SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

recessionproof360 / addition money withdrawn from account

1 2207 concord pike #644, wilmimgton, DE, United States Review updated:

I recently decide to find work i can do at home, i did register for this company, well i was told i just pay for shipping which was 1.95. well there was addition charges $69.90 that was taken out of my account. i would like a full refund and cancel any orders i made . im very disturb by this, please refund money asap.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    recessionproof360 scam is just another of the "get paid by Google" / "Google Kit" SCAMS

    Monthly Service fees will commence five days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter.
    After the five day trial you will be billed eighty nine dollars and eleven cents monthly for the continued access
    to the Business Kit. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided product.


    Report them to the FTC: www.FTC.gov (Submit a complaint)

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Recession Proof 360 scam:

    Offices United States:
    2207 Concord Pike #644
    Wilmington, DE 19803-2908


    After your 5 day trial (24 hour trial if you signed up prior to July 1, 2009 at 10:40 AM ET) period it's just $87.11 for each 30 days for Turner XP1 Inc. Remember, you can chat with a live operator by calling 1.866.294.7980 from 9:00 A.M EST to 3:00 P.M. EST Monday through Friday or email us at [protected]@turnerxp1.com within the 5 day (24 hour trial if you signed up prior to July 1, 2009 at 10:40 AM ET) period to cancel. Marking the checkbox and submitting the form constitutes an agreement to these terms on your part.

    Checkbox was premarked (illegal!!) Scammers.

    Turner XP1, Inc.
    2207 Concord Pike, PMB 644
    Wilmington, DE 19803-2908
    1.866.294.7980

    If you have been scammed report them to the FTC: www.FTC.gov

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Alternative address for recessionproof360 :

    Whois Record

    Registrant:
    CPA Watchdog, LLC.
    1052 Montgomery Rd.
    # 1081
    Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714
    United States
    Phone: (407) 492-3448
    Email: [protected]@cpawatchdog.com

    Domain Name: TURNERXP1.COM
    Created on: 06-Apr-09
    Expires on: 06-Apr-11
    Last Updated on: 15-Apr-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Falco III, Ernie
    CPA Watchdog, LLC.
    1052 Montgomery Rd.
    # 1081
    Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714
    United States
    Phone: (407) 492-3448
    Email: [protected]@cpawatchdog.com

    Technical Contact:
    Falco III, Ernie
    CPA Watchdog, LLC.
    1052 Montgomery Rd.
    # 1081
    Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714
    United States
    (407) 492-3448

    Here is some background info on the dude behind this scam: Ernie Falco III
    http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2003/07/13/BU276521.DTL

    Ernie Falco III : http://www.facebook.com/people/Ernie-Falco-III/100000016427608

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    More on these scammers and spammers:

    http://www5.theregister.co.uk/2003/07/31/spam_dumpster_diving/

    http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark, 8680286

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Websites promoting this scam:

    http://www.jenniesmoneyblog.com/
    http://www.bizopscamreview.com/

    Both owned by:

    John Hall
    8316 Schultz Rd
    Clinton, Maryland 20735
    United States
    Phone: (703) 627-5519
    Email: john.[protected]@verizon.net


    Domain Name: JENNIESMONEYBLOG.COM
    Created on: 30-Jun-09
    Expires on: 30-Jun-10
    Last Updated on: 30-Jun-09

    http://whois.domaintools.com/jenniesmoneyblog.com

    http://whois.domaintools.com/bizopscamreview.com

    John Hall
    8316 Schultz Rd
    Clinton, MD 20735-2658
    Phone: 3018684255 / 301-868-4255

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Page 1 screenshot for recessionproof360.com attached

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Page 2 screenshot (payment page) for recessionproof360.com attached, click on image to enlarge it.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    Link on first page of Recession Proof 360 website reads:
    Click here to login in to the members area.

    and goes to: www.myonlinemoneyguide.info

    Which is registered to:

    Judy Hanegan
    2039, 24B Moorefield Rd
    Johnsonville
    Wellington
    6037
    New Zealand
    Phone:+86.62983489
    Email: [protected]@aol.com

    Domain Name:MYONLINEMONEYGUIDE.INFO
    Created On:11-Jun-2009 19:48:17 UTC

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2009

    CPA affiliate network running this offer:

    125 E. Merritt Island Cswy. Suite 209 #330
    Merritt Island, Florida 32952
    United States
    Phone: 1-800-496-4067
    Fax: 1-800-496-4067

    http://www.linkedin.com/companies/elite-clicks-media

    tracking link : http://affiliate.adtrtracker.com/

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 07, 2009

    CPA affiliate network running this offer is called Elite Clicks Media.

    http://www.linkedin.com/companies/elite-clicks-media

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jul 09, 2009

    The funny thing is that most people will never truly take advantage of this product. Most want something for nothing. And always try to place the blame on other when things don't go their way. Even when something has TRUE VALUE. Most people rather pass the blame even when it's their fault for not READING the Terms OF Service.

    This guy Chuck Turner is doing what he dose best. Discrediting other businesses so that he controls more market share. He's actually just another advertiser working to build his business by knocking down the competition. Unlike many or should I say all of his products that have no value or promise the Recession Proof 360 is one of value and we have the proof to prove it.

    If anyone is interested in really making money online, please don't let someone else persuade you to not be successful. First you need to believe in yourself, take some risk, and not be afraid to fail. Learn from your own mistakes and grow from it.

    The person that created this product personally in the month of June did over 800K w/ the proof to prove it. If you interested in even just a piece of that, be sure to give something a chance.

    And Chuck Turner please find something else to do with your time and take some pride in yourself. I'm sorry your products are so lame that you need to continually make up stories that benefit your products. If you continue to post negative things about something you have no clue about we will be left no choice to disclose everything about you and your family.

    IF anyone want to contact Charles personally you can here . If you want his home phone number just ask and I'll be happy to post it as well.

    Charles E Turner

    559 Calnette Dr
    Sandy, UT 84070-4362

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jul 09, 2009

    Read More about your friend Chuck Turner


    FBI Case Against Turner Unravels; Renewed call for Investigation of FBI Targeting

    The FBI’s “cooperating witness” who is the foundation of the FBI attempt to convict Chuck Turner and Dianne Wilkerson of extortion has announced that he is no longer cooperating with the FBI. In a front page article in Friday’s Boston Globe, Ronald Wilburn states that he “felt he had been used by the FBI to topple a pair of prominent black politicians”. Wilburn goes on to say “Dianne is a thief. Chuck isn’t. Dianne knew better. Chuck is a victim of circumstance.” Those circumstances, it should be noted, appear to have been fully engineered by the FBI informant. Importantly, the suspicious activities they suggest were initiated and carried out by the FBI informant, not by Chuck Turner. The unfolding facts thus appear not only to exonerate Turner, but also to raise serious concerns about the abuse of secret police powers by the FBI.

    While much of the Boston media presented the case against Turner as “damning”, and some even claimed that the presumption of innocence was “meaningless”, a more skeptical position was adopted by those who knew Turner well. An analysis of the FBI affidavit by John Andrews of the Green-Rainbow Party found the affidavit to be “a decidedly unconvincing document that fails to provide a legitimate law enforcement justification for the targeting of Turner.” Turner has steadfastly insisted that he is innocent, and his case has drawn support both from his own community and from nationally known figures such as Ramsey Clark.

    “The flimsy nature of the case against Turner underscores the need to investigate FBI bias in selecting public officials to be targets of sting operations” said Green-Rainbow Party co-chair Jill Stein. Stein noted that “Turner has been an outspoken critic of FBI infringements on civil liberties, and has clashed with the FBI on high profile cases such as the imprisonment of the American Indian Movement’s Leonard Peltier and the FBI killing of Puerto Rican separatist Filiberto Ojeda Rios. It is crucial that we get to the bottom of the question of whether Turner was targeted because he dared to criticize FBI behavior.”

    The Green-Rainbow Party’s initial request for a Department of Justice investigation was declined by the DOJ, who merely referred the matter to the FBI. According to Green-Rainbow co-chair Eli Beckerman, “The latest turn of events makes it more important than ever that an investigation of political motivations in FBI targeting be conducted by parties who are not part of the FBI hierarchy.” For his part, Turner has asked that all potential politically-motivated indictments that were initiated under the Bush Administration be examined.

    Green-Rainbow communications director Lloyd Smith added, “The charges against Turner should be dropped. But that alone isn’t enough. Until we get to the bottom of the targeting issue on a nationwide level, any public official who criticizes FBI misbehavior will have to worry about whether they’ll be the next target of a sting operation. If Attorney General Eric Holder wants to demonstrate the courage of his convictions, and that we’re not a ‘nation of cowards’, he should act upon former Attorney General Ramsey Clark’s request and investigate potentially racially and/or politically motivated FBI targeting.”

    See:
    Green-Rainbow Party of Massachusetts http://www.massgreens.org

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jul 09, 2009

    http://www.greenpartywatch.org/2009/02/23/ma-fbi-case-against-bostons-chuck-turner-green-party-unravels/

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jul 09, 2009

    Why is Chuck Turner in Handcuffs?

    http://www.openmediaboston.org/node/459

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 09, 2009

    Dear RecessionProof360

    You are not very bright are you.

    There are 466, 430 people in the U.S. with the last name Turner.
    Statistically the 44th most popular last name.

    Therefore there are many Chuck / Charles Turners in the US.

    You mentioned 2 of them above. Neither of which is me.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 09, 2009

    Are you an idiot Chuck Turner? You are going to be fried in the slammer. This is one of the biggest scams i have seen and we are on to you and your scam. All of the complaints are out there and the attorney general is on your ###.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 10, 2009

    Dear John Jacob

    I think you are confused Sir. The person behind the recessionproof360 scam is *spammer Ernie Falco III :

    This dude: http://www.myspace.com/ernieern3

    *Spam dumpster diving:
    (Ernie) "Falco and his business partner Ryan Totka created a CD-ROM database containing 40 million e-mail addresses, which were culled from the Internet using e-mail harvesting software."
    http://www.theregister.co.uk/2003/07/31/spam_dumpster_diving/

    +2 Votes
  •   Jul 11, 2009

    This is a disagreement in regards to the statement from Recession Proof 360, if this is the real deal, then you have to be clear about what terms you are buying under, nowhere does it state - at least easily or clearly, that you will be charged $69.90 after 5-7 days or monthly for this service. It is a trick, it looks like other Google ads which clearly only charge about $2 and that's it! It is all carefully constructed, and like Chuck Turner said the check box was pre-marked, which is illegal! I am not surprised that the creator of this product made so much money, by tricking so many people, it probably wasn't to difficult! On his myspace page, the status for today says 'going to cigar bar in Heathrow' wow, how nice for him to be able to do that, is he able to afford that on all the unathorized transactions?

    Once again, I say, if something is a rightful business, isn't it good customer service and proper to have an actual email confirmation saying this is how much you have been charged, if you do not cancel within a certain amount of time, you will be charged such and such, etc. etc. and if you have any problems, you should be able to contact customer service or support, but as others here have said, they have tried calling and emailing to no avail. Nobody every answers. Furthermore, if you are going to promise something to consumers without even any kind of training, how can you expect them to 'give it a chance?That in itself shows that it is a poor business practice, in addition to the illegal scamming going on. No matter what this person says, he cannot be trusted! He might eventually go the way of Bernie Madoff.. how do you think he got away with so much for so long...?! Hde must have been charming and made sense too. I do feel sorry for him but not this person because in the day and age of internet scams, he should know better. Enjoy it while you can! Better put some stuff in offshore accounts now, but even that may not do you any good eventually..

    +2 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 14, 2009
    recessionproof360 - charges
    turner xp1
    2207 concord pike,pmb 644
    Wilmington
    Delaware
    United States
    Phone: 1-866-294-7980

    i recently decided to find work at home.
    i register for this co.which i was told that it would
    be $1.95 then, there was another charge for 89.11
    on my credit card which i did not authorize
    i would like a full refund at this time and cancel all
    contacts with this co.
    thank you

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 21, 2009

    I have recently become aware that most everyone on this message board is falsely accusing me of having something to do with this recessionproof360.com website ( thanks to Chuck Turner not doing his homework ). He has posted false claims about me on several message boards/websites and I will not tolerate it. I am unsure how he came to the assumption that I own, work for, or have any involvement with this company/website. However, I can assure everyone that I have had no prior knowledge of this company, nor do I have anything to do with it! Additionally, I DO NOT own any stock in CPA Watchdog or TornadoPromotions.com ( these are the only two companies Chuck mentioned in his post that I have been associated with in the past - NOT THE PRESENT). At one point I owned stock in TornatoPromotions, however, I sold that business in April of 2008 ( TornadoPromotions is a SEO and website development firm, it was never involved in running affiliate offers like the one everyone is discussing in this forum ). As for CPA Watchdog I never owned any stock in that company. I was only employed by them as their CEO during the initial start up phase of the business. I was listed as the administrative contact on the original corporation doc’s ONLY because I was the CEO ( Nevada corporations allow for NON OWNERS to be listed as point of contact for the company ).

    Finally, I have made a formal request to Chuck Turner asking him to remove any references to my name, phone number, facebook, myspace, and any other form of reference to my name from ALL of his posts about this scam/website. If he fails to comply I will be filing a lawsuit against him for Defamation and Libel, as I already have my attorney working on this matter.

    Govern yourself accordingly Chuck Turner.

    P.S. If any of you on this forum are not convinced and would like to discuss this further I encourage you to call me at 407-492-3448. Especially you Chuck Turner – maybe you could get your facts straight if you would just pick up the phone and call me.

    -1 Votes
  •   Aug 02, 2009

    Dear Ernie Falco III, I congratulate you on not being part of this travesty, I personally only went along with what was written on these boards, but if you say you are not part of this, I believe you and will act accordingly, however, whoever is part of this, is still guilty of running scams basically (and possibly even fraud) land should be stopped. I guess we will never quite know who truly is involved, but at least we are able to publicly complain about what they did to us. Thank goodness for our rights to free speech in this land.. and that's not to say that accusing someone of something they did not do is part of 'free speech.'

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 03, 2009

    Recessionproof 360

    Never in my right mind would I have agreed to joining your business if I had been aware of the ongoing charges. Like Miss x I believed the only charge was $1.95 for shipping. I spent quite some time looking for hidden traps. If you do have that information there it is not clear or easily found. (if it is there why is it so hard to find) Why do you not notify people when you are about to take money from them, like any other legitimate business does.
    Show some integrity and refund people the money you have illegaly stolen and show some courage and reply to Miss x and myself

    +1 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 03, 2009

    I need to make an ammendment to my last post as I have since realised that it is not entirely accurate. I retract the statement about recession 360 not giving clear deatils about additional charges following the initial sign up. I just went back to members site and found that information in 2 minutes. It is there and it is relatively clear. I think though to avoid bad press the information should be on the same page as the one you sign up on. I apologise for using the word s steal and illegal. I stand by what I say about people need to be notified when they are going to be billed. Sorry for any misunderstanding.

    John

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 03, 2009

    Dear Mr Ernie Falco III

    Everything I have posted is publically available information.

    You are fully aware of how I came to the assumption that you "own, work for, or have any involvement with this company/website".

    It's because you were listed on the official whois record as the 'Administrative Contact'!

    Domain Name: TURNERXP1.COM
    Created on: 06-Apr-09
    Administrative Contact:
    Falco III, Ernie
    CPA Watchdog, LLC.
    1052 Montgomery Rd.
    # 1081
    Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714
    United States
    Phone: (407) 492-3448
    Email: [protected]@cpawatchdog.com

    Funnily enough since posting this the whois information for this domain has now been hidden using domains by proxy. Coincidence?

    Mr Ernie Falco III also claims no current involvement with CPA Watchdog or TornadoPromotions.com

    But on his own Linked In profile he currently describes himself as: "Director of Operations at CPA WatchDog"
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/ernieern3
    (see screenshot below)

    And on TornadoPromotions.com he is currently listed as: Ernie Falco, III Co-Founder
    Ernie Falco III specializes in R&D, Marketing and the day to day operations of TornadoPromotions.com
    http://www.tornadopromotions.com/team.html

    (see screenshot below)

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 03, 2009

    Screenshot 1

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 03, 2009

    Screenshot 2

    Note: https://www.complaintsboard.com may not be currently displaying screenshots due to error however they can be viewed at the urls posted above (unless Mr Falco decides to edit those too) and I have kept copies.

    +1 Votes
  • Er
      Mar 15, 2010

    Mr. Turner,

    As I stated before I DO NOT have any involvement with the websites you are referring to. I WORKED for CPA Watchdog in the past to develop a fraud monitoring software/service. I was their Director of Operations for a period of roughly one year ( I stopped working for them over a year and a half ago ). My time of employment took place PRIOR to the launch of the websites you are referring to throughout this thread. As for TornadoPromotions I was the co-owner of TornadoPromotions.com through April of 2008. The current owner of TornadoPromotions is Ryan Totka phone 407-619-6416 and CPA WatchDog Tyler Allen phone 407-448-2791. If you have an issue with either company please take it up with them. I realize there is an outdated Bio of mine on TornadoPromotions.com. I have asked Ryan to remove it. Additionally, I have asked Tyler to remove my name from any account and/or domain associated with CPA WatchDog. I have also updated my linkedin account reflect my current employment status ( I had not logged into or updated that account in a long time ).

    Finally, I want everyone to know I previously extended an offer for Chuck Turner to call me to discuss this matter. However he has never called. Chuck, if you are so confident with what you are posting I would encourage you to provide me with your VALID contact details. That would be a helpful bit of information for my attorney to have in order to file a lawsuit against you for Defamation.

    If you have any further question please feel free to contact me. If not, PLEASE leave my name out of your posts!

    Regards,

    Ernie Falco III

    -1 Votes

Post your comment