The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Apply2Save / FRAUD

1 ID, United States Review updated:

If you have been ripped off by apply2save you are not alone! Please email this fraud investigator with your story. He is trying to put a class action lawsuit together against apply2save!
Matt Roetter
Investigator
Email: Classactionig@aol.com

He needs more people to come forward!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Te
      25th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    apply2save has done nothing for me but takes 49.99 a wk from my sons credit card

  • Lo
      26th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    apply2save scamed us as well, they took 995 out of our checking acct. and continue to give us excuse after excuse on why we haven't heard anything yet. it has been 6mths and we still are waiting on a call from them or our bank. if anyone out there is reading this DO NOT (I REPEAT) DO NOT USE APPLY 2 SAVE. They are a scam...

  • Sc
      1st of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I agree with you all I am out $1000 too. I cant believe I trusted them. My story is the same as all of yours I cant believe they are so many like me. I want my money back and apply 2 save to be shut down.

  • Ap
      16th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I guess that I can add my name to the Stupid list with the rest of those out there. I have been ripped off by Apply 2 Save and now we all can start a class action lawsuit. I spoke with 2 different people who say they are employed by Apply 2 Save. The latest talk was on 3-15-09. Aperson by the name of Pat Wise and another person on by the name of Garrett Guinn. Nothing but excuses as to why the Loan Modification was not done.

  • Se
      1st of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Me and my husband was out of $1200 and all they do is give excuses after excuses. We want our money back also.

  • Ap
      6th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Do not handle any type of business with Apply 2 Save. I am in the same boat. They took $1, 100 from my account claiming that they could modified my loan. I started the process with Apply 2 Save back in October 2008. Since then I have spoken to 4 other people, all of them not knowing what was going on with my loan. They lied and said they have contacted my bank. They are a mess! I am on hold for at least an hour. I have e-mailed them with no one contacting me back. I am basically starting from scratch. I have asked for a refund and they refuse to give it back. Apply 2 Save has not done any work on my behalf. Its sad that companies like this exist. SCAMING HOMEOWNERS OUT OF MONEY IN THIS ROUGH ECONOMY. Apply 2 Save is a RIP off..STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST!!!

  • An
      7th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    I'm very sorry you were ripped off by A2S. I'm working with the Federal Trade Commision and doing everything I can to bring them down and get the victims compensation. You can read my post today on scam.com, but if you would, please help our case by contacting the FTC at 1.877.FTC.HELP and filing an individual complaint. I am a former employee and am bringing more current and past employees forward. We need help with as many homeowners contacting the FTC as soon as possible to move this case faster. You can also email me your contact info at cordillaanne@gmail.com. I'm putting together as much information as I can to take to court.
    Thank you...

  • Co
      29th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Well, add our names the ripped off list. We hired Apply2Save the beginning of October 2008. Since then, we were told in November 2008 that we would have terms by December 2008. On December 12th we spoke with Apply2Save and they stated that everything with the bank is back logged and we now could expect to see terms by the end of February 2009. On that same date we opened a letter from our bank stated that our loan modification file was closed due to lack of cooperation. We called apply2save back immediately and they danced around the questioning and quickly turned the conversation around to the bank needing updated information. We received a call from apply2save the following week stating our file was reopened. Well February has come and gone. We contacted apply2save continuously asking for updates and finally they stated that we would have terms by April 3, 2009. We were always told by apply2save that we shouldn't contact our bank that is what we hired them for. We got sick of the double talk and call our bank. Well, our file with the bank has been closed again since January 24, 2009 for lack of communication again. Needless to say, apply2save got an ear full but that is not enough. I want them shut down, my money back and a class action suit against them. Also, they always state don't worry; everything will be fine. I actually received an e-mail from them stating, "No Problem. Everything will be fine. I'll make certain of it."

  • Do
      23rd of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    paid $500 to them to do a modification on my mortgage.they took 6 months to do this.the other day i got a phone call from them telling me to call them back.they gave me a 800 number.i call them back and the 800 number was no good.

  • Wh
      29th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Apply2save is a fraud they had me faxing papers after papers, I also
    paid $500.00 and I'm laid off was hardly getting hours when I was working. I struggled hard to earn that $500.00 to pay them thinking I was going to get help from them . They talk so nicely to you, like they are a real company, this man that worked there named Bryan Cummings ( I bet it is a false name) 1-800-595-7590 Ext#2110 gave me his extension # and all, I'm so disappointed and hurt about this company because we are in a reccession and everyone is struggling, hanging on by the end, barely making it, I would have never even thought that a company would even try to rip off as many people as they did they should pay each and every one of us back.

  • Ti
      2nd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Just to let everyone know. I filed a complaint with the BBB. Never got me anywhere. But, the sent me a notice the other day.Apply2save closed their doors May 21, 2009
    Good luck to all of us trying to get our money back. They told the BBB they would give me 1/2 the money back. Never have seen it. Probably never will now that they closed down.I thought those ### were trying to help. Now I'm worse off by listening to them.. Sorry we all got suckered by them.
    Now still trying to save my house.
    I wish everone else the best of luck.

  • Pu
      10th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I paid Apply 2 Save took my money in January 2009 and told me they were going to work with my mortgage company and do a mortgage modification. Don't pay your mortgage they said, it will be added on to the back end of the mortgage. Every week they called and stated that they were working on it. It was in "NEGOTIATIONS" they said. Then one week they didn't call. Then a letter came from an attorney. My home was being forclosed on. I called the mortgage company, they said they didn't receive any info from the so called mortgage modification company. So I called Apply 2 Save they said don't worry they were in Negotiations it will all work out. Yesterday, June 9, 2009 I came home to find a summons and complaint attached to my front door. Because of these people and my own stupidity, I may now lose my home. BEWARE OF ANY COMPANY THAT CHARGES YOU MONEY TO MODIFY YOUR MORTGAGE. YOUR MORTGAGE COMPANY WILL WORK WITH YOU.

  • Af
      19th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Appy2Save should call themselves APPLY2BE SCAMED, this is a name they should call themselves, before I sent them the $495.00 they were always calling me but when I sent them the money for them to work for me they kept asking me for the same documents all the time.
    Dannielle Wolf you should be ashamed of yourself to work for a fraudulent company like this, you know this is a fraud but you swore on heaven and earth that this is a legitimate company.
    this company will never give you one person to work with all because they are here to take advantage of hard working people like me. I hope you all rot in HELLLLLL because I work hard for my money, I can surely use the money.

Post your comment