Resolved Bliss ComputersBad service

O

1) I was happy to find a low price screen for my laptop and I ordered it with overnight shipping. It came very fast but the screen did not work, I called right back after few tries someone picked up.And I was told to send the bad screen back and they were going to send another screen overnight, second screen didn't work either.
2)I called days after days, left messages, sent email but no answer I assumed they were in holiday break from Dec 24 to Jan2. When I got someone on the phone I was told someone will call me back, that never happened.
3) I was willing to pay everything if my the LCD screen worked fine. but neitehr of them worked and I returned them both, I was credited for one of them only then I had called again after 25 minutes of calling both of their numbers someone picked up and asked my number to call back. I refused since I know how that works. I got someone right away, she didn't know the whole scoop but finally she said she will refund the whole charges, except my returning shipping cost. Basically I wanted save money myself and give them a business at the same time, but I ended up losing money, please somebody tell me what is my fault if they don't know what part is compatible with my screen?
4)I won't make that mistake again with blisscomputers...

Responses

  • Je
    jewelnymph Feb 23, 2009

    This sounds like my current challenge. I will post my tale shortly, once we have reached a resolution one way or another. question...how has your situation ended?

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ilovedough Apr 06, 2009

    I came across your review but my dire economic condition gave me no other choice but to give bliss a shot...i decided to give them a call before i placed my order there and to my surprise their staff was rather friendly. I got my lcd in a week which worked like a charm. they were surely life saver (more importantly it saved me MY dough..hehe). when i asked told them about this review they explained that they had the lowest price on the internet which brings in a large volume of orders..they further explained that sometimes they received a bad lot from the manufacturers which could probably would have been your problem. anyway jewlnymph..good luck with your order

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    KingBen Apr 11, 2009

    I Just got mine in today and it works great. Same exact model as the original screen, fast processing/shipping, and it was less than half the price as everyone else. Id have to admit i came across this review in skepticism but, i am completely happy with the service and the product.

    -1 Votes
  • T3
    [email protected] May 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got my product today and it worked just perfect. I read your review before the purchase and was a bit skeptical, but being a student I did not want to put too much money on my dell laptop. So I was very glad when i received the product which was manufactured by samsung. The quality was perfect and i was up and running within 15 minutes. Looks like the product would work for some time before i purchase the new laptop. Glad that i gave a try to www.blisscomputers.net

    -1 Votes
  • La
    l.a.rossmann Jun 15, 2009

    Bliss is trash - I will back my statement with my experiences. I do this everyday, and have never gotten a usable LCD from bliss, and know others that attest to my comments.

    I have a friend who overheard their owner once complaining about a customer who complained about dead pixels. "Let him pay $500-$900 retail if he doesn't want one with dead pixels, I AM SICK OF HEARING PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT IT!!" but they advertize no dead pixels right in their damn ads.

    I have received LCDs from them with terrible color, or with a bar down the left side of the screen. It's shameless.

    I do this everyday http://tweakmy.net/rgt/

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blisscomputers Jun 15, 2009

    Hi,

    Thank you very much for your comments. We try to give best possible experience to the customers. We are a small business and thus inspite of our best efforts there may be time when someone might not get the quality of service which we stride to provide.

    Regarding the complaint on the dead pixels, we never advertise zero dead pixels. We follow the ISO 13406-2 norms which accepts maximum of 3 to 5 dead pixels in the screen.

    @Rossmann: if you do not like our products, we would request not to use third parties like your friends and family members to indirectly purchase the products from us. Please don't misguide other buyers on zero dead pixel policy which we never advertise.


    Thanks,

    Bliss Computers
    www.blisscomputers.net

    -1 Votes
  • La
    l.a.rossmann Jun 15, 2009

    Hi,

    LCDs with 1/4" black lines down the left side, dim colors, and random deformities are also not advertised.

    If you would like to slander, I imagine you could find something better than the idea of buying parts from a family member while running a _family_business_.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richcity Jun 16, 2009

    In my opinion . After 2 rma's myself with bliss, I also would not recommend use of this company,
    If your a small business and see your self expanding, then hire a trained person just like any other company would
    to answer your phones and return calls.
    Any way i agree with the complainant.

    2 Votes
  • Bl
    blisscomputers Jun 16, 2009

    Hi,

    Yes we understand your concerns regarding the phone communication. Unfortunately in this economy we cannot hire more people or expand. We are the last warehouse left in the North Bergen which is not closed under this economic turmoil. Also, as customers demand more and more competitive prices, the margin is almost nil, thus it becomes even more difficult.

    Hopefully this economy improves soon, so we might be able to expand and provide even better service. Thanks for your concerns.


    Regards,

    Bliss Computers

    -3 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Bill II Jul 10, 2009

    First some feed back to Bliss, as you do all your business over the internet you have to be aware of how powerful it is. I have googled your place of business and you do not work in a warehouse district, as you imply, you work out an old 3 story apartment building in the middle of a run down residential neighborhood. And I am assuming your 128 Congress St location was your old location working out of somebody's house. Keep it real.

    Based on advise from a computer geek, I was to take the screen out of my Dell and order the exact make and model. I searched the net and found a few that did not sell compatible screens. I selected browngranite, which is a front for Bliss on Ebay, because they described the screen as a new screen direct from the manufacture with no mention of compatible or substitute and the price was right. I than received a confirmation for the exact make and model I ordered. What I got was a completely different screen, it had the wrong mounting brackets, etc. I called them. Let me stop here, any complaints about the phone service is true and based on other complaints on the net, it has been going on for a long time. After finally get a tech, I was talked into trying the screen and was given procedures as to how to modify it. It did not work and in the next call I was told the inverter was bad so I ordered one, still not working. Next call, I was told the drivers needed to be up dated, still not working. The next call, they had a better quality screen that for a little more money but was quarantined to work. More money and more wait, that did not work either. I got a RMA to return the screens and did not see a refund. After a month and several emails I was then informed that I would have to remove my negative comments on Ebay before the refund would be issued. After changing my feedback to praise all I got was a refund for one screen only. I should have called the next vendor on my list, E-Smart, first. They answered the phone on the third ring, placed the order in 10 minutes and got that exact screen which worked perfect. The best part of working with E-Smart was the little giggle I got from the girl when I told her the first vendor was Bliss.

    Working with these people was a complete disaster, I am self-employed and time is money. I could have bought a better brand new computer for my lost billing as a result of working with these screw ups. I got to figure any good feedback they get is by luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Hisle Jul 19, 2009

    I totally agree that Bliss BLOWS! Ordered a screen from them, did not work. Ordered another. Same problem. Response time was horrid, customer service horrible. Cost me $35.00 in shipping I could not get back and still waiting on a refund for the second monitor after a month. Steer clear of BLISS computers...

    -1 Votes
  • Bl
    blisscomputers Jul 21, 2009

    Dear Randy Hisle,
    According to your return request you had same issue with original and replacemnet LCD which is bad backlight and we were informed our LCD did not light up. Both LCD had tested lamps before shipping you out. Any RMA LCD replacement shipped has tester's name and testing date printed in back of the LCD. Seems that either your laptop has EE prom chip issue or Other then LCD issue. Bad backlight can be caused becuase of non working inverter, intermittent inverter voltages or ee prom chip issue.
    Now as long as refund is concerned. We already supplied you copy of return credit transaction and you said in email you are waiting for your bank to show up in your credit card statement. Some of the banks posts credit right away and some takes week or so. You are welcome to contact me back in case if you have any credit related issues.
    [email protected]
    www.blisscomputers.net

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nyyleeroy Jul 23, 2009

    I was thinking about ordering from Bliss, but after reading this, I think I'll spend a bit more and get my LCD from somewhere else. I was a bit skeptical based on all of the negative comments, but noticed some positives as well, and was thinking about giving them a shot. However, the most recent comment, from Bliss itself, is signed [email protected] same name as someone who gave a glowing review in his very thread.

    That to me is sufficient cause for concern.

    3 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicente Jul 23, 2009

    I am backing Bliss Computers all the way, they are in no way a shady company, I order from them this week and i have nothing but good to say to them.

    This pic is Bliss computers LCD

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicente Jul 23, 2009

    To NyyLeroy

    Quoted from blisscomputers
    You are welcome to contact me back in case if you have any credit related issues. [email protected]
    _________________________________________________________________
    I think what He/She meant to say is
    You are welcome to contact me back in case if you have any credit related issues, [email protected]

    Its a common mistake as the comma is next to the period.

    and note that if it was a signature, [email protected] would have put it in his above post too

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    Ignorance is Bliss Aug 27, 2009

    As I read these comments, I can tell that Vicente, King Ben, and [email protected] are all the written by same person from bliss computers. Guess I won't shop there.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommy Z Sep 02, 2009

    Sold me a bad screen.
    No one answered the phone.
    Got ahold of them via eBay and alter a lengthy process, -made me pay for return shipping. Weeks later I got a PARTIAL refund. They said the screen was fine. I'm sure it was, but not in my computer!!! Therefore, THEY LIE- it's not 100% compatible.
    I left them negative feedback on eBay, but instead of learning from their mistakes, they blocked me from further transactions!

    Thanks bliss! NOT!

    2 Votes
  • La
    laptopfixed Sep 04, 2009

    I ordered an lcd for an Acer laptop online from Bliss on Tuesday afternoon. It is now Friday night and the exact model is in my laptop, working perfectly. The LCD was the exact model that it replaced and was $75 for a 16" Samsung screen. Other places online were asking $300! I am really impressed with the quick delivery and have nothing but praise for Bliss. (I did not have any phone contact with them and no problems so I cannot speak to their customer service).

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bowlers Solution Nov 06, 2009

    I just ordered and recieved a monitor for my alienware m9750. I stumbled upon this site after my order was placed and became very fearful of my purchase.. I had a couple hiccups along the way (cart messed up and created 2 orders but thankfully bliss computer sales declined one of the orders and charged me for only the one monitor), called a couple times left messages but got no response. They did however respond to my emails a few hours after I sent them and that is acceptable. Being a small business owner myself, I understand pressure and time constraints, especially in our economic situation.

    Product works perfectly, was easy to install and has no dead pixels. After my initial scare, I am very satisfied with the price and timline my product was delivered. (Order mid morning 11/4 arrived mid afternoon 11/5)

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    RedButtMonk Dec 03, 2009

    Bliss Cpmputer is cheater, plays innocene and dumb to steal your money. Do not do business with them again. I fixed my co-worker laptop that had no light on the screen. I found good price for the screen on ebay from bliss computer, i received a wide screen that never fit the lap top, even after installation i still could not see anything. I believed i was something else beside the screen, to save money on return shipping i sealed it as the way it came to me and returned it to USPS, they accepted it and wrote "RTS" and stamped " refused" on the box. Two weeks later i emailed bliss for refund i received a respond " give me tracking number i give you refund" sound as if they already knew/received the package that i do not have trackign number. Using this tactic they can claim at paypal no tracking # no refund. Beware this Bliss Computer seller. I already take the case to Connecticut Department of Comsumer Protection Agency.

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    Blissux Dec 18, 2009

    Terrible company, Bad Service, never answer the phone... Stay away it is not worth the money you think you will save... Seriously...

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    will_Parez Jan 15, 2010

    I had good service from them. i had issues with my product. I bought wrong size LCD for Dell laptop. Customer service helped me getting replacement. may be you cought them on busy day or something.

    -1 Votes
  • Bl
    blisscomputers Jan 18, 2010

    Hi,

    @RedButtMonk: Let us make the case clear so that everyone understands. You purchased Wide angle screen for your XGA laptop (non wide-angle). Second, when you purchase the wrong screen we gladly take it back but you have to follow the RMA procedure and ship it to us which you never did... You did not follow the procedure even though we mentioned it. Here is the tracking number for your product we sent:

    Label/Receipt Number: 9101 8052 1390 7824 7192 14
    Class: Priority Mail®
    Service(s): Delivery Confirmation™
    Status: Delivered

    Your item was delivered at 11:05 AM on October 26, 2009.


    We did not receive the product as you said in the complaint. We talked with our local North Bergen Dispatch officer Mr. Chris regarding this, and they did not receive any package pertaining to this label. You need to understand that if you do not return the product back properly with tracking number and details required in the RMA form, and USPS loses the package then how are we responsible. Even Ebay and Paypal tried to contact you and help but you did not respond.

    Try to be reasonable, we never want any customer to have bad experience.

    -1 Votes
  • Pn
    pnelson Jan 20, 2010

    Ordered a replacement screen for a Sager computer. Here are my "bewares".

    1. You will get a "SUBSTITUTE" screen. It may look like you are ordering a LG product but you will get some other branded LCD screen. I talked to a manager there and they are completely behind this practice. Personally, I find it deceptive to print an invoice stating that you are receiving a product with a specific model number and then when you open the box it is not the item that is described on the invoice. I checked some other LCD websites and I found that Bliss' compatible screen disclaimer is much more concealed than similar website e-tailers (www.notebook solutions.ca and www.screencountry.com are very clearly a replacement, www.247laptoplcd.com is more clear than Bliss, but not entirely obvious). Nor do the other websites intimate in any way that you are receiving a specific item number.

    2. I probably wouldn't care all that much about the above, but my screen had HUNDREDS of dead pixels and a bright pixel. Second beware is that YOU WILL PAY FOR RETURN SHIPPING if you return a defective product. To me this just screams out that they do not stand behind their products. If they knew they were shipping quality products then they would pay for return shipping like LCDsforless.com. It is spelled out in their returns policy that you will pay, but that doesn't make the situation any better in my mind. A company that takes care of their customers and stands behind their product would pay for shipping.

    Bliss seems to be about $100 cheaper than others that actually sell the correct brand. So it's up to you whether you want to risk the time, effort and frustration of a substandard product such as the one I received.

    Their service is moderate to poor. Left one message that was never returned. Had to call twice to get the RMA form sent to my email. The manager I talked to stood behind both of the policies one-hundred percent and had no sympathy for the fact that they sold a defective product.

    The whole experience with Bliss has been distasteful. Recommend staying away if you can. If not read the fine print and policies.


    And definitely agree with Nyyleeroy that someone posting as [email protected] gave a positive review then later we see a Bliss representative signing as [email protected] is about as suspect as it gets. Wish I would have read this message board first.

    1 Votes
  • Cp
    cps08077 Jan 28, 2010

    This business is HORRIBLE. They advertised an AU Optronics B154PW02 V.0 which is the SAME model as the screen I need to replace. We were sent a "compatible" screen. It was a SAMSUNG LTN154W1-L01 and the metal frame was shaved down along the tops and bottom, ruining the screen. It is not compatible, and not what was advertised. Not what I ordered. Again. The metal frame was bent and had grind marks on it, not a professional alteration. Cheap poor alteration.

    I should have known after I ordered a different screen from them before this -- they wanted me to clip my laptop cable and scotch tape it down because the pins didn't line up properly.

    I work at Computer Repair Shop and my Technicians now refuse to use any screens from this company because of the horrible quality and rigging they either do on their end or want us to do on ours.

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. NO RETURN PHONE CALL. EMAIL RESPONSES DO NOT MAKE SENSE. poor poor company that i hope gets shut down after sending us this last screen.

    Comments
    Comments

    2 Votes
  • Cp
    cps08077 Jan 29, 2010

    I AM VERY NEW TO THIS WEBSITE AND DO NOT KNOW HOW TO TAKE DOWN THE ABOVE COMMENT. I WAS CONTACTED THIS AFTERNOON FROM SOMEONE AT BLISS AND HE HELPED CLEAR UP ISSUES WITH THE SCREEN. BLISS SEEMED TO RESEARCH / GET INTO MY ORDER DEEPER THAN EXPECTED & SENT ME A DIFFERENT SCREEN THAN I REQUESTED AS WELL AS SHAVING DOWN THE BRACKETS BECAUSE THEIR RESEARCH TOLD THEM THAT I NEEDED THIS SCREEN FOR A MAC. HOWEVER, I NEEDED THE SCREEN FOR A DELL. IN THE FUTURE, I AM GOING TO CALL IN MY ORDERS INSTEAD OF GOING ONLINE SO THAT WE RECEIVE THE PROPER SCREEN. THERE WAS A BIG MISCOMMUNICATION THAT LEAD TO MY PROBLEM.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    buddha6900 Feb 02, 2010

    These people are garbage they should not be allowed to do business sold me a screen then canceled the transaction say they were defects when the truth is they made a price mistake hour later had a friend call and they told him they were available for next day delivery but at a higher price per LCD plus overnight shipping of course they told me they ordered from China and there was a holiday going on where no one worked HAHAHA and replacements were three weeks out DO NOT BUY FROM THEM OR THEIR MANY EPRAY FRONTS. Bliss Computers feel free to prove me wrong you even changed the price on your web site while on the phone to me then sold the same LCD to a shop down the street dirty dirty dirty you definatelly belong in Jersey tell the Indian girl that answered the phone it is hard to lie when you can not quit laughing at me

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    pawpawdavidd Feb 12, 2010

    i order a lcd from bliss first one was bad lots of dead pixels. sent it back they sent another one it did not fit my laptop did work at all sent it back and all i got for my troubles was $60.00 in shipping charges and no screen

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rossmanngroup Feb 25, 2010

    I bought 4 LCDs from bliss yesterday. 2 had dead pixels in the middle.

    They are a total joke.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rossmanngroup Feb 25, 2010

    also,

    for those stating other companies. Do your homework. www.247laptoplcd.com _IS_ blisds. They also have multiple ebay IDs so when one gets too much flak they can use another. They are garbage.

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    blisscomputers Feb 25, 2010

    @Rossman: If you do not agree with our Company's Dead pixel policy (ISO 13406-2) which we have stated on our website, why do you keep on buying from us and then leaving negative comment. Even apple accepts that there may be dead pixels in their laptops (http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1721). We are reseller of products and have mentioned all of our policies clearly on our website. Any person who can read, would not purchase the products from us if they do not agree with ISO 13406-2 as well as apple's dead pixel policy.

    If you have more than 5 dead pixels, we will be glad to take back our LCD and refund you in full. But please refrain purchasing from us again.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    pawpawdavidd Mar 03, 2010

    i order an lcd from them first one was full of dead pixels the next one did not work at all wrong screen . all i got for my trouble was $60.00 worth shipping charges and no screen

    0 Votes
  • La
    lamorte Mar 31, 2010

    Oh boy...I am in the middle of this hell so many people went through...wish I had read all this before. Bought a screen... didn't work...called...took me forever to get an answer... finally talked to a technitian (Charly) he explained why it was not the screen...had to be this other part... I bought the other part... still the same problem (more $$ gone to the garbage there)... started calling again...left messages nobody ever called me back. After forever a woman answered... she 'could not find my order' 'can I put you on hold?'...after 20 minutes of she never coming back, I got disconnected. I am still trying...always busy...if you want to gamble, buy from them and GOD HELP YOU!!

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Surjya Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a Dell e!405 compatible lcd from Bliss. The screen had a thick line of dead pixel from top to bottom in the middle of the screen. When i called them, they were friendly and told me to email to replacement department with a picture. I emailed them, got back a reply in 3 hours saying they have shipped the replacement. I got the replacement in a few day only to find that the REPLACEMENT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL!!! I am currently using the first screen I got from Bliss with the line in the middle. I emailed them but so far no response! Looks like I am in for a rough time. I should have bought it from others. I don't mind one or two dead pixels, but a line is unacceptable. I don't see much hope of getting a working replacement from them. I'll wait a week and complain BBB and the attorney general. Scamming people is illegal. this should be stopped.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Surjya Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a follow up of my previous post. Today I was contacted by Bliss Computers. They apologized about the situation and said my 2nd replacement will be sent tomorrow. :) They also added that they will test the lcd this time and make sure its working properly. :) Hopefully this will resolve my issue. I guess my first impression was wrong. They ship tons of lcds and a couple may be faulty but thats okay as long they resolve it. I'll update my post as soon as I get the replacement!

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Surjya Oct 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Okay, final followup. As promised I have got my 2nd replacement and it works great! No dead pixels or anything. I am so happy that finally I have my laptop working after one and a half months!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy in Georgia Jan 07, 2011

    Wish I had checked this section before ordering replacement screen for my IBM laptop. Seems as if many of us have the same issues, it was too big, cannot fit, in no way. Contacted Bliss several times, including today, they claim cannot give me a refund, I had already returned the screen and they now have both.
    Even went the extra mile to place my laptop screen on a copy machine to make a copy and sent it along with the model, serial, number, etc. They still state they sent the correct screen. will never buy from this company again.
    There is no Customer Service with this company, they are rude and inefficient.

    1 Votes
  • 3g
    3GS Jan 19, 2011

    BLISS COMPUTERS ARE GODDAMN LIARS! IF YOU THINK ANY OF THESE POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE "REAL" THEN THINK AGAIN!!!


    KingBen +1 Votes
    "Id have to admit i came across this review in skepticism but, i am completely happy..."

    [email protected] +1 Votes
    "Got my product today and it worked just perfect. I read your review before the purchase and was a bit skeptical, but"

    ilovedough +3 Votes
    "I came across your review but..."

    DO YOU NOT SEE THE PATTERN HERE?
    Bliss is writing reviews and giving them + votes, while giving the actual customers reviews negative votes! What kind of company would do that? On top of that, it has already been confirmed that the user [email protected] is a shill in disguise from Bliss Computers!!! This proves that Bliss is dishonest, but where does the buck stop?

    Lol @ "KingBen"... Who in their right mind would buy something from Bliss after reading these reviews???

    0 Votes
  • Ew
    ewinder Jan 20, 2011

    I have NO complaints with these guys, the display performed as expected and their instructions which were included were VERY concise regarding how to replace said unit were very helpfull. I fully intend to continue to buy parts from BLISS in my future purchases! I think that if the buyers would double check what they are buying they would NOT have any problems with their purchases.

    E. WINDER

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hamdi abdeen Jan 24, 2011

    I have a bad experience with same company(bliss computer), i purchased from them one LCD for my laptop through eBay on 25 October, 2010, and they send it to me to United Arab Emirates then i found it not same item as explained. so i discussed with them they advice me to send it back and they will send the proper one, i sent it back to them then up to now still waiting the replacement item, they ignoring my emails and really it is very bad experience.
    I don't advice any body to purchase from then even in single cent.
    Regards

    0 Votes

Post your comment