[Resolved] Classic Parade / luxury car hire
06/12/17 Car Hire from Classic Parade.co.uk
Andrew Brown Mobile +[protected]
Contact number on web site : [protected]
SCAM! FRAUD! BE AWARE!
Andrew Brown is a scam, he took our deposit for car hire and not refunding it.
Car was not delivered as agreed, car was in unacceptable condition with technical faults.
Complain made ASAP no response no money back no deposit back.
After done some researches online, there is a lot of stories about Andrew Brown from Prestige Car Club (it same people 100 %) who work under same fraud scheme, please have a read. You will be lucky if you have his dirty and faulty cars delivered to you!!! Andrew is now keep threatening us about putting our reviews online and asking to take it off, then he will refund our money, no way! We need to tell innocent people like us, not to be a another victim of this SCAM!!! We have all e-mails, photos, SMS to prove.
Police is involved already. DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY!!!
Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.
Classic Parade Customer Care's Response, Jan 02, 2018
Good moring Olga,
Many thanks for your review.
Classic Parade nor any of our partner companies are associated with (Prestige Car Club) (prestigecarclub.co.uk) (Prestige Car Club Limited) or any of it's subsidiaries or the names you have mentioned above in any way what so ever.
If you have any outstanding issues with Prestige Car Club, we suggest that you contact them directly, this is the phone number we have found for them during a Google Search 0207 971 7250.
In the mean time we would greatly appreciate it if you remove this inacurate information which you have posted on our review platform.
Please feel free to give us a call on our details below if you require any further infirmation on the credentials fo Classic Parade.
I hope that I have been of help in shedding some light on this matter.
Supercar Hire Team
0: +44(0) 333 355 3595
a: 86-90 Paul Street London
Good afternoon Olga,
Many thanks for your review, and sorry to hear about your experience with Classic Parade.
We believe that reviews give us an opportunity to continuously look at our service and how to best improve the small detail to ultimately improve our service to you.
As discussed via email and on our last phone call this afternoon 19/12/2017, we do not offer full refunds based on vehicles arriving marginally late, as discussed and as per our terms and conditions, vehicles being moving assets are subject road traffic conditions.
Our new 2017 Range Rover Autobiography was running 30 mins late, and you asked us to change route and deliver it to London Heathrow Airport, and we did so and we did so at no extra cost, we also insured your personal vehicle and stored it at our base for you free of charge.
The reason why it has taken 12 hours later than agreed to respond to your complaint is because your initial letter was 3 pages long and held several requests including a full refund, free vehicle, and added compensation, so our Director spent time looking at your request in detail, just to see what we can and can not offer in response.
As discussed, we have generated you a £500.00 voucher for future use, however we can not offer a full refund alongside compensation and an exra free vehicle as the vehicle in question is a brand new 2017 Range Rover with one very small scuff on the driver side alloy.
We also extended your hire date by one full day at no extra cost in compensation for the above. We feel that we have acted in a fair, honest and best practice manner.