Having problems with Cisco Systems?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1800 134 349 (Australia)
8800 700 0522 (Russia)
1800 881 292 (Malaysia)
1800 1441 0466 (Philippines)
1800 448 1627 (Singapore)
1855 381 3649 (Mexico)
+1 800 553 6387 (United States)
+44 800 404 7778 (United Kingdom)
+43 800 297 526 (Austria)
+32 80 094 242 (Belgium)
+31 800 020 0791 (Netherlands)
+41 800 179 317 (Switzerland)
+852 30 714 911 (Hong Kong)
+62 212 754 7527 (Indonesia)
+82 803 770 880 (South Korea)
+54 800 444 2900 (Argentina)
170 W Tasman Dr.
San Jose, California
United States - 95134

Complaints & Reviews

certis cisco officer at terminal 3

Dear Sir/Mdm,

I am writing this after just encountering a really unpleasant situation at Terminal 3 departure gates just less than an hour ago. I was sending my family off to Adelaide and we were taking pictures and videos of the moment as they will be gone for 3 years before returning to Singapore again.

After they went into the gates, I was taking instastories of my nieces behind the glass and while doing so, I was approached on the opposite side of the glass by this Indian lady officer in off white or is it cream uniform with black pants. She was looking at me angrily and tapping on the glass indicating me to stop filming. I immediately stopped filming and she mouthed the words asking me to delete. I showed her that I have stopped filming and that the videos weren't recorded nor save in the Instagram and she still stood there mouthing the words VIDEO and staring at me. I repeatedly told her there's no more videos. I have stopped taking it. She just kept mouthing the word "video" and gave me a death stare and annoyed expression. That went on for 30secs.

At that moment, I felt like a criminal. I felt my rights being stripped off and I was confused and lost as to what I have done. I then thought to open my photo album and she made me scroll through the photos I took and everything. Demanding me to swipe left and right. In it, was a video I took outside the departure gate of the decorations and my family members children playing there. She mouthed at me to have it deleted. Which I then complied.

My family saw this situation and none of us can fathom what was wrong as we weren't aware we were not suppose to take videos here and even outside the departure gates! We asked her to come out of the gates and she just stuck her head out from behind the gates, still mouthing "DELETE THE VIDEO". And I told her it's already deleted and she just head back to the baggage checking post.

I am appalled by this situation. I am not aware of this no videos policy if there was any in the first place at the departure gates or even right outside of it. So many others were doing that as well so what set me apart from being pointed out like this? Why was I being treated like a criminal or an illegal immigrant? Why was this Certis Cisco so rude and nasty? Is it ok for your officers to treat guests at the airport this way? She can just politely ask me to stop filming. What gives her the right to look through my album and invade my privacy this way and demanding me to delete the videos I took in a public area? It was a sad occasion for us to have to send our family away for such a long time, and having to be disrupted with this sort of situation, it's the worst thing to happen. What a bad taste it has left. What a bad impression it has left. And definitely, it made me feel violated.

Please check the cctv and identify this Indian woman out. She has curly hair and tied up in a bun. Quite short and plump. Wearing a black badge. It happened approximately between 9:50-10:00pm, 27 Jan, Terminal 3 Departure gates. I believe she works for Certis Cisco.

I am awaiting a reply and apology on this and I want a satisfactory explanation on this.

I can also be contacted at [removed].

Thank you.

Regards,
[name removed]

atrocious customer service

We are a small business who have been using Cisco services for use of their Jasper SIMS (data plan) for over...

customer service officers are rude

i have experienced abt 3 times rudeness of certis cisco customer service officers at the changi airport terminal 1 pass exchanging office. first was an indian lady who told me my ic was unacceptable although it was in good condition and i never have any trouble with police or ICA before. Secondly, in the morning an old Chinese lady who rudely told me to give my pass in exchange force my ic. The third was today on oct 12, at abt, 825am a Malay and Chinese middle aged ladies. They rudely told me to go over to their counters. The spoke loudly as if annoyed with me and I felf embarassed in front of other visitors. Pls I am begging whoever this may concern.. Pls do sth abt this. Pls take my complaint into serious consideration. Pls do no hesitate to me regarding this. I am more than happy to furnish you with more details. Thank you..

rude officer

My family and I were travelling from KL to Singapore on flight AK723 on 21st July 2019 and arrived at terminal 4. While my spouse is filling up the embarkation/disembarkation form, an Indian female Certis Cisco Officer aged late 20's/early 30's shouted "finished already or not?!"

Changi airport is rated the best airport since 2013. Nonetheless such rude interrogative questioning does not only tarnish the abovementioned reputation but also unnecessary.

I hope Changi airport/Certis Cisco look into this matter seriously and provide more intensive training. as I understand this is not the 1st time passengers have encountered an ill-mannered officer.

fraud cisco voucher service

Transaction id : [protected] amount usd 115 Transaction id : [protected] amount usd 15 I have paid above...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

webex

I closed a Webex account for my company in early 2016. Months later, they simply initiated, without my previous approval, an additional charge (almost double cost) and I - the client - had to contact the company to cancel the invoices issued without my prior authorization. This was solve with no additional problems (I have the emails History).

Now, after almost 3 years, I need to cancel my contract and receive the information that it has been closed a 3 year contract. Are you kidding me?
At no point was I informed a 3-year contract (or I would have never closed). They can see the whole negotiation history to confirm that this was never accepted or even spoken in the beginning.

I am trying to understand how this company works and frankly what should be a temporary contract break is becoming a nuisance against this company that tries to earn customers' costs without passing on clear information during the negotiation.

After one month, I'm still trying to request the immediate cancellation of our contract, but unfortunately they simply don't care.

cab service

Please educate your cab drivers who commute into Cessna Business park about traffic discipline and rules. Especially the one attached in This complaint. they have the least care and concern about fellow drivers on the road. Jumping lanes, over speeding, over taking from the wrong side, blocking other vehicles deliberately... these are some of the issues I have noticed very often with your drivers.

cab service

lenscrafters a t & t [protected]

Hello, The above referenced account has been placed with us for collection. This account is seriously past...

ccie proctor threaten candidates for money

The Proctor is call Andy (BinBin Wu)

Cisco CCIE Beijing Exam center is asking money from candidate during lab test.

if the examiner (called Andy) is no receive what he wants, he will add troubleshootings to this candidate till he fails.

I do not think it is a request, it is a threat!

adding troubleshooting is legitimate for CCIE testing, but asking money is another issue.

I do not believe it till I saw it from my naked eyes.

One candidate is forced to leave the center in order to withdraw money or the examiner.

I think Andy is picking the victim based on his mood, and I am lucky as I am holding an Australia password so he did not choose me.

This seems to be well known among those Chinese candidates.

I am telling what I know:
test center is located in Beijing.
I first know about it on 9th Jan, one person I know got threaten during RS lab test.
I was told Andy ask him to transfer 10000 RMB to his Wechat (a mobile phone app in China) or Andy will do something during his lab test.
The candidate did not do it at 9th, but at 10th and he received his score as passed.
Usually the score will be published at the same day, but he did receive in the second day after making a payment.

I saw it on 16th Jan.
What I saw was Andy came to a Chinese girl.
After a while, the girl left and brought a paper back for Andy. that is a bank transaction receipt.

I cannot do anything seriously, I am not allowed to bring a mobile phone so I can not provide any evidence, I believe that is the reason Andy - the enterprise is so confident to do this.
People complaint to the Asia exam center and they do not give it a *!!! of course they say we do not have evidence.

I know the victim in person if you want something please contact me here.

10080RMB is the exam fee in China, now someone needs to double it.
It could be anyone next time, and I hope can do something for this.

Aironet 1130AG or Any of their products

What MF [censored] at that company decided that none of their web interfaces will set all the functions necessary to use their crapware. If you aren't using their CLI daily it is an hours long process for even the easiest task. 2 hours spent, and still not able to pass through the AP to get a DHCP address. Also turns out the "Reset to Factory Defaults" doesn't you have to use the CLI to wipe the NVRAM.

Resolved Poor support

This is the second Router that I have opened with factory wrapping on it, One from Best Buy about 18 months ago. And now this one from Wal-mart. When I called for support to help install them I was told that according to the S/N they are out of warranty and they could not support them with out a charge of $39.00. They must do this from the date of manufacture not the date purchased.

Because he had me open it to check the S/N now it can not be returned. I have thrown BOTH in the TRASH and will never buy anything with the CISCO name on it EVER! (AVOID CISCO AT ALL COST)

  • Ga
    gatortracks Jan 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The serial number is on the outside of the box. Have you considered reading the directions?

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    TechGuy4 Apr 06, 2013

    I thought the same thing as Gator... All directions and software come with the router, I've found Cisco router to be among the better ones out there.

    0 Votes

Linksys technical support scam

I purchased a new AT&T modem to replace a defective older model 17 December 2010. Upon replacement the Linksys Model WRT54G would not connect or function. My daughter called Linksys and was told the model was over a year old and no longer under warranty and she would have to pay for tech support. I called the following day and spoke with Simon. He said he had to see if the my Linksys was damaged. He walked me thru step by step and I was connected to the internet via the router. I said I had a laptop and that needed to be configured. He said to hand over the control of the computer to him. I complied and he made some changes to the computer and said he needed to check with his supervisor about the router. When he returned, he said I would need to have some software e.g. drivers, and computer optimization that would increase and make my computer safe from outside interference. I told him that once I was connected, as I was, that was sufficient for me. He then argued I had to have the computer optimization and I would be charged $199.00 for this operation. I was skeptical and knew everything before the replacement of the AT&T modem functioned just fine. When I appeared more reluctant, he suddenly began to erase all the settings, passwords, and necessary information needed to connect to the internet via the router. I asked him why and he said my Linksys was not under warranty and he could only offer the $199.00 computer optimization. He had told me nothing was wrong with my present Linksys Router, but I had to have the computer optimization, and with that, all information and my connection to the internet was erased and disconnected. This selfish act of revenge and a scam to sell a product unfamiliar to me, is certainly not good business and should be investigated and discontinued. Are there no laws to protect seniors from unscrupulous computer criminals

Rude incompetent Certis Cisco guards

Certis Cisco hires rude and incompetent fools who take pride in harassing passengers in Changi Airport, then when challenged to justify their actions, these losers just hide behind their flimsy "standard operating procedures" to summon more of their own kind to intimidate you into backing down. These pathetic idiots are lowly-educated, over-the-hill police-wannabes who couldn't make the grade if their lives depend on it, but yet are given countless opportunities to abuse what little power they have.

AVSO Suresh and a bespectacled Constable Rubaai Bin Haji Rosian Tan, NRIC S7101972A were most horrible and unprofessional lot from Certis Cisco that I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with on Dec 22 2011, 3.30am, at Changi Airport Terminal 2.

AVSO Suresh was demanding my passport and address, despite not being in uniform, yet was extremely rude and confrontational when asked to verify his authority by showing his warrant card, which he does not have!

The egomaniac Constable Rubaai turned up later and cemented my impression of these Certis Cisco jokers, with his belligerent behaviour and rude, aggressive language, constantly harping over how he was in charge of the entire shift, as if that means anything outside of their half-baked organization.
I was just excercising my right to verify their identities in order to protect myself, as I did comply with their instructions fully, yet could not help but feel I was being disrespected and harassed by a bunch of hooligans, who surrounded me 4 men to 1, and treated me like a criminal for taking a nap prior to my flight.

These idiots failed to see that it was their poor management of the situation(no uniform, flashing airport access pass in lieu of a warrant card) that led to the confusion in the first place, and still childishly taunted and dared me to lodge a complaint with the Changi Airport Group and Certis Cisco management.

Rude Certis Cisco Guard

Date : 22 Dec 2012
Location : Changi Airport T1 Gate C19
Time : 6.35am

Very rude Chinese bespectacled Cisco guard who gave unclear & wrong instructions to remove boots.
Made my husband to move around the security check area & started shouting at him when in the 1st place he did not state that he should go out of the metal detector area.
Request for his name but his colleagues refuse to provide.Demand an apology & he refused.
Changi Airport & Certis Cisco Authorities : Pls look into this.

  • Pr
    PrisTan Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Date should be : 22 Dec 2011

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeLoke Dec 22, 2011

    Certis Cisco hires rude and incompetent fools who take pride in harassing passengers in Changi Airport, then when challenged to justify their actions, these losers just hide behind their flimsy "standard operating procedures" to summon more of their own kind to intimidate you into backing down. These pathetic idiots are lowly-educated, over-the-hill police-wannabes who couldn't make the grade if their lives depend on it, but yet are given countless opportunities to abuse what little power they have.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeLoke Dec 22, 2011

    AVSO Suresh and a bespectacled Constable Rubaai Bin Haji Rosian Tan, NRIC S7101972A were most horrible and unprofessional lot from Certis Cisco that I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with on Dec 22 2011, 3.30am, at Changi Airport Terminal 2.

    AVSO Suresh was demanding my passport and address, despite not being in uniform, yet was extremely rude and confrontational when asked to verify his authority by showing his warrant card, which he does not have!

    The egomaniac Constable Rubaai turned up later and cemented my impression of these Certis Cisco jokers, with his rude behaviour and aggressive language, constantly harping over how he was in charge of the entire shift, as if that means anything outside of their half-baked organization.
    I was just excercising my right to verify their identities in order to protect myself, as I did comply with their instructions fully, yet could not help but feel I was being disrespected and harassed by a bunch of hooligans, who surrounded me 4 men to 1, and treated me like a criminal for taking a nap

    These idiots failed to see that it was their poor management of the situation(no uniform, flashing airport access pass in lieu of a warrant card) that led to the confusion in the first place, and still childishly taunted and dared me to lodge a complaint with the Changi Airport Group and Certis Cisco management.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Certis CISCO Jan 04, 2012

    Dear Ms Pris Tan

    We refer to your post on 22 Dec 2011.

    We would like to understand the situation better from your good-self.

    Kindly send us your contact or email address so that we may communicate. You may wish to contact us directly at [email protected]

    Thank you.

    0 Votes

Scam

I have just spent a lot of money setting up with a cisco linksys wkusb120n for internet connection and it keeps dropping out not connecting to internet. I am using MAc operating systems and windows and even with firewall turned off it still keeps dropping out from the internet. even when xbox connected through ethernet I have never had such a poor service from linksys before. I have been on firmware update site and have the most updated software, I think that this is appalling and will look top use another system rather than linksys in future No help given from Linksys and no help by tech support Just wanted 29.99 dollars off me to fix with no help!

  • Ur
    Urtale May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just spent a lot of money setting up with a cisco linksys wkusb120n for internet connection and it keeps dropping out not connecting to internet. I am using MAc operating systems and windows and even with firewall turned off it still keeps dropping out from the internet. even when xbox connected through ethernet I have never had such a poor service from linksys before. I have been on firmware update site and have the most updated software, I think that this is appalling and will look top use another system rather than linksys in future No help given from Linksys and no help by tech support Just wanted 29.99 dollars off me to fix with no help.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colonca Jun 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently called your company for help with my password to set up my wireless printer. I contacted this number: 1-800-326-7114. I called them numerous times and talked to Rob last. I told him that i need an 8 character password in order to set up my wireless printer and he kept giving me a 14 character one. He starting raising his voice at me telling me the same thing over and over when that wasn't the right password because I had tried it while he was on the phone. I know you have access to the password on my computer and he failed and finding me that. I am very upset with this company at how long it takes you to get my information. I called three times today and they asked me the same questions everytime. Keep a record of that because it gets old telling you the same thing over and over when I just got done talking to your customer service half an hour ago. Its unprofessional and I will not be purchasing any products from you again.

    PS I have YET to get my right password. VERY upset.

    0 Votes

Scam

Absolutely the most horrendous router I have EVER had the ill fortune to own. Got it home, set it up(being I had set others up this was not difficult) all worked well till I turned off my laptop and turned it on again, I had to repair the connection each and every time I turned it on, time after time a good 20-30 minutes of clicking and unplugging and plugging... absolutely a pain in the... well, u get it. I don't have time for this, I am attending college to earn my PhD, I am studying for hours at a time, long days on campus, I just want to come home after all the head pounding and relax and do my research. So I call for support, the woman I speak to can barely speak English and is obviously reading from a schematic so she is not listening to me, she has me set up another connection, exactly the same way I had previously, and it works... Okay, great. or not... the second I shut it down it is lost again, my ISP router is showing at 5 bars, yet this irritating wireless router skips past it and tries to connect to 4 neighborhood signals that each have one bar... Hello... Houston we have a problem. I repair and unplug and plug and repair, all the while the window keeps popping up to advertise "Network Magic" buy it now and keep the wonderful service going... OMG, Never EVER as long as I live will I ever purchase another problem product from this companyIt is obvious to me, if I do not purchase their "Network Magic" the repair problems will never be solved. To add insult to injury, even though I coded a password in to lock the system from others using it, the map in the system shows a computer that has connected to my system, with no way to deny it access, my only option according to the information that pops up on the screen, is to watch it as a potential intruder, or remove it from the map... Not Deny it Access to my router, just make it so I can't see it. NICE...!!! It is all about selling me more and more and not about truly providing me with what I purchased, a wireless router that works. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, DON'T BUY CISCO OR LINKSYS

  • Jb
    jbfirebird Jul 28, 2011

    first off, sounds like your new to network equipment...
    "this irritating wireless router skips past it and tries to connect to 4 neighborhood signals that each have one bar"---your computer is skipping past your linksys router to connect to another nearby router. this has absolutely nothing to do with the linksys router that you have.

    the reason why you lose your internet every time you shut down your laptop is because your wireless setup on the laptop is not setup correctly. when you turn it on, its searching for a signal to connect to. that is why you are seeing those multiple connections with one bar.
    with that said, i would assume that you dont have the wireless connection secured. you say you do but, with what you had put in your OP, i doubt it.
    as for network magic, network magic isnt a program to "fix" a connection. it is a program to make it easier in setting up a network that has just more than one computer. not needed to have a router work. But, since its asking you get their software, im guessing you used the CD to try to setup the router, which is also not needed.

    ive owned multiple cisco/linksys items. all work like a dream. never had a single problem with any of them.

    -1 Votes
  • Jb
    jbfirebird Jul 28, 2011

    p.s. how does this even constitute a "scam"

    -1 Votes

Resolved Linksys E3000

After 8 days I finally received the Linksys E3000 wireless router from Cicso. After unsuccessfully trying to get it to connect to the web, I finally called their service technicians. I spent the next 3-1/2 hours with the tech over the phone trying to get the router to work. Finally, I was told that it the internet connector was defective and that I would have to speak to customer service. Before speaking to customer service I waited to speak to a supervisor who said that I had to speak to a senior technician. After another grueling half hour with the sr. tech, I was put on hold to wait for customer service. The connection with customer service was immediately severed. The next day I called Cisco customer service for a replacement. I was told by the supervisor that the only replacement that I could get would be a refurbished one. I paid for a new system, they wanted to replace it with a refurbished one. For the next 45 minutes, I tried to get in touch with Cisco's US branch. Their US offices only handle enterprise customers. They take our American money but do not want anything to do with regular people. After another grueling 1/2 hour, I finally spoke with a rep who got permission from her supervisor to issue me a return label so that I could send the defective router back and get a refund. They originally wanted me to pay to send it back. Cisco is the absolute worse company to do business with. The US branch wants nothing to do with regular folk. I take that back. They only want our money, but will not assist us in any other way.

  • Ss
    ssalgado Mar 31, 2011

    After 8 days I finally received the Linksys E3000 wireless router from Cicso. After unsuccessfully trying to get it to connect to the web, I finally called their service technicians. I spent the next 3-1/2 hours with the tech over the phone trying to get the router to work. Finally, I was told that it the internet connector was defective and that I would have to speak to customer service. Before speaking to customer service I waited to speak to a supervisor who said that I had to speak to a senior technician. After another grueling half hour with the sr. tech, I was put on hold to wait for customer service. The connection with customer service was immediately severed. The next day I called Cisco customer service for a replacement. I was told by the supervisor that the only replacement that I could get would be a refurbished one. I paid for a new system, they wanted to replace it with a refurbished one. For the next 45 minutes, I tried to get in touch with Cisco's US branch. Their US offices only handle enterprise customers. They take our American money but do not want anything to do with regular people. After another grueling 1/2 hour, I finally spoke with a rep who got permission from her supervisor to issue me a return label so that I could send the defective router back and get a refund. They originally wanted me to pay to send it back. Cisco is the absolute worse company to do business with. The US branch wants nothing to do with regular folk. I take that back. They only want our money, but will not assist us in any other way.

    0 Votes
  • Gf
    GFN Ripped Off Mar 31, 2011

    It took me 3 days to finally to get my brand new E3000 to work. The bad thing is the techs always blame the connectors...easy to say when they do not know the problem. These units should be design to "plug and play". There are too many steps in their software loading. Cisco Systems is not user friendly and extremely expensive----so with all that poor quality and inadequate customer service----how do they stay in business. This is my last time using their system. Cisco is truly bad!!! I hope that you get that refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AdamaaK May 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have CISCO LINKSYS E3000. On May 20, 2014 One computer at a time lost Internet connection. Linksys alleged the unit is defective due to a power surge. Then Linksys offered 10% discount on their new product. My unit among few other sensitive devices are connected to good power surge unit and no other devices were damaged!!!. I informed Linksys that I will not replace the unit with another Linksys unit either Linksys products are not reliable for longer than two or three years or Linksys has a way to expire the unite and then offer new units and generate new sales. Linksys (Ann) said or implied technology should be updated every two or three years.

    0 Votes

Return policy sucks

Never buy Linksys products over the phone Because returns are impossible. I followed their detailed directions on how to return the router. I followed these directions but they didn't hold up their end of the deal: After they received my item, nothing happend (no credit to my account). I called and they exclaimed I now need to request a credit. What? And they also needed my tracking number. Give me a break - um, they would have this right on the box. Thankfully I had it. I can't imagine how many people don't check to see if they were credited. What a scam!

  • Jo
    Joseph Antony Christoper Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I feel resentful, because of buying this Linksys Modem for 4000 rs...The model no is WAG54G2...No stability, Internet interrupts for every 5 minutes, and also the wireless range is only 20 metres...Its causing mental trouble...Why the hell Cisco manufactures products which is scornful, and worth for nothing...Make no mistake, internet worrks fine when Cisco modem is replaced by a Beetal modem which costs 800 rs...

    0 Votes

Total Rip Off and Humiliation

Hi everyone,

Voila folks, first they try to rip you off to collect technical support fee but they avoid to tell you the simplest thing if you reset your router your password will reset itself.

Second, they they brake your router when they troubleshoot it and then they try to sell you a refurbished router which only cost $29 for $179.

Third they don't cancel your order even though they say they have canceled it. They promise you to send free return shipping label and they don't send it.

Fourth they say "we apologize it is all our fault" and they promise the refund the tech service fee and the router cost but they refund NOTHING at the end.

I will go ahead and open a dispute by my credit card company and try to collect all the money they ripped off from me.

Buy a Linksys/Cisco product again???? NEVER and I don't recommend to anyone. Moreover their products are not in good quality and get defective pretty soon and their customer service MORE THAN SUCKS.

If you want to read the story it is below:

I bought a linksys router 9 months ago. I changed the password than I forgot it. I called Liksys technical support and asked help. I spoke to Arpit - Patch number (71149) he told me if I had the receipt, I told him that I didn't keep the receipt and he looked by the serial number of the router and told me it is out of warranty and I needed to pay $29.99 for technical support. I had to accept it.

He entered into my computer and tried to upgrade the firmware but he was out of patience to wait enough and the firmware didn't update. The router stopped working. He told me it is not repairable anymore and I need to purchase another router. He connected me to his supervisor Neil. He tried to sell me a router which cost $179 but since I paid $29.99 and Arpit the technician broke my router while troubleshooting, I could pay only $150 to have it. I said it is too expensive for me. Then, Neil lower the price to $100. I said it's still too expensive for me. Then he lowered the price to $59.99. I said I am not willing to pay that much and told him that Cisco should send the same router what the technician broke when he was troubleshooting. Supervisor told me they don't manufacture the same model anymore and I need to buy the router what he offered to me. This time he made the price for $38.05 for brand new latest model router. I accepted the offer.

I got a confirmation email from them and the router was not brand new it was refurbished. I looked the price in Ebay the sell it for $29. I called Linksys and spoke to May to cancel the order after 10 minutes. She confirmed that my order was canceled but they sent the router to my address and charged my credit card. I called technical service manager Jackie and explained the situation she accepted that the technician broke my router and they would refund my $29, 99 technical support fee. Another manager "Manual" called me after and told me he initiated the refund.

Then, I called customer service and spoke to manager Phia - patch number (16340) and filed a complaint about all what happened. She apologized and promised to send me a free return label. She said your technical support fee has been refunded and she would like to offer another free troubleshooting to make the broken router work again. The second technician succeeded to make it work.

3 days later I didn't receive any free return label from them and I called them again. By chance I spoke again to Phia customer service Manager and she said she sends right away the free return label and the RMA number. Yes I received the RMA number but not the free return label. Moreover now she says she wouldn't give technical support fee back because the 2. technician solved my problem. Actually 2. technician didn't do ANYTHING than repairing the router which had been broken by the first technician.

  • No
    nocisco Mar 19, 2011

    I agree. I'm just going through the same thing. As I also have a hearing problem, I asked that I be connected to a service representative in the United States that speaks English. The representative kept saying "Asia". I called Cisco customer service to cancel the order for a wireless router the day after the order was erroneously placed. Customer service said "Refuse the Shipment". I did. Two weeks later I got an email telling me they will not accept any returns without and RMA. This was a week after it was "refused" and returned to their shipping facility. After two frustrating hours with their service reps -- getting me nowhere, I finally called my credit card company to institute "refusal ofl payment" procedures.

    0 Votes

Resolved login for support download

I am absolutely disgusted by the amount of information cisco requested to login for a simple support download utility. HEY CISCO THIS STUFF SHOULD BE AVAIL WITHOUT LOGIN!
After 1/2 hour of pisisng with password requirements, eg. too long. tooo short. not enough characters. where did I go to school. (Why on gods green earth would I want CISCO to have this info anyway) just tyring to make a login username and passwd. I gave up. Shame on you Cisco. / AKA LINKSYS My opinion as an end user, support means making revelent utilites and product manuals ect available to any end user WITHOUT logging in. I like your products, HATE the support site. Cheers. (AND IM A SEASONED TECH 15yrs)