The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
BatteryRefill.comLiars and Thieves

They took my money immediately. They never performed any service. They lied and lied and lied and lied and lied about getting the work done and never did it.

They say they will refund my money but it has been over 6 months now as they continue to LIE about refunding it.

This company is a SCAM. They are THIEVES and LIARS.

They are CRIMINALS and should be shut down and the owners jailed for running a CON GAME.

Responses

  • Se
    seankelley Dec 22, 2014

    As of December 2014 no improvement has been made based on belatedly found reviews. It took a month of cajoling and implicit threats of lawsuits to get my batteries back. One fell apart withing 30 minutes of use. Gobs and gobs of hot melt glue were used to try and seal off the fact that 3800mah batteries were used instead of the 4500mah used by the manufacturer. Run, don't walk, away from this business, unless you want a 400 dollar battery turned into a hot-melt glue mess of a paperweight.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Batteryless in Boston Dec 29, 2009

    BATTERYREFILL.COM INTERNET FRAUD

    BattRefill has had my Sony Viao batteries for over 3 months as of 12/15609. My emails and phone calls messages are not being answered (just ignored).

    I have given-up on ever getting my PC battery pack returned -- EVER.

    Be forewarned. These guys are scam artists. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

    BATTERYREFILL.COM INTERNET FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wordfella Nov 02, 2009

    They did what they said, and it works just fine. I did have to wait longer than anticipated, but other than that, I'm completely satisfied.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honestgarry Dec 12, 2008

    BATTERYREFILL.COM INTERNET FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honestgarry Dec 12, 2008

    WARNING ABOUT batteryrefill.com run a scam that works on the theory that 'they can burn you out' just like the original battery you wish to replace. typical outcome (google for other victims) - money taken in a heart-beat - weeks, months follow then you email them- automatic email apology arrives again, again and again following each contact. Usual lies include there is a backlog or problem getting batteries. In my case 11 months passed with no battery then yahoo! the battery arrives "dead as a door nail" useless! From this point your emails are ignored and if you persist the cycle begins again whilst batteryrefill.com carry on doing their dirty work on others. Part of an American based Asian crime gang has ripped you off! Waiting for the next victim. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Nov 21, 2008

    I was looking for replacement laptop batteries for a Dell Inspiron and an IBM Z60t computer. I found the Batteryrefill.com site and thought it looked like a good deal. I did some research to check on the site but did not find anything distressing. After sending an online order, I waited almost 2 weeks for a response with the shipping label. I sent the two batteries, then started to wait for the replacements. After not hearing anything for a week or so, I tried calling and got only to the voice mail. After persistent efforts, I was able to talk with someone that told me it would be another week before the batteries could be rebuilt. This continued for several more weeks, with me calling them every week. I finally contested the charge on my credit card and got a refund. I have not been able to get the old batteries returned to me. The total time for this process was 3 months. This company is almost impossible to get in contact with, and the customer service was terrible. DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF BY THEM!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marty McLoughlin Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sent them my battery in June 08 to be recharged and have not received yet. Cannot reach anyone for a refund.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.