The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
cadbury/eclairsnew advertisement on television 'dhamaka'

From: Sumita Gupta
C-66 Rohit Kunj
Pitampura
Delhi-110034

Email/Mobile: [protected]@yahoo.com / [protected], [protected]

To: Cadbury Consumer Services Cell
P.O. Box 26516
Mumbai-400026

Dated: JUNE 9th 2009

Subject: Complaint against Cadbury Éclairs advertisement ‘Dhamaka’.

Sir,

The latest advertisement of Cadbury’s Éclairs ‘Dhamaka’ seen on Television is outrageous. It shows that people have a cracker in their mouth and then suddenly their heads blasts off chocolate.

This is negative advertising that may create a horrifying image in a child’s mind that may start avoiding chocolates for the fright of their head being blasts.

I am disturbed to see your advertisement and our complaint should be notified. Thus, I suggest you to stop the promotion of this advertisement and also give a compensation for the mental grievances caused to us by you and whoever is responsible for such publicity.

Thanking you

Yours truly,


(SUMITA GUPTA)

Responses

  • Ss
    ssssssssssssssss Jun 09, 2009

    Maybe you should turn off the TV and hide under the bed..

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumita Gupta Jun 11, 2009

    Maybe you don't have kids and also are not planning to marry and have your own kids because nowadays kids are so inquisitive that they try to enact whatever is being shown on TV plus an advertisement should have a positive effect on its consumers not a negative one.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShikhaGP Aug 15, 2009

    Hi Sumita,

    I absolutely agree. The ad is disgusting, to say the least. Evokes really unpleasant thoughts - sick depiction of something under the garb of creativity.

    With best regards,
    Shikha

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Baker (: Mar 19, 2010

    Your a ### mate ! who complains about cadbury's get a life

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cadbury is good Apr 03, 2011

    I absolutely agree. the ad is really disgusting. it gives a bad impression about the chocolate.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    singh anjali Sep 27, 2013

    I had bought some handful of cadbury eclairs n when I was about to eat one I found a hair inside that chocolate... its my request that ease improve your chocolate quality n hygiene

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cadbury Customer Service Sep 27, 2013

    Dear Singh Anjali,

    Cadbury India endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your complaint, purchase and contact details.

    Regards,
    Cadbury Consumer Service Cell

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem