The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
bob the blindmanpoor quality blinds

this man is a very good salesman but beware his blinds are of por quality and performance and his is very unwilling to put things right, i am in the process of getting my money back with the aid of the card companies and trading standards so that i can get blinds that look good and do not fail in performance. susan chetta. [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

More bob the blindman Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • An
    annastasiak..x Oct 20, 2015

    i have bought some blinds from 'bob the blind man' or should I say 'bob the rip off merchant'! was not happy at all. he sent an employee out who had a disgusting attitude and every blind was wrong and I when I told him about it he bluntly said... "there is nothing I can do youre just gonna have to live with it" . he was getting frustrated when I was telling him what was wrong and huffing and puffing at me.
    I warn everybody do not ever buy blinds from bob the blindman it was £1000.00 NOT WORHT SPENDING.
    NOT VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER AT ALL. COMPLETE RUBBISH. the sloppy man that came to fit the blinds was very snotty and ignorant and also very clumsy. he scratched my laminate floor and he didn't want to do anything about it like he was saying it was my fault.
    I agree bob is a very good salesman but he sends out a chimp to do the work so I advise you if you are going to get blinds for your house I suggest you spend a little ore money and go to hillarys and get the proper job done.
    very dissatisfied customer.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Aleyezonme Sep 23, 2013

    I have bought blinds for my complete house which include a bi-fold door a French door and some very large windows, and not to mention the four bedrooms. All in the colors I specified. I believe that although iv never spoken to bob himself the service was fantastic as the lady guided me in how to measure and guided me through the colors. The blinds arrived in three days by city link. I got cracking and put the blinds together and put them up as per instructions. They fitted like a glove and cost me less than £450 all in. Yes bargain! And they look and feel great too. What the hell is Susan chetta on about?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Williams, B.E.M. I.S.M. Jul 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bob The Blind Man, I have only ever found him to be a Gentleman in every respect, I have now fitted 2 houses out with his blinds that is my daughters and mine, they are very helpful when they deal with you and give expert advice, also send you examples of the blind material, Vertical in my case as they look nice and easy to clean.
    I have recommended him to my friends one of which was so surprised at the quality of the Vertical Blinds they fitted the whole house out as well, great looking speedily completed, expertly packed and a delight to deal with, keep up the good work Bob you have a customer or should I say scustomers for life.
    Mr Ken Williams, B.E.M. I.S.M.

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    blindstooshort Jul 14, 2011

    I agree 100% with Mrs Chetta. Bob the Blindman claimed to offer the same product as Hilarys, at a better price with a better service! WRONG! My blackout blinds were fitted with a 2cm gap between the bottom of the blind and the window sill, not much point in paying extra for blackouts when they don't even cover the window! I now have light streaming through every morning! "Bob" very unwilling to do anything about it, he said they would stretch! Almost 2 years on, and they are still exactly the same size!
    Will be returning to Hilarys to get his mistake corrected!
    Good salesman, not much good at anything else, eg measuring!
    COMPLETE COWBOY!! BEWARE!!

    -2 Votes
  • Su
    susan chetta Jan 06, 2011

    gunsanddogs again, !stop making me laugh bob.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gunsanddogs Oct 20, 2010

    I agree with rafbloke, I too found bobtheblindman an excellent company to do business with. They were very effiecient answering the phone, Bob turned up on time and the blinds were fitted very well in deed. We too tried a so called National company H*llarys nad they were appalling. Thank god we found Bob.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rafbloke Sep 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I disagree with the complaint by Mrs Chetta, based purley on my recent experience.

    I was looking for a small venetian blind for a downstairs room and was intent on buying from a particular blind company. However, after reading numerous bad reviews of that other company I saw someone advise readers to try Bob The Blindman. I did so and received my blinds today. They appear to be good quality - certainly meeting my expectations fully. I had previously contacted Bob The Blindman to seek advice and found the staff to be attentive and helpful. Overall, I am very pleased with Bob The Blindman, would certainly recommend them to my family and friends and will be using them again in the very near future. I have also posted on the 'localmole' website, which gives a bit more detail about my experience.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    susan chetta Mar 26, 2010

    just recieved a full refund from one of the credit card companies when i challenged some of his 'evidence' against me.
    i rest my case.

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    gunsanddogs Mar 22, 2010

    As the Managing Director of Severn Blinds Limited and the person known throughout Shropshire and beyond as Bob The Blindman i have a right to answer this complaint (which I hasten to add is the only one we have ever had).
    This customer has never had a legitimate complaint with my company, but has been on a mission to besmirch my companies reputation since her blinds were fitted. Trading standards are not involved in her complaint, as she refused to let then deal with any issues she had after it was pointed out to her by trading standards that she does not have a legitimate complaint. Mrs Chetta subsequently dismissed trading standards mediation. I have numerous letters on file stating quite clearly that we are more than happy to resolve any issues that she feels there are with the blinds and to date she has never taken me up on the offer something that can be confirmed by Shropshire Trading Standards.
    I firmly believe and have always believed that Mrs Chetta has never liked the blinds she chose both on style and colour, and she is hell bent on trying everything she can to gain a refund. My company cannot and will not be held responsible for the whims and mind changing of a customer. We do not coerce any person into buying any type of blind and have always dealt with any complaint from any customer quickly and effectively and always to the total satisfaction of the customer.
    In Mrs Chetta's case the complaint is non existent, we have tried to deal with her in a professional manner but it is very hard to deal with someone who insists on putting the phone down on you, or fails to respond to your offer of mediation.
    So finally to all of my customers out there (over 7000) thank you very much. To all of my potential customers please YOU be the judge of my company no one else should influence you.
    And to Mrs Chetta please stop harrassing my company, you had a fair chance to have your feelings noted, you terminated things not Bob The Blindman so please stop this abuse of my company and me personally. For further information visit www.bobtheblindman.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FayeDunbaugh Jan 23, 2010

    I strongly agree. Just a few days ago, I thought I was applying with a respectable company as well, MNI Credit Report, and when I entered my charge card information, the result was "we cannot process your payment, please contact (ph #) to complete." Therefore, I assumed the request did not go through to find out today that I was charged $14.95 by MNI Credit Report for nothing! I did not received a report of any kind from them.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.