Apply2SaveLoan modification

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We applied at apply21save and we were ripped off. I canceled our deal and we still have not gotten our money back and now you can not get a hold of them the phones are not working and the e-mail account is not good now either. This company is nothing but a fruad. I am sending papers to the Idaho Attorney Generals Office and hopefully they can get peoples money back for them if they get enough compliants. A lawsuit should be started for everyone that has been ripped off from this company. It is a shame that people like this are allowed to scam people at times like this. And take advange of them. I beleive that the Idaho Attorney Generals Office should do something since the company is in that state.

Cathy from Michigan

Responses

  • Fm
    Fmorris Jun 10, 2009

    I made 12 payment of $49.95 to assist mre.in helping from foreclosure on my home. they kept in contact with me constantly and i thought was sincere. I had to go to court for my home today 6/10-09 and i was going to call them of the status. To my suprise, phones disconnected.i called information they are not listed in Idaho. I am very much dipleased on their tactics with consumers. They stated they were with the Better Business Bureau. I guess not. I hope they will not have to go through the process of losing their homes and counting on someone to assist you in your time of financial hardship.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerri Jun 06, 2009

    i left a thread somewhere else on here to help direct people to a law firm that actually does what they say they do and are very professional about it. i dont know if i can post their number on here but the name of the firm is the Al Verdi Law Group and ask for Bob he really helped me and called me every week with an update never pushy with his approach and i got a wonderful deal. i completely recommend this as a diamond in the ruff so to speak for looking at legitemite companies that wont run off with your money with no service rendered

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    rcch4 Jun 02, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey this is RCCH4, As of June 1, 2009

    This is who we contact in the Government to handle all complaints: Amy Brannon-Quale and you can contact her at 206.220.4485, or email at [email protected]

    We were ripped off from Apply 2 save they took our money and kept us waiting for 4 months saying” we are working with you mortgage Co”...NOT! Should have gotten a lawyer & we did www.hafterlaw.com
    I was not comfortable with the answers I got from Apply2Save, so I did some investigating and found this sight "Complaints Board", Boy was I pissed.

    I found out what A2S, was up to and that my house was up for sale "default" I was sick! I got lucky and found Jacob HAFTER, he was so nice and full of information. If I had not met Jacob I would be out a home that I have lived in for 20 years, just because I became disabled and counted on a company that is here to collect money for themselves! FILE A COMPLAINT!! Apply2save has gone in to business again I beleive they are doing consolidations of bills, look out when doing any business, always Google the names of the people involved.
    Good luck

    Robert & Cindy T.

    1 Votes
  • Cw
    cwallace May 26, 2009

    THIS COMPANY SHOULD HAVE TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE DAMAGE THEY HAVE DONE TO THOUSANDS OF TRUSTING PEOPLE WHO ARE JUST TRYING TO SAVE THEIR HOMES. I TOO HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY THEM. HOPEFULLY THAT CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT WILL GO THROUGH AND THEY WILL BE FORCED TO GIVE EVERYBODY BACK THEIR MONEY. THAT IS, IF THEY DON'T FILE BANKRUPTCY FIRST. I SURE COULD USE THAT $495.00 THAT THEY GOT FROM ME AND DID NOTHING BUT LET ME GET FURTHER BEHIND. FORTUNATELY I HAVE NOT LOST MY HOME YET BUT I AM NOT OUT OF THE WOODS YET

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwallace May 26, 2009

    I TOO HAVE BEEN SCAMMED. THEY GOT $495.00 FROM ME. NOW THE PHONES ON DISCONNECTED AND THEIR WEBSITE IS DOWN. I WOULD LIKE TO GET IN ON THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. THEY SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR TAKING ADVANTAGE OF DESPERATE PEOPLE TRYING TO SAVE THEIR HOMES!


    STATE OF MICHIGAN

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Hayes Abass May 22, 2009

    I contacted apply2save in march09 they told me what they did and what I needed to do, I could either send 595.00or 2payments of 395.00.one to send out the info
    Second would be when I sign the papers, well april of 09 I called because I didn't here anything back from them and, they did call back but today may 22nd 09 I tried calling and emailing them and now I can't get the internet site back up and the phone numbers no longer work...My house will be sold in august now becausae of the time which was waisted...Monica.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Family Apr 29, 2009

    Well, add our names the ripped off list. We hired Apply2Save the beginning of October 2008. Since then, we were told in November 2008 that we would have terms by December 2008. On December 12th we spoke with Apply2Save and they stated that everything with the bank is back logged and we now could expect to see terms by the end of February 2009. On that same date we opened a letter from our bank stated that our loan modification file was closed due to lack of cooperation. We called apply2save back immediately and they danced around the questioning and quickly turned the conversation around to the bank needing updated information. We received a call from apply2save the following week stating our file was reopened. Well February has come and gone. We contacted apply2save continuously asking for updates and finally they stated that we would have terms by April 3, 2009. We were always told by apply2save that we shouldn't contact our bank that is what we hired them for. We got sick of the double talk and call our bank. Well, our file with the bank has been closed again since January 24, 2009 for lack of communication again. Needless to say, apply2save got an ear full but that is not enough. I want them shut down, my money back and a class action suit against them. Also, apply2save always told us that everything would fine. I have an that states "No problem. Everything will be fine. I'll make certain of it." What a joke!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daniel laudisio Apr 09, 2009

    They do absolutely nothing for you they take 50.00 a week for twelve weeks. You rarely hear from them, they do not return phone calls or emails. Now i'm paid up do you think I will hear from them NOT don't go with this company they are frauds

    0 Votes
  • St
    STIII WAITING1 Apr 07, 2009

    Thank you for your response. I will do all I can to help the people that apply2save has scammed .I Will call the F.T.C. A.S.A.P to tell them my problem. also I will be e-mailing you .

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous Apr 07, 2009

    I'm very sorry you were ripped off by A2S. I'm working with the Federal Trade Commision and doing everything I can to bring them down and get the victims compensation. You can read my post today on scam.com, but if you would, please help our case by contacting the FTC at 1.877.FTC.HELP and filing an individual complaint. I am a former employee and am bringing more current and past employees forward. We need help with as many homeowners contacting the FTC as soon as possible to move this case faster. You can also email me your contact info at [email protected] I'm putting together as much information as I can to take to court.
    Thank you...

    1 Votes
  • St
    STIII WAITING1 Apr 07, 2009

    I started working with apply2save in October of 2008. I paid them 600.00 to help assis me in modifty my home loan. I sent in all documents that they ask for, my loan company also sent me a letter stating that they wanted my loan infomation. After working with a very nice person, I was told she was know longer working for the company, I was given a 3 new client servicer a peirod of 3months.
    Out of the 3 people, 1 person called and stated that he will be working with me after that phone call in january I have never spoke to a client servicer or have had a return phone call. Finally after calling weeks after weeks a person answer the phone I told my story he stated that the put in for my refund and I will recieve it in 30 days from the day I talked to him in February, Today is April 7, 2009.

    STILL WAITING!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.