SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

EMCareimproper billing and

Review updated:

EMCare failed to properly file a medical bill to my insurance company in proper way and have refused to fix the problem. Instead they sent the bill to a collection agency. Henceforth my credit was hit and I had to pay the bill out of my own pocket. I have called several times with no proper action taken on their behalf. They have been sarcastic and demeaning in their comments, not apologizing nor showing any remorse. Please help!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      Oct 07, 2013

    I was a patient at ocean medical point pleasant nj june 14 2013. The physicians bill was over $800 for a 10 minute consultation and diagnosis of an ear infection and sore throat this is outragous! please adjust my bill to a more reasonable fee. My name is Charles Ridler

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Aug 29, 2014

    I was seen at our local hospital by the physicians assistant But I was charged as if I was evaluated by the doctor. My entire visit was handled by the PA. How can this be legal.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Sep 14, 2015

    I was in a car accident and went to hospital. I received a X-ray the first day. The doc said if your headache persists come in again. So my first bill which they did an X-ray and much more checking of my head. Was 613.00. The second time I went with my head still pound they did nothing, they said since your X-ray didn't show much damage we aren't going to go any further and my bill was 1407.00. This is outrageous and I wi not pay that much I'm just being taken advantage of. I will only pay the same amount as the first bill cause they didn't do anything extra.

    0 Votes
  • Bg
      Oct 11, 2015

    Referred to facility by my primary care for after hours care, insurance co pay taken but billed for out of network doctor who saw me for less than 5 minutes, I did not specifically ask to see this doctor and certainly would not have agreed to see out of netwrok doctor if this had been offered. I was a patient at Grace Medical Center, 2412 50Th Street Lubbock, Texas - 79412. The physicians bill was $1, 309.00 for a 10 minute consultation and diagnosis of a Abscessed tooth this is outragous! please adjust my bill to a more reasonable fee. My insurance paid what Medicare allows and I am still being billed for $1, 213.86. My name is Melissa Ivins.

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Jan 13, 2016

    To Whom This May Concern
    On November 23rd I went home from work early to be seen at the emergency room of Shasta Regional Medical Center because I was having a high blood pressure ( 180/108) and heart palpitations. I went straight to the ER and waiter aprox 1/2 hour in a dirty waiting room. I was called back and had labs drawn and a ekg as well as vital sighns which included bp heart rate 02 sat temp and counting my respirations I then went to a room where I waited again for a short time and was questioned by a nurse for 5 min about my symptoms. A Physicians assistant then came into the room a short time later and told me I had anxiety, This is true I was anxious but I already knew this. I was then sent on my way with no increase in my bp meds and was prescribed a antianxiety medication, My blood pressure continued to remain high and the antianxiety medication had no effect on lowering it. My point. I was never seen by a real dr only a PA, Total time of actual contact with the few staff was under 15 minutes, No invasive procedures other than the lab draw were performed, as I said I was interviewed by a nurse had labs drawn, an ekg and Vital signs total bill I was sent on 1-13-16 was for $2, 176.00 with a payment of $1, 799.96 due on 1-28-16 which is 15 days from when I received the bill. Being aware of my body and what anxiety is this outrageous bill and short period of time for which it is due has caused a new onset of anxiety. I refuse to be treated for this anxiety as I have learned that this will only exacerbate the problem. Please reconsider the cost of this short visit to the emergency room and and limited treatment that I received as well as what I feel was a miss diagnosis which never resolved the issue I was seen for. It was a walk in clinic that helped reduce my Blood pressure after.

    Richard Hutchinson

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Jan 13, 2016

    Does anyone else have trouble getting through to this business I cant reach them by phone, after hours of trying it just keeps timing out due to the call volume, Let alone trying to find an address to mail a complaint to. What is the business world coming to.

    +2 Votes
  • Bi
      Apr 26, 2016

    EMCare (Waterloo Park INPT Srvcs, PLLC, ) failed to properly file a medical bill to my insurance company in proper way and have refused to fix the problem for two year. They recently turn it over a collection agency. Henceforth my credit was hit and I have not pay the bill out of my on pocket because they are the one who did not file the correct paper work, Total amount of the bill $3, 746.00 I'm a widow and I live on my retirement. I have called several times with no proper action taken on their behalf was told to forget the bill it was all taken care of and many other things like were are working on it. I have ask them to call the credit agency to take care of the problem and ask for a letter of explanation but so far have not received a thing. They have been sarcastic and demeaning in their comments, not apologizing nor showing any remorse. Please help!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 02, 2016

    I visited local emergency room (Coshocton Memorial Hospital) to obtain refill of RX prescribed by the V.A. VA should have been billed for RX. Optionally, I'm also, on Medicare.

    Less than 10 minutes spent with hospital attendant (not a doctor), who dispensed RX which I had to go to Walmart and refill.

    Several weeks later, a red-colored bill arrived in the mail from Coshocton ER Physicians, of PENNSYLVANIA. Coshocton is in Ohio, not in PA! No phone number of contact name on the bill. Only contact info goes to an online address. Tried to send message at that site, and my attempt repeatedly produced server error. Clearly, this billing is a scam!

    I will NOT pay this extorted and unjustified bill

    HDG

    0 Votes
  • Bm
      Aug 27, 2016

    I got my first bill from a doctor recently after going to the ER about a bad sinus infection.
    I didn't relies my insurance went out a few days before the visit, I waited 3 hours for a doctor I told her I think I might have a sinus infection she checked my nose and said yep seems like it and sent me on my way. I was in the room for less than a minute after she saw me and my bill says 846$ for someone to check in my nose and agree with me is outrageous.
    On top of paying 200$ for the first bill already!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Apr 10, 2017

    BEWARE: This medical bill scammer appears to be operating under the name Brays Bayou Emergency Physicians working at the same address as West Houston medical Center. They never sent me any bill, but sent me out to a collection agency, Bay Area Credit Service in Atlanta, Ga.
    Billed me for $1424.00 for SERVICES I NEVER RECEIVED. I REFUSED ALL TREATMENT AFTER SITTING IN THE ER, I EVEN SIGNED A WAIVER FORM. I NEVER SAW ANY DOCTOR NOR RECEIVED ANY TREATMENT. THE MEDICAL CTR TOLD ME TO CALL EMCARE AT [protected]
    SAID THEIR ER DOES ITS OWN BILLING THRU EMCARE. TOLD COLLECTION AGENT THIS IS IS A BOGUS BILL GENERATED EITHER IN ERROR OR A DELIBERATE SCAM, AND THEY WILL LABEL IT AS "DISPUTED"...
    EITHER WAY, I WILL NOT PAY IT. NO SPECIFIC SERVICE PROCEDURE WAS EVER CLAIMED EITHER.
    THE PHONE NO. FOR BRAYS BAYOU EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS [protected] GOES TO WEST HOUSTON MEDICAL CENTER.
    LADY WHO ANSWERED THERE SAID THEY NEVER HEARD OF BRAYS BAYOU EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS, ONLY EMCARE WHICH DOES ITS OWN BILLING FOR ER SERVICES, AND TO CALL THEM

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 21, 2017

    @scambuster2017 all caps really?

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 05, 2017

    I was in the ED at Colleton Medical Center on 8/1/15 for carpal tunnel. I stayed in triage and was treated by the PA. I never went to an exam room and did not see the ED doctor. I had no xray and no pathology. I was there about 40 minutes. Eight months later a received a bill from Dr. Robert Greaves for $969.00. I have been trying to get an explanation for this outrageous charge for over a year now. The bill was submitted to Bay Area Credit Service in Atlanta Georgia. I have been in contact with them to mark this account "under dispute". I am gladly making payments for the hospital services provided. I am so sorry that I see others are going through the same thing, but at least I know I'm not the only one. I guess this bill will stay in dispute. The company CARYA Emergency Physicians, LLC would not help nor did EMCARE. I will not pay this either. I feel this is a scam also.

    Sara Pemberton

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 05, 2017

    hello i broke my arm went to emergency room just to walk in door 600.00 we paid. for doctor to tell me yes its broke she walked out they rapped my arm and now owe 938 could u please help, me im a crossing guard and cant aford this bill i make 253 a month i need help .

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Oct 01, 2017

    I have two insurances, TRICARE and at that time HEALTH SELECT which recently changed to BLUE CROSS. Please run the bill through them, I'm sure they will be happy to pay you. My name is Raymond Allen and I was treated At Hendricks Medical Center in Abilene Texas on Sept 4. I've been to other emergency rooms in the past few years and never had to pay.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 31, 2019

    On April 4, 2018, I was in an auto accident, in Avon Florida. It was 100% the other persons fault and her insurance, State Farm, reassured that they would pay for everything. At the time I was more concerned about my daughter being hurt then me, so I did not go to the doctor right away. That evening I was really feeling the pain in my right shoulder and breast area. Since the car was totaled I had a friend take me to the ER in Highlands Regional Medical Center 3600 South Highlands Avenue, Sebring, FL. The staff was very unprofessional, took their time, even though it was not busy. Did not know where things were, just very bad manners. Finally after a long time I got into a room that looked like a storage room. Waited there for I don't know how long. Abegail Unico RMP, came in, she was very pleasant. Was in the room maybe 10-15 minutes and said it was a muscle strain from the seat belt got two prescription. No xray or anything else. Had letter from State Farm Claims to contact them, Jocelyn Green Claim Specialist. Received the first bill from Highlands Regional Medical Center in June, contacted State farm that I wanted them to pay this bill for $694.05. No reply. Another bill in July, contacted State Farm, they wanted to settle by sending me a check to pay Highland. Just in case there would be any more bills I called Highlands Medical Center. (NPAS, Inc. PO Box 99400, Louisville, KY phone [protected]). They gave me another phone number, [protected], they gave me another number [protected], and they gave me another number [protected], all the people I talked to said that was the only bill I would get. I called State Farm and told them to pay the bill. Highland billing sent the bill to a collection agency because it didn't get paid right away, giving me a certain time to pay before action would be taken. Again I told State farm to pay the bill because I have good credit and do not want this to go against my credit rating. Instead they sent me a check to pay it. Which you know when those checks are signed that ends all responsibility between the two parties. Since I was told there would not be any more bills, I signed the check and paid the bill Medicredit Inc, that cleared my bank on September 20, 2018. Glad that was the end of it. NOT! Got a bill from, Lake Jackson Emerg PHYS, LLC, PO Box 80219, Philadelphia, PA, for $873.00, Emergency Eval & MGMT (LVL 3), provider Dr. Snead, the first of January 2019. Never seen a doctor Snead. Only seen Abegail Unico RNP for about 10-15 minutes. There is no way I am going to pay any ER $873.00, when I was only in there a very short time and they did actually nothing. Especially when I paid the hospital $694.05, after being told there would not be any more bills, that was the only bill I would receive. Lake Jackson told me to contact [protected]@emcare.com and fill out a form. I did not find any form but this to fill out, I hope it is the right one. Sharon A Hinkemeyer

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Sep 12, 2019

    Is anyone here having a problem with Emcare DFW Emergency Phsicians who would like to join a class action suit against them?

    0 Votes

Post your comment