Bestswiss.comBestswiss.com are not worth giving your money to.

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Bestswiss.com are not worth giving your money to.

I have recently ordered from Bestswiss.com a 2017 Daytona Oyster Perpetual with Stainless Steel bracelet and Black Face model number 93 for $1600. I paid for my order with my American Express credit card.

When i called Bestswiss.com the person who answered the phone would not give me her name. She told me that Bestswiss.com will be shipping my order out as of July 1st. I called Bestswiss.com back on July 1st and was told that it would be shipped out within 24 hours.

It is now July 30th and i still have not received my order. And i bet Bestswiss.com has no intentions of doing so. So now what do i do about this company.

Justin Wilkins

Responses

  • Se
    Sevvern Dec 24, 2011

    I ordered a Roles Submariner. The face fell off on the very first day I had the watch. The 'ceramic bezel" turned out to be plastic. The watch was supposed to come in a 'Rolex Box Set' which was a lie. It came from China with no box set. Tom is a complete ### artist. I did $1000 and yes I am an idiot. Dont be fooled BestSwiss.com is a rip off and all their advertising is lies.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    Cjlarch Jun 29, 2011

    I ordered a watch, they quickly took the $800+ and over a month later, still have not received the item. In the beginning, they answered emails. Despite it being very rude and providing zero update or any sort of time line, at least it was an answer. Since, the answers have completely stopped and the burden is left for me to contact the bank.

    This site is absolutely a 100% rip off. Assuming, I had even gotten the merchandise, I am sure it would have been of poor quality.

    I would not order from them, appears to be a scam.

    0 Votes
  • R2
    r230 Jun 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At least I received a watch. I ordered a Swiss Made Rolex Daytona with the Swiss movement. It took over a month but the watch did arrive------FROM CHINA. I e-mailed them regarding that my Swiss made watch came from China and they gave me some ### and bull story about inventorying and shipping watches from around the world in order to avoid customs problems. I found the identical ### and bull text on another complaint filed against them that was sent to another customer. Boilerplate language. They also state genuine Rolex boxes mine came in a styrofoam box but they did reply that the box would come separately from New York. It arrived today and is not a genuine box and loos like it was made in a 3rd grade arts and crafts place. This place is a scam and you should avoid it at all costs. The products are cheap Asian knockoffs of a knock off. The reason I say cheap is that my Swiss movement/shipped from China is already losing time after 3 days of use.These people are Theives.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    georgeiver Oct 02, 2010

    Bestswiss.com is a complete fraud, I ordered a gold Submariner and a Daytona, the Submariner arrived and it was a cheap piece of junk and the other watch never showed up. Never deal with these people, they will steel your money just lke they did to me and so many others.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CompLiance1001 Jun 04, 2010

    I am trying to collect any and all addresses that these guys are using. Did you ever send anything back to them or have a return address? Please let me know. [email protected]

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • 30
    30309guy May 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a complete fake! After placing an order 4/13/10, for a SWISS made watch, sent next day delivery, I was told a couple of days later to notice that it was a special order watch and would take 2 weeks. I said ok to that. It is now 5/19/10 and I got an email the other day saying it was being shipped from China directly to me through the post office - WTF? I've pasted the scammers email below explaining away why a "Swiss" watch would come from China. Luckily, I've already disputed the charges on my credit card and been credited back the $971. Someone needs to shut these people down!

    Copy of email:

    "Please note that your first watch never made it to us since a few of our packages were held up in customs, so instead of making you wait for that to clear and get to us, we are having the 1 watch directly expressed to you. Since its only 1 watch customs won't bother it and it will instantly clear.


    Please read important information about your order below;

    *Some International and USA special orders are shipped from
    destinations outside of the USA.

    *Due to strict trademark laws in most European and American countries
    we are forced to keep some inventory inside our Asian office. Do not
    be alarmed that your package is being shipped from an Asian country.
    We only sell swiss grade 1 quality however because of the logistics
    involved with selling replica watches it is impossible to keep stock
    in Europe without risk of confiscation or penalties. We do have some
    stock in the USA but unfortunately your order was not a stocked item
    in NY that is why we had to ship it from outside the country.

    *We assure you that all our timepieces are 100% swiss grade 1 quality
    and are confident that you will be very satisfied with your purchase.
    Everything will be as advertised and if you have any doubts we
    encourage you to have any swiss jeweler inspect your watch. We have
    been in business for 10 years because we sell only the best replicas
    in the world. Also keep in mind that since we are shipping from Asia
    we can declare a very low value on your shipment therefore it will be
    delivered to you without any customs duties or taxes.

    *Since the box set is a genuine Rolex item we must ship this
    separately and cannot ship with the replica.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    C.Kold Jan 19, 2010

    WARNING!!!

    BESTSWISS, REPLICA WATCHES, ROLEX REPLICA WATCHES.
    Replica Rolex watches and other replica watches are apparently in high demand these days and I can to some extend understand why. Becoming the owner of a genuine automatic Swiss watch can in many cases set you back thousands of Euros.
    Bestswiss cater to us, the unfortunate ones who do not have the money to buy the original or for other reasons find it interesting to own a replica Rolex, Panerai, IWC, or other Swiss watch.
    Bestswiss delivery and customer service is as fake as the watches they sell.
    A year ago I ordered a watch from Bestswiss. To this date I have not received anything but numerous bad excuses why they were not able to honor the agreement and deliver the watch. In the end, not surprisingly, I asked them to refund the money I had paid into their account, funnily enough all correspondence stopped thereafter.
    SO THIS IS TO ALL OF YOU WHO CONTEMPLATE BUYING A WATCH FROM BESTSWISS. DON’T !!
    I HOPE THIS WILL SAVE SOME OF YOU THE DISSAPOINTMENT I EXPERIENCED.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EdmK86 Jan 04, 2010

    I would like to advise people to be careful when dealing with BESTSWISS.COM, I had ordered a watch from them that took 10 weeks and when I received it was the wrong watch and in trying to get the situation corrected they keep putting me off and unfortunately there's nothing I can do because they have my money and I am at there mercy, so becareful when dealing with these people as they claim to be the best and they take care of their customers but the truth is they will run you around hoping you will go away and as far as their claim that they have the best return policy, don't beleive it, so keep your money you would be better off to go out and by a Timex from the corner store that to deal with these people.I am still waiting for a re[ponse.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles L Sep 15, 2009

    I bought a Presidential swiss rolex in April for a 1050.00, charged my credit card 1100.00 watch tore up after 4months called Phone # get answering service left Louie a message will not get back with me !!! For 1100.00 dollars you should get a watch that would last a lifetime ... swiss made my ### I DON'T THINK THE SWIISS WOULD MAKE SUCH CRAP...

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    Tmcintyre May 31, 2009

    Well I guess they must be hit and miss or I must be very lucky. I have gotten both of my orders that I purchased. The Bently Tourbillon and the Rolex that I bought were great replicas but the rolex took a month after the day it was supposed to arrive according to there 3 weeks max shipping window... Also a thought, Invicta watches are in my oppion the best for the money. I have a real Rolex, tag, Lucien piccard, and a real Breitling. All those watches are well over a thousand a piece. The Invictas that I have are both certified swiss and together cost a little over 300... I feel that they are the best watch I have ever owned especialy for the money! Check them out they have some gorgeous watches!

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    L.C. Cobb May 28, 2009

    Last year I purchased 2 watches from Best Swiss. One was a Day/Date President in 18K gold and the other a 2 Tone 18K & S.S. - Day/Date President with President Band. They said the 2 Tone would be a special order and would take 2 weeks. The first all gold watch was received via FedEx Collect and was the completly wrong watch. It was a gold President but had diamond throughout the band as well as the watch case. They would not take my word for it and had to emial pictures, etc. The allowed me to ship it back via a RTA No, etc. Took a while longer to receive the correct watch. Finally did. I kept getting the run around on the 2 Tone one but after 3 month I did receive. After less than 2 month it would quit. Many email to the tune that I did not properly wind the watch to start with. I have owned an authentic Rolex 18K President sine 1982. They had me ship it to a repair service in Sept and I received it back on Dec 29th.

    I have called, emailed on numerous times and they will not make good on the 2 year warranty. Now they refuse to even acknowledge my emails. They did to stall on several occasions wanted to know if there was a substitute watch that I would accept in place of the faulty 2 tone. These people are FRAUDS and SCAMMERS.

    Please do not send your money to them. The outward appearance of the 2 watches are fine. My problems is the warranty on them.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    eti Apr 16, 2009

    i was riped to

    0 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 02, 2009

    Hello to you i'm James The Jeweler in Atlanta, Ga and i also have my own jewelry discussion group under "JEWELRY & WATCHES" i read your complaint and all i have to say to you is that for what you paid for a REPLICA ROLEX WATCH I COULD'VE GOTTEN YOU A "GENUINE" STAINLESS STEEL ROLEX FOR THAT?

    I don't sell COUNTERFEIT WATCHES in any way, because i've said here before, there are far too many QUALITY SWISS MADE GENUINE BRAND NAME WATCHES AVAILABLE that you could be buying, than these cheap knockoffs.

    Stop buying counterfeit watches and get yourself a real watch if you're going be spending over $900 for a fake.

    If you have any jewelry questions for me feel free to contact me here.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter brown Mar 01, 2009

    purchased what i was led to belive was a grade one replica rolex watch from bestswiss.com.

    there price was 900.00

    the watch turns out to be a cheap replica.

    SCAMERS AND CROOKS DO NOT BUY FROM BESTSWISS>COM

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rod Dec 30, 2008

    They are all the same person (James, Todd, and Chris). The number they have posted goes to the same voicemail regardless if you press sales or customer service. They are a bunch of crooks and I even doubt if they are in this country. They took my money and ran as well. Here is my story just to add to this.

    I ordered a Bell&Ross watch from bestswiss.com. Since this is a special order watch, I have to pay for it via bank wire. The turn around was supposed to be 2 weeks. bestswiss.com never delivered or contacted me. They have acknowledged the receipt of money but they never sent anything. After 3 months, they stopped answering emails and have ignored every voicemail. Their 800 number goes to a voicemail and they never return your calls. They basically took my money and ran. Watch out people! They are really just like any other con website out there. They only answer your emails when you want information but just about it. They robbed me and they will rob you! I am out $800 and there isn't anything I can do about it other than this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wim Boogh Oct 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I buy two rolex daytona (number 116509 and photonumber DSCN2965
    ) 3 months ago from bestswiss I payed 2950 dollar for two watches including shipping.(credit card)
    When I read your site I tray to cancel my order.
    James Washington said no problem I get my money refund, but no money still today and no watches.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.