending to collections?! How’s that legal? I NEVER got 13 issues of this magazine and they even state that in one letter I got in February which I got this collection letter in March! These people are crooks and if I see this on my credit report I will cause a lot of issues for these people!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      May 01, 2018

    They involved with child pornography, human trafficking and they sent nude pics of their boss in the mail to a friend of mine.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 11, 2019

    Yes they called me 5 times a day I blocked them and then received a letter tried to call customer service 8445053328 called at 5 and recording of British woman saying they close at 530, I did call 8446245583 the Jamaican or India woman said she knew who did this but couldn't tell me who, what the fudge don't owe anything to them . Did a report for fraud alert on my credit Equifax experian trans union. They are maggots

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jun 13, 2019

    I got a letter from RMCB and it said this “we are writing you about a data privacy incident involving RMCB(d/b/a American Medical Collection Agency) (the”company”). You are receiving this letter because we processed certain of your data in connection with a debt collection. This letter is not for collection of a debt” like what the fudge what did I do

    +5 Votes
  • Nd
      Jun 14, 2019

    @Natalia124 I just got this letter too, but addressed to my son who is a minor. I tried following the link, but it doesn't work since he is a minor- I called was placed on hold for 20 minutes and then hung up on. I called back and was put on hold for 10 minutes.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Jun 14, 2019

    @ndeeringly92 Same here, I just received a letter with the same content for my 14 year old daughter. Like Wth is wrong with these people!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 15, 2019

    I live in NV, received the same "privacy Incident letter" today for my Mom who passed away 9 years ago. This is mail fraud, a federal offense, please submit the letters you receive to the post office or postmaster general asap. We need to catch these sick people.

    +1 Votes
  • Rb
      Jun 17, 2019

    I received the same letter for a "data privacy incident" involving RMCB. They tried to provide some level of detail as to the breach but were unspecific and all content of the letter was aimed at scare tactic as opposed to providing information. The nature of the letter is revealed when they state that they "have arranged to provide me with 24 months of complimentary credit monitoring". This tipped me off that this is a sales job. You go to a web portal, you try to sign up, they want a credit card number, for an extra fee we'll add this feature...blah blah blah...Don't respond.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment