Menu
CarSellerCanada.com Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
CarSellerCanada.com
complaints

CarSellerCanada.com
complaints

CarSellerCanada.com Complaints Summary

0 Resolved
5 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with CarSellerCanada.com at a 0% resolution rate requires careful navigation. Deep-dive into detailed customer experiences to uncover systemic issues. Critically assess their service descriptions against actual user feedback. When interacting, document every detail, as comprehensive records are vital in such scenarios. Exploring alternatives and understanding your consumer rights are crucial steps. If necessary, be prepared to seek external advice or intervention. In challenging service landscapes, informed decision-making and proactive steps are essential for protecting your interests.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for CarSellerCanada.com has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of CarSellerCanada.com. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

CarSellerCanada.com complaints 5

Sort by:

Newest CarSellerCanada.com complaints

ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarSellerCanada.com So, like, I got hit up by this dude Matt from carsellercanada on Sept-20-2021

So, like, I got hit up by this dude Matt from carsellercanada on Sept-20-2021. He was all like, "we can help you sell your car for a fee." He said they had mad connections and could get my ride out there in no time. But then, like, a whole week went by and I didn't hear nothing from them. So, I hit them up and was like, "What's the deal, yo?" They said they did the work and it would take a couple days for the ads to show up. But then, another week went by and still nothing. So, I was like, "give me my money back, you're not keeping your word." And then, Matt was all defensive and said the ads were up. But I was like, "Prove it, dude." And then, a few hours later, I got two emails saying they got my payment and the ad was listed. But, like, I don't trust them no more. Matt straight up lied to me. If you want to see the emails, just ask.

Read full review of CarSellerCanada.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarSellerCanada.com We had a talk with Matt W*** from CarSellerCanada and he said he'd help us sell our motorhome by advertising it nationwide, helping with

We had a talk with Matt W from CarSellerCanada and he said he'd help us sell our motorhome by advertising it nationwide, helping with financing (with ***) for a specific buyer, and keeping us updated on any interest. But he only posted an ad on his own site. He said he'd email us documents about his services, but we never got them. When we asked, he blamed internet problems and said he'd resend, but he never did. We thought he was real, so we paid him $313.95 with our credit card. He said he'd make money if customers finance through the above company. We never got a receipt, and he's not answering our calls.

Read full review of CarSellerCanada.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarSellerCanada.com I payed CarSeller Canada to list my trailer on their site on June 25

I payed CarSeller Canada to list my trailer on their site on June 25. They said I'd get my ad package right away, but I didn't get it for two business days. I asked my rep to send the ads, and they said they'd come later that day or the next day, but they didn't come until June 30. They said the heat wave made them send staff home, which delayed my ads. I find it weird because they said they'd post the ads a day or two after I paid, and all they had to do was copy my ad info and paste it. They copied my ad info wrong, and I told them right away. I asked for a refund in email and on the phone, but they said something I couldn't understand. I think I deserve a refund because of the delay and the wrong info.

Read full review of CarSellerCanada.com
Hide full review

Is CarSellerCanada.com legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals CarSellerCanada.com as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 0% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, CarSellerCanada.com stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering CarSellerCanada.com should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

CarSellerCanada.com earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: CarSellerCanada.com achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Carsellercanada.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows CarSellerCanada.com website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Carsellercanada.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Carsellercanada.com to appear inactive or unused, such as technical issues or a temporary shutdown. In any case, if you are having trouble getting a response from the company or recovering your money, it may be wise to take further steps to protect yourself, such as seeking a chargeback from your bank or contacting a relevant consumer protection agency.
  • CarSellerCanada.com protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to CarSellerCanada.com has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
F
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarSellerCanada.com I was contacted by Matt in early August after I placed my trailer for sale on a popular website

I was contacted by Matt in early August after I placed my trailer for sale on a popular website. He said he could list it and offer financing to buyers, making it easier to sell. He said it would be listed on different sites and all I had to do was answer the phone and show it. I paid $300 for the service but had trouble getting a receipt and reaching customer service. Finally, I got a receipt. Matt said I could track the progress and make changes, but I never received instructions or paperwork. I haven't received any calls about the trailer and decided to check the ads myself. I found it only on CarSellerCanada.com, where it was listed from a different location than where it actually is. This might explain why I haven't received any calls.

Read full review of CarSellerCanada.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarSellerCanada.com I put my truck up for sale on *** and got a call from a guy named Matt at CarsellerCanada.com

I put my truck up for sale on *** and got a call from a guy named Matt at CarsellerCanada.com. He kept calling me every day, saying how great their sales and marketing was and that he could sell my truck. I asked him which sites he would list it on and how much it would cost, but he wouldn't email me the contract terms. After a lot of back and forth, I finally let him list the truck. They charged my credit card right away, but it took over a week for them to actually list the truck. They just copied and pasted my *** ad to a bunch of no-name sites that are free to use. They didn't even list it on ***, which is the only good site they advertise on. I had to email them a bunch of times to get them to update the photos and correct the mileage, which they had wrong. They said it had 93,000 miles, but it really only had 15,000 kilometers.

Read full review of CarSellerCanada.com and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
MissRo
Calgary, CA
Sep 24, 2023 2:46 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Paid the $300 as Matt promised to advertise my RV across several platforms. No ad was ever posted on any of the listed platforms. The only place it was posted is on their site which is poorly programmed and has low SEO ranking - useless. They won't return calls or respond to the BBB. Do not waste a penny getting ripped off by these scammers.

Overview of CarSellerCanada.com customer experience

CarSellerCanada.com has received numerous consumer complaints regarding their services. Customers have reported issues with the accuracy of vehicle listings, poor customer service, and difficulty in obtaining refunds. Many have also expressed frustration with the website's lack of transparency and the high fees charged for their services. Additionally, some customers have reported that the website does not adequately protect their personal information. Overall, CarSellerCanada.com has a poor reputation among consumers and should be approached with caution.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

CarSellerCanada.com contacts

Phone number

+1 (888) 518-1637

Website

www.carsellercanada.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.