The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

HUDforeclosed.com / Charges

1 TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

After I logged on to their web site, I selected a ONE month membership because I had one client that
was interested in a foreclosed home. I selected one month because I knew this was a short term deal from a single client. The membership was for 7 days free and then for one month. However, I was again charged Dec 2008 to Jan 2009, and Jan to Feb 2009. I was shocked to see these additional charges on my Visa card.
Minimally, the company should have notified me via email that I was incurring additional monthly charges.
I would be and have paid for the ONE month I purchased but not for the other 2 months.
Barbara Holmsley, REALTOR
Austin, TX 78633

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      30th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hello Barbara,

    I am sorry you had a negative experience.
    We do try to keep our members informed and satisfied. It is possible that our administrative emails did not reach you properly, or went to your Spam folder.

    I looked up your account and was glad to see that your account was in fact canceled as per your request on February 23, and that you were issued a refund of $79.60 on Feb 24 by Jack at our Customer Service Center.

    If there was any confusion or errors in the handling of your account please accept our apologies.

    Should you have any remaining concerns or feedback, please do write to us or call our 800 line.

    Sincerely,
    Chris Jenkins
    HUD foreclosed
    800.422.6021

  • Ri
      15th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    What a joke.. talk about the worst customer service i have ever seen in my short 24 year life omg.. hung up by debra.. other guy just plain rude did not care at all tried to make me and my wife sound stupid and did not care about anything that we had to say other then you agreed we do Not refund... I used this website one time and one time only.. We bought a home and I would have no reason to extend my membership and pay 39.80 if we had no use for it. I never seen anything about If i did nit cancel within seven days we would be charged.. I am shocked that you stand by this company chris

  • Ma
      27th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    After I logged on to their web site, I selected a ONE month membership . I selected one month because I knew this was a short term . The membership was for 7 days free and then for one month. However, I was again charged May 2009 to July 2009. I was shocked to see these additional charges on my Visa card.
    Minimally, the company should have notified me via email that I was incurring additional monthly charges.
    I would be and have paid for the ONE month I purchased but not for the other 3 months. I have documentation that I cancelled the membership. Please reimburse my debit Visa card for 3 months.
    Thank You
    Becky Mahar
    616.485.1941
    2548 W. Long Lake Rd
    Orleans, Mi. 48865

  • Ch
      29th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I spoke with Rich Schatz today. Apparently there was a misunderstanding between him and the CSR.
    I apologized to him and issued a refund. He seemed pleased and I think the issue is resolved.

    Best,
    Chris

  • Ch
      29th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    Becky, we've looked into your complaint and we're issuing you a refund for 3 months as requested.
    However, I'm surprised you didn't contact us through our normal customer service lines - it's a much more expedient process than going through a third-party board.

    Sincerely,
    Chris Jenkins

  • Tr
      3rd of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    like the others i see here i did the free thing when i went back to look at homes there was 3 houses to look at i said this has got to be a joke then what costed me even more money

  • Tr
      3rd of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    i did the free thing thought i canciled just to see yesterday money had come out of my accout and iam on unemplotem

  • Tr
      3rd of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    i would just like my!!! money back i have had $49.20 come out of my account and the 1 dollar fore free trail you can have the dollar fore looking at the 3 homes i got to see but the $49.20 is a rip off and place cancel and give my money back

  • Cc
      13th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    I've gone thru the same thing. 1 week ($1) On the 6th day, they billed me $49.60, when I told them to cancel it, they didn't even offer a refund or even a partial. I have NO Problem speaking my mind...their "customer service rep" talked to me, like she had a Law Degree. She said Sir, if you had read the contract/agreement. if they were REALLY that concerned about it, they'd post there "Warning" right alongside their $1/ 7 days Slogan. Just Another company, SCAMMING Hard Working American's.

    Hey, Foreclosure.scam ...How about you putting ME on one of your Satisfied Customer ad's :)


    Cash Allison P.O. Box 543, Heppner, Or 97836

  • Da
      12th of Nov, 2014
    0 Votes

    This company is nothing but a scam. I set up an account just to use for only 1 time. Afterwards, they continue to siphon $49.60 from my checking account every month for 3 months before I discovered the scam. As other legitimate businesses, they never gave notice on the so called monthly bill, rather they will go behind the back to siphon money from the account. On my case, I have requested for a refund because I never entered any monthly service contract with them. Though I'm still waiting for my refund at the time of this text. Without a doubt, this type of online scam should be stopped in America but not by complaining but by dragging them to court. I will surely take them to court if they fail to refund my money. Public be careful, they are a big scam!

Post your comment