The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

ABN AMRO Bank / discrepancies in credit card statement

1 India Review updated:

Sir,
Sub: discrepancies in monthly statement.
Ref: credit card # [protected]-xxxx-8163.
With reference to the above I would like to bring to your notice the multiple discrepancies incorporated in my monthly statement by abn-amro bank. first of all, i’ve availed a loan of rs.19,400/- on 23rd may,2006 (easy cash # [protected]) and the emi was set to rs.1834/- for a period of 12 months. every month i’ve been tendering more the minimum amount due and the afore-mentioned emi was completed on may 2007. but the subsequent statements (i. e., from june 2007 statemnets), has been reflecting some unknown charges of rs.7100.87/-. since june 2007, i've been complaining to abn-amro bank and also sent several reminders but they did not respond to my complaints. moreover, in the month of september 2007, the bank has transferred a portion of my credit card outstanding into easypay for an amount of rs.39,033.19 without my consent. I brought the same to the notice of abn-amro, and the charges were reversed on 10/09/2007.
Again in the month of october 2007, the statement was reflecting rs.7100.87/- towards easypay principal balance. I brought the same to the notice of abn-amro customer care and the above charges were reversed on 11/10/2007 vide statement dated 08/11/2007.

The following are the summary details of november month statement.
Date transaction details balance
Opening balance rs.46,326.71
11/10 easy reversal-principal debit rs. 7,100.87 dr
11/10 easy reversal-principal credit rs.7,100.87 cr
24/10 payment received rs. 40,000.00
29/10 call a draft rs. 30,000.00
29/10 transfer to easypay rs. 30,000.00
08/11 easy cash emi 01/24 rs. 1,455.00
08/11 easy pay processing fee rs. 100.00
Finance charge - cash rs. 413.15
Service tax rs. 109.77

Total amount due rs. 8,404.63

As per my calculation the total amount due comes to rs.8,404.63 whereas the bank statement is reflecting it as rs. 15,505.50. also they have charged duplicate statement fee of rs.800/- on 09/11/2007 without my consent. I have availed internet banking facility from abn amro bank long ago. as a result, i've all copies of past 2 years statement. so the question of duplicate statement does not arise at all. now I don’t understand why the bank has charged duplicate statement fee. the abn-amro bank is adopting unfair practices in their business.

I kindly request the concerned authorities to look into the matter and initiate complaint against the bank.

V. venkat ram

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Am
  31st of May, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Receiving calls continuously on mobile from abn amro bank for credit card offer.

Vv
  19th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
ABN-AMRO Bank - Discrepancies in Credit Card Statement.
ABN-AMRO Bank
India
www.abnamro.co.in

Sir,
sub: discrepancies in credit card statement.
ref: credit card # 5415-3823-xxxx-8163

With reference to the above, I would like to bring to your notice the discrepancies incorporated in my monthly credit card statement by abn-amro bank.

First of all, I had availed a loan of rs.19,400/- on 23rd may 2006 and the emi was set to rs.1834/- for a period of 12 months. the monthly emi of rs.1834/- is clubbed in credit card outstanding. as per the bank rule, a credit card holder is supposed to pay any amount between minimum amount due (mad) and total amount due (tad). those who opt for revolving credit facility (rcf) are supposed to pay atleast mad. my credit card monthly mad comprises of emi of rs.1834/- and 5% credit card outstanding. everymonth i’ve been tendering more than mad. moreover, I had never defaulted the monthly dues. the afore-mentioned emi was completed in may 2007. but the subsequent statements has been reflecting rs.7100.87/- as dues against the afore-mentioned emi. as i’ve effected more than mad every month, the question of rs.7100.87/- as dues does not arise at all. moreover, on 09/11/2007, the bank has charged rs.800/- towards duplicate statement fee which I never requested for. let me tell you that I had availed internet banking facility long ago. as a result, i’ve copies of past two years statements. but I don’t understand why the bank has levied charges.

I kindly request you to look into the matter and reverse the above charges.

V. vencut ram

Ku
  27th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Hi,

I applied for abn amro bank credit card. I got some calls from bank inquiring about my address. the people from bank came to verify my house address.

I got a call from reliance stating that they are offering a health insurance policy on the basis of abn amro credit card. he told me that the card has been approved.

I am still waiting for a response from abn amro bank.

Please notify me as soon as possible. so that I can apply for another credit card.

Regards,
Kundan kumar singh

Pr
  29th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

This refers to credit card statement for dec. please note that I have not received the statement till 30th dec 07, however telephonic message says that due date is 06th jan 08. how do I make payment without verifying my previous payment update and items billed.

Ta
  30th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I want to know abnamro providing health insurence details.

Ta
  30th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Hi,

I got a call from reliance stating that they are offering a health insurance policy on the basis of abn amro credit card. he told me that the card has been approved.
My address has changed. can you objerve. I got abn amro credit card. still I dint get reliance health card.

I am still waiting for a response from abn amro bank
I am giving my current address.

Regards,
Kasireddy tadi
Rbs idc
Cyber city, tower 8b
Ii floor, gurgaon
Haryana, india.
Tel.     :  +91 124 4616481
Email : reddyt@rbs.co.uk

Bi
  18th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Abn amro charged some expenses to the credit card they are saying, they have issued, but which I have not received. after my complaint to it, in stead of investigating the expense charged, they send sms about the install ment payment. till now I have not received the credit card. it seems there is serious security lapses in abn amro banking system and it is dangerous to have that credit card. now I donot want to have their credit card atall.

Ku
  28th of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Debit my a/c

Ga
  8th of May, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
ABN AMRO Bank - Credit card
United Arab Emirates

I have a cr card with abn amro bank and the bank has charged me with smart protection charges without my card being active. they are now wanting the payment, how is this possible when the card has not been used even once nor activated can the the charges apply. pls advice. thank you

Ma
  28th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Since last three years I am using abn amro bank a/c no 1123084 it was my salary a/c but without any prier intemetion abn people has freeze my a/c now I cannot able to take my mony even du to tht today I have given application to close this a/c surprisingly branch manager was on live and the way they teating the customer is rediculas finally I have given app to close the a/c and given y new adress to send the rest amt...

Sh
  7th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

With deep regert I here by inform you that even after repeated reminders to send my statemnet to email, till date I have not yet recived the same.
Hence I request you to kindly send the statement to my e-mail id in pdf format only, so that I can close the acount immediately
S spatil
Credit card #5415382313789927

Ra
  29th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I have applied to deactivate my credit card
I have also given an application at abn amro bank noida
Till now I have not got any response from you
Please tell me the status
My credit card no is 5415 3824 0403 7384

An
  29th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Am having the credit card no. 5239 5040 0197 2507 titanium issued on 05/08 valid intill 06/12. I can not use this card since this is not yet activated

My telephone # is 09417296090

Anil kumar

E-mail id. is: ak63@airtelmail.in or sales@earldome.com

Ha
  11th of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I am recieving calls from abn amro bank for last six months asking for some mary antony of madipakkam. I am living in alandur of chennai and even after telling the executives (even ladies) that I am no where connected with the lady they refer, they are still calling (even today one mr. karthik) and getting me disturbed the whole day. unfortunetly when I am out of office, the lady executives are annoying my wife as if she has done some big mistake by having the telephone number. if somebody has given false details about them to bank, why cannot they check while all their processing was done? why bank is making disturbance other public by making unwanted calles to other public? is this the way a bank should work?

Ha
  31st of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Respected sir,
I am taking easy cash lone amount (47770.42) from your branch. I am pay all the installment of your branch. but your bank send me a letter with outstanding amount with 10176.97. I settle this amount in 4000/-according to your letter no lu22042009292 dated, april24, 2009. I pay this amount in two installment. I pay first installment date on 27/4/09 amount (2000) receipt no is luomin23576and second installment I pay date on 12/5/09 amount (2000) receipt no is luomin 24054. if you say I send u a copy of this settlement letter.
but your branch send me again a letter no /so2 0007777777771228342 dated on 19/08/09.in this letter your branch say that your latest credit detail has been updated on cibil.
I wants to ask u when I pay all the installments according to your condition then why your branch updated my credit detali to cibl.
I request u plz to check my account detail and to close the account.
thanking you,
harpreet singh

Ra
  2nd of Sep, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Abn Amro Bank - Credit card
CREDIT CARD BUSINESS
India

Sir,

This is regarding the credit card no 5415 3823 2768 6556 of abn amro bank. the card was given under life time free rental scheme. I had stoped using the card since 2008. all the biils were settled in time prior to year 2008. I have also informed on their phon for cancelation of said card. now a days I had been receiving a call from their call centre for making payment. they are not mentioning the amout in their call.

I had also made corrospondence via mail in year 2007 - 08 and also received their confirmation that there is no oytsatnding to my card. unfortunatly the mail data has been lost due the curruption of my hard disk.

I need your guidance in the matter

Regards
Ravindar yende

Ra
  15th of Jun, 2016
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Abn Amro Bank - receipt of titanium card
India

Sir,
This is to inform u that I have received one titanium card ending 9876 and whereas one of the executives had called up and informed me that abn has merged with rbs so I will be getting a rbs card for the gold card held by me of your bank. after 15 days I received a card and when the envelope was opened there was this titanium card which was neither ordered nor asked by me. so, luckily the card was not activated by me & after another 7 days I recd. a message from your bank stating that the limit on the card has been reduced to rs.6000/-. now that I have shifted from my old residence ihave recd. a statement in feb. stating that there's outstanding of rs.4700/- on this card. now, when I alredy have nearly 10 gold lifetime free cards why should I pay for this card for which I have neither ordered nor asked and main thing is I don't use credit cards. hence it is requested to you to inform me where to send this card back as I will not pay anything for this card. if we can amicably sort out this problem it's fine otherwise I will be forced to take legal course against your bank. I hope u will take a serious note of this problem and will reimburse this amount in your books of account.

Ka
  15th of Jun, 2016
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Abn Amro Bank - Against of threat
ABN AMRO BANK
India
cardservices@in.abnamro.com

Dear sir,

We are hereby complaining against threat which is given by abn amro bank easy cash credit card loan executive. on 30.12.2007 a lady miss priyanka called me from no 9971693111, when I was driving at road and I told him that I will talked with you after reaching at home and when I was reached at home I received a miss call from same no. I called at this number because I know the no then that person whose name is priyanka, somebody taken the phone from miss priyanka and said his name abhishek, he abused me and that we called his person 4 times to do payment and didn’t pay him but actually we have not called his person even one time, then we both have long conversation he say he shoot me if I will not make the payment and say me if you have power to came at khajuri khas I say tell me the proper address and I will came but no adress given by him and one thing he said all the executive are in my pockets nodoby can do any thing mine if you complain the higher authorties of ececutives and he cutt disconect the phone. so I request you to kindly take necessary action against the person,

Pls replay eaalier to the needful

Regards

Kashi prasad tiwari
Loan a/c no 7777777770230604

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send