Century PropertiesLying/Misrepresentation

1
A Review updated:

Be VERY cautious about buying a unit from Century properties. They convinced us that it would be SO easy to flip our unit about 19 months and so we purchased a unit from Aqua Residences. Contacted them to flip unit Oct 12th and we are still no closer to getting our money back as they simply say "it seems to be hard to sell your unit". To make matters worse, we are now being told that if we want to pull out, we will get none of our money back (more than 400, 000 pesos!!! Actually more than 700, 000 as we are supposed to get 291, 000 just from appreciation but that’s just another false promise). Something sounds VERY fishy with Century Properties, folks

Mr. Adrian Sta. Catalina was just awarded "#1 sales agent" in the Century Properties office, but I wonder how many other clients he and his team have lied to. The only reason we were talked into purchasing a unit was because we were told it would be extremely easy to flip a unit. Almost 5 months later and no closer to flipping the unit. Is there no accountability in sales people being able to tell clients whatever they want in order to make a quick buck or to move up in the ranks?

One of the biggest regrets of my life thus far - being talked into buying a unit from Adrian Sta Catalina and his team because of their smooth talking. A living hell trying to flip our unit and it seems that "someone" is trying the put the more than 700, 000 pesos into their own personal pocket… So here is their strategy: when you want to flip the unit, they take months and months and hope you will pull out. Because as Mr Adrian Sta Catalina told my wife in a message on Jan 30th when we simply asked about getting our money back and possibly forgetting the huge appreciation money we were promised: "* if you discontinue or let go of the condo ( discontinue MA payments) all your payments will be forfeited po. THAT is what you sign into when you deal with Century it seems.

To make matters worse, they just wasted another 2 months pretending they cared as I went through a “complaint process” talking on the phone, sending emails and NOTHING HAS CHANGED. Of course they will say they found nothing wrong in how their agents behaved and lied. They are still giving me the old line that they are “trying to sell our unit”. DO NOT BE TRICKED INTO BUYING A UNIT FROM CENTURY! This is their latest line in an email about why I am not getting my money back even after misrepresentation and lying from their agent: "we would like to seek your kind understanding that whatever delay you might have experienced was neither done in bad faith nor was meant to deprive you of your investment.” THEY WILL DEPRIVE YOU OF YOUR INVESTMENT and then say “sorry for depriving you of your investment."

Responses

  • Sh
    Sha Chia Sep 21, 2015

    Oh dear. Did you manage to settle this matter? Ive also bought a unit from the acqua project and at the start was told that I can take a mortgage for a period of 10 years upon its completion at TOP. Intended to rent out and use rent to cover mortgage monthly payments. However after everything has been paid for, turns out I can only take a mortgage for 5 years as I'm a foreigner, which now will cause me a problem in my cash flow. I've contacted my agent to look for someone to take over for two months now but no progress thus far as he says the market is quiet. Thinking whether or not I should cut my losses now. To date including down payment I've paid about usd 20k.

    -3 Votes
  • @Sha Chia same experienced here. a lot of hidden infos from the agent/ broker about the bak financing scheme that lead us to pay from our own cash supposedly, but as early as we gave in money we decided not to continue after reading all their agreements and policy, it will only lead u to a frustrating situation and regretful decision if u will continue the purchase. not a good one investment as the agents/brokers promised. it’s a disaster that we encounter these people. they will reap ur hard earned money with their flowery things to say at the beginning because they know that the company had an agreement that u never know u have signed in that they have nothing to do or have liability to what their agent/ brokers or third party doing or promising.. lessin learned u need to ask first to see and read the agreement and company policy before u spend a single cent from ur hard earned money. it’s part of the agents/broker system that they will not show u first what the company policy and agreement even upon reservation they will not show u first the things that u need to see and know because the moment u will see and read it surely u will have a second and amillion thought before u will decide to continue the purchase.. condo for our experienced was not a good investment as they say instead a horrible decision that u will make in ur entire life.

    -7 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @Sha Chia I am sorry about this. I hope that your sales agent will be able to help you out with the issue that you have encountered.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    CommonwealthResidencesUnitO Jan 02, 2020

    @Sha Chia We are also facing many issues with the turnover. The unit they delivered is substandard, their aftersales service sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richie Dominos Sep 30, 2015

    Same here. I asked them for a 50% refund under maceda law but they said they will give me back Fifty percent (50%) of my payments LESS of ALL Expenses (various administrative fees & Reservation payment. So it means you will receive nothing after which it's contradicts with Maceda law. But i will fight for my right as a buyer no matter what it takes.

    -3 Votes
  • He
    henry_r2016 Feb 09, 2016

    I would like to call the ATTENTION of century properties about the act of Michael Russell Reyes one of Century properties staff. He ask clients if they have rooms (a private room to be specific) to have his presentation and then telling them so they can have sex later. It is very disappointing that such act is being tolerated by the company. Please investigate on this matter as this is very disturbing destroying the image of the company and its decent agents who works for the company with dignity. Please share if you have encounter this act with Mr. Reyes so that the company's reputation is not disgusted.

    -3 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @henry_r2016 I know that Century condemns such actions. Malamang tanggal na yan matagal na.

    1 Votes
  • No
    No to Century Properties Apr 19, 2016

    Century Properties takes pride of their global partners and celebrity faces endorsing their business but as the author mentioned DO NOT BE LURED IN THEIR AGGRESSIVE AND MISLEADING SALES APPROACH. Our family was placed in a bad financial situation soon after they turned over our unit in Azure almost half a year early. We are based abroad and liked the idea of having a vacation house when we go to the Philippines and the amortization schedule presented at that time was feasible to us. With their hyped videos on Youtube and regular updates on how they were constructing the buildings ahead of time of course we were excited to see that our vacation place will soon be ready.

    One morning I read an email informing us that on a certain date the unit is ready to be turned over and of course they demand the entire balance to be paid. I think these people think that OFWs are planting money on the ground and prepared to pay 1.7M on the spot without respecting the amortization schedule given by their sales agent! I pleaded and presented my case that it will turn our finances over, I asked that they allow us to follow the amortization schedule presented by their sales agent until December then we will secure a bank loan. The only response that I got was to pay the remaining amount otherwise penalties will be implemented. To make matters worst, they have "extended" our unit by a few meters that of course involves more money.

    Since we were based abroad the copy of the contract to sell came after several payments were made and upon reading a clause that states they have the right to make adjustments and turn over the unit earlier, we immediately talked with with our sales agent and wanted the money back. We were guaranteed that the company will not do it to their clients, everything is within schedule and of course we cannot get our money back!

    My nightmare in dealing with this company did not end with the early turnover, additional money to pay and early bank financing in the Philippines with an outrageous interest rate. Speaking with their leasing department is the WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE THAT I'VE HAD IN MY LIFE TO BE TOSSED AROUND LIKE A BALL THEY DON'T KNOW WHO HANDLES WHAT AND WHO. WTF is this company all about??? I spoke to an assigned leasing agent for our unit and every time I call her internationally she would tell me "Sir email na lang po tayo mas madali po doon". This leasing agent obviously does not appreciate the time, money and effort spent by a client based abroad to call her only to be dismissed a few minutes later. Worst, I was told they will be having a party in the afternoon so i should call back some other time.

    It blew my mind completely so I filed a complaint to their VP who gave me nothing but empty assurances and up to know the unit is still vacant with no tenant. It's been listed in their directory for almost 2 years now. The frustration, emotional stress and disappointment I have with this company is over and beyond words.

    Do not be a victim. Save your money or if you really want to have a sense of fulfillment with your hard earned money, invest it with a different company NOT CENTURY PROPERTIES!

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Macale Jan 16, 2018

    @No to Century Properties I share your sentiments I was recruited as a sales agent and became one of their top sales people from Canada. I too was an unit owner but later had to give up my unit and cut my loses because half way through I started seeing inconsistence even in their internal group. I know ins and out about this company what goes on inside and even had to fight with their directors and VP and Human Resources. I helped a lot of my client back out and get their money back. You really need to push these guys to act. If you dont know your rights they will eat you alive. I just happened to be a licensed practicing realtor in Canada so i can tell if something is fishy but thank god I let mine go even with my loses! It was an expensive learning curve for me!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katrinacanj Aug 17, 2018

    @No to Century Properties Hello po sainyo. Im Katrina Im an ofw from uae. I just recieve a call from one agent of Century properties he was asking for a meeting for the proposal of investment.. Actually this is the first time I heard about them I worked in a real estate company bfor in the phil pero short time lang like about 5months but i learned some of the in and outs of this kind of business. Good thing I researched this company nakaka bahala po ang complains nyo good thing I found this site. Hoping na sana in time ma settle na po yan. Maraming salamat and God bless u all.

    -5 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonjon21 Nov 12, 2018

    @Alex Macale Hi Alex. I am currently on the same predicament after Reservation Fee and 2 months MA and my wife decided to pull out. We are cutting our projected losses if we continue so any advise on how to cancel our property investment with Century Properties?

    -3 Votes
  • Br
    Briann Dominick Dec 18, 2018

    @Alex Macale Me too in Oct 2018 Agent Wilma Cinco, as soon the reservation money kicks in their end I felt something's wrong and then soon after that I spoke to Bank verification lady and asked me things that I wasn't aware and told her the agent didn't disclose to me all that. Then find out everything that she promised me its easy was all a BIG LIE! I am a US citizen and leaving here in the US. So I told her within the 24 hrs period sending the reservation fee that I didn't want this anymore, that she lied to me. But she continue to insist and still proceed to file docs without my consent and after I pleaded to her numerous times to STOP. A Narcissist, greedy mother fuckers! She didn't care about my hard earned money I mean nothing I told her gets into her thick skull its all about what she's going to get out from me, that's all! She even FORGE the docs which I've never send. I wont back down on this and I called my credit card did an investigation for fraud. An NBI agent and NAPOLCOM officer have been informed about this too. I am so pissed! She told NBI agent yesterday she will refund my money yet today she emailed me insisting her own version of story. I emailed people in their company attached some of our fb conversations and I blocked her for harassment 2 nights ago after she told me I needed to make the 1st payment after the fact I've been telling her I didn't want this anymore over and over. Greedy Bitch! How could this people sleep at night ? this is how they provide for their family to screw people over?

    -4 Votes
  • Br
    Briann Dominick Dec 18, 2018

    @Katrinacanj Please contact DCG personnel email them and tell them your concerns and will file a case against them [email protected] and [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Panyan2511 Jan 08, 2019

    @Alex Macale Who is the vp right now? is it still rps?

    0 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @Katrinacanj Have you ever wonder if all the complaints are true? Kasi minsan possible din na sinisiraan ang isang kumpanya. Ang dammi na kasing Century Properties, hindi naman dadami yan kung hindi credible. Naisip ko lang.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    PamCueto Dec 02, 2019

    @Panyan2511 I do not see any connection in "who the vps is" with the issue that was raised. Don't be malicious. It looks like that you have hidden motives. Get back with your sales agents, they were the ones you transacted with anyway. It might only be a misunderstanding on your end.

    My friend's agent was able to explain everything and the transaction was well taken care of.

    0 Votes
  • Az
    Azurephil Apr 23, 2016

    I bought a unit in Azure Paranaque. Poor construction quality, association dues way too high and poor workmanship of water proofing that resulted into water leakage and floor warping.

    Century Properties did not deliver what they have advertised and promised. They changed the lay out of my unit. They put a column in my sitting area.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mildred Kreuz Jul 11, 2016

    I paid a deposit for a unit in Acqua for $1000 which we ended up cancelling (on time) because we changed our minds and wanted to buy a unit at the Trump Tower instead. The deposit for the unit at Trump is $2000. Instead of just charging me $1000, the salesperson charged me $2000 and said that the Acqua deposit will be refunded. That was in October 2015. It is now July 2016 and nothing from them. I have asked the salesperson, and contacted the the documentations department, etc. No one has responded. I pulled out of the transactions because I was finding it difficult to deal with these people. They cant answer simple questions. I know it's small $$ compared to other's here but it's the principle. Thank God I ended up not purchasing anything from them. Don't buy from this company. You wont want to deal with them. They are sooo bad.

    -2 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @Mildred Kreuz I think this is an issue with your sales agent. I am sad that you have encountered an issue with a refund. I am so lucky that my agent is very accommodating and helpful. It all boils down to the sales agent that we transact with. I guess.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brokenmilliontimes Aug 30, 2016

    The WORST EVER Company - THE CENTURY PROPERTIES! It caused me alot of trouble, emotionally and financially. My hard earned money gone to nothing. I acquired the unit on October 2015 for rfo and paid on the spot the required downpayment. Promised to deliver on December 2015 but nothing had happened. I even spend money to went back home to Philippines to expect the turn over of the property. But still nothing had happened. Keep on communicating but NO ONE and NO RIGHT PERSON to communicate with this stupid company. After sale, don't expect that this company will do their part. They don't have souls! VERY FRUSTRATING!

    0 Votes
  • @Brokenmilliontimes TRUE.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    cammycam Nov 29, 2019

    @Brokenmilliontimes Did you transact with a sales agent? If yes, you could have contacted him or her for assistance whether be it with the turn over or refund. If you were able to communicated with right person, I know you could've been save with trouble. In all fairness, a friend of mine made a refund.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    cammycam Nov 29, 2019

    @Brokenmilliontimes It was explained to her fully that the reservation fees are usually not refundable and there are only special cases where refund is allowed. Clients will have to talk to their respective sales representatives to determine if their refund requests are valid.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Andy Tan May 12, 2017

    Century Properties a complete scam!

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Ric Angeles May 13, 2017

    Warning re:AZURE !
    Search for "BIKTIMA NG AZURE"
    For you're GOODNESS, and everyone else, PLEASE SHARE to lessen VICTIMS !

    -4 Votes
  • Biktima ng azure / century properties was blocked/reported by century properties inc. to hide their malpractices.
    Please let your friends/relatives know about century properties being one of the worst developers in the philippines.
    Do not invest in century properties.

    -2 Votes
  • Ca
    cammycam Nov 29, 2019

    @Biktima ng Century Properties Inc This is a serious allegation, dear. How sure are you that "Biktima ng azure / century properties" was blocked or reported by century properties? Hundreds, thousands, or even millions of people can report the page. Do you have a proof? Or you're just the typical keyboard ranter who plays bully? Stop spreading fake news or fake accusations. It may backfire on you.

    2 Votes
  • B e w a r e :
    Do not buy a property from century properties inc.
    They are totally unprofessional, unethical and unreliable (robbers).
    We are unit owners and not happy with the end product
    And would not recommend any century projects to anyone.

    Azure urban resort residences, gramercy residences, milano residences, trump tower, acqua private residences, centuria medical makati, century spire, commonwealth residences

    -2 Votes
  • Ca
    cammycam Nov 29, 2019

    @Biktima ng Century Properties Inc My brother never had an issue with 2 of Century Properties unit he owned. Hindi kaya kayo ang may problema, hindi lang ang mga agents ng century na inyong sinisisi. Just popped my mind. What if?!

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Ami Cernaldo Nov 30, 2019

    @Biktima ng Century Properties Inc My bestfriend owns a unit in one of century's project. Never she had an issue til now. Its been 3 yrs since she moved in. She told me that she asked her agent everything before buying a unit. Now, im thinking of buying also, maybe in azure!

    1 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @Ami Cernaldo Planning to get a unit as well. Could you help me find a good sales agent? Like the one your best friend got. I think it is how the agent explains the process to the buyers that brings about the issue.

    0 Votes
  • This was taken from gramercy petition website.
    Gramercy petition: http://www.change.org/petitions/cent...-materials-etc

    Century properties inc - developers and property managers of gramercy, knightsbridge residences, acqua private residences, etc.: address our concerns on questionable miscellaneous fees, high association dues, internet subscription, quality of materials, etc.

    Comments of century properties victims

    Pangalan lokasyon petsa comment
    Cristopher xxxx jeddah, saudi arabia 2013-12-04
    I want a just return of investment for my gramercy unit.

    Ronaldo xxxx london, united kingdom 2013-12-04
    The unit lay out bought was not delivered

    Tony xxxx manila, philippines 2013-12-04
    I was duped and deceived by century properties with regards to the concerns and problems shown here.

    Ken xxxx singapore, malaysia 2013-12-04
    To stop century property keep lying to clients. especially people like us. a foreigner.

    Kenny xxxx manila, philippines 2013-12-04
    I wasted my life's savings due to coercive and deceptive sales tactics of century. too expensive. too good to be true promises. poor construction quality. expensive add-on charges. bait and switch.

    Rex xxxx western australa, philippines 2013-12-04
    I have had a lot of issues with century properties and ny grievences are ignored.

    Manoj xxxx makati city, philippines 2013-12-04
    Century is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I would sell my unit even at a loss to get some money back. 6 and a half years until turnover, unit size decreased at last minute, terrible client support, most expensive dues, bogus charges, mandatory internet and cable subscription with no freedom to choose, low quality products use. seriously century, your door knobs cost 300 pesos retain at the hardware, and your unit numbers are made out of cardboard! cardboard for christ sake! the public and media need to be made aware and this bs company needs to be exposed. specially sending letters to their celebrity endorsers.

    Bonifacio xxxx henderson, nv 2013-12-04
    There are some issues in the unit that was reported for immediate attention but was never taken cared.

    Dierk xxxx germany 2013-12-04
    Feeling tricked and scamed! unhappy buyer! will never buy any century project!

    Maria xxxx belleville, nj 2013-12-04 poor construction quality. unhappy buyer :- (

    Paul xxxx gramercy residences, philippines 2013-12-04
    There is a smell in my unit from the sink unit that gramercy haven't fixed or allowed outside plumbers to look at.
    The standard of the public areas and concierge service is high, and I support the condo fees to maintain this, but only if there is proper accounting and accountability which, I feel, can be best achieved with a condo board elected by residents and published accounts.

    Yoly xxxx montebello, ca 2013-12-04
    We were forced to pay for a pldt bundle of internet, cable and phone by turnover, we were not offered any options. on my contract, I paid for a one bedroom unit, came in on turnover and it it is large studio, no bedroom, I had communicated with the pmo since november for a partition to the unit for privacy, until now, I still am waiting for the resolution to the problem.

    Nestor xxxx london, united kingdom 2013-12-04
    I complained about the window that had a very big scratch and the floor that was not even in between the bedroom and the lounge. they have not done anything since the turnover on march 2013. I felt being betraye and fooled by the antonios.

    Karl xxxx london, united kingdom 2013-12-04
    The unit layout and design was not delivered. century property said they changed the design, but did not notify us.

    Loretta xxxx london, united kingdom 2013-12-04
    Same as your concerns.. don't seem to benefit from what we are billed for..

    Enrico xxxx makati city, ca 2013-12-04
    The unit layout and design that was agreed on was not delivered and most of the above concern have similar experience on my units in gramercy and soma

    Maria xxxx american canyon, ca 2013-12-04
    Association dues way too high. nothing has done to fix my floorings since turnover last january 2013. false ads on the fully furnished designs. free tv is so small. I am not happy of the furnished because of poor quality.

    Eugene xxxx dubai, united arab emirates 2013-12-04
    Really, really disappointed. the lobby and amenities are ok but when it comes to the unit themselves, i'm just too disgusted to explain further.

    Elizabethh xxxx glen allen, va 2013-12-05
    I lived in a well developed community with lots of amenities and also by the golf course and 5 minutes away from the high end mall... our association is only $63.00 a month. century is charging us almost $200.00 a month. (that's almost 1 month salary of a typical filipino employee in the phils.). this is so ridiculous... and I am not even using it.

    Allan xxxx lafayette,, ca 2013-12-05
    The fees are exorbitant. we should have the option not to have land lines, because, everybody have cell phones, and nobody uses land lines anymore. we should also have the option to discontinue some services we dont use, like electricity, internet etc. some of us owners live abroad, and only stays in unit couple of months a year.

    Emilio jesus xxxx manila, philippines 2013-12-05
    I live here and can see the problems daily

    Rafaelito xxxx north york, canada 2013-12-05
    My complaint here are all the same as the complaint of all the gramercy resident against century properties. I hope we succeed on this petition.

    Cyril xxxx japan 2013-12-05
    Unit quality is way below what I expected for a "high-end" property. dealing with each and every customer-facing group is always a pain, absolute lack of professionalism. the only way to get some traction from them is to threaten escalation to their management. no flexibility when it comes to contractors that can be hired to work on my unit. way too expensive association fees (especially irritating when you see that the movies available at the director's club are stuff downloaded off of the internet). mandatory payment of multi - media package immediately after turnover even if there's no one there to use it yet. at least give us the option when to install it so we don't waste money.
    Better yet, give us the option to have the package or not. the only highlights are the fancy ammenities in the common areas but the irony is I am not even in the country to enjoy them. over-all, I am not happy with the end product and would not recommend any century property to anyone.

    Ricky xxxx parañaque city, philippines 2013-12-05
    Ridiculous fees for inferior service and quality

    Jacquilyn xxxx pasig city, philippines 2013-12-05
    Not agree with the mandatory telephone and internet subscription

    Rosemarie xxxx hamilton, canada 2013-12-05
    Their ad says "what you see is what you get", eg. even the oriental vases on the picture in the azure design, but none of those are there when the unit was turnover to us. this is just one of those minor complaints I could think of. there are other defects that we had complained when we were there but were not followed by them even. too bad e only had 2 weeks to stay..

    Larry xxxx sacramemto, ca 2013-12-05
    We are so disappointed! we never seen our unit yet but we are not interested to see anymore for so much stressed given on us in 6 months now exchanging emails back and forth to resolve our concerns on our own like we are playing in circles that never ends. from the beginning the layout was not delivered ended up getting 2br 1t/b instead of 2br 2t/b. spa was accepted that is not belong to them and insisted that the turnover is not null and void. false information given with regards to monthly dues which is $100 only and end up that we need to pay more than $200, it all depends on the size of the unit. to lease it, more issues to tackle so we decided to sell it to get out of this nightmare but still a problem. no way out for us now. they are all unreliable so how can we trust this company. we were ripped off! at least we are not alone to fight for our right. they are always right no chance for us to voice out. whoever you are, thank you in advance. we really appreciated it. god speed!

    Gina xxxx makati city, philippines 2013-12-05
    Not agree with the mandatory telephone and internet subscription, cignal tv cable, unit and parking monthly association dues, defects in the balcony and window and the water pressure.

    Lena catherina xxxx makati city, philippines 2013-12-05
    I have the same complains as everybody and I hope they hear us out.

    Erb xxxx makati, philippines 2013-12-05
    Its important to keep your integrity

    Yolanda xxxx sharjah, united arab emirates 2013-12-05
    This is important because of the enormous amount that century properties is asking for association dues, building insurance, cignal, telephone and internet connection.

    Lulette xxxx australia 2013-12-05
    Am working too hard to have condo in the philippines. so that everytime am going back I have place to stay in. but the money that I paid is not worth it for that kind of condo, very low quality, contradict on their promises, 5 star condominium.

    Maria xxxx van nuys, ca 2013-12-06
    Miscellaneous fees are too high, still under negotiation with them and ny lawyer, so far pldt was waived off. I have not paid my balance yet, no see no pay as they insist to pay before inspection. I would like it to be inspected before paying so what i've signed for is the one to be delivered. my spa and my lawyer are taking care of it. this has been ongoing for almost a year now. it is there way or no way, but we can do our way.

    Pan xxxx hong kong, hong kong 2013-12-06
    The internet service is too expensive and don't have other option.

    Alexander xxxx tamuning, guam 2013-12-06
    I have been trying to get my kitchen countertop adjusted for almost a year for sole reason that even a small refrigerator won't fit. also a safety issue where the fridge is located the electric panel is obstructed and in an emergency situation its not accessible.

    Maria grace xxxx burbank, ca 2013-12-07
    I want my money back!

    Jocelyn xxxx quezon city, philippines 2013-12-07
    The fees keep changing and adding that I did not sign up for like the 1 year pldt internet (overpriced) that I wouldn't be able to use since the unit's not gonna be occupied for 1 year. service is so slow & unorganized but they're very quick to charge you. overall, very disappointed and has been causing me so much stress from the beginning.

    Gramercy resident toronto, angola 2013-12-07
    I am a resident at gramercy and not happy with the way century has handled the development with no consideration to us or our investment

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    malditaako Jun 25, 2019

    @Biktima ng Century Properties Inc Very true they charged to a nonsense violations "ILLEGAL HANGING OF CLOTHES IN YOUR OWN TERRACE!" Have they designed their unit with a space to hang your laundry?? and its a residential so expect the tenant or the unit owner will wash their clothes so where do u think will hang their clothes to dry it off??? :-( there is a lot of bogus this property management?? tsk tsk tsk. wake up before u get bankrupt with all you wrong doings GRAMERCY!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonna Santiaguel Nov 30, 2019

    @Biktima ng Century Properties Inc So easy to spread lies and make up issues. Hard sell naman yung rant mo against century. So easy to type those names and dates and everything.

    2 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @malditaako FYI Hanging of laundry is also prohibited in SMDC. Keep in mind that we are talking about a condominium unit, not a tenement. FYI Hanging of laundry is also prohibited in SMDC. Keep in mind that we are talking about a condominium unit, not a tenement. Peace! LOL

    0 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @AndiRuiz Sorry. What I meant was hanging of laundry at the veranda/balcony is also prohibited in other condos.

    0 Votes
  • DON'T BUY FROM CENTURY PROPERTIES INC. IT'S A SCAM!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Avoid century properties inc. and siglo suites.

    -2 Votes
  • Century properties real estate

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald Great Sep 21, 2017

    hi, i don't know if this will help me but i think i need help because I'm already exhausted, angry and frustrated with this century properties azure.

    Is there anybody i can talk to or give me advice I'm just new in buying condo but i think i made a mistake

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald Great Sep 21, 2017

    They want me to pay additional 300 thousand for the excess square meters because they did not follow the original cut of the unit. they know it but they don't even informed me just only now when Iam about to settle the unit.

    Thats really ridiculous . where can u find 300T to pay them for the excess square meters which i don't even ask for it. Im just happy with what stated on the CTS. now they are forcing me and verbally abusing me if i don't pay i will be paying fines penalties and go to court or even to loose my unit just because of this crap excess square meters that i was not informed not even ask for it. Im so done with this Azure its really a big mistake to buy and dealing with this people

    -3 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilma Miraflor Bachofner Mar 19, 2018

    We own a unit in SOMA (2701 North Tower) and we have been billed for 2 units 2701/2702, Yes our unit is a 2 bedroom combined but we were not told the hidden fees. physically 2702 does not exist however every month we get 2 statement of accounts for monthly dues, common areas and quarterly for pest control which we believed this is a rip off. I raise this issue to the admin office however no actions has taken. We have send an email to our sales agent Mr. Troy Parungao but to date we have not received his reply.

    -1 Votes
  • Hu
    Hugo Hug Jun 25, 2018

    Hello guys I am unit owner of an unit in acqua private residence and yesterday I received a mail from mycentury in which they ask a payment of 500 php per person per day for the use of the common areas for short term guest (less than 6 months). This have a strong impact on my little business since my guest wont rent my unit knowing they have to pay such amount to use the swimming pool. Are they entitle to impose such fees? which are my rights and what could i do?

    -1 Votes
  • An
    AndiRuiz Dec 01, 2019

    @Hugo Hug Do you think this is the correct platform to get an answer? Well, I don't think so. Those who will comment or reply will just find a way to anger you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    therealmaverick Jul 17, 2018

    Dont buy century properties its really a scam

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    Ami Cernaldo Dec 01, 2019

    @therealmaverick So easy for you to say that, have you proven anything? Just curiuos. Coz anyone can claim that yet they have no facts to substantiate them. Anyways, with all these ramts vs century, im sure they have rectified their errors/mistakes. And now safe to say that it is more better to buy from them. I guess i just needed to ask every details everything i need to know before buying.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abigail23 Aug 14, 2018

    Similar Situation!! TIPP: NEVER INVEST IN CENTURY PROPERTIES...NEVER!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    mini4kups Jan 15, 2019

    I just had my unit turned-over in October, 2018 and boy, I was in for a big surprise. Very poor workmanship from top to bottom. Cockroaches crawling out of the damaged couch. All furniture and appliances have damages and looks like they all came from Junkyard or burnt warehouse . All walls have uneven paint color and cracks on corners. One of the large cabinet in the master bedroom (designed for garage) blocks the window that can be just the only available egress in case of emergency. Caulking and grout has a lot dirt imbedded on it. Shower valves-installed improperly. All linoleum planks have large gaps and damages. Lots of problems and until now, I found myself stuck in a limbo just trying to get Turn over group to fix the issues on my unit. Very poor design. I felt like I was victimized due to their workers lack of EXPERTISE and COMMITTMENT. They are intentionally doing their best to do a bad job because they are getting REWARDED with JOB SECURITY. It's all about MONEY. It could have been a painless transition, if the job was done right, the first time. I am planning on getting in touch with the interested parties to join in filing a legal action against the company. I have nothing better to do, re-tired, but I don't want to be eaten alive by cockroaches employed by century properties.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mich Bermundo Feb 21, 2019

    @mini4kups Where is your property located?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonna Santiaguel Nov 30, 2019

    @mini4kups I believe that before turning it over, you have to inspect the unit first. Why after 3 months, you're just complaining now?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mags1019 Jun 23, 2019

    Hi. How do we pull out our investment from century properties? We were able to pay the reservation fee of 25k and 3 months amounting to 20595 PHP/month. Your help will be much appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • @mags1019 no way to pull out, accept ur lose or take a high risk and compromise on the future problem and issues. That’s what our situation now after paying the RF and one yr equity. Better to widraw as early as u paid. It gives us a lot of emotional stress and frustrations, our hard earned money just gone in a blink of eyes, but we need to do it rather than facing more issues and emotional problem.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pondoc Abegail Jun 25, 2019

    After reading this comment I’m now also losing hope to refund even 50% of the money I paid already 500k+ pesos I’m asking now a refund also same story all of you guys they mislead me they explain and promise me a lot of thing like I can get back my money by renting the place while I’m paying the house bank loan, but just this month I receive the bank calculation I’m going to pay double of the amount of my unit. Like my uni 2.3M left after my down payment then I have to pay back the bank 4.3M my unit only 20 SquareM or 24k monthly for 180months it’s impossible for me to rent it out the place 24k for monthly + I have to pay some extra charges for amenities of the building.. I’m hoping that they will refund me but seems they are not giving me hope this is a horror as an OFW it’s expensive mistake 😓😓

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Ami Cernaldo Dec 01, 2019

    @Pondoc Abegail Theres this maceda law that if u were able to pay for 2yrs i think, and decided to back out, you will get half of the payment u made. Better to talk to your agent or to cntury on what is the best way to do.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonwealthResidencesUnitO Jan 02, 2020

    @Pondoc Abegail If you can still manage to refund then get a refund even if you get only half. I have a unit in Commonwealth, the materials they used are substandard, they focused on making the amenities great but failed to delivered their promised to the unit owners. And to make it worst, their Turnover Specialists have no customer services! I do not know ho did they get the jobs.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    AishaR Aug 24, 2019

    I just had one of the worst experiences with a real estate agent who represented Century Properties. Mr La Madrid invited himself to a dinner I set up with another agent and proceeded to sell me a property like the salesman he is. Kaya lang bastos. Aggressive and dismissive. I do not recommend this agent at all and do your research about Century.

    -3 Votes
  • Em
    Emerson D. Dec 01, 2019

    Upon reading your comments and replies and rants, now i am more conviced that i will be buying my next unit with century. Simply bec i will see to it that all your mentioned complaints will be cleared with the agent or anyone from Century. Whatever complaints you had before vs Century, Iam sure they will all be careful now and rectify whatever is wrong. Thanks for the enlightenment.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonwealthResidencesUnitO Jan 02, 2020

    Century has the worst After Sales Service. The unit they delivered to us is substandard with many defects. Attached is just one of the sample photos during our turnover inspection.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denis Tanti May 25, 2020

    I have been swindled by Century Properties Ltd after paying a total of Five Million Three Hundred Eighty-seven Thousand Eight Hundred and Seventy-eight and 45/100 Pesos (PhP5, 387, 878.45) for the purchase of a Condominium Unit and Parking Slot from the Acqua Project. The money was broken down as follows:
    a) Four Million Two Hundred Twenty-five Thousand Four Hundred and 42/100 Pesos (PhP4, 225, 400.42) for the Unit
    b) Eight Hundred Ten Thousand Pesos (PhP810, 000.00) for the Parking Slot
    c) Three Hundred Fifty-two Thousand Four Hundred Seventy-eight and 3/100 Pesos (PhP352, 478.03) as Government-Mandated Taxes and Other Expenses (GMTOE) at 7% of the contract price.

    After having received several emails from Century Administration assuring me that the turnover of my Unit would take place in November 2015, I took a flight all the way from Malta in Europe where I live to Manila in the Philippines together with my wife and our six year old son. The return tickets costed me One Thousand Nine Hundred Seventeen and 4/100 Euros (€1, 917.04) which I paid to Emirates Airlines, together with Six Thousand Six Hundred Forty-two Thai Bahts (THB6, 642.00), and Twelve Thousand Seven Hundred Thirty and 86/100 Pesos (PhP12, 730.86) which I paid to Cebu Pacific Airlines. However, on arriving I found out that the Unit was almost barren and lacked even the basic facilities such as electricity.

    I had therefore instituted a case before the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board against Century about the delay in the turning over of my Unit and the lack of fulfillment of its obligation to deliver its title to me. This costed me hundreds of thousands of pesos in attorney’s and other fees.

    In its judgement, which I am hereby attaching, the Board concluded that Century had violated the explicit mandate of Section 25 of the Presidential Decree No 957, when it failed to deliver the title of the Condo Unit to me on full payment. Apart from ordering Century to deliver the title to me free from all liens and encumbrances within 15 days from its receipt, the judgement imposed an administrative fine in the sum of ten Thousand Pesos (PhP10, 000.00) on the Century for its violation of the mentioned section, which sum is to be paid to the office of the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board.

    The judgement also made reference to the reasons behind the enactment of the mentioned Presidential Decree, where it is mentioned that swindling and fraudulent manipulations were perpetrated by unscrupulous subdivision and condominium sellers, such as failure to deliver titles to buyers free from all liens and encumbrance, and to pay real estate taxes, and fraudulent sales of the same subdivision lots to different innocent purchasers for values.

    The Decree further mentions that these acts not only undermine the land and housing program of the government but also defeat the objectives of the New Society, particularly the promotion of peace and order and the enhancement of the economic, social and moral condition of the Filipino people. It considers this state of affairs to render it imperative that the real estate subdivision and the condominium businesses be closely supervised and regulated, and that penalties be imposed on fraudulent practices and manipulations committed in connection therewith.

    The judgement, among others, also ordered Century to:
    1. Turn over the Unit to me or my duly authorized representative within 15 days with the right to inspect the same prior to acceptance.
    2. Pay me Seventy Thousand Pesos (PhP70, 000) as moral damages
    3. Pay me Seventy Thousand Pesos (PhP70, 000) as exemplary damages
    4. Pay me Seventy Thousand Pesos (PhP70, 000) as attorney’s fees
    5. Pay costs of suit

    Century filed an Appeal Memorandum against the judgement with the result that the case was elevated to the Board of Commissioners of the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board for a final decision. The Board eventually confirmed the first judgement following which Century launched an appeal to the President of the Philippines which may take a life time to be decided upon. This is most unfair – JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED.

    0 Votes

Post your comment