The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bonded Builders Warranty GroupDenial of All Claims

This company is supposed to cover the new home warranty as a third party to the builder. They deny every claim as being "workmanship" so they don't have to cover. My only recourse now would be to spend more money on a lawyer than it would be to pay for the repairs myself. A VERY DISHONEST BUSIINESS PRACTICE! I won't say fraud, but if it quacks like a duck...

More Bonded Builders Warranty Group Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Da
    DallasTechie Sep 25, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have not read any positive about this company. I'm not about to change that. House in Frisco TX - cracks everywhere in exterior and interior, doors won't shut, 8 inch gaps between both front and back door and front and back yards. Two claims filed, pictures sent in - both denied.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    PamelaCade Nov 04, 2015

    I feel like I am in a never ending nightmare with Bonded Builders & Kendall Homes. My house was built in 2013. I started having foundation problems 6 months after closing. I have submitted 3 claims since then. First claim they sent out an engineer. Still intolerance. BUT needed to be closely monitored -claim denied. Eight months later second claim - denied. Third claim filled & they sent out an engineer. The they sent out a soil specialist.. I received s denial response! The letter said that I don't water my yard enough or I water it too much. They have refused to release the engineer report to be. BUT they did give me the engineer report from the first claim. You can place all currency forms in the crack in the entrance way! Doors will not shut., marble counter coming off. 3inch brick separation extending from bottom of foundation & extending to the top of the brick wall. I could go on for days telling you all that is wrong with my foundation & the damages it is causing. Need I continue!!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Lone star custom homes Oct 09, 2014

    I'm a builder and have registered over 140 homes in the last several years with them totaling approx $75, 000 in policies bought. We always submit our engineering and soil report prior to construction and they are always accepted. Last year we had a foundation move and break. After two engineers observing the condition of the home, they refused to pay because it is still live able. Complete waist of money over the years. With all that the government regulates, why can't we get some regulations on these "warranty" companies that they force us to use on government backed loans?

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Rene Hod Feb 02, 2014

    I agree with Bruce Gen. I feel the same thing with issue with my complaint, a pipe is leaking under the slab. Got the same letter in the mail without even anybody coming out to take a look. Paid 124.00 at closing for this warranty for nothing. Bought home brand new in 2007, said it was under the builder warranty, which ended in 2009.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Gen Jan 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pipe leak under slab after 9 years (warranty good for 10). Claim denied due to "deficiencies in plumbing". I doubt if this company has EVER paid a claim!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hopefully never again! Jan 08, 2011

    They pulled the same exact thing on me back in 2008. Presented them with two service reports plus a letter from Manufacturer advising was not trim. The cooktop is a working part of stove and must be replaced as defective burner caused it to crack. Bonded Builders Warranty Corp., called it "TRIM" and after two years, we gave up and paid for a new stove. The State of Florida does nothing to help the consumer. Both service men and the Manufacturer advised Bonded Builders: "In order to replace the element you must remove the top which will come off in pieces". "It is cracked in several places and could cause serious injury resulting in a liability suit". "The cracks were not caused by dropping something on the stove top". "In fact this range is in perfect condition". Bonded Builders Warranty; sent a check for a lousy $175.00 for a service call they had insisted on; one element; 1/2 labor + tax; minus $45.00 deductible knowing that the element could not be installed without removing the cooktop, which they called "TRIM", Finally in 2011 we cashed the check vut really hope someone who has the time, sues! These people are not reliable! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY there are many reliable contracts available. (Lowes is one.) DO NOT DO BUSINES WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    VICTIM-NEVER AGAIN Nov 22, 2010

    UNRELIABLE! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! THEIR ARE MANY GOOD AND
    HONEST WARRANTY COMPANIES AND THIS IS NOT ONE!
    Been fighting with them for over 2 years and offered a check that covers the cost to repair but not the cost to replace what damage it caused and which part must be repaired to fix the item that went bad. The part is not trim or for show it is cracked and they call in trim to avoid paying the claim.Even presented them with a letter from Manufactured advising it is a part and to not replace could cause serious injury to anyone unsing the stove. Also that cannot replace burner without the stove top. Even two service reports advising that this must be replaced. Do not deal with these people as will do anything they can to avoid paying a legitmate clain!

    -2 Votes
  • Ra
    raster Jul 14, 2010

    I have a crack on the side of my brand new 4-5 year old house. I called bondedbuilder and they say I must submit it in writing/email. So I email my claim, 1 week later I get a response via the mail saying it was denied due to 'workmanship'. This was without asking to see images or coming out to look at it. I contacted a local foundation company and had them come out and they confirmed it is a foundation issue. I contacted bondedbuilder again with this information and they want me to fax their report, but have already said that it will be denied again due to it not falling in with their stipulations of: must affect load-bearing function while making the home unsafe, unsanitary or otherwise uninhabitable. Thus, they basically only cover if there is a catastrophic issue. I'm sure if I wait 30 years I may fall into this stipulation.. but by this time the 10yr foundation warranty they offer will be void.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.