[Resolved] / hotel reservation through trip advisor

Contact information:

Do not reserve a hotel through getaroom! Beware. They are connected to Trip Advisor. We reserved a hotel one month prior to our needing it and were bumped less than 24 hours before we were to arrive to another hotel of lesser quality and amenities. When we called to take care of the problem we waited for 30 minutes to speak to someone and then got passed to two other people. They offered to help take care of the problem but when we arrived at the destination we had no reservation at all and had to pay for one. Save yourself time and money. Do not reserve through getaroom!!!

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Getaroom Customer Care's Response, Nov 02, 2016

    Dear Valued Customer,

    Thank you for contacting customer care. Please accept our sincere apologies for the less-than-satisfactory experience. We would also like to assure that we take your feedback very seriously and that we will take the necessary actions to minimize or prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.

    Please be advised that we offer inventory on our website that is provided to us by the hotel directly. As long as they advise us that there is availability, we sell rooms on their behalf. Unfortunately, there are times that a hotel will make a mistake and sell out their rooms without advising that the inventory is closed. This will, at times, result in reservations being denied by the hotel. We have no say in which reservations are denied, all we can do is honor the requests of the hotel as per our contract.

    In the situation of a denied reservation, we have a relocations department which works to find comparable, alternative accommodations for our customers. We know these situations are never ideal, but we do everything we can to get them taken care of as quickly and painlessly as possible and at no additional charge. We're deeply sorry if you were not satisfied with the service you received throughout this process, but we can assure you we did everything in our power to assist in this matter as best we could.

    If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at [protected] or at [protected] for callers outside the U.S. You can also reach us again via email at [protected] Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    Kind regards,

    James Jensen
    Customer Service Lead

Nov 01, 2016

Post your comment