Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

CheapTrips.com / Took Money But Closed Company

Canada Review updated:
5
I purchased the Regular Package then Upgraded to the VIP Package like a trusting person but only to be had. The company changes their names and I have lost my $249. initial membership and also my $199. VIP Upgrade too.
I purchased their plan in June 2008 for the basic and upgraded in August but NOW that I need my tickets this
December 2008, I am OUT OF POCKET and I feel totally ripped off! IF you know of any Class Action Law Suits or
know of HOW I CAN get my MONEY BACK? Please let me know. Yours truly Mark Dickson of Canada.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Bo
  8th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
How did you hear they went out of business?
Su
  14th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi Mark,
I was also scammed by this company. They are still at it as of a couple weeks ago, because I just "upgraded" and lost my money less than 10 days ago. I didnt know they were bogus until I googled the company under scams and found this website. I have fallen for their promotional pitch several times and still thought I had airline tickets comming to me. They are really good at what they do, lying and scamming peole into purchasing more memberships/upgrades.

If we were to gather together all thepeople who have been scmmed, maybe we could organize a class action suit? I started a group on here called cheaprips.com under scams, if you hear of any other epople, tell them about this website and get them to leave their info . Sorry about your loss, I can relate.
Gi
  27th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
I was scammed by this company as well. I was also talked into the VIP upgrade. When I called to cancel they told me to send back all the materials and I would be issued a refund. That was September 2008 and I still have not received a refund.
Bo
  15th of Mar, 2009
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
Oh my God, I wished I had checked this site 10 days ago, I just signed up with them for their VIP membership, I will definitely try to cancel the transaction through my credit card company. I still haven't received their package yet...
Fj
  2nd of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Oh my goodness, I am so close to tears right now. I usually don't even bother with callers that sell things like this, but it came at the time that my daughter and granddaughter were planning to visit me for Christmas in Florida from Indianapolis, so I thought the deal would be good for the tickets, and I didn't mind the hotel arrangements as a must, since we were going to travel to Orlando. But my God, I am having all kinds of trouble just getting them to mail me the package so that I can make my reservations, I have been calling, and calling and the give me the run around. I also signed up for the get away plan and a month has passed, and nothing in the mail. I was suppose to have 30 days to make up my mind if I was going to keep this program, but now after reading so many complaints, I am really scared, because time is passing and the tickets will be much higher now. Yes, if there is a class action against these people, please contact me, prayer9746@att.net. Has anyone at least ever received their free tickets?
Fl
  11th of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I agree with you all, I was called in December about my life time membership could not do anything they offered at that time checked there phone no and it came up not working when they called me again today Feb 11, 2010 i asked them some BS about they were moving and they were moving and there phones were down I said. Your big company does not have enough money to have a answering machines. They asked me what I wanted I said I want confirmation about your company. They tried again to sell me a all these deals for 99.00 I said no they sure had a fast way to get a round the answer NO. We can contact the attorney general and contact a attorney and they will start a class action suit do not wait for someone else to do it. I am in the middle of my own thing with attorneys and don't have any time to get it going. But I think this company needs to be reported. Has anyone signed up for a trip or used there trips?????????????????????????????????????????????????
Tr
  23rd of Feb, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and was amazed with the number of complaints on this company. Cheaptrips called in December 2009 and my mom signed both of us up for the $99 plus 4 free tickets. We each mailed in the redemption request forms for the tickets in January 2010 and have made several calls to check the status. We get a different story everytime. One person told me they never received it. I called back 5 mintues later and this person told me it just wasn't sent out yet due to them moving offices, etc. That's an excuse I've been hearing for over a month now. Today, I called and asked for a refund and also mentioned I've done research on the company and the huge number of complaints. I was put on hold and then told my ticktets were mailed out last week. It's a different story every time! I always do research on a company before doing business with them, but didn't this time. I won't make that mistake again. Go online to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau...www.bbb.org

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send