Boostability.comDo yourself and your wallet a favor and don't sign up with Boostability

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We had signed up for a 3 month contract with Boostability paying $300 per month. At the end of the contract period, they made no contact with us and happily continued charging our card. We saw the charge initiated on a Friday evening and contacted them early Monday morning asking to cancel our account and refund the payment. Remember this was payment in advance for work to be done in the following month. Yet the account manager Colton Miller gave a flimsy excuse that work scheduling had already been done and after much insistence from our end, he agreed to a partial refund of $200. The same information was also sent back and forth and through the hoops via email. We were told that the refund would be credited in a week.

Three weeks passed by and we didn't see any refund. So essentially we were back to square one! Called them again and this time we were told they would be NO refund! That's right, we have it on record that they would be giving us $200 and based on their current position, it was all a BIG LIE.

Do yourself and your wallet a favor and DO NOT sign up with Boostability. They are crooks running a mediocre business and trying to swindle people by any means possible. DISGUSTING.

Responses

  • Re
    Reeds Perspective Dec 22, 2013

    I just got done with Boost ability...you see they know the grey areas of legality and break it (NOT BEND IT), to their favor...every time! Stay far, far away from boost ability!!! They are crooks! I spent Three Months, and nearly $2000.00, went to my credit card companies, yes I said companies!they'll tell you one thing and not deliver the other...Please do not find out, what I found out about boost ability...Reed Of Reed's Perspective...

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laimer Nov 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They only care about getting your payment as soon as they get it they don't care, these kind of company and making money for nothing it such a pity that they exist.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    commonsensetoday Feb 22, 2012

    This is a very dishonest person who accepts work and then refuses to pay for it. There is a growing number of people who feel entitled in the world on their terms only. You received a refund even though that wasn't part of the contract and yet you still feel entitled to defame these people. I hope your website is not one where you take money from people based on promises of service or product because you have displayed a lack of integrity and wouldn't keep your end of the bargain if you felt it wasn't convenient to you. Don't be a coward, publish your name and the name of your website.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M-mysts Feb 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have you ever asked for a report? If the started work as they claim, they'd have a listing of submissions done. And since they can't take back that work, it stands to reason they don't want to issue a refund. They have workers they have to pay.
    Aside from that, if you read the terms, it states that there accounts continue on a month to month basis after the contract expires. Which is something to expect, since it would be foolish to think one can ever "finish" SEO work if they want a successful site.
    I have a DIY account with them, and I love it so far. I hope to progress far enough were I can invest more and have them do work for me.

    0 Votes
  • 2m
    2MuchSpam Jan 24, 2012

    Googling boostability.com for repeatedly spamming my domain I have found they routinely engage in scamming their customers. Multiple complaints with the local BBB. I'm lucky that I'm only getting about 25 emails a day from them. They didn't get any of my money.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    boostability Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The contract is a minimum contract length. It is clearly stated in email and welcome call done by the Boostability Account Management team and that they only have to send an email or call us to cancel the services or it will renew every month.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boostability Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can you tell us who you are so we can help.

    Boostability Team

    1 Votes
  • Re
    retardsGalore Dec 05, 2011

    impudentone - you are correct; however, with a written notice the provider can claim the customer did not give notice to terminate the service therefore, the customer did not want a 'service interruption' and the provider in all good faith renewed the contract for them. It's a very grey area of the law and seems to be a contentious debate every few years (credit card yearly membership fees, health club renewal fees, interest rates, payday loan interest rates, etc.) - these all have a small short 'blurb' in the body of their statement somewhere when renew time comes up.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    retardsGalore Dec 05, 2011

    CommonSenselsGone - did you complete the rading of the complaint? 'At the end of the contract period, they made no contact with us and happily continued charging our card'
    so... contract ended - they had not signed a new one
    there are clauses on contracts for automatic renewal but the customer must be notified of that intent 45-60 days before end of term of the original contract; usually as a by-line on a bill; such as cable.
    and by stating that the consumer should seek advice from a financial adviser? - have you any consept of what a financial adviser is?!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommonSenseIsGone Dec 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since when do people read the contracts they agree to? Do you really think you are not responsible for something just because you didn't bother to understand it?
    I love the first response is to call your credit card company and cancel the charge. Don't you realize that is fraud? You agreed to pay then you cancelled the charge? That is the same as writing a bad check. You still owe the money you agreed to pay, you just owe a late fee or something now too!
    If you want advice go to a professional, a lawyer or financial adviser, don't listen to the things people post on the Internet.
    As for the "crooks" if you had a deal with me and you broke it, I wouldn't have given you a partial refund.

    -1 Votes
  • Ramelle Dec 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just read their terms and service Op - yep, when you agreed to their service you agreed to an auto renew, so that is nice of them to issue a partial refund since they are not obligated to.
    From their terms & conditions:

    If you subscribe to any of the paid portions of the Services, you understand that once you have become a Subscriber, your subscription will be automatically renewed and your credit card will be charged based on the subscription program (e.g., annual, monthly, etc.) you have chosen.

    0 Votes
  • Ramelle Dec 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What did your contract state? Was there anything in their terms and conditions about an auto renew?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    retardsGalore Dec 02, 2011

    you should have called your c/c immediately and canceled the charge - don't listen to someone telling you about a refund coming - cancel yourself through the c/c and save yourself the $$ and time, hassle, headache and complaint.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.