SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

BMG / payday loan scam

Buffalo, NY, United States Review updated:

We have been getting phone calls from bmg aka global group holdings too. They have called my cell looking for my husband, they have called his parents, our home phone and co - workers. They have been calling us for over a year now. Every time they claim they are filing a law suit against us unless we pay the money but we have yet to see anything. Today i got a phone call from a mr. Micheal grey who claims he is an investigator trying to track down my husband to serve him papers. Really?? We are not hard to find. I would like to see these papers. I'm sure this is a scam and i have already reported these people to the fbi before and i guess i am going to have to do it again.

Bm
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Wl
      Apr 03, 2009
    BMG - Credit report
    National Credit Solution
    3675E. I 240 Service Rd
    Oklahoma City
    Oklahoma
    United States

    I obtained a copy of my Experian Credit report, and on it was this account for National Credit Solution for BMG Music. I have not ever had a BMG account and would like this removed from my credit report.

    +1 Votes
  • Tb
      Aug 25, 2011

    I got the same call. My husband first told me that someone had called him and said that I was being charged with Fraud because Id moved to 3 different counties in NC bouncing checks and getting payday loans. One of the counties I'd never even hear of. About a week later, I get the call. I hung up on the first guy, (he called my cell phone.) Minutes later Michael Grey called my house phone saying he was an investigator and that papers would be filed on Monday. I told them to serve me the papers... haven't heard from them since.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 02, 2011

    I Been recieveing the same call but by a lawyer, he's in minnesota I looked up the Bar ### and he's not authorized to practice in minnesota. and all the threads about legal action & arrest, I say bring it on. I call seven time alway a differene person, if you are who you say you are you have my account # take the money, in almost one and a half yrs and nothing. I also tried to contact BMG I can't even get a phone # to talk to someone the only think that they say is fill the loan application out, I don't want a loan I want know if I have a loan and pay it. Can't talk to anybody. The biggest scam I have hear of BMG is across the country and over sea's. Thanks to poeple like this and the banks the country in the shape it is

    0 Votes
  • Cb
      Feb 24, 2012

    i have been contacted by a Mr. Ray Allan and a Mr. Gates. Has anyone heard of them? They are with Northwestern LLC in NY. They have taken 650.00 from me since November. They even went as far as giving me a docket number. I just need to know if they are legit. I can' find anything on them and they haven't sent me anything in the mail.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 10, 2012

    They have done the same thing to call my job and harass me telling me that an officer of the court is coming to serve me at the job Im like ok then when i said I will wait for him he tells me to write this number and call and make a deal and they will save me the embarrassement! so I like a dummy give them my card info over the phone before I check them online and here I see everyone complaining about them!!! I canceled my card they just gonna have to take me to court cause I wanna see where did I commit a fraud with a check when I dont own a checking account!! this is the number they have been callin me from 888-795-2950 x315x329x329 those are all the extensions they have given me throughtout the entire harassment phone calls every single day!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 19, 2012

    I am getting the same complaints from a company called J.T. Keller & Associates (585)645-0068
    Mr Tyler Gibson
    address
    5677 South Transit Road,
    Suit 304
    Lockport, New York 14094
    (855) 229-8030

    They are Conn's

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Apr 24, 2012

    I also received a call from J.T. Keller & Associates (585)645-0068 - I have to say...it was scary. They said that 3 years ago I took a payday loan and did not repay and I had until 5pm (it was 4pm when they called) to pay or the result will be a warrant issued for my arrest.
    This was my first contact with the agency, I asked that they send me documentation of the debt. I have filed a complaint with the FTC and have found several blogs online with people complaining that they had a similar situation as did I.

    I do not understand why this company is allowed to continue this type of behavior? I see several Better Business complaints against this collection agency, and from what I read on the FTC they broke 2 laws when they called me...1st the threatened jail several times and the guy who called also claimed to be an attorney. I can only pray that the FTC shuts down JT Keller & Associates, it is wrong what they are doing and from what I understand illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 01, 2012

    This work related friend of mine received a telephone call from these people BMG Payloans etc. They gave her a telephone number to which I called them and I spoke to Mrs Tammy Mixon. She tells me that I owe them $500.00 but would offer me a settlement of $400.00. I made it clear that I never ever obtained a loan from these people and to add validity to my statement they lied to me and told me that the loan was obtained in the month of August 2006.I had started a new job in that same month so apparently there was a zero percent chance a loan agency would give me a loan after a starting a new job.I asked lots of important questions to which the secretary refused to answer. I am literally getting irate and fed ip with these people calling my job, personal references, and relatives as well. I will also be taking serious legal action towards these people. I am also reporting them to as many government agencies I can. I am through taking bs from these people it is only a matter of time that they will eventually be caught.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 08, 2012

    They are calling my landlord looking for me, saying Im going to jail today unless I agree to an out of couirt settlement for less then 5000.00 which I will owe when Im arrested. she didnt like it when I said my laywer, she gave me her name BMGs name and scared my landlord, This is BS people shouldnt get away with this.
    Trying to scare me kinto paying them, I told her come arrest me, Im waiting.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 11, 2012

    Glad to see this site. Looks like it is still going on. I got the same call. I'm guessing they pick an amount that people will just pay to avoid the headache of thinking they are going to court, etc. I knew it didn't sound right. I'll wait on my certified letter or served papers.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      Oct 24, 2012

    I also received a call today, but mine was from some Brian Davis from Westwood, told me that I am going to be served papers for defaulting on a payday loan. A loan I never recall taking out. Said that I owe BMG 1100 for loan and legal fees but loan was originally for 300 and would settle for 600. Told them no. Told them that I had filed bankruptcy back in 08 so they would not be able to take me to court. Brian then told me that there was a clause from BMG that I would not include this in a bankruptcy. I said if that's the case then why doesn't any financial company put clauses in so all their money is guaranteed to be paid back. Offered my lawyers name and number but wouldn't take it, and said that it wouldn't help the situation and that a lawsuit was still going to be filed. Glad that I found this site and that I'm not the only one being harassed.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 25, 2012

    I have also been getting calls the past couple of days. I answered one call and a lady said she was a private locator and that she needed to meet up with me to give me some papers, I asked for what and she told me she didn't have that information but I could call a company and she gave me a number and a claim number. When I called them I got some jerk that couldn't tell me anything and kept putting me on hold. He just said that I had a loan for a company and I owed 630.00 and if I would settle they would remove the 200.00 locator fee. He couldn't tell me the company I took the loan from or anything after putting me on hold 3 times he told me that the loan was through BMG a year ago and that I was going to be charged with fraud and something else. I asked to speak to a manager and he couldn't tell me where the money was sent or if it was a check. Finally the man gave me the last 4 digits of what he said was my routing number they did not match. Now I am getting calls non stop from a local number that I can't find any information on.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      Jan 25, 2013

    Hey folks they are doing the same to me. Go the FBI's website and fill out a complaint form, This is fraud and blackmail. I recorded the conversations and sent those also

    0 Votes
  • 07
      Feb 12, 2013

    Just received a call today stating I owe money on payday loan which I took out March of 2012. I had some identity thief and have a police report on file with Phoenix/Chandler Policy department. I have also put in a compliant in with the Arizona Attorney General office... Number 202-803-8210 (BMG –EPayDay)

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 23, 2013

    Received a phone call today from a Vivian with Legal Offices Mutual stating that I owed a payday loan from BMG also known as Triple A services from September 2011. Vivian called from 855-478-8238 with a case id# claiming that I had a pending fraud case with the local district court in the county I live in located in NC. Vivian claimed she worked with the summons processing division. She also claimed in my return phone call that she had verified with my bank that I had received the funds and requested the bank to revoke any authorization for repayment of the so called funds I requested over the Internet. Vivian also very professionally let me know that they had my IP address from the computer I used which matched my actual address. She stated that she will contact my human resource department so papers could be served on my job. Little did Vivian know I also checked with my bank who denied any communications and verified there was not any transaction posted to my account from a loan during that time and that the employer where she was going to have papers served is a local detention center. Needless to say Vivian was not a happy camper and refused to give me any documentation on the so called funds that I had allegedly requested.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 06, 2013

    I am so glad that I decided to research more about this company. I received and email from a Troy saying that I took out a loan in 2008 and that i didn't pay them. It was weird because when i called he just said hello like I called his home number. Didn't state what company he was with or nothing and funny thing is that they had all my old information but my email has remained the same. I even asked why are they just now contacting me about something in 2008 if they had my email address.. He didn't have an answer for that. What was even more funny was that when I talked to him the first time the name of the company that he stated wasn't even the same name of the company that he was calling me with the 2nd time! He keeps saying he will call the company and get back to me but he will not give me their information directly!! I'm glad that I do my research!!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Oct 08, 2013

    I just got the same type of call from 713 266 1458 saying they are lawyers and I am about to be arrested on federal fraud charges for a loan taken out with BMG. They said my bank name. My email address. And asked if I was still employed at ", , , , ". I did not answer the last question as my husband (who was on the phone with me) told me not to and she said ok ya know what fine, we will proceed and have them come arrest you on the warrant and you can thank your husband later and she hung up on us.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
      Oct 15, 2013

    I got a call today from pmc saying I owe 350.00 from 2008 and it is now 4000 and that I am being charged with fraud and the attorney will take my taxes and husbands checks all i got out of all of it was BMG I have no idea who they are. I asked what state did I take out the loan and she would not tell me, also she said she was here to help but when I argued with her she said I am just letting u know that this money is coming out of your husbands check n urs accept I dont work and she could not tell me where I woked

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Dec 05, 2013

    BMG has sent me a letter as well stating that they will be filing a suit against me for a loan I never made. The initial loan was suppose to be 350 and I now owe them 850 from 2012. Some of the information is correct and some is not but I never made a loan with them. I just received this email in September 2013 complete with a case number and a call back number. I missed the email until today when I was cleaning out my box. They claim that they mail to my address but I did not receive anything. This is scary but I was relieved to find I am not alone in this and will follow through to a resolution.

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jan 02, 2014

    I received a call stating that i owed $1350.00 to setting a loan that i had taken out in 2009. Sharon Jackson was the person that i was dealing with on the phone. She was very unprofessional in stating that i had 15 minutes to settle or she was issuing a warrant for my arrest and going to make sure my D.L was also revoked. When i tried to tell her that i did not have that amt of money she hung up on me and said have a nice time getting arrested at my Job and being embarrassed. I called Sharon back and she stated "I don't know what you don't understand Mrs. ***** but you had 5 min to make payment or I will send over the warrant request to your county police department." I of course am scared to death and don't want any issues but i don't know if i really took out a loan through them as she gave me a very strange case number but no other information. I have done my due-diligence on researching this and keep coming up with pages stated that they are not BBB certified, have been kicked out of California for the same type of practices. She had reached me through my father-in-law's number and had my very old bank acct. info, my very old email address and my employer name. When i would ask for information Sharon would tell me she had to get my file and then would ask me to hold and would disconnect the call and i would call back and she would be very snooty to me and again say things like "i don't know what you don't understand this is very serious and you will go to jail". Sharon stated several times that i broke the law and created a bunch of felonies. Scared please help!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jan 03, 2014

    This "BMG" payday loan collection scam and hard ball collector is getting around...! BIG TIME!
    It appears they bought my banking, address and SS information some information from a payday loan company - that was paid !!!
    A BMG investigator or collector (with a Southern American accept) started lo it late today by calling my elderly Mother in another city, she inturn called me, I called them back.
    They are total hard ball, they said I am involved in BANK FRAUD from BB&T and they are seeking $1, 750 debit card payment today IMMEDIATELY for payoff of an old FULLY PAID $300 payday loan from mid 2009!!! The caller, says his name is Bill Larson states they are from Larson & Associates in Tampa but have Dallas/Irving Texas phone number (214) 310-1370. They have a very hard attitude, and making threats of to turn me offer to FDLE and Florida State Attorney to authorize an arrest and pickup warrant. Says I will get booked, go to jail and pay a $5, 006 bond to get out unless I make a secure settlement payment of $1753.00 within 30 minutes.
    WFT is this legal? Not from what I am seeing.
    Does anybody else have the same situation or issues with BMG Financial or Larson & Associates?
    WTF!! A collector with a, Texas phone number (21

    0 Votes
  • Bs
      Jan 07, 2014

    I'm getting the calls in PA (1/5/14)exactly like you just described same name same rhetoric. What info I could get out of him didn't match. Finally told him to send the sherriff with the warrant so I could talk to a judge. Then he back peddaled and tried for the cash settlement again. What a lowlife piece of ###. Had the same call from same guy like six months ago how does he not get caught.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 20, 2014

    This Company has also called my job stating a garnishment of my pay if I don't make
    arrangements to pay the outstanding amount I have never had a payday loan with
    this company someone stop them from harassing me at work

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jan 31, 2014

    Got a call from a Marcus Douglas, said to call him Marc. Didn't get his company name. He just started with asking for my boss and stating that the call was about me getting arrested for Fraud for a transaction made to first financial when I would ask a question or comment he would be rude and angry. When I finally got to ask for his company name he got angrier and stated that I would never talk to him again, so I stated I didn't care I wanted info. He hung up. Figures. His number 214-310-1370.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 12, 2014

    My husband and I have also been getting calls from Hamilton Processing trying to collect 600.00 fir BMG. Supposedly I talked to an attorney who threatened my husband with arrest. We checked our account on the two different years that they gave us and we never received any money from them and we have never dealt with BMG. Called my state attorney generals office and they said it was a scam. Then they had me call the Office of Consumer Credit and they said it was a scam. They then had me call the Federal Trades Commission who will be sending me a complaint form. Any time that you go on an unsecured sight like the payday loans anyone can get your info.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Feb 20, 2014

    I got the same call today from bmg saying that I owe then $620 and that they have a summons to take me to court also. They gave me a number 18664115785 and a summon # and that when I call and she said something about bmg a payday loan. I trying to find out about them also. I don't need nobody calling me about owing them when I don't know who they are. Any help anyone. Have anyone on here have any information about these people

    0 Votes
  • Yi
      Feb 27, 2017

    @Amylj I don't have any information about the company (who also called me today for a nonexistent payday loan), but I can tell you this as a prior Certified Debt Collector: Third-party debt collectors (legitimate ones) are governed by the Fair Trade Commission because they often collect debts over state lines. The law which governs them is called the FDCPA ("Fair Debt Collections Practices Act", or Public Law 95-109). In this Act, collectors are required to FIRST send a debtor a letter (NOT an email) stating the name of the creditor, the amount of the debt, the address of the creditor, and the date the debt was incurred. They are also required by this federal law to inform you that "This letter is from a debt-collector. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose". Next, the collector also must inform the debtor that the debtor has 30 days from receipt of that letter to dispute the validity of the debt (note: the dispute must also be in writing, so a debtor should send the dispute requiring signature as proof the collector received the dispute). With respect to telephone calls, the collector CANNOT call a number except the home phone, if the debtor states that number (work number, relatives, etc.) is inconvenient for them. Next, If a debtor does talk to the collector, the collector CANNOT call again for seven days, unless the debtor gives the collector permission. Next, a collector can only call between the hours of 8 am to 9pm (debtor's local time). Next, the debtor may send a letter to the collector to stop calling the debtor's primary contact number (when the collector receives the "stop call" letter, they may only call one time and may only state that they will no longer call; they CANNOT attempt collection in that call). Last, a collector CANNOT state what they WILL do, only what they MAY do. A breach on any of these constitutes criminal or civil action and may be reported to the FCC or that state's attorney general. I know this is a lot of information, but I hope it helps when speaking to the person(s) contacting you. It's OK to be persistent and assertive.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 12, 2014

    i also have been getting calls from BMG Financial saying i owe 680 on a loan i took out in 2008. Iclosed the bank account in 2007. They had my banks name and everything they were going to bring my court papers to me 3 weeks ago and have called my parents and my wifes parents. Do not fall for this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 17, 2014

    i just got a phone call from national credit saying i owe for a different loan. another scam as soon as i told them i was talking to a lawyer and detective iwas placed on their do not call list. maybe try it and see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 23, 2014

    My husband and I just got a call from theses people saying that my husband had taken a loan out through BMG in 2013 which he never did. I talked to 3 different people at 2 different phone numbers what do we need to do? They are threatening to take my husband to court.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 28, 2014

    i have not heard from them since i told them i got a lawyer and called a detective give it a shot

    0 Votes
  • Be
      May 29, 2014

    5/29/14 - Received a call yesterday for my son who does NOT live with me. They stated he owed $710 on a payday loan from BMG Payday One from July 26, 2010, but they would settle for $470.00. I told them I would call them back when I spoke with my son. I called them back today -- it took them FOREVER to find the man, Richard Porter, which is the name the man I talked to yesterday gave me. When I told him I had not talked to my son, but told him I had talked to my lawyer. I told him before I agreed to do anything on behalf of my son, I wanted something in writing as to how much my son originally received and all the information as to the bank account my son used, etc. he said he could only give me information if I AGREED ON A SETTLEMENT. After arguing with him back and forth, I finally hung up on him.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jun 05, 2014

    I am getting these calls too, regardin g my husband. They have called my parents and his parents as well. We have spoken to Cain Marco, Matthew Antonelli, and Ashley. Phone numbers 814-638-1538 and 443-345-4317. I called the Sheriff's office, it's a scam. We are filing complaints with the state attorney general. Don't give them any information-they will use it to make their story seem more valid later on! Don't give them any money. Do not answer the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jun 11, 2014

    I AM CONSTANTLY GETTING HARRASS FROM THESE PEOPLE AND THEY ARE CALLING MY DAD PHONE AND SISTER PHONE BLOCKING THERE NUMBER, TELLING THEM THAT I HAVE BAD CHECK CHARGES AGAINST ME, , THEY ARE PISSING ME OFF, ITS ONE THING TO CALL ME BUT TO CALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS THATS ANOTHER THING... THEY NEED TO BE STOP!! THIS IS RIDICULOS AND ITS NOT RIGHT FOR THEM TO KEEP DOING PEOPLE THIS WAY.. THEY ARENT GETTING ONE DIME FROM ME NO ONE.. WE SHOULD GET A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR ON THEM AND THEY THEM TO COURT, , SUE THE HECK OUT OF THEM.. IT IS ALSO SCARY THAT THEY HAVE SOME OF MY INFO, , , NOW I CONSTANTLY HAVE TO CHECK MY CREDIT REPORT TO SEE IF THINGS ARE OPEN IN MY NAME THAT I DID NOT AUTHORIZE. THEY NEED TO BE STOP

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jun 25, 2014

    I got a call from ms Hilliard from a pinnacle management company and I told them to go ahead and serve me the paperworks legally but the. She backed out again and asking me to pay the amount of 260.00 that u supposedly owed from they BMG payday company that I never took out in the first place glad I researched this one and found all of this complaints against them. I will be filing legal action to them so they can be stopped from harassing people. Ridiculous. I told them to serve me the papers and I will be gladly waiting. Number that she calls me from is 678 831 4420.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jul 24, 2014

    So glad that I found this site. I have been receiving harassing calls from a local company claiming that I took a loan out ( one guy said 2007 the next guy said it was charged off in 2009 but I never heard of this company until now I did have a loan out but it wasn't through the company that he said he represented.) I had legal action pending against me. I paid this loan off back in 2011 ( was living reckless and not being responsible) and the payment is on my bank statement needless to say the company to which I made the payment to never sent me a paid in full letter. But any way this company states that even though I paid this through another company and the fact that the payment is on my bank statement that doesn't mean the bill way paid and I was going to be served papers through the courts. So we went back and forth about this issue I kindly explained to this guy my bank statement is my proof that I paid and I wasn't about to give up more money just because the company I paid didn't send me a paid in full letter I had my proof (the amount he said the loan was for was the exact amount my payment added up too and I gave him the dates of the payments and the amounts). The guy tried to tell me that my bank statement wasn't proof of payment he went on about that's like going to the store and making a purchase and not getting a receipt. In my mind if you pay with a bank or credit card and your statement reflects that the bill was paid that's the same as a receipt (please correct me if I am wrong). So needless to say this conversation ended with me telling him that I will not be paying this bill again and they will be contacted by my lawyer. I just want the harassing calls to stop because they are not getting anymore money out of me.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jul 29, 2014

    I have been also getting phones call from this collection agency stating that I owed from a previous loan back in 9/23/11. The person whom I spoke to was Tony Johnson at 877-251-0077 and her extension is 1003. I never took out any kind of loan with this company BMG. Well! they scared me so bad that I started to make payments to pay off the loan. It started out as $300 and ended up as $600. I have one more payment to make and I just called to check and make sure this was my last payment and the phone number was not available right now. I could not get through on this phone number. Now! I am really scared. What do I do now?Shoud I stop this payment or what?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 01, 2014

    I got a call from 678-831-4420 claiming to be Pinnacle something. They said they could only speak to me and if they didn't hear from me by 3pm, they'd locate me. They called at 4:30. Georgia is in my time zone. I say let them find me. Between work and recreation, I'm only home when I sleep, and they don't want to mess with me then.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 18, 2015

    I have been receiving calls from a loan with BMG back in 20011. calls just started in January 2015. a Joe Lane at ACH Recovery stated he was with court remediation with my county which I found out is a lie. his number is 1-218-374-4389. Also at same time an Anasazia Group Veronica has been calling me threatening court papers. 1-855-240-9487. I closed my bank acct. back in 2011 to stop charges now I have to close my credit card and get a new one, because I just found out Im being scammed. I just made a report with FBI internet crimes division. This is insane. I was really terrified. I am a single mom with 3 kids and barely pay my bills as is. I never authorized the loan in the first place. Take me to court let me speak to a judge. Lets see what happens when I don't take their calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Feb 18, 2015

    I have been getting calls for years fro BMG or people representing them. Even calling my place of work and I've since retired and their still calling and they have called family and friends bugging them to death. None of their so called borrowing money lines up with anything on my checking accounts! I even had copies of my checking account to have ready for comparison to what they are telling me.
    I received two letters today from a collection agency saying I owe all this money!! I don't even know of these people! So fed up these people have haunted by these people since 2008! It's time something is done about these crooks ###!!! Oh I was also told they would send the a policeman to serve papers on me and put me in jail! I waited no one came! I told them to go ahead!

    0 Votes
  • Oi
      Feb 24, 2015

    I have been receiving harrassing calls from BMG LLC stating I took out a payday loan in 2012. I did obtain one from another company in which the debt was paid within weeks. Lesson learned!! Since April 2014 I have had 3 companies call stating the debt was never paid. They were quickly shut down when i offered to send them the letter of declaration of being paid in full. This particular company however isn't so easy. They call stating that they will garnish my wages, send me to court, be served at my place of employment for fraud. The only info they have is my email and last 4 digits of my social. With all this frustration, I sought legal advisement. They informed me that the debt collector must provide me with the original loan #, date of deposit and/or the original loan paperwork, which they never have.They also are generally calling on behalf of their "client" but will never tell you the name of the company. How am I able to confirm anything since i never took out a loan with a debt collector. There must be another name. I have requested them to email the information, they cant. I asked them to provide the supposed funds were deposited they give me the month without a date. Very frustrating! Month will go by in with nothing then it starts back up again. How can I have this stop forever??

    0 Votes

Post your comment