Carid.comI am very happy I did not buy from them

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Today I was shopping for some nerf bars also called running boards for my truck and I came across carid.com. The set I wanted said market price $135.44, our price $108.00 save 20%

Well after looking at other sites I thought this was a heck of a deal and proceeded to buy them. Well first it asked me for my model truck so I put it in the price went up $14.57 then it asked for the finish I wanted either stainless steel or black powdercoat so I clicked stainless steel and the price went up $40.19 for a total of $163.11
I was shocked so I chatted online with a sales rep and asked "why did the price jump from the sale price of $108", and they told me that "when you select the options you want the price goes up". I told them "ok but it says on sale for $108 it does not say priced from $108 like all the other sites". So I asked what can you sell them to me for and they told me $163.11 and then I replied "this is like false advertising" and they responded by saying "are you gonna buy them or what".

I had a "gut feeling" about carid.com so I googled them for reviews and found this site. Now I am very happy I did not buy from them. I went eslewhere and still got a good deal on some nerf bars, and to think I was gonna spend about $1500 on acessories from their site.

Responses

  • Er
    ErikNat Oct 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These guys are crooks and liars. I purchased a set of TSW wheels for my S5 Audi with "guaranteed fit". They did not fit. Of course I did not take pictures, because why would I lie, especially since there return policy states you can return the product if not satisfied. I even verified that they were the wrong wheel by both calling and looking up fitment on the TSW website.

    Carid stated they called TSW and were informed they would indeed fit. But, when TSW told me they Carid never called them and if they did they would have been informed that it is the wrong wheel. Carid has refused to provide a refund unless I submit pictures. This of course would require me to go back to the tire store and wasting my time. I told them I had no issues with this as long as they paid for my time. Fair? I think so. They have refused.

    So, now I have refuted it with my credit card company. Stay away from these crooks and liars.

    1 Votes
  • Rb
    rbrothers Jul 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Every time I search for car parts CARID.COM comes us in the search. I've yet to find the part(s) I was searching for however. I'm thinking of blocking this web site because it is useless.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Damagedgoodsagain Apr 23, 2019

    Ordered rims form them. They came used and patched as well as the wrong size. They just let the request to replace lag and lag. I believe they are a drop ship company with zero quality control. Never to be trusted.

    1 Votes
  • Id
    ...id Dec 31, 2014

    carid can suck my dick

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Troy free Feb 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well this was te worst campany I ever brought from. An I want ever order from this place either . They take three months to get u yo stuff when they promise three weeks.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    CARiDcom Jul 24, 2012

    I do not have any information on this situation. Please contact me or my customer service department to resolve this as quickly as possiable. Thank you. Leslie A. Pritchard, Supervisor 800.505.3274 EXT 861

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    clsmith-60 Jul 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recieved an unauthorized charge from this company on my debit card I have never nor will i ever order anything from such a company!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    CARiDcom Jun 01, 2012

    We do sincerely apologize for the delay in your order. As far as a damage claim with UPS, once a claim has been processed we can issue a replacement item or refund immediately. Please contact me directly at [protected] EXT 861 or [email protected] I hope that you give u us the opportunity to help in this situation. Leslie A Pritchard

    -2 Votes
  • Ba
    Baloose May 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Did order rear wind from carid. 6 weeks ago every time i call them they tell me is back order give them couples days and never call me back, they never receive that call them.next thing i was call them to cancel the order the day i call, they told me the send wind. i did receive, a week later came broke and now they tell me ups broke the wing came in box split in half look is a use wind and like somebody try to glue. the telling me ups brooked. realty i did hear horrible story's a about their costumer service they are low life companies. don't get fool from this companies. stay way from car id.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CARiD.COM Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Jerry,
    We apologize for the inconveniences and bad experience with the gauges that you have bought from us. Please my comment on the situation described in your message:
    - We have 30 days refund and return policy for almost all our items. Gauge is for sure covered by that policy. Unfortunately items are non-returnable if they are installed. That is why we always recommend a dry fit for all the items to double check that. We will be more then glad to exchange that item or take it back for a full refund if you haven't finished the installation and did not cut it. We guarantee that manufacturer makes it to be a perfect fit for selected model/submodel.
    - There could be several reasons for the gauges not to fit and one of them is your accurate vehicle modification and year of production. If you are not sure about the purchase that you are planning to place - to avoid confusions/save time we recommend contact us either by chat, mail or phone and we will be able to verify the fitments.
    - Sometimes manufacturer's specialists need to get pictures of the product dry fitted to the installation area because we have very tight procedures between us and manufacturer about the fitments and returns. That is why they always need to check if no modifications were made and that is really there fault and we need that in order to provide a full refund for you as soon as possible or to do an exchange for proper item.
    Please contact me at [email protected] (attention Gary), we will help you out with right solution and guide though our procedures.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CARiD.COM Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Mooslime,
    We would like to make several comments on your review:
    - We would like to inform you that price that we have is not a false advertisement - it is a real price for existing item in particular finish for a particular sub model of your vehicle. Also we would like to admit that on our web-page you will never add a product to a cart before knowing the exact total and selecting all the options. Price for the black powder coated finish of the nerf bars is less then for the stainless steal analogue. That is caused by different ways of production - stainless steal finish requires more labor and manufacturer charges more for that.
    - Carid.com guarantees the lowest price and does price matching. That means that if you managed to find the same item in the same finish and same options at the different web-page, we will be able to match that price and sell it to you.
    We will be more then glad to see you again at our web-page and you can always consult in a live chat about all the peculiarities and pricing of the product. We did create it for out customers and our specialists are able to assist from 9a.m - 6p.m with any questions about the item.

    -4 Votes
  • Jerry Fang Mar 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lucky you. I bought a indiglo gauges set for my civic because the factory dash light don't work. Something was wrong with the wiring. So knowing me.. I'm kinda like the reverse indiglo gauges. Looks very nice at night time. Anyways... I've order it and it came in within a few days. the next day I went and install it.. I was excited.. I took my whole cluster and removed the facing of my cluster and to find out it don't even fit right. The RPM Gauge don't even have the hole for the Needle stopper, the speedometer needle and the reset needle don't even align right. Not just right but way off..and to top it off... it come with three(3) face plate. (1) RPM Tech, (2) Fuel & Temp, and (3) speedometer. Each one have two hole for the screw so you can screw it back to the OEM Cluster. NONE of them are even close to align to the OEM screw. Its way off. Oh yea and customer service are the worst.. WHY IN THE HELL DO THEY NEED PICTURE OF THEIR PRODUCT? just to get a refund. Very poor design and very poor customer service. NEVER WILL I EVER SHOP AT CARID any more.


    I include a picture of the gauge set that I bought from them.. You can clearly see that the RPM Tech meter don't even have a hole for the stopper. Ever car guy should know... VERY POOR DESIGN...more than poor.. its a ### up, don't know what the hell they are doing design.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elig Jan 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a trunk liner for my E350. Only in fine print did the site state that it won't fit with the Navigation System. They are willing to take it back but not willing to cover the $20 shipping or my cost to ship it back. Exceptionally unfiendly to deal with. Be careful about what you order.

    I ordered a trunk liner for my E350. Only in fine print did the site state that it won't fit with the Navigation System. They are willing to take it back but not willing to cover the $20 shipping or my cost to ship it back. Exceptionally unfiendly to deal with. Be careful about what you order.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.