CareCentrixBilling

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

In January of 2013 I received a bill from CareCentrix for $544.56 representing my co-pay for medical equipment. I called CareCentrix on 1/8/2013 and spoke with Cybil. She told me I could make 12 monthly payments of $45.38 each. After making two such payments, I received via mail a collection notice from NCO Financial Systems Inc. stating I owed the balance, $453.80, plus a $12 processing fee for paying over the phone. So despite making arrangements with CareCentrix, they sent my account to collection. Nice people.

Responses

  • Ju
    Julie Colding Dec 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Customer Service is horrible! They owe me a refund from back in August 2015 I have called several times just to get the run around.Called today 12-30-2015 and was told it would be another 2 to 4 weeks! Spoke to a so called supervisor.Steven What a complete JOKE!! No one knows anthing about what is going on up there! I paid my bill and returned some items and I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    PJ Lambert Dec 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had a bill for $488.45 and called Care Centrix to arranged payment. After a $0 balance they continued to withdraw money out of my checking account. I called to tell them to stop withdrawing the money because the account has been payed off. They assured me that they would refund the money in 6 weeks. Well that is passed and now they tell me that it will take another 8 weeks to process the refund. Well...they took more money out of my checking account after they told me that they would stop doing so. Now that has eaten into my Christmas fund because my bill money is short.

    1 Votes
  • Oi
    oiungl Dec 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the Administrator of a small home health agency. We took a big chance on a contract with Carecentrix and spent thousands of dollars paying our staff to care for a patient insured by CIGNA; three months later we are still trying to get Carecentrix to pay us the $17, 000.00 they owe us. They won't return our calls and rarely answer their phones -- if they do, we get the same old run-around time after time.

    2 Votes
  • Ld
    L Denney Nov 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent a professional, detailed, factual email to the CEO of Carecentrix including documents proving my situation. No wining. Within 48 hours, the account was zero balanced and taken from collections. I then received two letters from them documenting their actions.

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    Raven Erin Luna Nov 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work for a DME provider and we are not contracted with Carecentrix so we are OON for our patients in Florida. They do not process the claims, they do not even look at our claims. They always screw over the patient and make them pay which in turn they do not which leaves us with no money for the services provided. There is no way around it in Florida either because all the insurances go through Carecentrix and following their approval intake procedure is a joke. I am still waiting to hear from them and its been 2 days since I asked for approval for a patient to get a chronic paid device that we sell so she doesn't have to pay out of pocket. They are completely incompetent and are actually committing insurance fraud.

    3 Votes
  • Ld
    L Denney Oct 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CareCentrix billing operations is a disaster. I am with BCBS who has been wonderful to TRY to assist us with our nightmare, but we are still battling CareCentrix failure to follow their own operating procedures. Nov2014 provided 6 Home Health Services, plus several durable medical. All durable med and the first 2 HH were preauthorized by BCBS. the remaining 4 HH visits were not preauthorized, CareCentrix told us they had approval. BCBS denied coverage for the 4. We started communication with CC in Feb 2015 immediately upon receiving the bill from them, several CSR stated it would be resolved. Aug 2015, get another bill, full amount. BCBS sent CareCentrix a total of 2 written requests for them to submit a "retrocertification" to BCBS, No response. Our account has been turned to collection agency. A nightmare of incompetence and lack of concern for the patient.We are not done fighting this. It's $500 we do not owe.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Dee02 May 20, 2014

    Daughter has been on Rx formula since 8/2013. Formula shipped via Corum, Billed via CareCentrix and Insurance is Cigna. 1/2014 Corum informed that formula needed re-approved for year. Supervisor at cigna called Corum with me on phone and approved the formula and authorized release. Fast forward 5/2014. All formula claims since 8/2013 to date have been reversed or denied (cigna and corum offer different versions). Cigna stating that their supervisors do not have authority to approve anything. Cigna also stating received a denial notice from Carecentrix...lie never heard of them till bills started coming from Corum. As a consumer I should know Cigna internal policies on what a supervisor can or cant approve??!! Really? Corum/Carecentrix is charging me 100% mark up on formula based on what I could have paid for it direct from manufacture as consumer. Now my $5K formula bill is $10K! Neither will take responsibility. Both elevated to Executive offices. I come to find I am 1 of many that are having this issue. Including a coworker. Feel scammed into paying an exorbitant markup and not being notified of denials.
    I'm at point of finding an attorney...
    Doesn't matter Insurance Carrier...Company is a Scam.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    Carecentrix Hater Aug 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too have had a terrible experience with CareCentrix. Received no bills from them, called in August 12 to check on my account. I was told I had a credit balance and should not worry I would receive a bill when I owe something. This week I received a bill for over 600.00 from the collection company they had sent my bills to. No bill from them - nothing. First they said the bills had been sent to my house. Then they said I signed up for online billing. (no way) Haven't even been on their site. Messing with my credit. I am furious. It is time they were held responsible for their inept billing process. They have no right to cause us more stress than we already have with our illness. I am furious and have reported them to BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired Patient Jul 31, 2013

    Unfortunately CareCentrics is doing exactly what the insurance companies that hire them want them to do. I am a patient with terminal cancer and each month I have to fight with CareCentrics, as well as with the supplier/provider, to get urgent medical supplies (which the insurance company eventually pays for when I do finally get the supplies). Each month for the 8 months that I have had a permanent colostomy, CareCentrics and the supplier blame each other for the fact that I cannot get my supplies. My thorough and careful examination of this problem indicates that both are about equally at fault. Although I have filed complaints with various authorities and will file more, I am under no false illusion that anything will be done. If you think any of these entities care anything at all about a patient's complaints about CareCentrics you would be kidding yourself in the extreme.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Healthcare Student May 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ JV47- it is your insurance company that chose CareCentrix. The provider can't help it, they have to go through this company. CareCentrix is used by insurance companies (such as Florid Blue, All Cigna plans, etc) to process claims for Durable medical equipment, home medical equipment and some other home health care services. ANY equipment or services that you need in this benefit category will have to go through CareCentrix, no matter what provider you choose! I appreciate you filing the complaint, on behalf of the entire healthcare industry.

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    JV47 May 03, 2013

    My experience with CareCentrix mirrors the comments exactly. I filed a fraud complaint with the FTC after my latest experience. I had contacted them before regarding a bill, was told that they would delete the balance, then ... nearly a year later, after not getting any correspondence from them during that time, I get the bill for April of last year. I called them up again and got told that they have already sent the measly $22 balance off to a collection agency. Of course they had no record of my calling before. I do wish I had recorded it. But I caved to the blackmail. I will start asking if any healthcare provider I am considering using does business with them, and if the answer is yes, going somewhere else; honestly I don't know what else I can do about it.

    1 Votes
  • He
    Healthcare Student Apr 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You will find that CareCentrix is stocked full of incompetent employees, as they are quickly hiring large numbers of under-skilled staff because their company is growing so fast. It is growing so quickly because of unethical practices such as what they did to you. Hard to tell which issue it is- a dirty business practice or mistake by their untrained staff. I guarantee you that once this company is made public (many people whos insurance is contracted with them still don't even know), they will be shut down VERY soon. There is NOTHING beneficial for patients, providers or insurers going on here, I can assure you. I have no idea how these insurance companies (Florida Blue, Cigna etc) thought there was some economic benefit to them. Not only are they paying the same- if not higher- contracted rates; their customers are not getting timely or quality home health services. If you experience what feels like suspicious or fraudulent business with CareCentrix- do something about it! you're not the only one! The more people that speak up, the quicker this company will be investigated!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CareCentrix Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so sorry to read about your recent experience with CareCentrix. Please contact CareCentrix's biling department at [protected], to speak to a representative who will investigate this situation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.