Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Ezpopsy

Posted: Jun 16, 2016 by    

Scam site. No way to contact customer service

Complaint Rating:  94 % with 32 votes
94% 32
4.7
Contact information:
United States
ezpopsy.com
This website seems like another scam and I have no idea will I ever receive my order or not.
Ordered a couple of things from Ezpopsy and received a tracking number which was not working. I contacted the company for more detailed information but they did not reply.
Waited weeks and sent them tons of messages but nothing happened. I also tried to find their phone number and return address but it seems like none of this information is available.
Do not trust Ezpopsy and don't waste your money here. I hope I'll find a way how to get my money back.
Complaint comments Comments (7) Complaint country United States Complaint category Clothing, Shoes & Acc

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
A  23rd of Jun, 2016 by    +1 Votes
This website seems like another scam and I have no idea will I ever receive my order or not.
Ordered a couple of things from Ezpopsy and received a tracking number which was not working. I contacted the company for more detailed information but they did not reply.
Waited weeks and sent them tons of messages but nothing happened. I also tried to find their phone number and return address but it seems like none of this information is available.
Do not trust Ezpopsy and don't waste your money here. I hope I'll find a way how to get my money back
A  25th of Jul, 2016 by    +1 Votes
you can contact them under service@ezpopsy.com, if you paid by paypal you can also find out the email address to which your payment was sent.
i have been in contact with their service department, because the quality of the merchandise is very poor and does not represent the price they are asking for, i will let you know if they have refunded or not. I opened a case on Paypal also, please see the following information on how i contacted their service:
If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at service@ezpopsy.com or call us +85281720055

To know more about us: http://www.ezpopsy.com/about-us-i-16.html
To know more about the delivery: http://www.ezpopsy.com/delivery-i-21
Best regards,
Dorinda
Ezpopsy Customer Service
A  25th of Nov, 2016 by    +1 Votes
Placed an order for two dresses on Sept 14 and took almost a month to arrive, which is fine. But when I opened the parcel, I was extremely disappointed. The colours on one of the dresses weren't as vibrant and colourful as the website photos and the other dress' material was horrifyingly CHEAP. I requested a refund via email right away. They responded fairly quickly but tried to talk me out of returning by offering partial refunds multiple times or saying that mailing them back will cost me money. I wouldn't budge (I had to refuse three times). Finally, they gave me the returning address. I mailed the package back (cost me $40) and patiently waited for another 3 weeks before reaching out to them again I guess they were hoping I would forget about it and they could keep the money? Once they confirmed that they've got the dresses, they tried to convince me to use the money to buy other items from their website and offered me $10 coupon. I refused, TWICE. After that, they said they would arrange refund in the next 23 days. I waited for 9 days and got nothing. I had to email them AGAIN, and mentioned that I made the payment through PayPal and still saw no refund. Finally, the money came in on Nov 24, but was about 15 dollars short. And the reason they gave me? They had to charge a 10% restocking fee. Seriously? If it's not listed in the return policy, it's wrong to charge me for that. But at this point, I am so sick of this painfully long and tiresome process (took over 20 emails back and forth and two months). I considered this a lesson learned. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM because it's an utter nightmare.
N  16th of Feb, 2017 by    +1 Votes
THIS IS ANOTHER VERY TROUBLESOME SITE. LIKE SEVERAL OTHERS (STYLEWE, FOR ONE) THIS SITE AGGLOMERATES MULTIPLE VENDORS AND YOUR ORDER GOES THROUGH THE SITE TO THE VENDOR. THE VENDORS ARE USUALLY TINY ENTERPRISES THAT HAVE VERY LITTLE CAPABILITY OR UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TO FULFILL THE ORDERS RESPONSIBLY, AND THE SITE HOLDS ITSELF DISTANT FROM THE ACTUAL VENDORS, WITH NO ACCOUNTABILITY. THE PHOTOS ARE VERY SEDUCTIVE (SAME WITH STYLEWE) WITH BEAUTIFUL DESIGNS, , BUT DO NOT BE MISLED. CHANCES OF FULFILLMENT VARY ALL OVER THE PLACE, AND IF THERE IS ANY GLITCH WHATSOEVER, GOOD LUCK! STICK WITH PROVEN SITES.. i WOULD NAME SOME, BUT THEN THIS WOULD LOOK LIKE JUST ANOTHER WAY TO PROMOTE A COMPETITOR. BOTTOM LINE: AVOID THIS SITE!!!
A  1st of Mar, 2017 by    0 Votes
Many great liars and deceivers, do not use - they are criminals.”
ENJOI TO BUYING FROM EZPOSY My Order NO.8161216248392 from date 2016-12-16 22:46:03
I still wait.
supposedly wrong address, then still waiting to return consignment is passing year ...
We need to stop stealing and cheating of this company, please anyone who had a bad experience to enter the Facebook page and share a photo on the page with one of the comments written here. We need more people to see this scam.
N  1st of Mar, 2017 by    0 Votes
Elke D.
1 review
6 helpful votes
“Not recommended for customer from Europe”
11/15/16
Ezpopsy offers beautiful dresses for a good prize and good quality. Also the communication with the customer service works well (very fast response). However it is not recommended for customers from Europe to buy there. The sizes of the dresses are much smaller than expected (even smaller than Italian sizes). Thus, you have to send items back and here the problems start. At first it needs weeks (5 weeks in my case) to get what you ordered. Then you realise that it doesn't fit and you have to send it back. This needs weeks again (I am waiting now for 3 weeks that my returned parcels arrive, but it didn't so far). You have to pay the return fee by yourself. I can just hope that the parcels finally arrive and that I get my money back.

Tali A.
1 review
10 helpful votes
“BUYER BEWRE - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM”
11/14/16
This company is a nightmarish experience in shopping. They are incompetent, dishonest, untrustworthy, fraudulent and scammers. When you open an account to pay they send you an email with a 5% discount towards your first purchase, WHICH YOU CANNOT APPLY. When you write to them, they reply with a wink that they'll gladly apply it in future purchases. When I told them to cancel my order, they relented and applied the discount. Luckily I paid through PayPal so they don't dare play cute.

My initial experience turned nightmarish when I tried to reorder another item. After paying, again through PayPal, I haven't heard from them. As soon as I opened a dispute with PayPal they started with their snivelling, grovelling, obsequious emails apologizing and begging that I close the dispute.

Now, every day I get an email "These pretty things you left behind" even though the basket is empty, I haven't left anything behind and I asked them to stop with the emails.

Do yourself a favour. Avoid this company like the plague. But if you do buy from them PAY THROUGH PAYPAL. They will respond right away and will not ignore you.

A bad experience made worst because you cannot get rid of this company once you log in one time. If you want a brilliant shopping experience SHOP ZULILY. Best buying experience you can have.

Tip for consumers: Do not use! A really bad company

Melody J.
1 review
8 helpful votes
“This website is a CON - Buyer BEWARE”
11/13/16
Purchase at your own risk - its nothing but a CON. Quick to take your money, no advise on shipping nor details to return !!! The dress don't look anything as advertised or shown on the website, terribly packed and sizing is like 3 to 4 sizes down from order. Do NOT spend your well earned dollars on this website - like the many and prior reviewers said, the only good reviews must be those they write themselves !!!

Wanda H.
1 review
11 helpful votes
“DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!”
11/6/16
The order took four weeks to arrive, when it did it was cheap product. I spent $45.00 returning the product back to China, and the company never credited me back the return. The company's customer service is not responding to my emails.

Unacceptable experience!!

Silke H.
1 review
13 helpful votes
“Lyers & Scam! Do not buy!”
10/31/16
Ordered a dress in August. It never arrived and their customer service keeps saying it's on its way back to them...it's november now-3 months shipping??!! apparently they don't know where the parcel is and don't want to refund until they receive the parcel. That parcel never existed!!! Do not buy from this site as it's a scam!!

Iva L.
1 review
11 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
10/31/16
I was also disappointed to receive a dress which has nothing to do with the picture on the website. Fabric, size and quality are completely different and not worth for money.

Anne S.
1 review
7 helpful votes
“Make sure you find out how to make a return before buying!!!”
10/27/16
How do I make a return and get a refund, I have emailed and have had no reply.
The sizing is completely wrong!!!
No customer service!!!

Quinn T.
1 review
13 helpful votes
“fraudulent company trying to scam you”
10/11/16
I wish I had seen these reviews before I spent nearly $200. This is a completely fraudulent company. I was a bit worried that it was a Chinese company as so many of them have no ethical standards. But I gave it the benefit of the doubt and have paid the price - literally!! Watch out for yet another Chinese scam on the internet

Joely j.
1 review
10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
10/11/16
I wish I could upload a picture of the dress that arrived today. I paid £60 for a dress that looked great on the site. It arrived, wrapped in a tube and was a synthetic heavily crinkled dress that was nothing like the picture. In fact when I put it on it only came to my waist as the heavy crinkle/pleats made it fall like a bouncy cone. I am so disappointed and to make matters worse I cannot contact epopszy as my email and password no longer are recognised. I will chalk this one up to experience however I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered.
N  1st of Mar, 2017 by    0 Votes
Kasey M.
1 review
20 helpful votes
“Look at the fake positive reviews here”
10/10/16
Notice all the obviously broken English on all the "positive" reviews? Scam company.

Maria G.
1 review
18 helpful votes
“The most horrible experience”
10/5/16
The dress is defective and ridiculous, not at all like on the picture, company ignored my complanes and even blocked me now.!

Tip for consumers: Never order anything from them!

Joanna N.
1 review
17 helpful votes
“CHINESE SCAM! Do not buy from Ezpopsy.”
9/30/16
I ordered two dresses. The package arrived within a few days. The quality was shockingly poor (nothing at all like on the website pictures). I paid £97 for a badly stitched cloth not worthy more than £2. I decided to return it back and ask for a full refund. I was dismayed when I emailed them asking for a return address but instead Ezpopsy kept giving me advice to keep the dresses or give them to "the loved ones as a gift". What a cheek! They offered me 15% discout if I kept the unwanted items.
I decided to send it back anyway. After countless emauls I finally received an address in China as a return address. I had to fork out another £30.10 to Parcel Delivery. The package was held by Chinese customs and Ezpopsy refused to collect it. Despite my offering to pay another £40 chinese tax - they refused to collect it and said the package was send back to me.
As a result I've lost £127 and lot of time and effort trying to recover my money. All in vain.
DO NOT FALL FOR THIS CHINESE SCAM!!!
I suspect that all the positive feedbacks here are as fake as this scam and are written by the ezpopsy to lure more naive customers.

Lin D.
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
“The most awful clothing”
9/30/16
I buy online a lot and from other sites in China so I am not buying perfect clothes. Normally I pay perhaps $20.00 aus. I expect to receive something wearable but not long lasting. But from these people what they sent was awful and expensive. Imagine you pick up an odd bit of fabric from the floor. You then make some sort of box dress no shape no design just sew it up.
They depend on people not returning their goods as it is quite expensive. But I would rather receive half my money back than let them of the hook. They are not quite a scam but sail very close to the wind. All I can say is buyer beware.

Belinda B.
1 review
12 helpful votes
“Awful Quality”
9/29/16
I ordered a dress from Ezpopsy and when it arrived I was shocked by the poor quality. It was completely see through and looks like it will fall apart the first time you wear it. I live in Canada, so I am trying to see how I can return the item in an economical way. I ordered a 3X sized dress, and it looks like it is made for a 12 year old girl. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.

Maureen T.
1 review
28 helpful votes
“A cruel scam”
9/21/16
I thought that the Chinese were an honourable people. You are a disgrace taking money under false pretences. I hope you get found out and stopped.
You are obliged to offer refunds on inadequate items.

Tip for consumers: This site is a scam for defrauding people of their money.
DO NOT order from them, the send substandard items and do not offer returns.

Marion S.
1 review
43 helpful votes
“This company is set up for fraud on everything they do, DON'T BUY THERE”
9/11/16
I did order 2 dresses there without having read the reviews before I did so. I will spare you repeating comments about quality, it is rubbish!!! since I had paid with Paypal I was able to file a claim thru paypal (later turned into a reclamation to avoid that paypa would close the case after a certain time without results). what i did is return the merchandise by registered mail (cost me some usd 11, -- equivalent) and permanent communication with the ezpopsy service person. i let them know very clearly what i think of the quality they are delivering, their business policy, wrong declaration of the contents on their customs declatation etc... finally after about 3 weeks I did get my money back (they authorized a full refund with Paypal - even if i had to explain to them how this is done). So DO NOT GIVE UP, just keep writing and if you still feel you would like to order something there - WHICH I DO NOT RECOMMEND - make sure you use paypal... and follow above instructions. they gave me an address where to return the shipment too and finally I am pleased to say, it was a terrible experience, but other than the lost postage, no money lost.

caroline H.
1 review
47 helpful votes
“This is a scam”
9/1/16
Because this company is based in China they are outside the EU regulations and if you want to return an item, there is no means of doing so. I Although it says it has a returns policy, it is deliberately vague on this and the returns address is not clear. The items are not of the quality they imply. Do NOT spend your money on this site.

Helen S.
2 reviews
28 helpful votes
“DO NOT BUY FROM EZPOPZY”
9/1/16
This is a terrible company. The dress I recieved was totally unhemmed, raw edges everywhere. It was not the cheapest online by any means but because it all the edges were frayed, it could not have been worn more than a couple of times. They offered me the opportunity to keep the dress and a 15% return. They are a rogue outfit. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Salman U.
1 review
30 helpful votes
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY”
8/31/16
This company will send you a junk item and then offer you a 15% refund if you complain. Thats how they make money!!!

Like everyone else, our dress was 2 sizes smaller. We ordered L and they sent S. When we complained, they offered us a 15% refund to keep the useless piece of junk.

The quality of the material is worthless and the stitching is worse.

Jill h.
1 review
27 helpful votes
“Don't buy from this company”
8/28/16
It looks like a US site, quoting prices in dollars but it is based in China. My dress arrived with a fault - the bodice stitching had come undone. They offered me 20% refund to repair it. They wouldn't accept a return unless it was in original plastic bag (which I threw away). To add insult to injury the 20% refund was not from list price but list price minus postage to the UK. I will never buy from them again and I suggest you think very carefully before you do.

ichele Y.
1 review
32 helpful votes
“Bad Company”
8/22/16
I wish that I had read these reviews prior to placing an order with Ezpopsy - I paid for my order and got tracking number - order has been in Melbourne Australia over 10 days and counting.
Customer service to my enquiries to the order status - appalling.
This is a fraud.
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

Emlyn P.
1 review
35 helpful votes
“no returns!!!”
8/10/16
where can I send my returns? I wished I had checked the company before ordering from them, there is no where on their website with the information of where to send returns but there is a return policy, they sound like a scamming company.

All I got was an offer of 15% discount for a dress that doesn't fit and of very, very poor quality!!

Trish B.
1 review
46 helpful votes
“this company sounds totally unprofessional”
8/7/16
I was condsidering ordering from this company but after reading the reviews have decided against it. All these people can not be wrong In Their assessment of the company's customer service and quality of their products plus their returns policy all things you expect to be efficient so I will avoid them. Thank you everyone for your candid reviews saved me a lot of trouble.

su m.
1 review
47 helpful votes
“Horrible experience, poor products”
8/5/16
I bought 2 clothes from Ezpopsy.
They did not look like the way they look in the picture.
They did not fit well. One was too small.The fabiric was not good-it looked too frgile that it would rip off with any small impact.The package was poorly packed (with thin plastic bag) and it was part open when I received it.
Worst of all, their customer service: When I returned the items, they deducted 15% becuase they claim that the cloth tag was missing from the return package. I returned exactly the way I received them. I paid almost 20£ (almost $25) to return the package to China. And they deducted almost $13 for a missing tag?
I complaint to them and they do not care! Horrible.
I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

Amanda S.
1 review
40 helpful votes

“Awful, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.”
8/4/16
I ordered 4 dresses and have not received anything except an email to confirm I paid, I haven't received an email to confirm dispatch so I've emailed them twice with no response what so ever, there's no contact number, so there's nothing I can do. My only relief is that I paid with PayPal, I will be opening a case to get my money back. Do not buy from this scamming company.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Ezpopsy Logo Ezpopsy
Customer Care Service
18/Floor, Tower 2, Ever Gain Plaza, 88 Container Port Road
Kwai Chung, New Territories

Hong Kong
+852 81 720XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send