Canadian PharmacyScam and cheating!

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This is follow up on an earlier complaint as to NOT getting my order and not getting a response from CanadianPharmacy. I put in the header of my last letter to them Email FRAUD and I did get a response immediately. They said to wait another 7 days and if I did not get my order they would reship it for free... On Jan 14 I received my order!! (within the 7 days requested) The order was placed on Dec 3rd. So if that helps anyone... the next thing is to see if the product works... it sure doesn't look like the product I get when I ordered it here in the states! Good luck everyone.

Responses

  • Jo
    Jose Tansky Oct 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with Canadian Pharmacy over 10 years ago. I did get the product, BUT...they have been calling my home phone at least once EVERY SINGLE MONTH since. They WILL NOT leave you alone. Caveat emptor!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PharmacyScam Stop Dec 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been getting those calls for 2 years, read several threads like this, and tried multiple tricks to stop the calls. What I found out that the business is decentralized, a "franchise" of sorts, operated in India. They are not pharmacies or pharmacists, but they have access to generic drugs produced in India, which they would buy for you and mail it to you if you agree to make the order.

    I've also found out the "front line" employee, the one who you hear when you make the call, cannot take you off the calling list, physically, no such option for him, although he would gladly promise it. Their manager is able to remove your number, but it is tricky to reach the manager, and even trickier to motivate the exclusion.

    I figured out a way to do it. Does not involve any monetary cost on your part, just some time and patience. I do not want to post it here, but can email it to anyone. Please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mass46 Sep 09, 2014

    Very annoying company, will not stop calling, regardless of requests.
    A list of phone numbers blocked by my iPhone:
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Budro1 Aug 08, 2014

    I have also received harassing calls from Canadian Online Pharmacy. This has gone on for years. Like others, I tried EVERYTHING to stop them. Nothing worked, until now! They happened to call me on a day off. So, I decide to call them a few times...umm, liked over 300 times! Usually, I wouldn't even listen, but kept calling as I did some chores. However, I did listen in a couple of times. I noticed they were becoming more and more agitated at my calls! Sweet justice! Emboldened, I continued calling. They literally turned of that number, or blocked me or whatever. This is what I suggest to everyone out there that is sick of the harassment. They may call me again some day. If they do, for every call, I will call them 300 times! Try it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vd
    vdkrav Aug 01, 2014

    For RDD2:
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Li
    live2gofree Jul 19, 2014

    They've been calling my cell phone for a couple years. I have told them to stop. I have said it very nicely and I have said it very "not-so-nice". It's really offensive because I fly overseas a lot. When I am overseas and I get a call from a number I don't recognize I worry. I got a call from that Watertown (Boston) number a couple times. I am from Boston. I worried there was a family emergency. I answer the call, and end up paying for an international call (I was in Europe) and it turns out it's these knuckleheads. Nothing seems to stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobin the Burg Jul 17, 2014

    Here is their number Best we all harass them like they do us [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    rdhill316 Jul 11, 2014

    Another one to shut down: [protected]. Seriously dislike these guys. Thanks for keeping up the good fight.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    RDD2 Jun 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PS: you are correct, they cannot block inbound calls by ID. Also...it takes their caller ID a few seconds to work so everytime my modem calls, they get 1/2 way through their speech before they realize I got them :) They will also accept blocked numbers so you can *67 before you dial and they will not know who is calling.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    RDD2 Jun 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for poosting the number. I went after them with autodialers for about a month with great results. They begged me to stop calling after I would shut down their lines for hours at a time. With that new number, I am back in business :)

    0 Votes
  • An
    antonymistical Jun 23, 2014

    [protected]
    To the guy on here who said not to threaten them: why not? You afraid they might start calling you? Jesus, threatening them is the only way to make them think twice about calling.

    They've been calling and not leaving messages for months on a Magic Jack number I keep with my one laptop. I got fed up and started calling them back. They seem to have limited incoming numbers and are unable to block my calls, so I freely let them know what I think of them. Every call from them gets ten from me. I don't ever answer their calls - the calls only silently show up on my MJ - but they are forced to answer mine. I discus their living and dead family members with gusto. I get people with Indian accents, male and female, although I no longer listen to their responses. It's an amusing way to vent after a rough day, with no downside. Who on earth wants to hear profanities shouted, or what their dead grandmother looks like in her grave? As long as these idiots keep calling, which is one of the BannerBroker scams, then they'll hear from me.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    RDD2 Apr 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please post the numbers they are using so we can call-block. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    RDD2 Apr 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Post their numbers please, I have an auto dialer harassing them back 24hrs a day and need a fresh list of numbers. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marc007 Apr 11, 2014

    I've been harassed by them as well, getting up to 2 calls each day from them. I've had the same phone number for over 10 years, so I am not willing to change it. The problem is that they are based in another continent (and are not, and have never been, Canadian). They do not have to answer to any US (or Canadian) laws. They use easily accessible programs like Talkatone, which allows then to call for free from anywhere in the world to the US and Canada. It routes them through local numbers, which if you call back, routes back to their lame ### in their 4th world country. I actually do use the Talkatone app to call the US for free (through Wifi) when travelling abroad. They're just taking advantage of that opportunity. I agree with the posts above. From now on, I will practice blowing off steam by using my rudest language and call them every single name is my extensive cuss word vocabulary. It may not get them to stop calling me, but it will be definitely make me feel better!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amfuzzy Dec 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Many of these calls are likely from a website listed as RXMEDNET.COM. When I called back the number and pretneded to be interested in buying some meds online and asked if they have a website I can check out products and prices and RXMEDNET.COM was the response. I did a WHOIS search to see where the site is registered from and see that its from Russia. They must be using Indian's and Filipino's to make most of the calls from various places and the numbers will likely be different. Try this out. go to http://who.is/whois/rxmednet.com and you see the details. I

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave-R Dec 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These criminals will NEVER remove your phone number from their records. They are forging the caller ID phone numbers and changing these constantly.

    The only way to be completely rid of their calls (short of tracking them down and putting a bullet in their collective heads) is to change your phone number.

    Complaining does not help at all. They are operating outside the law and all they want is access to your credit card and bank info.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    homeboy67 Nov 14, 2012

    Just call them and ask for Mujibar.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    honjim Oct 30, 2012

    I call them back 5 times for every one call I get and play recordings from Pulp Fiction or some other movie with lots of obscenity. I filed a complaint with the attorney general and was told since its an overseas company they can't do anything. So - I mess with them back.

    1 Votes
  • Nz
    nzmose Oct 19, 2012

    Most all of these calls are from India via some voodoo that makes it seem like its from OHio.

    What I do is tell the telemarketer that I am going to burn 3 copies of the Quran unless the calls cease.

    I usally get a very aggitated responce but the volume of calls also seems to have lessened.

    I have turn on my flame thrower so you are wasting your time telling me how Un-pc I am

    I checked with God before doing this and he said "Thats what Jesus would have done." - so I feel good about it

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tim canada Jul 11, 2012

    how do they get your number to start with ?

    i use www.BuySteroidsCanada.com and they never ever call me in fact they dont even want your phone number, ive used them 4 times now and got my meds in around a week each time

    Tim

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappoitment Jul 11, 2012

    What ever you do, DO NOT THREATEN TO REPORT THEM they will call you forever. They seriously think that if they keep calling you will buy from them. Like you would really give them your credit card number!
    I have had many calls from the following numbers
    1 [protected]
    2 [protected]
    3 [protected]
    It is really concerning that the FTC can't prevent the use of our domestic phone lines from being invaded by Indian call centers. The only option is to report the threats such as if you don't buy from us we will keep calling you to the FBI and FTC but I doubt they have time for this kind of project.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donald strange Jul 03, 2012

    I called [protected] and talked to a fellow who assured me my name will be removed from the call list... e shall see.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hawaiian gal Jun 17, 2012

    Please post if this happened to you too. I sent information to Attorney General's office and no response yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hawaiian gal Jun 17, 2012

    Americans need to file a complaint with the Attorney General's office. I am peeved that somehow this company got my e-mail and all my contacts then sent their websites to my contacts. It was embarrassing since my friends and family assumed it was from me. The site was sent to my grandchildren as young as 12. What the hell is wrong with these canadian companies sending this crap to children?

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jduna Jun 12, 2012

    I tried using a script to catch telemarketers. Call [protected] to complain. I know the person's first name is Zara. She told me her last name was Hoffman. I dont think it is Hoffman. I have recorded the incoming call from their sales person, Kelly Richardson. These people have been bothering me for years. I have gone to our governmentally impotent Do Not Call registry and placed 3 complaints.
    I hope many people call [protected]. Give them a bit of nasty medicine.Unfortunalely though they may simply change the number.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous321123 May 18, 2012

    They have been calling my cell phone and harassing me for about three years. I finally paid for service from phone company that blocks phone numbers. It is only five dollars a month .I also have a Magic Jack phone that I only use for outgoing occasional calls so I don't care if they call back on that number as it always goes to VM. Sometimes I call them hundreds of times a day and hang up for a few hours. I am sure this costs them time and money although they seem to stupid to know it. The active time shows on my computer monitor so I don't even have to hold the phone, just keep hitting redial. I don't always have the time to do this but maybe if enough people do this someday they might get a clue that harassing people only looses customers. I have told other people to never use these type of sites to buy and it is all due to their on-going calls after requesting several times to not be called anymore. I hate these people and if I am every in India I would easily kill one of these people given the chance.

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    MNjoe Mar 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company doesnt care if you want them to stop calling, as soon as they get a negative vibe from me about my reaction to them calling about my "prescription" ? they hang up. the FREAKIEST PART? they send me about 30 spam emails per day. They hack into your email contacts and have THOSE people spam their entire mailbox of contacts. They use peoples names that are your friends on facebook, assign that friends name to their email, so it looks like you are getting an email from your friend. these guys are harassment to the death of you! their website and phone numbers change around so you can't report them. crazy

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bogdan6 Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello guys ! please, can you post the sites adress here, so that i know the exact name ? TY

    0 Votes
  • Li
    li23nd Oct 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a call from the number 617.778.7817 today. This is a different number from the other ones I receive weekly from Canadian Online Pharmacy. After asking the first person questions like, "who's the CEO of your company" and "Where's the location of the call center you're calling from" and "who's your boss? And who's his boss?", he hung up on me. Then I called back and asked for him and the sent me to the "manager" named Gabriel. I asked him all these questions and at the end made him promise me that I never hear from his company again. he hung up on me. Then I called back. He answered. Again, I sternly pursued him to promise me. He hung up on me again. I called back. Someone else answered. This time he actually said goodbye. I called back again. I told the person who answered that I'd like to talk to Gabriel. Then I hear in the background, "no! I'm not going to talk to him." Got hung up on once again. I called one last time. This time another person answers. I asked her nicely to relay a message to Gabriel that next time I get a call from their company, regardless of the number from which it was called from, I will call Gabriel again.

    You should try this out. It was lots of fun. And if you do call and talk to Gabriel, tell him Howard says hi.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    confused noncustomer Oct 07, 2011

    recieved a call today and the number is [protected] Watertown, Boston, told to take my number off and i was a good customer, but I have never heard of them and said I bought from them in 2005. Never purchased any drugs or anything of the sort online or over the phone or ever without a perscription and I do not get them but maybe once every seven or eight years, don't like doctors.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skyblue2002 Sep 20, 2011

    stop calling me you filthy dirty dumb indians!!! I will not buy from them again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skyblue2002 Sep 20, 2011

    I agree, These people keep calling me from India and I tell them to stop calling me. After 16 calls, they keep calling. I wish they would stop!!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    Mykie Jul 05, 2011

    I just screw with them... It's a GREAT way to blow off some steam... Repeat everything they say, talk gibberish, talk dirty, read books at them... Anything to waste their time... I am a woman and they're always talking about wiagra (Viagra) so I tell tbem how huge my ### is! :D It makes life interesting!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    dailybreeze Jun 28, 2011

    [protected]

    Call several times a day, how do we stop this?

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbis Jun 23, 2011

    In the past 6 months I have received over 15 calls to my cell phone from someone who claims to be from the "Canadian Pharmacy". Each time I have asked to be removed from their call list. Sometimes the caller would just hang up, other times I would be assured that my number would be removed. Once the lady responded, "Whatever" and hung up. The numbers are:
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected] and
    [protected]
    I have registered with donotcall.gov but, as yet, there is not a positive result.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LauraMuncie Jun 11, 2011

    It took a while for the drugs I ordered from this company to arrive, but arrive they did today. I am a little ashamed of myself for worrying about it. I read all the complaints here and elsewhere and believed them. So some people have had a bad experience with this drug supplier. Some have good experiences with the same drug supplier. So far my experience has been fine. I got what I ordered, I think. Looks like it yet there's always that doubt. But even drugs made and distributed right here in the US can be wrong. We probably trust our own pharmacies and doctors too much! Anyway, I must say that I ordered and although it took a while, my drugs did arrive and the company stayed in contact with me and all involved were cordial.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danziig666 Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    guys...another one bit the dust!!!yes they got me too.who is going to listen to our complaints?please help to bust this idiots MFKRS

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    wwaw54 Apr 17, 2011

    I placed an order prior to researching the company on the internet. I became suspect with my order with a weird disclaimer that was included in the confirmation email, mentioning the FBI would be involved if I attempted to cancel my order without contacting them first. I immediately contacted my credit card company to cancel the transaction. They advised the company named on the transaction was "Vest Pay International" and to attempt to cancel through them first. I called the toll free number - [protected] included in the email 15 times and every time it was busy. I then sent numerous emails via their "Contact Us" option on their website. I indicated that I felt they were a fraudulent company, included a link to this website and wanted to cancel my order immediately. I received an email the next day indicating that they would cancel the order. I will follow up with my credit card company to ensure they do. I will also monitor my account to ensure they do not use my credit card info for unauthorized transactions.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Speed101 Apr 15, 2011

    I had to order Tetrycycline for a bacterial infection. I shot first, ordered the product and then only became skeptical after a week of waiting for it. I paid for the express shipping. I got 3 email notices and a message directing me to tracking website for my medication. I did receive spam email the next day after ordering this product but never opened the attached website and realized it was spam from the beginning. I only opened any emails that looked like they came directly from the Pharmacy support group and marked or erased all emails that seem to be spam.

    It took maybe 10 days as my medication was held up in US Customs but it did arrive. I received a tracking number which was legit and when I looked at my medication it was legit. I did a bunch of research on my medication before taking it. The only thing my medication wasn't was FDA approved, which is completely fine by me.

    My medication came from India, went to New York and ended up in San Francisco where it was then delivered to me promptly. I do not disregard that some people on here are not receiving their medication but I think its more of a hit or miss. There are many canadian pharmacy websites, maybe I got lucky and picked the right one. Maybe they only produce certain types of medications and tend to scam people on others. Maybe your package is being held in customs indefinitely. The truth of the matter is that we are all trying to get a cheaper medication faster than going to a doctor in the states (or whatever country your from) so you have to weigh the risks with the reward. You cannot solely lay the blame on a company you sought out to get medication for without a prescription. Some of that blame lays within the person trying to obtain the prescription without a proper medical prescription.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Skoda Apr 14, 2011

    Up above Debbie listed CanadaPharmacy.com as a page to use. Did anyone take Debbie up on this offer? Is this page legitimate? I apologize Debbie, not to doubt you, but the more people stating it is usuable the more comfortable I will be. Also anyone ever use: http://official-drugstore.net
    medstore.biz
    xcheap-rx.com
    http://ameritrustshield.com
    Any assistance anyone can give would be truly appreciated. Thank you very much.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.