Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Astro / bad service / repeatation

Malaysia Review updated:
4.8
Charges are too expensive but repeat same show again and again even for months the same movies repeated. Hidden charges without notifying customers - change package RM10.00, reconnection RM20.00. Do they give discount as a rebate during service not available due to rain !!! Cant do our own selection of what package we want - compulsary package !!! If service not good we are not allowed to terminate - TERM AND CONDITION !!! Why we need to pay for service that is not good !!!
Th
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Vi
  15th of Apr, 2013
Agree Disagree -3 Votes
Salam 1 malaysia. ...my name is vigneswaren...i share my problem to astro .Astro staff never give good service for me...I call astro customer service 3 time last Sunday...but my problem never settle...before I pay my bill..one Malay lady call me, he she I give discount for u are bill..after pay bill..I call customer service, he she no discount...waste my time and money..she on my astro only 4 day..then stop again...now astro service no gud..., my fon num is 0163038755 thanks
Si
  24th of Jun, 2013
Agree Disagree -2 Votes
Stupid astro service sucks to the max. I subscribed iptv, waste my money waste my time waste my phone charge waste my car petrol to go customer centre. After 3 weeks they told me that my application cannot be completed because they cannot and dont know how to install for me!! How funny is that? Lol
Su
  5th of Sep, 2013
Agree Disagree +2 Votes
Suresh A/L Poongan Astro Acc- 0893606649. Today Astro disconnect my subscription due to outstanding bill RM 36.36 w/o giving reminder call you've immediately disconnected my service which is unacceptable. Astro given me break down on the out outstanding amount.
Rm36.36 balance from previous month, actually it’s a reconnection fees where I called Astro CS two times for reconnection it where caused me Rm20x2 = 40.
RM59.99 current month bill from 3rd sept till 3rd of oct 13.
Total Rm 96.35
I’m demand for explanation from Astro. Why they disconnect my service due to outstanding RM36.36 or current billing RM59.99?
Beside of that what I’m wondering is. The entire service provider e.g. Talco and etc, they bill the enduser upon used the service but only Astro billed me prior to use the service…. There no declaration from astro they’ve implement such as billed the enduser prior to usage.. How does astro aspect enduser aware on your implementation?
Now if I made payment agind I've to call Astro for activition and again astro bill me RM20 for reconnection fees. What it this!
I think it cloud be reason due to no competitor for Astro. That is reason they set own rules and regulation were nobody can question them.
Be
  8th of Nov, 2013
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
To Astro Njoi,
My new encoder problem (Installation date 1st November 2013), 1st call (4th Nov, noon time), operator asked to call back in front of TV. 2nd call (4th Nov, evening), in front TV, operator said will open report, I told that I only free on 8th November, this Friday (more 48hrs), she replied me never mind, she requested me to discuss with technician later. Technician called me on next day, I told that I only free on 8th Nov, he replied me to call back help line. So I make another called on 6th Nov 2013, operator told that the report can hold (remain open) until replacement of encoder set on 8th November, and she told me she will put a remark on the date I requested. Today I called again why no technician no attend for encoder replacement, the another operator told me that the report already closed without highlight to me while my problem encoder still there! I asked her to checked back my call history, I highlight the required date every time I called, but she said no remark! She said that will ask the operator to call me back, I said OK (but I don't know she is cheating me again or not...)
How you all treat me as a customer the service after sales? My report number 1316534524. I am very disappointing with your operator services. Thank you!
Why the 2nd call operator never highlight to me to call on Thursday to solve problem within 48 hours?
Ce
  11th of Nov, 2013
Agree Disagree -1 Votes
Hai moring I do agree with our friends that complain about Astro services and their programes we pay our bills so that we can get some good programes but to watch the same movies repeted time and again is a waste of time and worse thing they are offering new channels that are showing the same programes that has been shown over the past few months already is rubbish. Astro should offer us to select our own programes that way we know what we want to watch.
Ch
  11th of Dec, 2013
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
Hello...the installer of astro njoi install my astro on 2/12/2013, but until now still not active...he said it will active on 3 day..now already 10days...how come...
Mp
  23rd of Dec, 2013
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
mulai 28/10/13, IPTV & Internet rosak, sudah hubungi tapi tidak pernah hantar technician untuk membenarkan masalahnya selama 2 minggu. setelah itu saya terus hubungi beberapa kali dan dijanji terus akan datang untuk repair tapi semua janji palsu sahaja kerana tidak ada seorang pun techician datang maupun hubungi saya untuk jelaskan masalahnya. sampai awal December pun masalah saya tidak dipedulikan sama meraka akhirnya saya hubungi lagi untuk minta hentikan service. sampai sekarang mereka pun tidak ada kabar apa kepada saya, tetapi statement mereka masih kirim ke saya untuk bulan Nov & Dec.

SUPER LOUSY & WORST Astro service!!
Hj
  7th of Feb, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I agree with you. We are dealing with astro.how there they ask us to deal with the management agent. We sign with them not the agent. I think the consumer board should take stern action so that the customer will not be bullied. I was told to pay rm 360 for sharing dish by the management of an apartment instead of paying only rm50.is there anyway we can deal with them
Eb
  15th of Feb, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have subscribe Astro service since year 2003 which approximately 11 years ago. I have upgraded IPTV one month ago. Now my Astro IPTV have a problem regarding slow loading when pressed info button or change to other channel. So I though it could be a temporary problem but I'm wrong and it still the same even after 1 month. First I have called customer service technical @15/02/2014, 7.15pm and spoken with Athikumanan and he asked me to reset factory setting followed By his instruction. The it become worst when I could watch at all the astro program due to this reset. Then few minutes later the technical team call me and informed me it COULD be my smart card problem and need 3 days for replacement which before I made a called I'm still can watch the program. Here I would says installed ASTRO IPTV was the worst decision I made because I have never have this problem with the Conventional Astro by using disc before. Furthermore IPTV CS is the worst CS I have experienced. I plan to make a further action due to this matter. From: REALLY Disappointed customer (smart card: **** **** 8048).
Ri
  20th of Mar, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Do not sign up for IPTV. They will tied u with contract of 2 years. My bill from 98 a month now become 258. Even no bill was sent to my address. They only sent sms to phone after 2 mths due. Demand payment in full in 5 days...no part pymt will be accepted!. Even demand penalty of Rm100 each month until end of your contract if u wish to cancel the service. They are totally CON Man.
Li
  10th of Jun, 2014
Agree Disagree -1 Votes
I received a call from 03-76288060, they are appointed by Astro as thirdparty collection company. Astro is doing good with the paid TV Channels. The sad part is the collection company appointed by Astro. My name is Liz, this is my story with the thirdparty collection Company. I paid my astro bill on the 4th June 2014 which overdue is only on the 5th of June 2014. I have not received a call from them but an automated recorded asking me to do payment on the 6th June 2014. Called my mum and asked for payment (twice) but did not call me. Received numbers automated recorded calls even yesterday 09 June 2014. Today after all the commotion, i received a call from a Malay guy asking why i raised the complain. To be honest i was very pist off from his tone of voice, its just a call so what. Its rather disappointing that there is no payment to be done, you did not check from the system, total blunt calling a customer and asking for payment. Stalking my mum and not the account holder. This is rather ridiculous, because of this thirdparty Astro's name is being tarnished. i strongly urge Astro to take precaution of such incidents that tarnish their reputation and not the third party collection company.
Za
  15th of Aug, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
servis astro memang teruk!!!boleh faham bahasa melayu !!!potong siaran cepat, sambung siaran lambat, duit dah bayar tapi tak boleh tengok satu siaran pun...bila telefon center asyik cakap 48 jam sambungan...menyusahkan, lembab, meyakitkan hati...bila nak tambah siaran cepat pulak dapat, maklum la duit...pada pihak astro cuba ambik langkah-langkah yang mudah kepada pelangan, jangan pulak tutup telinga pejam mata...sekian terima kasih dengan servis yang teruk pada pelangan...!!!
Se
  12th of Sep, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
astro service really very very very bad.i never ask any body change my acoount status to autodebit.Y they chane without my permission?who give permission.i wan back my money now.
Ha
  17th of Sep, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I strongly disagree with the adjustment given by astro. During the downtime there have been more than 15 phone calls made where every call took more than 10mins (to explain the situation and waited on the line for verification and update). This has been additional cost to my mobile phone bill. Additionally I had to top up my personal mobile data for internet connection duringthis period, which cost me double of my normal bill. (rm300 for this period instead of my average monthly bill at rm150) The adjustment of rm107.35 was meant for the rebate of usage only. I request for 1 month waiver of subscription in compensation of additional cost to my mobile phone bill and time taken for all the follow up and time wasted in waiting for Maxis technicians. I believe this is not an unreasonable request. If Astro only arrange for adjustment for service down and delayed support without compesating, that would indicate that they shows no concerns in delivering quality support and helpful service. Customers are merely foolishly taken advantage for the subscription signed with contract bound. That would also mean Astro support and technical team can provide support the way they wish without considering the inconvenience and hassles that customer has to go through - as long as they solve the problem eventually and by just adjusting for rebate. Then where is my right to request for quality and prompt support as a consumer ?y Bad experience with Astro Service.
Li
  8th of Oct, 2014
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
minta payment yang kurang ajar
Person inchanges astro, tolong see ini nombor tel : 017-329 8071 (dia guna handphone call saya cakap dari astro), yang saya tahu dia ialah perempuan india, customer service yang memang kurang ajar, biadap betul, saya nak complaint dia bila call saya cari orang terus guna suara besar marah kenapa tak ada buat bayaran astro, , mana ada customer service yang call customer macam ini, orang macam ini tak layak kerja dekat customer service untuk call customer, jangan bagi dia incharge la...bodoh punya orang, ingat kita x nak buat bayaran ke, u orang kena ingat sikit, time kita dah off, u oarang lagi call balik kata nak buat promotion, on balik astro bagi setengah tahun x ada kena changers apa2, tetapi billing datang, terus change sampai RM268, saya nak check balik dengan astro kena tunggu lama, buang masa saya, kalau minta payment buat panggilan cepat, tetapi nak urus barang lari cepat cepat...
An
  11th of Oct, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have recently subscribed to Astro IPTV with Maxis Fibre internet. At a cost of over RM300 per month subscription fee. Two (2) days after installation both my Astro service and internet simply died. Cannot watch Astro and no internet. After calling Astro IPTV customer hotline, for more than 10 times ( at my own cost from my mobile) the initial answer, we have to check with maxis and revert. Then, we are still waiting from maxis to tell us about the technical issues. Same answers after 24 hours.
I got so annoyed and called maxis direct ( as they are supposed to be providing the internet service) without internet Astro doesn't work either. Maxis's respond was, we need to get a request from Astro! What is going on? After 24 hours of complaining to 'Astro IPTV Customer Line' still nothing was sent to Maxis?
Called IPTV again, was told we cannot do anything until Maxis take actions. What is happening in this agreement? Astro is just a puppet and put ###s on their switchboard. I got so frustrated, threatened that I will cancel my subscriptions of 2 days due to 'services not rendered'. The ### girl at the Astro IPTV can actually tell me that there's a 'PENALTY' if I do it. I really don't care for penalty as I know I am right, the combined Astro & fiber internet are supposed to enhance my pleasure of both services not creating stress for me due to their ###ic inability to set up a workable process. Customers should not be inconvenienced.
On 2nd day they (maxis & TM) turned up and found that the wire was severed. All they did was patch the severed wire with a black tape and bury it into the ground again. I told them, this may not work as it is as I can see a temporary fix. The whole wire needs to be replaced and connected back into the broadband port. I was even willing to pay for this since I really do not want more issues later.
I guess it's too much work for esp the TM technicians? So they conformed with confidence that it's fixed, no more issues.
22 hours gather this was done, surprise surprise, same old story again. I am on my second day again without internet and Astro and since it's weekend, I simply have to suffer.
DO NOT INSTALL ASTRO IPTV. These people are not capable to give services. What they do BEST is charge.


Lu
  24th of Nov, 2014
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
ASTRO NJOI
" We apologise for the service interruption. To resume service please SMS: Astro RCO 0150 1410 4028 and send to 66688"
The hell!!! how many time already i sms, no reply... usually got automatic or computerize operator send reply, , but astro??!! really pissed me off!!! i thought njoi is free, , , so why they cut it as if i didnt pay for several month!!!
Ah
  16th of Jan, 2015
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
I just subscribe to astro iptv together with maxis internet last month. For the past 2 days, i could not get their iptv and also the internet. I called their customer service and only after a dozen times I finally got through. He said my problem is because the internet line ; hence he could not do anything. He promised to write a report to the technical team, and they would come earliest 2 days from now. This experience really is bad as I need the internet to do my work; and the iptv as well
Fa
  20th of Jan, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Astro rubbish service especially cudtomer service...put u on hold listen music...just imagine tell me all msnager goes for prayers at one time...ripped of people money ..disconected channel as they like...i m not hv any outstanding...mother ###er...
Il
  21st of Mar, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi my Name is Ilengohvan @ Allan. My HP Num is 0176747245. I personally dont mind to givr my number where atleast someone from Astro HQ can call me. I had been calling to your customer service number for almost 30 estimated of accumulated call made and waited on call with all the stupid musics. Each call says all customer service are busy and will attend your shortly. The service number says operation till 12am but looks they sleep in working place earlier. Sorry to say this as I am also working in customer oriented line. This is the worst ever service I had and has been going through almost 5 years and still they didnt change. I am not condeming anyone but who did from Astro look into all this complaints and act on it. I DONT THINK SO. Your charges is very expensive, added service charge which lools like rubbish on what service we are getting. Said that even rain Astro will be working or connected but sorry lah different place rain everywhere no Astro. Reason on screen due to rain. If we didnt pay bill its disconnected and yes as other complaint says reconnection cause RM20. So our waiting charges and bill service tax who wants to pay. Will astro pay OR the waiting gives you another earnings isit. Come in lah. Use brain. How long a customer service provider will be busy. I am sure you have alot of employee on that section. Try to put your self on our shoe. I think better to terminate and get the oversea channel. Anyone from Astro can call me as I am glad to talk and answer... but I am sorry lah sure no one going to call coz that a normal way of your service. Good Job Well Done

Post your comment

Submit
Astro Malaysia Holdings Logo Astro Malaysia Holdings
Customer Care Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

54 Reviews
All Asia Broadcast Centre, Technology Park Malaysia, Lebuhraya Puchong-Sg. Besi, Bukit Jalil
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia - 57000
+60 395 434 188
+60 395 436 880
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send